Salts Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 80,488 reviews » « back to Salts

Showing 1 - 100 of 162 reviews Next 62 >

"I used to get my salt from a local bagel shop. When they went out of business, I was at a loss as to where to get good salt for my pretzels. I glad I found this site because the salt is perfect (for my bagels too)!"
Jun 2014 -- Doug, Chattanooga, TN

"I love the ginger drops and used the flour salt which is quite good. The nuts are yummy! Thank you"
May 2014 -- Beverly, West palm beach, Fl

"rec'd my order the next afternoon, what service!! the butter flavored popcorn was excellent, enjoyed it very much, thanks."
May 2014 -- joe, laurel, md

"I love Nuts.com! I found you guys by accident looking for cacao butter. I just started my own line of body products and now get my cacao butter and Himalayan salt from you. An added bonus is you have great snacks in the freeze dried veggies and fruit for my daughter. We have already ordered 3 times in a month. I love the samples and it lets my daughter try something new. Super fast delivery and the staff are so nice and willing to bend over backwards for you!"
Mar 2014 -- Megan, Lebanon, TN

"My second shipment of 2 pounds of .pink Himalayan Sea Salt arrived today. I filled my shakers with a salt which is not 1/2 glass, as is the norm at the grocery, but is composed of natural minerals needed by the human body. I am pleased with the quality and service of Nuts.com."
Feb 2014 -- MARY, PEARLAND, TX

"Just received my order from Nuts.com! It was shipped very quickly. Couldn't believe how fast we got it. Everything comes in really cool happy packaging. We loved everything we bought from the Brazil nuts and chocolate covered pretzels to the butter salt and saffron. We will be ordering again!"
Feb 2014 -- Ginny, Kent Island, MD

"Got the package and loved the box! Got Citric Acid and am anxious to make bath fizzies for my kids that I teach and grandkids! Thanks!"
Jan 2014 -- Elaine, Bunkie, La.

"Delighted with the Shipping Box!!! and even more delighted with the Citric Acid! Thanks so much!"
Dec 2013 -- Cathy, Portland, OR

"Once again, the shipment arrived amazingly fast. Everything looks fresh. I have already started on the sesame sticks; so much fresher than the store. The tahini is great; can't wait to mix up some hummus. And I am pleasantly pleased about the price on the pink himalayan salt. Thanks so much !"
Dec 2013 -- Rita, Chattanooga, TN

"I'm on a pretzel making binge and I could not find pretzel salt locally. A quick google search pointed me in your direction, so I placed my order on Sunday. I had my salt by Wednesday - amazing! I love your packaging, your friendly e-mail letting me know my package had been delivered, your web-site, pretty much everything. I think if I lived in your area I would want to work for your company. You guys are the COOLEST! I'm a customer for life. Thanks, Nuts.com!"
Nov 2013 -- Becky, Mount Prospect, IL

"I place my order on Tuesday, it was scheduled for Saturday but but instead it came Friday. Very happy . Thank You Nuts.com :)"
Nov 2013 -- Colleen Bury, Conway, SC

"Yep it arrived safe and sound and now many hot pretzels will be coming from my kitchen thanks to you. No stores in our area carry pretzel salt. Thanks again."
Nov 2013 -- Katie, Fletcher, North Carolina

"I placed my order on Thursday evening with regular fedex shipping and when I got home from work on Friday my package was at my house! The return address was just a few towns away but even still I've never had such quick service. The organic spirulina is great and the sea salt is nice and finely ground. I also got a free sample of quinoa :) I will definitely be ordering from nuts.com again"
Oct 2013 -- Tierney, Middlesex, NJ

"I transferred the salt into a 5 gal bucket with a lid, for long term storage. The pistachios are great, and the little something bag of cashews are my wife's favorite. Thanks, BG Nut"
Aug 2013 -- William M Garrison, Buffalo, New York

