Anise Seeds Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 81,117 reviews » « back to Anise Seeds

Showing 1 - 25 of 25 reviews

"Received my nutty package today, so fast my head is spinning, but I stopped it long enough to smell the delicious aroma & freshness of my Anise Seeds. They are nowhere to be found for baking down in the boonies where I live, then I thought of you! Sure 'nf you had them and I can't wait to make my favorites, Peffernusse!! Thanks again for a wonderful experience! Sharon"
Dec 2013 -- Sharon, Cherokee Village, AR

"Listening to German TV medical program, they mention about the great health benefits which could be found in Star Anise.. After listening to the program on a Sunday we here in Houston, received 4 (four) days later after traveling 2800 miles, our special shipment of 1 pound of Star Anise by Fed Ex thanks to Nuts.Com . We never received such fast service in the past when ordering by phone. Thanks Nuts.Com"
Aug 2013 -- John T. Hardee, HOUSTON, TEXAS

"Delivery was great and I love the product!"
May 2013 -- Virginia, Va

"The candy was fantastic thanks for the little extra, and I am making anise extract now, everything looks great, I will definitely recommend your co."
Mar 2013 -- Maureen, Leominster, Ma

"Received my order and was excited to see the little extra item that was included. The spices of Star Anise and Cardamom pods will make, making my wife's homemade Chai Tea even better. I will definitely order again. Thank you so much Jerry"
Mar 2013 -- Jerry, Franklin, Wisconsin

"After a desperate search for Star anise need for a Christmas simmering potpourri recipe failed in my area, I placed my 1st order with Nuts.com. I ordered my star anise via Fed-ex ground shipping on Friday morning, it arrived on Saturday! And...the packaging is as enjoyable as the product. Happy Holidays Nuts!"
Dec 2012 -- Janice, Enfield, CT.

"I ordered my items (whole cloves and star anise) on Thursday. They were dropped at my door 2 days later as promised. They are both wonderful! I am using the cloves for pomanders and it has been a pleasure because the cloves are large and not broken at all! The anise is so pretty too. I would order without hesitation from you again AND I will spread the word about your excellent product! Thanks again...."
Nov 2012 -- Diane, Rochester, NY

"Holy Toledo! Now that's what you call service! Ordered star anaise two days ago and got it today packed and vacuum sealed. The most Aromatic I ever purchased. I will return!"
Nov 2012 -- Esaam, Maumee, OH

"Thank you for sending the beautiful star anise and whole nutmeg to us so fast! It arrived 2 days after I placed my order. My son is using it in a school project...he is making all-natural, non-toxic "Simmering Potpourri" to sell for a leadership project. When I opened the front door this morning, I was happy to see the delivery. My smile was extra wide after seeing your fun box and packaging! Thank you for the generous quantities. Great quality and value!"
Oct 2012 -- Brenda, Butler, PA

"I have been a loyal customer for many years, and never once had a problem with my order. Being Italian, I bake Biscotti cookies, the American way. I make sure all the ingredients are the best, that's why I keep buying quality products here. Faithfully, Jim"
Jul 2012 -- Jim, Kenosha, Wi.

"I just ordered 1 lb of Star Anise for my mother who uses it for tea. It arrived in 2 days flat. She told me upon opening the box the whole kitchen was inundated with the smell of Anise. Your product is excellent, I will only order from you guys from now on!!!!"
Mar 2012 -- C.P. , Astoria, NY

"I had been unable to find star anise locally, so I began looking online and immediately found your store. Needless to say, the anise wasn't the only thing I bought that day. Your products, prices and service are amazing! You have become my family's favorite store!"
Mar 2012 -- Janine

"Order Anise for cookies, delivered when they said great service. Will order again, and tell others about this site. This was my first time ordering and won't be my last."
Dec 2011 -- Anthony, Chalfont, PA

"I AM SO HAPPY I FOUND YOUR SITE!! I HAVE ALL READY TOLD A FEW FRIENDS AND BOTH MY CHILDREN,I WILL BE BACK TO VISIT AND ORDER SOON.SO HAPPY WITH SUCH FAST SERVICE.I'VE BEN BACK A FEW TIMES TO LOOK AROUND A BIT AND I REALY LOVE IT. TONI GREEN"
Mar 2011 -- ANTONETTE, SELKIRK, N.Y.

