Buckwheat Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 80,414 reviews » « back to Buckwheat

Showing 1 - 85 of 85 reviews

"received amaranth, millet buckwheat and quinoa all very tasty and service was excellent"
May 2014 -- william, La Porte, Texas

"Thank you SO much! You guys are a stand-out in today's market! You actually provide a high quality product in an extremely professional, yet fun and cheerful manner! I sincerely wish you ran the grocery store in town...and maybe sold cars too! You are what this great country was built on! God bless!"
Mar 2014 -- Deb Slabaugh, Fairfield, Va

"I'm so thrilled with the organic spirulina, hemp protein powder, and buckwheat that I ordered from Nuts.com. Very tasty stuff. The Turkish figs you included as a sample though? Wow! They are absolutely delicious. So thank you for the unexpected bonus. Guess I better order some figs..."
Feb 2014 -- Jen, Lawrenceburg, KY

"I really thought the buckwheat pancake mix was a complete mix where I would just add water but I am going to try it tomorrow and will let you know how I like it! Give me a day or so!! I am nor shy and will let you know what I think!!! Thanks Tressa (I am 81 so go slow!"
Feb 2014 -- Tressa, Vandalia, OH-Ohio

"I received my two bags of buckwheat flour. I tried some in some pancakes and it was delicious. I need to check out more from your store."
Jan 2014 -- Carri, Port Wing, WI

"I ordered a 5 pound bag of Buckwheat and it arrived by FED EX the next day. What a great website!"
Jan 2014 -- Jaroslaw, Philadelphia, PA

"We are raw foodists, and finding food that still has the enzymes intact can prove difficult for us, but not anymore. At Nuts.com, we found Turkish apricots, dried plums, coconut chips, buckwheat, and nuts that were all raw (and if dehydrated, dehydrated under 118!) We are so grateful and loved the next day delivery!! Will order every time we run out-and just because! And we love your personality! Thank you, nuts.com family!"
Jan 2014 -- Robert A Fucci, Cobleskill, NY

"Hello, Just wanted to say I can't believe how fast my shipment came - 1day! That's NUTS! LOL! The products I ordered are sooooo delicious. I shared them with my co-workers and they want me to order them the Guacamole chips and corn nuts when I place my next order. I can't wait to try the buckwheat as well. Might try some coffee next order. Keep up the good work!!"
Oct 2013 -- Sandra, Delran , nj

"Possibly the best online transaction I have ever had. The product is excellent and the turnaround from order placed to order shipped as truly exceptional. I will certainly be a very frequent repeat customer!!"
Sep 2013 -- kent, Boston, MA

"Thank you do much for the fast shipping and amazing prices! I will definitely be ordering again."
Aug 2013 -- Pam, Brighton, CO

"This is my second order from Nuts.com and I was just as happy with my purchase this time as I was the first go 'round. I ordered some amaranth, buckwheat, and kamut and I look forward to getting more whole grains in my diet. I made buckwheat last night and it was quick and easy, I will be ordering again. Of course, I had to get some sweets, too, so I got some chocolate covered pecans and cherry coke gummies. And of course, nuts. I ordered some pecans, walnuts and black walnuts in the shell (they are really hard to find out of season around here) and look forward to eating those out of hand. Great stuff!"
Aug 2013 -- Rachel D Donaldson, Kentucky, USA

"Wow! Awesome delivery service...quick and delivered 1 day before expected date, Mahalo!!!"
Aug 2013 -- Dorcas M Fo, Honolulu, HI

"I received my first order last week and was impressed first of all, with the box! So was my shipper - it was fun to read before I even opened it up. The products are all amazing. I am thrilled each time I open my fridge and cupboard and see the (now) familiar bags of wonderful things. Thank you so much!"
Aug 2013 -- Darcey Lyn, Youbou, British Columbia

"Super service!; Great packaging. Love everything!"
Aug 2013 -- donna, crown pt, ny