"It was FUN ordering from you! I love the box our order came in. The packaging was creative and the sample was delicious! The pricing was low and the service was fast. Thank you for your hard work! You make it look easy."
Jul 2013 -- Alice, Chadron, NE

"I am so impressed. I found you by accident looking around for pretzel salt. Got a bunch of samples to try and I am so excited to get more. I plan on trying everything. Your packaging, the speed of delivery, your humor, and so much else has made this one of my most favorite purchases. You have a customer for life. Thank you so much for being there."
Jun 2013 -- Gail, Sebewaing , Michigan

"I've been looking for popcorn salt (very finely divided salt) for a while (used to be available from Mille Lacs, but no more) and found the "flour salt" from Nuts.com to be perfect for my air-popped popcorn."
Jun 2013 -- Irl, Concord, MA

"Every order from Nuts.com is a happy surprise! I love the bright packaging, and everything, including my sea salt, sucanat, and nutritional yeast, exceeded my expectations in terms of flavor and quality. You can't beat the prices either. Thanks Nuts.com!"
May 2013 -- Stacey, Cullman, Alabama

"Ordered pretzel mix, yeast and pretzel salt. Fast delivery. I was so happy to know that I could purchase the yeast in a larger quantity than what is offered in the supermarket. Have saved Nuts.com in my favorites. I especially love the "busy" box that the shipment came in, very creative and active. Great job."
May 2013 -- Andrea, Philadelphia, PA

"Wow, fast shipment! I can't wait to get started on making some hot fresh pretzels with my purchase of pretzel salt and flour mix. Nothing better to do on a rainy day. I am so glad I found you nutty people. lol. I will be ordering more in the future so keep up the stock! Tlhanks for the fast shipment!"
May 2013 -- Sandra Dee, Phenix City, Alabama

"My order came faster than expected and I love it. Will def order again!"
Apr 2013 -- Pamela, Union, Ms

"We just received our package from Nuts.com and we are so excited!! Ordered it on Thursday and received it first thing saturday morning. Upon opening the box, all the packages are resealable and in fun, bold colors!! Such an awesome experience and this will be only the first order of many!! Nuts.com ROCKS!!!!"
Apr 2013 -- Paula Pulver, Boyne City, MI

"I got my pretzel salt today. Now my home made pretzels will be SUPER! I love your packaging. Very silly."
Apr 2013 -- Mickey, Milwaukee, Wi

"I bought the citric acid. One it is YUM YUM YUM lol I love sour candy and can never find anything to make my far pucker but this, this stuf is amazing. DELISH all sour lovers should buy this I love the box that it came in, I love the powder and the little characters. Consider me a customer for life!"
Mar 2013 -- Oasia Britt, Bristol, Ct

"I ordered a bag of pretzel salt. Not only did Nuts.com have the best price, but my order was on my doorstep in less than 24 hours. It was truly amazing!"
Mar 2013 -- Jill, East Moriches, NY

"very responsible with their excellent products thank you very much"
Mar 2013 -- Yovanny , Miami, Fl

"Wow! I just received my first order from nuts.com, and I am SO impressed with your amazing, friendly, humorous and fast customer service. I received my order in ONE DAY! I am thrilled that you have REAL pretzel salt --- not just slightly larger than usual coarse salt as I've seen before. We LOVE our soft pretzels, and it just isn't the same without proper pretzel salt. I will certainly be ordering from you again very soon -- I have already found many other items that I want to try! I love your humorous, nutty style! Keep up the awesome work!"
Feb 2013 -- Amy, State College, PA

"I was having a difficult time finding salt specifically for pretzels, but Nuts.com had it. A little research proved to me this was the real deal pretzel salt and a great company to work with as well. Thanks guys!"
Feb 2013 -- Lawson, Pittsburgh, PA

