Barley Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 80,447 reviews » « back to Barley

Showing 1 - 32 of 32 reviews

"Good for you and good tasting. I make my own nuts.com breakfast mix by combining 1/2 barley grits and 1/2 steel cut oats with a tsp of flax seeds and chia seeds and tbl of chopped nuts per serving(all from nuts.com). I make up 5 days in advance and it reheats quickly in the microwave at work. Healthy, tasty and satisfying!!"
Apr 2014 -- Renae Meyer Lent, Carmel, NY

"I love the Hulled Barley, Barley Flakes and the yummy delish Roasted Cashews. Thank You Dede"
Feb 2014 -- Diane, Hecker, Illinois

"I was surprisingly amazed at how quickly my shipment came. I ordered it on Friday expecting it to be here on Tuesday and it came a day early (on Monday early afternoon). Now I'm cooking it and I will update on how it tasted. Thanks nuts.com."
Feb 2014 -- Alicia, San Jose, Ca

"The hulled barley arrived today. I'd seen on Dr. Oz show that this is very good for you to eat 1/2 cup a day. High in protein and fiber, low carb, and even good for warding off cancer. I just cooked it and tried a little similarly fixed like I like oatmeal, and it was surprisingly good. Can't wait to try it in other dishes, like soups."
Feb 2014 -- Cheryl, Waterloo, Iowa

"The 5-pound bag of raw barley was great. High quality and very refreshing."
Feb 2014 -- MIke, Lake Orion, Michigan

"I received my first order from Nuts.com yesterday and I have to join in with every other review I have read.....I couldn't be happier! Everything I ordered is quality and top notch! I got a sample size of the veggie chips and my husband & I were amazed at how good they taste. I've tried other veggie chips that are not even in the same league as these. I've already order 2 more bags. The barley, figs, pumpkin seeds, gourmet fruit slices, and (oh my!) the crystallized ginger is the best I have ever tasted. The gift of Jumbo Medjool Dats that you sent will definitely be a future order. Thank you for GREAT PRODUCTS and SERVICE! By the way, I received my first order yesterday, sent you another order last night and I'm already planning my next order. I am planning to eat and taste my way all through your website! One more thing, I LOVE the sample sizes. It allows me to try more of your products."
Feb 2014 -- Pam, N. Chesterfield, Virginia

"Received my order lightning fast! My barley flakes are delicious! I will definitely be reordering! Cannot wait to use my other items! Nuts.com rocks!"
Feb 2014 -- Angela, West Babylon, NY

"This is the best barley I have ever purchased any where. My favorite recipe from maternal grandma turned out perfect thanks to your NUTTY company."
Feb 2014 -- Maxine J Lalock, Morton, IL

"I must say I like the barley flakes better than oatmeal. I'll be back. R.C."
Nov 2013 -- Ray, pinellas Park, Florida

"This is my second time ordering and as always I am never disappointed! I love all the products and especially enjoyed the sample treat! Delivery was fast as well. Thanks"
Jul 2013 -- Jane, Lehigh Acres, Fl

"I LOVE Nuts.com! Everytime I make an order I can't wait for it to show up. Opening the package is like Christmas everytime. Yall have the healthiest, most yummiest selection of goods I have found yet and Yall make it real easy for me to cater to my gluten-free friends! I just got 2 of yalls gluten free cake mixes in and can't wait to try them. Thank Yall for everything Yall do and fast shipments !!!!! Can't wait to purchase something else."
Jul 2013 -- Jessica, lockport, la

"I can't say enough great things about Nuts.com! Every time I order, I'm amazed at how quickly my shipment arrives, and everything I've ever ordered has been delicious and fresh. And at such reasonable prices. The customer service is outstanding as well. I feel as if I'm ordering from a family not a company. Thank you! Keep doing what you do!"
Mar 2013 -- Ann Rose Greenberg, Silver Spring, MD

"Nuts.com is fantastic! After reading the testimonials, my expectations grew a little higher but I was not let down at all. Nuts.com offers amazingly quick delivery, affordable rates, and excellent product preservation. There is such an incredible array of high quality products available. I am so thrilled to have found this website! Thank you so much to the family that keep this going!"
Mar 2013 -- Chelcie, NJ

"Hey gang, finally got my barley. Now I whip up a BIG batch of beef-barley soup. Sure looking forward to it. Thanks so much. We'll be visiting you again."
Feb 2013 -- Maurice, Mustang, OK

"Love your great customer service! Great products and fast shipping. Keep up the good work!"
Jan 2013 -- Melanie, Spring, Tx

"Nuts.com is like Christmas-in-a-box... I cannot say enough good things about your quality and service. Holy Moly! Yum Yum Yum!"
Jan 2013 -- Kathryn, North Berwick, Maine