"I don't usually do these testimonial things, but I gotta say, you guys rock! Whether I want to indulge my chocolate addiction, my love of things crunchy and savory, or whether I'm shopping for raw nuts and seeds, or even my gluten free flours and grains, you guys seem to always have what I need; and even with shipping, I still end up paying less than going to my local natural foods co-op. I also love not having to go to store after store to get some of the harder to find items. Fabulous! Keep up the good work, guys!"
Jul 2013 -- Amy, Sacramento, California

"Great products at great pricing with timely shipping and awesome packaging. What more could you ask for?"
May 2013 -- Nancy, Tempe, AZ

"I just love dealing with Nuts.com. I tell everyone I know to order from you guys..."
May 2013 -- Robin A Taylor, Hillsborough, NJ

"You guys are the nuttiest. I love it. Ordered yesterday. got it today. Never seen anything so fast. Will definitely be reordering."
Apr 2013 -- Tammy, Rochester , Nh

"Thanks so much for the sample of Organic Quinoa. I am so looking forward to Buckwheat Pancakes, which were a childhood treat. I am also anxious to try the new flours in bread recipes. Judy"
Apr 2013 -- Judith, Lake Mills, WI

"i thank you very much for your fast service and the two goodies included. you got me as a life customer and i will let my relations and friends know about your company. thanks"
Apr 2013 -- john, saint albans, new york

"Love everything all the products are fresh and delicious!"
Mar 2013 -- Irene, phx, az

"My first order, but not my last. Love your products, love your product information. I try to live right and eat right, and your products will definitely help me do that. Thank you... look forward to trying more products. Telling all my friends, and making recommendations."
Mar 2013 -- Susan, Enterprise, Alabama

"Wow......as promised my order delivered!! I am so amazed and delighted with my order. I opened up my ginger right a way. It is so fresh, unlike what I have gnawed on before. AND to top that off.... a surprise from your company...WE LOVE dried mango!! You will be my #1 place to order my nutritious grains and goodies. Went above and beyond my expectations!! Thanks so much...The Anderson Family"
Mar 2013 -- Mary, Aurora, Co

"We're excited to have our items from you. Everything we have tried is superb. Thank you for the rapid service!"
Mar 2013 -- Kathy, Alsip, Illinois

"I LOVE nuts.com. You are my favorite website. I know whatever I get from you will be delicious, fresh, and fast. You have such a great variety of flavored nuts and different flours that I always have to restrain myself from buying everything I see. Plus you guys are AWESOME and have the best sense of humor. I love you!"
Feb 2013 -- Ashley, Denton, Texas

"You guys rock! Every time I order from Nuts.com (Nuts online) I am so pleased with the quality of the products. Love the new packaging!"
Feb 2013 -- Olga, Waldorf, Maryland

"Y'all. Seriously. Not only are the nuts delicious and roasted to perfection, but nuts.com has become our one stop shop for dried fruits, chocolate-covered snacks, and hard to find flours and other baking stuff."
Feb 2013 -- Josh, High Point, NC

"Second order and everything is great, will keep on trying different things and will order soon again. Thanks again for very yummy treats......."
Feb 2013 -- Elvira, Stamford, CT

"I've ordered from you before, and every time it's a lot of fun to open the box full of goodies. This time I tried the chocolate-covered espresso beans, which are quite rich for just a bean-sized treat. The pecan cinnamon buns, are wonderfully spicy (in a cinnamon way, not heat). And I LOVE the powdered malted milk. We mixed it into ice cream, and it's everything I hoped for. I don't mean to go on and on, but everything was great- the raw buckwheat, the almond flour, the quinoa were fresh and tasty. Thank you! And, one last thing: the Nuts for Our Troops package is a much-appreciated thing to send loved ones overseas. Thank you for making it easy and fun."
Nov 2012 -- Michelle, Aleandria, VA

"Yum - raspberry tea! I joyfully opened my box from Nuts.com when I got home today - and I ordered it YESTERDAY!!! The black currant tea is fantastic, and the raspberry tea is a new favorite. Will be making pancakes with the buckwheat pancake mix on Saturday with some blueberries... I have turned my husband into a Nuts.com lover, too! Thanks for the great service and quality products :)"
Nov 2012 -- Sonia, Hanover, MD