"I am always hesitant the first time I purchase online..... will the items be of quality?, will shipment be timely?, will the items be packaged conveniently? Well, with Nuts.com, the resounding answer is YES! I love the resealable packaging - so much easier than having to repackage flours and sugars into some sort of containers!! And we are not talking cheap-o thin plastic bags, but rather high-quality packaging. Thank you for plainly marking everything, too. I will be back. Frequently!"
Feb 2013 -- Vicky, Mentor, Ohio

"We were happy to find butter-flavored popcord salt as one of your products. Delivery was prompt, and the salt is very tasty!"
Jan 2013 -- Sam, Bakersfield, CA

"The nuts were great that I ordered in December for cookies and the two items I received today were sent in a very timely, manner.......Thanks"
Jan 2013 -- Judith, Paducah, Ky

"Superfast delivery, and excellent communication along the way. Items were to my satisfaction. I found this site because I was looking for real pretzel salt, and fast. They had exactly what I needed. Ended up getting some other items too. Love the packaging. Would buy from here again."
Jan 2013 -- Kirstyn, Ellicott City, MD

"got your package very pleased thank you , i think your box and packaging is awesome :D made me smile it's super cute !!"
Jan 2013 -- Mariella, stanwood, washington

"customer service at its best! will order again!"
Jan 2013 -- jennifer, amesbury, ma

"Shipping was beyond fast. Prices all good. Am looking forward to popping some popcorn and using some of the popcorn salt and cheddar. I read on your site that people love this."
Jan 2013 -- Cynthia, Charlotte, NC

"The package came the day before it was scheduled to come! I love the box it came in. Now we can make our bath fizzies in time for Christmas!!!!!! Than you we will be back to shop some more. Becky"
Dec 2012 -- Rebecca

"I was completely satisfied with the service and product of Nuts.com. I will absolutely use Nuts.com again."
Dec 2012 -- Heather

"Great pretzel salt with fast, professional service. Dank, mein Schatzi wäre stolz!!"
Dec 2012 -- kyle, clinton twp, MI

"I was surprised to receive my order so prompt. You folks know how to do it. The popcorn salt is great, we eat a lot of popcorn. keep up the great work. you folks rock. Jim"
Nov 2012 -- james Hayes, pisgah, al

"Awesome transaction! Really cool looking vibrant resealable packaging. The Malic acid is exactly as I wanted it to be. I would recommend nuts.com based upon this transaction."
Nov 2012 -- Tim, Rhome, Texas

"SO SO SO HAPPY with your company! I ordered citric acid to clean out my espresso machine, so hard to find in stores but found it on your site. I thought the screen was lying when it said I would get the order the next day. Because honestly, a lot of companies promise things they don't come through with. Sure enough it was waiting for me at my doorstep THE NEXT DAY!!! Great company!!! Me and my better functioning espresso machine thank you! ---SAL"
Oct 2012 -- sal, atlantic highlands, nj

"how did you do it???????? i placed the order two days ago and it is at my door today. great product also. will order over and over again."
Oct 2012 -- terri, long beach, New York

"great popcorn salt!"
Sep 2012 -- daniel e leeman

"Super fast delivery and just exactly what I ordered! couldn't be more pleased, will certainly shop with you again!!!"
Sep 2012 -- Timothy, cumberland, MD

"I have just received my 2nd order from Nuts.com(which I ordered yesterday & arrived today), and I am completely thrilled! I have become rather addicted to their Black currant tea, which is sublime! I have nothing but excellent things to say about the quality. I highly recommend the Pink Himalayan Sea Salt, Arrowroot powder, tea & of course, nuts. Thank you nuts.com for helping me on my road to health"
Aug 2012 -- Sonia, Chevy Chase, MD

"Super fast shipping and great commincation! Pretzel salt is just what it says it is, perfect for my home made pretzels, not like some of the sea salt and course salt that others sell as "pretzel salt". I will be a returning customer for sure!"
Aug 2012 -- Brian, Strong Valley, NJ

