A family business since 1929

Read our story

Bread Mixes Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com.


See all 81,518 reviews » « back to Bread Mixes

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews

"The organic rye flour is fantastic! Just used it to cultivate a sourdough starter and then made a loaf of sourdough rye that made my German husband very happy! He said it was just like the bread he remembers from home! Great product!"
Aug 2014 -- Anita Payne Landgraf, APO, AE

"Just got my order. Can't wait to try the samples I ordered! Especially excited re the Black Russian Bread mix. You'll be hearing from me again!"
Jan 2014 -- Kathy, Stevensville

"OMG......I was totally amazed with this Mix....I am not big on mixes....but this just seemed like such an easy way to make pumpernickel rye, so I tried it....I double the recipe.....and make one very big loaf.....increase the baking time to 45 minutes....brush with an egg wash after second rising.....the finished loaf, is definitely Bakery Quality a thing of beauty....wish I could send a Photo.....Very Impressive....Delicious....Dark and Hearty....Loveeeeeeee!"
Oct 2013 -- kathy, bowdon, GA - Georgia

"I tried making the NYT Mark Bittman sourdough rye bread and it was a disaster, twice. The loaves were only worthy of toasting into dog biscuits (and then only for a young and ravenous dog). The Nuts.com dark german rye bread mix was easy and a delight. It broke my bread baking losing streak. Thank you for giving me back faith in home baking. Also, the roasted fava beans are nicely crunchy and strangely addictive."
Mar 2013 -- Joy, Point Pleasant, NJ

"I love this mix super simple, Taste Great Easy to make! You truly can not go wrong baking your own fresh bread. Yet this bread mix taste like it's coming from a fine bakery in Italy <3 My Best friend loves it I plan to order more! (Don't forget to buy Yeast at 4.99 a lb your wasting your money anywhere else love nuts.com :'3 )"
Mar 2013 -- DeniseLackie, Poughkeepsie, NY - New York

"I am spreading the word about Nuts.com to friends and family. I found the site while looking for Matcha Green Tea Powder...that was 3 weeks and 3 orders ago. Every product ordered has been exceptional! I love not having to wait more than 24 hours to receive my order. I always look forward to seeing that delightful box on my front porch. Thank you Thank you Thank you!"
Feb 2013 -- Staci, Aurora, IL

"Just rolled out this easy dough and filled with Nuts cinnamon filling ; to make homemade breakfast rolls. WOW!! and yummy !! Will make next time with the cinnamon filling and some crushed walnuts :-D"
Feb 2013 -- denise, NY, NY

"Sent a package of goodies to my good friends in Hawaii (land of nuts, fruit and honey), and they were delighted. No matter where they go, your products are always the best, and such happy packages....thanks again....happy customer for 7 years...."
Dec 2012 -- Melodie, west fork, ar

"I've just made the German Black Rye and it came out beautiful!! I'm giving it as a gift and it's picture perfect! thank you for making gift giving so easy and yummy! Can't wait to try your other bread mixes."
Dec 2011 -- June, Newport News, Va.

"I received my delivery about 45 minutes ago. I've been into the roasted chickpeas, the chocolate covered cashews, and the German Black Rye bread is already baking in the bread machine. The pistachios are going into biscotti I'm making for a party. Already looking forward to my next order!"
Oct 2011 -- Mary, Long Island, NY

"Just got my order an hour or so ago, and already have awesome healthy cookies coming out of the oven made with what I ordered. (thanks mom) Everything is fresh, packed perfectly, and as always, better than great communication from the staff at nuts.com. Thank you.. I'll be back.."
Aug 2011 -- Wendy, N. Central, Florida

"yes I received my delivery this morning. every thing was here and I love the packages. I didn't see any instructions on how to make the breads, then I turned over invoice and found them. thanks and have a good rest of week. donna"
Jan 2011 -- Donna, Barton, Md

"daughter called and said she received a package of bread mix. She liked the message that you sent. Will try the mix this weekend. Loved your email message. Will order again. Thanks. Nutty Jerry"
Dec 2010 -- Jerry, Morral, Ohio

"This is the best and easiest mix I have ever used. Finished product is better than most sourdoughs I have purchased in stores. I add fresh rosemary, sage, red bell peppers and onions to liven it up a bit. Enjoy."
Aug 2010 -- scitt

"everything was just great. the order got here on the day you said it would be. thank you cr"
May 2010 -- carol, carlin, nv

"I received my 7 grain flour and made the most delicious bread ever!!! I cant wait to try your other products. Great on line store!!!!"
May 2010 -- Ethelyn

"This is the best German Black Rye Bread Mix I have ever used. It keeps well once baked. My husband really like this bread."
Feb 2010 -- Martha, Fort Myers, Fl

"I made the Black Rye Bread and it was a big hit with my family. Will definitely be ordering more. Easy to make too!!"
Feb 2010 -- Mary, Browns Mills, NJ

"Ordering was very simple. Shipping was fast. And the quality was excellent. I will be ordering again. Thanks"
Jan 2010 -- Martha, Fort Myers, Florida

"The package arrived from you in great shape and with very good service. Looking forward to future services from you Nuts on line."
Nov 2009 -- Dale, Pensacola, FL

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Monday, Dec 22.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Medium Custom Tray Medium Custom Tray
Customize
Gourmet Christmas Basket Gourmet Christmas Basket
$89.99
Box of Winter Wonderland Box of Winter Wonderland
$39.99
Chocolate Peppermint Bark Chocolate Peppermint Bark
$7.99
Peppermint Malted Milk Balls Peppermint Malted Milk Balls
$8.99/lb
Moringa Powder Moringa Powder
$13.99/lb
The World's Finest Mixed Nuts (1.5 lbs.) The World's Finest Mixed Nuts (1.5 lbs.)
$26.99
Christmas Spice Drops Christmas Spice Drops
$4.99/lb
Ribbon Candy Ribbon Candy
$6.99/lb