Black Teas Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 78,135 reviews » « back to Black Teas

Showing 1 - 68 of 68 reviews

"yummy! the milk thistle seeds are most wonderful! thanks for the little bag of salted roasted cashews - really yummy, and unexpected. And I am sooooo happy to get my shipment of China Black tea. I tried several other kinds of black tea when I ran out, but nothing tastes even close. Such a wonderful tea, so mellow and smooth."
Apr 2014 -- kyttie, aurora, colorado

"Great customer care, I am a long-time customer and will continue to be a fan for a very long time. I am not the easiest to please and whenever I receive an order that isn't to my satisfaction the Nut people make it right. They go out of their way to keep you happy. If you haven't yet tried their Dark Chocolate Malted Milk Balls you are in for a treat, they are the best period, hands down the best. I have also just become a big fan of their teas and I have to tell you being a coffee guy the tea thing is new to me but I have really enjoyed learning about and trying out different teas. The packaging assures freshness and the resealable bags do just that. Thank you Nut People good stuff, great to do business with you. j"
Feb 2014 -- John, Ortonville, Michigan

"Oh my goodness! I love you Nuts.com. This is the best site for getting your nutrient fix. The shipping time is ridiculously fast and the customer service is amazing! Your products are the best of the best! I am now a shopper for life. Thank you so much Nuts.com!"
Jan 2014 -- Kirsten, Canon City, CO

"Have been ordering from Nuts.com for past several years and have never been so pleased with a retailer of anything-especially foods- as I have with Nuts.com! Shipping is Lightning Fast usually, Service is courteous- heck- it's GREAT! I have already recommended you to multiple friends! - I order at least several times a month- and have tried baking products, coffees, (I try a new one each month- so much fun!) - teas, snacks, cookies, and of course..old fashioned candy! I LOVE YOU GUYS!"
Jan 2014 -- Murt, Laguna Hills, CA

"Thank you for the speedy service and quality tea and spices. I always enjoy the free samples included with the package."
Jan 2014 -- Kay, Falls church, Va

"this earl grey is so good!! and for 5$ for 4oz.. that's A LOT of tea...! (I really need to pick me up some more..) I'm really picky about my Earl Grey - I'm a tea addict! I was so satisfied, and I plan to not just get more of the Earl, but others as well! Thank you Nuts for ALWAYS being super quality and one of my ALL TIME favorite online shops!!"
Dec 2013 -- Brandie, Arnold , Maryland

"Incroyable (incredible in French)!!!!! Delivery was so fast it took me by complete surprise, and right to my upstairs door as requested in a previous order! Your product (in this case Earl Grey and Chamomile teas) is excellent. I wonder if I may humbly make a request: Could you include Earl Grey Cream in your product line up? It's my favorite and sure to be popular with your customers. Thanx, and I'm sure to be back again and again."
Nov 2013 -- David, Lasalle, Quebec

"The tea arrived today and am pleased to say it came in just 2 days, very quickly. Haven't tried the tea yet, but plan to do so soon. Oolong is my favorite tea and should be delicious. Thanks for the speedy delivery."
Nov 2013 -- Joan, Summerfield, IL

"The pecans were scrumptious! I made a pecan pie today and it was very tasty. The English Breakfast Tea is flavorful and one of my favorites. Fast service, well packaged. Good job!!"
Oct 2013 -- Paxi, colorado

"Not to sound as a broken record but shipping and packing is superior. Received my shipment 2 days before time slotted. This was a stock up shipment for me but I added a couple new items for me to try. Ceylon Tea brewed great. Has a wonderful flavor. Organic Drops are small in size but packs powerful flavors in a .1 oz weight. Yes, I weighed them. And the Lapsang Souchong Tea as per description from the website is spot on. Very delicious. I prefer my tea's pure without adulteration of sugar or milk. Thanks again Nuts.com I am a very satisfied customer. Excellent selection at great price points and inexpensive shipping to boot. ;)"
Aug 2013 -- Mark, Indianapolis, Indiana