"Great fast service! We cannot wait to make pretzels with your wonderful pretzel salt!"
Aug 2012 -- Beth, Brookfield, WI

"What an awesome company! All of your nutty antics made my day! Loved the box, the packaging, and even delivery email! So stinkin cute!"
Jul 2012 -- Rebecca, Tampa, Fl

"Fast delivery. Great products. Thanks."
Jun 2012 -- Reggie, carlsbad, NM

"These guys are proof that too good to be true can exist. I order at 10:50 on Thursday, they ship at 11:08 and it is on my porch on Monday and all without ripoff shipping prices!"
May 2012 -- Allen, Fresno, CA

"After moving to Texas, I searched and searched for the exact kind of pretzel salt I needed to make some Philly soft pretzels. The pretzel salt you all sell was EXACTLY what I was looking for all along. Thanks, and I look forward to trying your other products!"
Apr 2012 -- Anthony, Pharr, Texas

"I only had time to use the pretzel salt and I found it fabulous! I made authentic soft pretzels and the salt made them look beautiful and the flavour was heavenly. I cannot wait to order other items in preparation for this fall."
Apr 2012 -- Michele

"I was so excited to receive the delivery the next day as promised. The pretzel mix was so easy to make in to bites and the pretzel salt pushed them over the top! My friends were amazed and made "Movie Night" even more fun! I am happy that I ordered 3 bags! Thank you for the wonderful service, a fantastic shopping experience and awesome products!"
Mar 2012 -- Carmen , Long Island, NY

"Truly amazing service!! I ordered yesterday (Sunday) and received my order early this morning (Monday)!! Awesome! I have never ordered from the internet and received my order so fast! The product is perfect and just as ordered! Thanks so much!"
Mar 2012 -- Julien, NJ

"Great service, I will be back. Thank you"
Mar 2012 -- Gloria, Milltown, NJ

"I have never had a package delivered so quickly! Thanks for the sample bag of candy - delicious. The other items were ordered so I could make bath bombs for my granddaughters. I will do that next week, thanks to you!! Keep up the good work!"
Mar 2012 -- Alice, Paulding, OH

"Love the Popcorn Salt. Very salty so a little goes a long way. My wife likes to put it in her grits, and I found out it is also great on a baked spud. (hey, I might qualify for Vice President, not being able to spell potaote) I had to put the popcorn salt in a container with smaller holes so as not to make the popcorn too salty. Thanks for the opportunity to have this product again."
Mar 2012 -- Mark, Riverside, California

"Wow! Great service.. You had exactly what I needed and my order arrived quickly. Thank!"
Feb 2012 -- Kathleen, Monterey, Ca

"how do you get this stuff delivered so fast????"
Feb 2012 -- James, Como, MS

"You gotta be kidding me!!! Ordered some pretzel salt Thursday PM, heard from you the same night that it was being shipped, got a second notice yesterday and just a little while ago the Fed Ex man is at the door with the order. And on my (82nd) birthday, no less. I'm recently into baking bread and needed the Pretzel salt for some little salt sticks. I will be studying your catologue on line and hope soon to do business with you again.It sounds loke you love what you do. Many thanks. Richard (Dick) Stivelman"
Jan 2012 -- Dick, Salisbury, MD

"Awesome products and equally awesome people! Loving Nuts.com here in the Ozark Mountains!"
Jan 2012 -- Richard, Dover, AR

"With Nutsonline, ordering was very easy. The Pretzel Salt is exactly what I was looking for. Thanks to the nutty family for providing great service and for the simple notifications of my speedy shipment."
Dec 2011 -- Cindy, Countryside, KS

"I was really impressed with the fast prompt service. I placed my ordered Wednesday at 6:30pm and received my packaged UPS the very next day around 6pm less then 24 hrs. THAT FAST!! Thanks a-lot NUTTY Family P.S. I will be ordering again, hopefully soon."
Nov 2011 -- Thelma, Harrisburg, PA

"wow, that was the a speedy delivery. very impressed. hope you continue to be so prompt."
Nov 2011 -- clara, sch'dy, ny

"I did not know what to think about Nuts on Line. I am definitely NOT used to having service this good. You have spoiled me! I will be ordering from your company again! Thanks loads!"
Oct 2011 -- Treasure, Rock Hill, S.C.