"Awesome Ginkgo Powder and Sprouted Wheat Flour. I finally made a bread my wife likes. Nuts.com is the best source for Matcha tea powder in the whole wide internet. I am nuts about ya!"
Oct 2012 -- Shawn, Temecula, CA

"Amazing! I ordered millet and buckwheat flours about 12 hours ago, and here they are! You are certifiably competent and amusing. Your clever packaging will have me smiling all day."
Sep 2012 -- Louanne, Dover, DE

"Just received my order from Nuts.com, , I'm loving everything that I purchased.(smile). Excellent quality,(I'm extremely picky). I'm soooo,glad the pancake company stop having their buckwheat pancake mix on the grocery shelves now, or I would have neveer found Nuts.com. I'm going to tell everybody I know about your products, the excellent quality,excellent customer service I received, I will be a permanent customer. God bless you, and your business."
Sep 2012 -- Jeanette Rudd, Long Beach, CA

"I was so anxious to get my Buckwheat pancake mix that I used it the same day I received it. It certainly met my hopes and expections. Thank you,Thank you."
Sep 2012 -- Nancee, visalia, ca

"I purchased the 10 grain flour and the buckwheat flour. We have enjoyed pizza dough made with the 10 grain flour. It turned out so tasty! I have used the buckwheat flour in my pancakes and they were so fluffy. I will definitely be ordering again. Shipping was fast."
Aug 2012 -- Elaine, Chesapeake, VA

"Cannot wait to try this. It may be my new best friend for bread making mmmmmm!"
May 2012 -- Susan, Sleepy Hollow, NY

"delivery and prices are paramount with this company not to mention hard to find items like buckwheat with the hull still intact keep up the hard work we love it!"
Mar 2012 -- keith, cincinnati, oh

"Wow! That was fast! Am looking forward to cooking and sampling these items"
Jan 2012 -- Catherine, Tolland , Ct.

"WOW? I love buckwheat pancakes and since my favorite is no longer made I thought I'd try these. It taste just the same. I will continue to order them from you. The speed with which you sent these and the nice little gift. I will be back."
Jan 2012 -- Candace, Buckwheat, Pancakes

"Ordered buckwheat pancake mix, which has become invisible in grocery stores. Was afraid after ordering it that I wouldn't like it. Had it already this morning and it is wonderful. Will order the bigger package next time."
Nov 2011 -- Barbara, American Canyon, CA

"Fresh and delicious products and fast service, what more can you ask?"
Oct 2011 -- Kannan, Tracy, CA

"Buckwheat pancakes...had them as a child. Only recently thought about them again. The Nuts On Line Buckwheat pancakes took me back to my childhood again. My new wife (we're both in our 60's) hadn't experienced buckwheat pancakes before. We're now stuck on buckwheat pancakes. A thousand thanks to Nuts On Line. We'll be ordering more once we've exhausted our supply of Bisquik."
Sep 2011 -- Richard, Illinois

"My yummies arrived just this morning, I am already making my lunch with the wonderful nuts and grains I ordered. The packaging was absolutely wonderful, it reseals which is very useful. I am already making a list for my next order. THANK YOU!! Don't change a thing!"
Jul 2011 -- Angela, Hadley, NY

"I've ordered 3 times now. Selection ***** (5 stars out 5) Quality ***** Prices ***** Packaging ***** Website ***** Shipping ***** Your site is exactly what I was looking for, for nuts, grains, seeds. There is no better. You guys & gals are awesome, and the products are so tasty and NUTritious. I'm making a breakfast pilafy/grain mix that is making my whole day, and the I'm feeling great! Since I'm playing with the ingredients, I know whats in it and can tweak the multi-grain ratios to taste. and TASTY it is!! Thanks for the selection and quality. Your new & faithful customer - Jim (:"
Jul 2011 -- Jim, Lombard, Illinois

"Wow, I ordered this online, & it was delivered the next morning!"
Jun 2011 -- Doug, Washington, DC