"Great products, wonderful service. Love everything - the yummy nuts, and the Kenyan tea is as I remember it. And of course, I find the quirky package box fun and delightful. Special thanks for the 'just a 'lil something,' what a tasty surprise."
Aug 2013 -- Fola, Lawrence, KS

"YOU'VE MADE A FRIEND 4 LIFE...YOUR PRODUCTS ARE SUPER FRESH, SUPER DEELISH AND ARRIVE SUPER FAST...BUT IT WOULD ALL BE FOR NAUGHT IF NOT COMBINED WITH THE ABSOLUTE NICEST, FRIENDLIEST BUNCH OF FOLKS EVER...YOU MAKE ME FEEL LIKE FAMILY"
Apr 2013 -- Denise, NEW YORK, NY

"Wow, I got my first order today and everything I got is for the lack of a better word perfect! I opened already my chia seeds, goji berries, gooseberries and Russian tea! You guys rock! Everything pacaged very good and like that I can seal bags to keep everything fresh. Your prices are very reasonable too. I will be ordering again soon, thank you so much!"
Mar 2013 -- Marina, Galveston, Tx

"I think Nuts.com's lapsang souchong is better than I've gotten from a couple of fancy tea sites! It's smokier and more bold and heaven with milk and sugar. I'm back for more. I regularly recommend this website to others."
Mar 2013 -- Kristen, Indianapolis

"Package arrived 3/7 in perfect condition. All of the contents were well packaged and intact. Have ordered from you before and I expect fine quality and I get it with your products... Love the shipping container!!!"
Mar 2013 -- Joanna J Vidito, Carlsbad, Calif

"WOW! The products I ordered were Nutola Fabulous! The figs are delish! I received a FREE sample of Apricots! THANK YOU!!!! The Oolong Tea was Nut-rageous for the price! The packaging was OUTSTANDING and arrived on time. The flavor of the Yacon Sweetner is the BEST!! I will definitely be ordering many more products from THE NUTTY FAMILY! THANk YOU for delivering such High Quality Products."
Feb 2013 -- Johnnie, Phoenix, AZ

"What a fun box my order came in. Thank you for the sample too. Who wouldn't love engaging with a company bursting with positivity! Fun! Well done!"
Feb 2013 -- Mary Ann, Reno, NV

"Another hit! I've bought this from you before, I think, but anyway I came back. This tea is so satisfying and comforting, but I keep forgetting to buy a pound at a time so I run out way too soon."
Feb 2013 -- Pat, Greenbelt, MD

"FAst shipping ...Great tasting products and always reliable .... I love this nutty family!!!!"
Feb 2013 -- Clarice, Allentown, Pennsylvania

"Great service, fast delivery, quality products. New favorite place to buy tea! Love it. Will definitely buy again. PS. Thanks for the free goji's... PSS. my 13 yr. old daughter saved your box - very cool!"
Jan 2013 -- Michelle, South Lyon , MI

"Fast service! Your English Breakfast Tea is wonderful. Very robust with fruity notes and a hint of chocolate. I'll be back to nuts.com for their tea again."
Jan 2013 -- Big Dan, Michigan

"The reason I continue to order from nuts.com is due to: 1. outstanding products, 2. fast delivery, 3. caring experience, and 4. excellent pricing."
Jan 2013 -- Jennifer, Hawaii

"The order was promptly delivered and all the products are delectable as always. Thanks"
Dec 2012 -- Michael, Aiken, SC

"I recently ordered the Assam Black Tea and not only did my shipment come quick, it also came with a very nice little gift, the Organic Cocao Nuts. Love it and my Assam Black Tea. You guys are the best. Thank you so much : )"
Aug 2012 -- Gayle, Michigan

"I heart nuts.com! Thanks for a speedy and delicious box of joy. What a selection! I'm loving the nuts, the tea, the chlorella. But the freeze dried veggies were the biggest surprise. What a good, crunchy gluten-free treat. Thanks for being so nutty and tasty and eclectic."
Aug 2012 -- Lisa, Baytown, Texas