"Aloha (Hello) Nut Family: I usually cook with the dark star anise; however, the lighter star anise surely packs intense flavor, which surprised me. I haven't ever had such fresh star anise here in Hawaii. Mahalo (Thank you) for your time. I appreciate it. Have a Hauoli (Happy) Day, Nut Family! Aloha (good bye)"
Mar 2011 -- Paulette A Tam

"Thank-you so much for the anise seed, in Sicilian tradition we make what is called St. Joseph's bread for St. Joseph's day which is March 19th, I was unable to find aniseseed anywhere in Leroy or a town near us. You guys are a life saver."
Mar 2011 -- Maridee O'Geen, LeRoy, NY

"I CAN'T BELIEVE IT! I stepped out the front door to see how cold it was (freezing) and saw a box on my front porch. I was like a little kid on Christmas morning. I opened it up and was so excited that I started opening everything and tasting everything. Because it's so cold here the licorice was stiff but that didn't stop me and it still tasted awesome. Then the cherries and the figs and the mango and of course the malted milk balls. Gotta catch my breath then I opened what I originally wanted to get, the star anise. Do you hear church bells ringing? It smells like heaven and I will never run out again. I put them in my Deluxe Hot Apple Cider recipe and I just can't live without that aroma. I could go on and on but I have some snackin' to do. Thanks a bunch for warming up a very cold Chicago day."
Feb 2011 -- UltimateCook, Deerfield, IL

"I was shocked when my friend told me NuTS on Line Package was here! I said Already! Amazing. I couldn't wait to open my first order of Star anise to make chai Tea, and the Cinnamon sticks, and Chia seeds to see if my sugar would go down. To my surprise I got free samples of Crystallized Ginger which I love , and Organic Quinoa which I never heard of. I LOVE IT!!!!FAST<> FRESH! and delicious. Just got it not 15 mins ago and I had to get on here and let everyone know how please I am. Thank you so much! And may God continue to Bless all you Nuts on Line... LOL luv that, and this is how I found you all when searching for Star anise. I will be ordering again and recommending you to all my herbal friends, Forever a costumer... Regina A. Bradshaw"
Oct 2010 -- Regina, Central City, Ky

"Well, from one "nut" to another, many thanks for sending the purchase so quickly! More business to come! Lana"
Apr 2010 -- Lana, Salt Lake City, UT

"Just received my order and wanted to thank you. The Star Anise smells great!!! The cookies were a nice surprise many thanks."
Apr 2010 -- Kelly, Visalia, CA

"Every time I purchase product from NOL I find out just how fresh all your products are. I have never been disappointed with your quality. I just received Star Anise for our parrots. I was on the other side of the room when a friend opened it the Anise was so fresh I could smell the scent of it. I also want people who are thinking of trying you that your company SHIPS FRESH AND SHIPS FAST.My order was 24 hours from the time I ordered to my front door. I am Impressed you should be proud of your service. I will spread the word to all my friends."
Feb 2010 -- Keith N Flury, Havertown, PA

"You Guys are Great !!!!! Thank You for such great service and with a smile to boot. You must have a great family Love Mary"
Dec 2009 -- Mary

"My order was received quickly and everything looks great. Some items are for Christmas so I will have to let you know how hubby likes the treats then =) Thanks!"
Nov 2009 -- Angela, Maine

"Yes, we did receive the Anise and it was simply "Great". I use it in my homemade Granola for that extra kick of flavor, and WOW does it do the job. Thanks for a fantastic product and excellent service. Sincerely, Carl Rafello"
Sep 2009 -- Carl

"I bought Anise seeds to make Italian Pizzelles & yours are the cheapest that I have found so far. They look very good. You have beaten the price that I paid with another company by over 10.00. I will try you when I need more."
Aug 2009 -- Louis, Rosedale

Showing 1 - 25 of 25 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Today!
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Dried Strawberries Dried Strawberries
$9.99/lb
Custom Trail Mix Custom Trail Mix
$10.00
Organic Milk Thistle Seeds Organic Milk Thistle Seeds
$10.99/lb
Snack-y School Bus Snack-y School Bus
$7.99
Pumpkin Spice Malted Milk Balls Pumpkin Spice Malted Milk Balls
$8.99/lb
Hazelnut Turkish Delight Hazelnut Turkish Delight
$7.99