"When I read the testimonials you have on your site, they all talked about fast delivery. I still didn't expect fast. I ordered yesterday. I got the package this morning, less than 24 hours later. I will be baking bread with several of the items tomorrow. I appreciate the quick service!"
Jan 2013 -- Crystal, Collingdale, PA

"Great service! Very good fresh products and very quick delivery. I placed my order on a Sunday and received the order at the office on the following Monday. thank you for your service!"
Jan 2012 -- Carmen, Jersey City, NJ

"A co-worker of mine gave me some of her fantastic gumbo for lunch. I didn't have any rice but I keep a bag of the 7-Grain Mix at my desk. I microwaved a serving, while heating up the gumbo (we have two microwaves at work) and then poured the gumbo on top of the 7-Grain. It was WONDERFUL and so filling!! I love the 7-Grain Mix!"
Dec 2011 -- Cj, Maryland

"I could not believe it when I got confirmation that my order had shipped only 3 hours after placing it. But, sure enough, it was delivered to my door today less than 2 days later. It is also packaged very well and makes me believe that if they care this much about customer satisfaction, they care about the quality of the product. I'm happy my wife discovered the company..."
Oct 2011 -- stephen, Mt. juliet, Tn

"My shipment arrived today and it was like Christmas (yes, Christmas) in July. My nuts look good. I got a trial size of Goji Berries and they are yummy. I can't wait to order more stuff."
Jul 2011 -- Dawn, Williams, Arizona

"Dear Nuts, thank you for the great service and rapid shipping. Also, thanks for having all the hard to find items you carry, sure saves me a lot of time. I will be ordering again soon. Have a great evening and rest of year. Margaret"
May 2011 -- Margaret, Mad River, CA

"Quality,price and very fast, friendly service. What more can I say...you're the BEST!! I will be a loyal customer for ever."
Apr 2011 -- Sharon, Roanoke, Virginia

"My new favorite healthy breakfast is hot cooked 7 grain with a tablespoon of almond butter stirred in. It's soooo good!"
Apr 2011 -- Robin

"Yesterday's order magically appeared on my doorstep today. Does it get any better? Why yes actually, the order was complete, fresh and wonderfully packaged. Thanks so much. I'll be back!"
Mar 2011 -- Carolyn, Bronx, NY

"I just love all the grains i ordered. And all the energy from the gojie berries is a God send. Love the gift of candied ginger, trying to make it last we'll see about that. slimming down and energizing up feels great!!!!"
Mar 2011 -- linda, salome

"I love-love-love you! I love your product. I love your super fast shipping (especially when it says it's going to be delivered on one date and it arrives days earlier! BONUS). I love your sassy humorous emails. LOVE."
Dec 2010 -- Sheridan, San Carlos, CA

"Nuts received! Perfect timing too! I just finished my previous order! :-) You Rock......Nuts Online!!"
Dec 2010 -- Kim, Fort Myers, FL

"I love your site! You have everything I need and want. Thanks so much, Evelyn"
Nov 2010 -- Evelyn, Burlington, NC

"I ordered these barley grits after reading on a good friend's food blog that she had grits! Wanting to try some for myself, I immediately bought some off of Nutsonline! That would've been my second time ordering it (would've been because I'd just ordered for my third time last night!) and I LOVED the barley grits! Easy to cook, but they tasted so delicious and are so good for keeping that tummy satisfied for long hours, which is excellent when you have an incredibly busy work schedule! Once again, Nutsonline has proven themselves to have excellent customer service, excellent delivery times, and incredibly sweet people trying to always constantly provide new products for their adoring customers! Thanks again, Nutsonline - and of course, this isn't the last time you'll be seeing me! =)"
Oct 2010 -- Sylvia, Brooklyn, NY

"I'm sorry it took so long to discover your website, but you've gained a loyal customer! Thanks so much for the huge selection of organic foods, and the unbelievably quick turnaround time from order to delivery! Keep up the great work!"
Jan 2010 -- GINNY

"Just got my 7 grain mix yesterday, and used it to make 7 grain whole wheat bread today. Turned out great! Yummy! Thanks for the fast ship!"
Apr 2009 -- Rebecca, IL

Showing 1 - 32 of 32 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Tuesday, Jul 29.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Extreme Trail Mix Extreme Trail Mix
$5.99/lb
Vanilla Light and Crunchy Granola Vanilla Light and Crunchy Granola
$5.29/lb
Dried Mango (Less Sugar Added) Dried Mango (Less Sugar Added)
$4.99/lb
Chipotle BBQ Pistachios Chipotle BBQ Pistachios
$11.99/lb
Organic Tapioca Flour Organic Tapioca Flour
$3.99/lb