"My husband and I just received our second order from nuts.com. We are very pleased with the shipping, the freshness and the cute packaging. The cinnamon bagel chips are the right amount of savory and sweet and the earl grey tea is blended just right. Thanks again for being a company that cares about the customer!"
Jun 2012 -- Samantha, Fairmont, Wv

"I discovered Nuts.com when looking for hazelnuts for holiday biscotti. I found them, and so much more. Everything we have tried has been delicious, the black tea is good and very reasonably priced. The shipping is remarkably fast."
May 2012 -- Sarah, Annapolis, MD

"Thanks, I needed that. The Irish tea really hit the spot after a day of dragging sacks of compost to the garden and planting my summer veg. Drank a nice hot cuppa with a slice of buttered sourdough pumpernickel bread made with the pumpernickel meal I bought from you last year. And for a bissel zeeses, a nonpareil, something I haven't eaten in years, which also arrived today in perfect condition even though it's warm out. Oh yeah, thanks for the cashews too!"
May 2012 -- Pat, MD

"I just received the Turkish figs and dove into them with walnuts. They are plump and delicious. Also, brewed the Ceylon tea and it is the real deal. Strong and flavorful. You have the quality, the reasonable prices and fast delivery. Thank you wonderful nuts."
Apr 2012 -- Kay, Falls church, Virginia

"I got my order today! Thank you! The Chia snacks are delicious. The Oolong tea is fabulous!"
Mar 2012 -- Maria, West Haven, Connecticut

"I used the Lapsang Souchong tea to make smokey flavored peanuts. A natural way to add smoke flavor to food. Thanks for your prompt service."
Mar 2012 -- Sandy, Little Rock, Arkansas

"I love this site! I can't wait to try everything! I have tried many of the sugar-free items and so far so good! The energy bars are great pick me ups for a snack at work and the fudge is my reward when the kids are asleep! My mother loves the tea and the anti-oxidant berries. I just tried the strawberries and love them! My dentist and her staff love the sugar-free hard candy and my son is dying to try the sugar-free gummy worms! Glad I found this site and know I will be back again and again! Thank you so much for both the excellent snacks and service!"
Mar 2012 -- Julie, sunny, california

"they said it would ship & be here in 2 days. it was on time & exactly what i ordered."
Mar 2012 -- wilfred, northeast, ohio

"LOVE IT! I didn't know where to get hibiscus flowers... they're not common in Colorado, but I got hooked on them when visiting Mexico last September. Nuts.com came up on my google search, and I couldn't be happier. I got my bag of hibiscus yesterday and immediately made myself a glass. They were sooo tasty and fresh! I will definitely order through you guys again! Ps- Can't wait to try the Irish breakfast tea that I got as well. It's my FAVORITE!"
Feb 2012 -- kristin, Parker, CO

"Wow! Great service.. You had exactly what I needed and my order arrived quickly. Thank!"
Feb 2012 -- Kathleen, Monterey, Ca

"Fresh, delicious, and arrived within days after I placed the order! Thank you and I will be back!"
Dec 2011 -- Sandi, New Wateford, Ohil

"Received my Guarana and assorted Teas as promised, fastest shipping I have ever experienced.This is a company that i'll be using again. Oh yeah, the Teas are delicious !"
Oct 2011 -- Richard, Merrick, New York

"I have ordered products from NOL several times and they are alway the highest quality. I always have my orders shipped the next day and have received excellent customer service. They will be seeing more of me around the holidays. Cheers."
Aug 2011 -- Valerie, NY, NY

"Dear Nuts online, I am so glad to have found your website! You carry my favorite candy, Mega Buttons; but you also have terrific selection of teas and nuts. It's a perfect combination! Thanks, Karen"
Jul 2011 -- Karen, Rye, Ny

"Just got fig & raspberry bars, plus energy bars, tea, & free sample of figs. The bars taste great, lots of fruit, good taste, much better than those dry newtons at store. Energy bars, very tasty. Tea has lots of flavor."
Jun 2011 -- Tom, Bedford, Tx