"Thanks for the great service! I ordered my whole grains on Monday and they arrived on Tuesday. So far the recipes I've made have been a big hit at home. I will definitely be ordering more whole grains in the future."
Jun 2011 -- Charles

"For health reasons (I'm old) I eat high fiber, low sugar, low sodium and organic whenever possible (not as boring as it sounds). I used to love multigrain pancakes, until I developed a severe flax allergy, and seems like all the healthy multigrain mixes I could find had flax, or too much sugar, or not enough fiber, etc (and I'm way too lazy to cook from scratch). In search of a replacement, I found a great organic buckwheat mix, but it was pretty expensive, Never occurred to me to look for pancake mix on Nutsonline, until I stumbled across a listing. I was thrilled to see that they offered a suitable buckwheat mix - most of the ingredients are organic, high fiber, low sugar, no flax. I'm halfway through my first order (5 pound bag) and am happy to report it's every bit as good - maybe even better- than the stuff I was using, at pretty much a fraction of the cost per serving. Love it, and it is now a staple on my grocery list. In fact, right now eating banana blueberry pancakes, and enjoying every bite."
Jun 2011 -- Deborah, Seattle, WA

"wow really impressive packaging and very timely shipping. you folks have it going on!"
Jun 2011 -- mildred, charlotte, nc

"All of your products are wonderful."
Jun 2011 -- Larry, Tres Pinos, Ca

"Dear Nuts, thank you for the great service and rapid shipping. Also, thanks for having all the hard to find items you carry, sure saves me a lot of time. I will be ordering again soon. Have a great evening and rest of year. Margaret"
May 2011 -- Margaret, Mad River, CA

"I am pleased at how quickly my order was delivered,, and of course the products are great. ! The nuts and flours are outstanding. I appreciate doing business with you."
May 2011 -- Marilyn

"First, let me say that I really loved the way you notified me of my delivery!! Great P.R.!! My order was on time and so far I am very pleased!! I will order more in the future!! Thank you so much! Cheryl Startz"
Apr 2011 -- Cheryl, Yuma, Az

"Fantastic. Products arrived so quickly! Items are yummy and what I expected. Thank you!"
Apr 2011 -- Christina, Emmaus, PA

"I was so totally satisfied with dealing with your company, from the website, to the customer service woman, to the delivery, and to the product. What can I say? I spent so much money driving around Delaware trying to find Barley Flour only to find out that by ordering it from your company was the best! I ordered on a Monday and it was delivered on Tuesday...I spent more money in gas than I did in shipping! Your company will be receiving more business from me and I plan on telling my friends about the wonderful experience I had! Also, thank you for the gift of Organic Quinoa. I love Quinoa and will definitely enjoy it. Also, I love your emails...they make me laugh! Once again, Thank You!!!!"
Apr 2011 -- Ann, New Castle, DE

"I just love all the grains i ordered. And all the energy from the gojie berries is a God send. Love the gift of candied ginger, trying to make it last we'll see about that. slimming down and energizing up feels great!!!!"
Mar 2011 -- linda, salome

"WOW is all I can say, that was fast shipping!!! I ordered my products and had them the next day! (2 day - no way) I had to open most everything I ordered and sample it all (Turkish Figs, Brazil Nuts, Buckwheat, and Raw Dulse). I snacked on some and added some Dulse to my salad last night. This is my first order and I am impressed! I will be ordering more and more!"
Mar 2011 -- Tammy, Culpeper, VA

"Just wanted to let you know that I received my order today. I like the fact that you send an email when it arrives, and you threw in something as a gift. First rate service. As a marketer, I must say that you could teach a lot of companies about great marketing! I'll be buying from you again. Mike"
Mar 2011 -- Mike, Warwick, NY

"I recently ordered from NutsOnline.com because finding good organic/raw nuts is very difficult in my small town. My shipment arrived on time and the products were so yummy fresh! In fact, I've never tasted such a soft date before! I've been missing out for sure. I will definitely be ordering again. Thanks for the excellent products and service. :)"
Feb 2011 -- Kresta, Pocatello, Idaho