"Awesome! The matcha teas and the Earl Grey that I ordered were shipped quickly and I can't wait to try them."
Apr 2011 -- Michelle, Detroit, MI

"I have ordered from you twice, and the goods have been delivered in exactly two days both times. I am impressed! You will hear from me again, you can be sure. Thanks, y'all."
Mar 2011 -- Saundra, Taft, TN

"The Brazil Nuts are delicious and the tea is exactly like I like it--leafy and strong. The extra gift of dried figs is really appreciated!"
Feb 2011 -- Gene, Seal Beach, CA

"Excellent service, delighted."
Feb 2011 -- Ruth,

"As usual all was perfect and tastey. My son took a thermos of the tea to school and shared it with a friend-they were quite pleased. I am looking forward to many more pleasant experiences with NutsOnline."
Feb 2011 -- cheryl diane, monticello, ky.

"I am so happy to have found Nutsonline. Inquiries are answered promply and are friendly. The tea and coffee arrived on time. The packaging was appropriately protective. The quality of the tea and the coffee is superb. I am so very pleased all round."
Feb 2011 -- Cheryl, Monticello, Kentucky

"Shipped extremely fast!!! had to open all the dried fruit to try them out they are GREAT. I'm glad i found your web site and will recommend to friends and family. Jim"
Jan 2011 -- Jim, Addison, AL

"I love your China black tea, and your warmth and friendliness make it a pleasure to do business with you."
Dec 2010 -- Joane, San Clemente, CA

"The Earl Grey tea is incredible. Guess I didn't read the list of ingredients on Bhakarwadi...not nice to my American taste buds. I like well seasoned things like curry etc. but this is a weird combination of flavors."
Dec 2010 -- Florence, Las Vegas, NV

"This is my favorite type of tea and I am so excited that I can order it from Nuts Online. This is a fantastic price. I love that the tea was shipped in a vacuum sealed bag and it was very fresh when I opened it. Thanks."
Sep 2010 -- Regina, Gainesville, FL

"THE NUTS ARE THE BEST AND THE BLACK TEA I DRINK IT ALL DAY LONG I LOVE YOU I FOUND YOUR WEB SITE BY ACCIDENT GLAD I FOUND YOU AND YES I WILL BE TELLING FRIEND AND FAMILY ABOUT HOW GREAT YOUR PRODUCT ARE AND HOW NICE THEY ARE PACK THANK YOU HOPE I NEVER BE DISPOINT"
Sep 2010 -- MARGARET, BROOKLYN, NY

"I received my order today and tried everything, figs, dates, sundried tomatoes, tea: FABULOUS! I won't order from anyone else but Nutsonline! Thanks for quality products and timely shipping."
Jun 2010 -- Deb

"Once again, as if by magic, my latest order has appeared at my door! A half-dozen packets of fresh, delicious (and reasonably-priced)bulk teas that I was greatly in want of! Thank you all, and thanks for the little gratis 'taster' of Muesli! Delish! Sincerely, Bill the Merciless (What? Even the Merciless like tea and granola)."
Apr 2010 -- Bill the Merciless, Wayne, mi

"Order came sooner than expected. All items are in perfect condition. Will definitely order from Nuts Online again! Thanks so much."
Feb 2010 -- Heather, Fountain Hills, AZ

"OMG!! I LOVE this tea!! THIS is the BEST tea EVER!! No cream or sugar necessary. I could drink it all day, but then I'd be UP all nite! Can't "get going" in the mornings? This tea will do the the trick!"
Feb 2010 -- Karen, Washington, DC

"I loved the Irish Breakfast and Earl Grey teas I recently received from you. Loose teas are almost impossible to find anymore, and good Irish Breakfast Tea is especially hard to find. I was sure the Irish were hording it all, but somehow you have gotten hold of their source! Delicious!"
Jan 2010 -- Jennifer C Andersen, San Leandro, CA

"This is my second order for the Earl Grey tea and a pouch of yeast. I bake bread in my bread machine at least twice a week and this yeast is the best. I just keep it in an air tight container in the frig and it has not failed me yet. And there is nothing that beats a warm slice of fresh bread with butter and a cup of Earl Grey tea. HEAVEN"
Jan 2010 -- Blanche, Adrian, Michigan

"I am a tea only drinker and am always looking for the "perfect cup" and I prefer loose leaf (which is really hard to find if you want quality) But I have bought Earl Grey from NUTS ON LINE and have found a really great tea. I like my tea taste bold and this is a great tea.and you can infuse in more than once and not lose flavor. Excellent Hot and cold."
Dec 2009 -- B, Adrian, Michigan

"Loved everything. Excellent quality. Fast service. Reasonable prices. Loved the personal touch. Will order again."
Dec 2009 -- Valerie, Shreveport, La

"How y'all manage to deliver things so quickly during the Christmas rush is beyond me, but thank goodness you do. I ran out of tea this morning and jumped in glee when UPS honked to let me know I had a package. Thanks NutsOnline!"
Dec 2009 -- Samantha, Liberty Hill, Texas

"WOW,what great service!! The items arrived in excellent condition. Can't believe the super fast shipping. I will be ordering soon. Thank you, John"
Dec 2009 -- John, Terre Haute, Indiana

"Once again, a great experience as the order was shipped very quickly. I ordered a selection of teas for the first time. They arrived all sealed and packaged better than I think I could ever find anywhere else. Just yet ANOTHER reason why I will continue to purchase from NutsOnline : )"
Dec 2009 -- ray, Burlington, NJ

"Thank you for your speedy service and terrific products as a matter of fact I am having a cup of orange pekoe tea right now. I look forward to trying some other things in the future."
Dec 2009 -- Michelle, tn

"The first really *good* figs in a long time . . . and the cinn. bears and ginger candy and tea and raisins were all way better than I'd dared hope. Thanks!! -Ian"
Sep 2009 -- Ian, Durham, NC

"Thank you again for making gift giving a hit every time! I sent my brother a variety of your teas and he's gone wild over them! He says they are the best he's ever had all are great but his favorite is your African Kenya Tea. And a few weeks ago I ordered a variety of "old fashion" candies from you for a friend who was turning "over the hill" age...all candies from childhood. That also was a big hit!! thank you for being the best gift site of all!"
Apr 2009 -- June, Newport News, VA

"I found nutsonline while searching for boiled peanuts--which I have missed since leaving South Carolina 20 years ago. I was a little skeptical about canned peanuts, but they are delicious. I recommend eating them warmed them up! I also adore the dried raspberries...the Assam & Ceylon teas are VERY good...I placed a second order, which arrived in less than 48 hours! We received cocoa cappuccino & blackberry brandy cordials today as well as fabulous pecans. I love the selection; great prices, too. What a find!"
Feb 2009 -- Leelannee, Sussex, NJ

"I just received my first order from you. I have never enjoyed nuts like these - the first thing I noticed was that, compared to most, they are huge. It doesn't take more than sampling one nut to know that they're super quality. As is the tea - I'm enjoying my first cup of Assam. You've got me hooked."
Jan 2009 -- Sandi, Twin Falls, Idaho

"Just received my order - the strawberries are absolutely the best, the brazil nuts are wonderful, the cashews are to die for, and the Irish Breakfast tea is the best I have ever had - even in Ireland. I will be back soon to try more products!"
Jun 2006 -- Ann, Washington C H, OH

Showing 1 - 68 of 68 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Today!
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Sun Dried Tomatoes Sun Dried Tomatoes
$4.99/lb
Assorted Whole Wheat Fruit Bars Assorted Whole Wheat Fruit Bars
$5.49
Banana Crisps Banana Crisps
$3.99/lb
Spring Yogurt Pretzels Spring Yogurt Pretzels
$4.99/lb
Roasted Sunflower Seeds (In Shell, 50% Less Salt) Roasted Sunflower Seeds (In Shell, 50% Less Salt)
$3.99/lb