"The Dark Chocolate Blueberries are great! And the Buckwheat pancakes are the best. I haven't been able to find buckwheat pancake mix anywhere until now. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Feb 2011 -- Wendy, Hurst, TX

"Excellent, fresh and on time products! Just another nut in the family I am!"
Jan 2011 -- Christine, New Milford, nj

"Dear Sandy,David, Jeffrey and Kenny, Thank you SOOOO! much!!! Perfect quality, wonderful fast and on-time delivery and very friendly website. Add to you recipes: roast buckwheat before cooking. Thanks for Quinoa sample. I'll try it. Best Regards, Vlad. (Sure I'll share my impressions with my friends!)"
Dec 2010 -- Vladimir, Zionsville, IN

"I went nuts when I found nuts online!! I am trying to eat healthier and the selection of organic raw items is outstanding. My favs so far are the walnuts and white buckwheat. Yum! Much better than store bought. Just placed my second order. Thanks nutsonline!! You've won over a new customer."
Nov 2010 -- Jessica, Memphis, TN

"I ordered some nuts, rice and flour on Monday and it was delivered on Wednesday! The products are wonderful. I will most certainly be ordering again and telling my friends about your great company! Thanks!!"
Oct 2010 -- Lorinda, Connersville, IN

"Wonderfully fast shipping and a wide selection of products that are hard for me to find in my local grocery stores being from a small town. Will come back and order again. Thanks!"
Aug 2010 -- Tracey, Ware, MA

"After a review of the products I ordered, I still can't believe the excellent products I received at a excellent price. You will hear from me and my family again. Keep up the good work."
Jul 2010 -- Patrick, Houma, LA

"I was surprised how fast my buckwheat flour got to me.I never ate this flour before,It was delicious.Will tell friends. Thank you."
May 2010 -- jamie, vinton, va

"Thank you for the excellent products and service. With a change in my diet plan, your company has offered me more products to choose from than any I've seen before. You will hear from me again."
Apr 2010 -- Patrick

"Once again you guys surpassed expectations with lightning swift shipping and high quality product. Thanks as always from a very satisfied repeat customer."
Mar 2010 -- Anne, Moultonboro, NH

"I was thrilled to get my items only 1 day after placing the order! Everything was well packaged, and very fresh. This was my first order. Your inventory is awesome! I'll be ordering again really soon. :)"
Jan 2010 -- Solita, Lagrangeville, NY

"Once again, my order arrived in record time - I really can't understand how you manage to ship things out so quickly, even when they're ordered later on in the day. Great job!"
Dec 2009 -- Gyl, Selinsgrove, PA

"Just received the order in good condition. Looking forward to dig in some of the packages. Lets you know. Thanks. Jules."
Nov 2009 -- Jules, Catoosa, OK

"Thanks for your quick delivery and follow-up. You have quality goods and I appreciate your being so upbeat.....in this nutty world! Everything is fantabulous....Thanks."
Nov 2009 -- Linda

"My order arrived within a few short days. I like the easy-to-use brightly colored packaging. I've already cooked up a batch of buckwheat!"
Oct 2009 -- Norma, Milford, PA

"The raw white buckwheat can also be sprouted. One of the few grains that can be sprouted once hulled!"
Oct 2009 -- Matt, San Angelo, TX

"I received my order in two days after placing the order. It was packed perfectly and delivered in pristine condition! I'm looking forward to conducting business with Nuts Online in the future!"
Sep 2009 -- Anita, Angola, IN

"Just want to say, your food is good, your service is fast and your prices are great. Thanks Nuts Online. I'm placing my second order."
Sep 2009 -- Deborah, CityDetroit, StateMi

"Dear Nutsonline, You are fast. Your packaging is strong, neat, and stores well. Healthy eating can be boring with limited knowledge. The information on preparation and nutrition is very useful and negates boredom. The variety of nutritious foods on your site makes it possible for me to eat much less meat, loose weight without really trying, yet maintain stamina and endurance. Thank you for a first rate service."
Sep 2009 -- Don, Los Angeles, Ca

"Everything arrived with no problem. The dark chocolate coffee beans were sampled and tasted fine. The jelly beans were sampled and also passed the taste test but are jumbo size and we prefer the smaller ones. I recommended you to a local restaurant for the buckwheat flour and they are going to order some in bulk from you. Everything was in resealable bags and we will see -- we prefer tins for nuts."
Jul 2009 -- Douglas R. De Palma

"I received my order today,July 23,2009 at 12:00 noon. I am very pleased with everything. I will order again! Thank you very much. Nancy Lynch"
Jul 2009 -- Nancy, Chesapeake, Va.

"This was my first time buying from Nuts Online. I tried several things - Finnish Licorice, Buckwheat Pancakes, Sesame Sticks, Horehound candy and I bought Wasabi Peanuts for my husband because he likes hot foods and he had never tried these. EVERYTHING I bought was outstanding - my husband was over the moon with the Wasabi Peanuts. This will definitely not be my last time buying from Nuts Online."
Jul 2009 -- Karen, Sloansville, NY

"I received the products yesterday and I tried everything already. It is great and quality products. I'll definitely buy from this place again!"
Jul 2009 -- alfredo, Houston, TX

"Dear Nutsonline I was pleased with my order. It came quicker than expected and than any other orders I've placed elsewhere. Chia seeds, Organic Amaranth, Green Buckwheat, Organic Gummy Bears, organic Goji Berries and all kinds of organic cocoa beans and chocolate chips are great. The Amaranth was so fresh, I will order more in the future and only from you, since I had a bad experience with bulk amaranth at my local health food store. The raw organic sunflower seeds are best when I toast it in the oven 3-5 mins. Thank you guys for doing a great job."
Nov 2008 -- Yekaterina

"It was the recipe that convinced me to try the buckwheat - OK, I'm hooked!!!I've also added garlic powder with the butter, salt and pepper for myself and cinnamon for my husband - everybody's happy!"
Oct 2008 -- Jane, West Palm Beach, Florida

"Buckwheat is very popular in Russian as many other grains too. Here is my very best recipe of tastiest buckwheat. Prepares overnight! No cooking! Take thermos. Put buckwheat and boiled water: proportions are 1 to 3 (I actually prefer 1 to 2.5). You can add a little salt, if you wish. In the morning - you have a best tasting buckwheat - just add salt and/or butter!"
Oct 2008 -- Elena, Tenafly, NJ

"Hello Nuts On Line. I strive to eat healthy - am pretty much a vegetarian at this point (am 51); it's wonderful! I enjoy learning about grains, seeds and their nutrients, and then I seek to purchase these items. Whole buckwheat,for example, has become an ingredient in my homemade "many-grain" cereal I cook up in large batches and freeze, but my local stores no longer carry it. I did a "Google" search and came upon Nuts On Line; am glad I did. Not only did I order several 1-lb. bags of buckwheat, but I found a number of other grains and seeds I enjoy, and for very fair prices. Your shipping rate was very reasonable, too. Before ordering I emailed Customer Service several times with questions about the products, and Nuts On Line responded promptly. And, talk about fast service! My order was placed on line around 2pm Wednesday, and it was on my front porch in Massachusetts the following afternoon. I also received an email from Nuts On Line to let me know the order had arrived. Wow! Also, quality zipper-lock packaging, and I got a kick out of the fun wording on the packaging; i.e. "Yummy 1 Pound Bag of..." Ordering from Nuts On Line has been an enjoyable experience. A+ all around. Thank You. D.M. from West Roxbury, MA"
Jun 2008 -- Diane L. Mutchler

Showing 1 - 85 of 85 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Monday, Jul 28.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Extreme Trail Mix Extreme Trail Mix
$5.99/lb
Vanilla Light and Crunchy Granola Vanilla Light and Crunchy Granola
$5.29/lb
Dried Mango (Less Sugar Added) Dried Mango (Less Sugar Added)
$4.99/lb
Chipotle BBQ Pistachios Chipotle BBQ Pistachios
$11.99/lb
Organic Tapioca Flour Organic Tapioca Flour
$3.99/lb