"First time ordering and was impressed with delivery, price and quality absolutely great company, can't wait for the next order! Truly unbeatable, thanks!"
Oct 2011 -- Stephen, Toronto, Ontario

"shipment arrived very fast will definitely order from them again"
Sep 2011 -- janice, pottsboro, texas

"I searched for pretzel salt at my local grocery and called several other stores. I decided to order it online. Service was so fast! I made pretzels the same day I received the salt! Thanks so much, and I look forward to getting some chocolate and nuts for my birthday soon!"
Sep 2011 -- Lindsey, Louisville, KY

"Just received my order that I placed yesterday! Very quick service and great packaging. Thanks a lot! Will order from you guys again!"
Sep 2011 -- Rachel, Boonsoro, Md

"Received order 1 day after promised ship date. Can't beat that service! AND received a special "goodie" in the package I wasn't expecting. Top notch company deserving of more of my business. Bravo!"
Sep 2011 -- rich brenz, cadillac, mi

"Amazing!! The serivce was just NUTS!! Everything from easy to order to fast delivery. I LOVE the humor and the play on words!!! And finally the himalayan sea salt and the pumpkin seeds are the BEST I ever had!! I am thinking about getting more products for Christmas gifts!! Your Nutty Customer...Nicki"
Sep 2011 -- Nicki, Burgettstown, PA

"Absolutely the best service. Delivery faster than a speeding bullet. I will be a regular customer. Nuts on Line Rocks!"
Aug 2011 -- Peggy , Tiptonville, Tennessee

"I love you guys! And your products! Service was great and you can be sure that I'll be ordering more."
Aug 2011 -- Regina, Tucson, AZ

"LOVE IT THANKS YOU. XOXOXO"
Jul 2011 -- dani, west palm beach, fl

"Delivered when promised. Excellent products."
Jul 2011 -- cathy, Portales, NM

"Wow - I love you guys!! Your speedy shipment was a real surprise, I didn't expect my order so soon! The packaging is sharp looking and makes my counter look fab. Your service is beyond anything I've experienced from a website and your prices are the best! I've posted pics of my order on FB for all my friends to see. Quality is great, too. Yummy!!!"
Jul 2011 -- Donna, Delray Beach, FL

"I'm so pleased. I did not place my order correctly so I emailed them during the weekend and they answered quickly and made the changes. Very, very nice. Plus my package arrived (with the changes) in record time, packed securely."
Jul 2011 -- mary, Atlanta, GA

"Got my package today. I'm looking forward to making some sour candies."
Jul 2011 -- Paul, Jacksonville Beach, Florida

"So glad I found you guys. A simple search for Himalayan salt brought me to your site and I had to restrain myself from getting one of everything. The salt, almond flour, chia seeds, veggie chips and ginger are all fresh tasting and delicious. Ordered on a Wednesday and received Friday. Outstanding! Thank you~"
Jun 2011 -- Kim, Staunton, Va

"This was my first order from these Nuts. LOL Fantastic service. Yes, it still exists, although hard to find these days. From now on, this company is number one on my list for my needs. Thanks."
Jun 2011 -- Anneliese, Albany , NY

"Wow! You guys ship fast!!! Today I got the lb of citric acid I ordered & made my favorite ice cream (daquiri ice - only found at Baskin Robbins!). OMG! Delicious! While the sherbet was mixing, I couldn't resist, so I licked my finger, stuck it in the citric acid & WOW it made me pucker! Very fresh! I guess I'm nuts too!"
Jun 2011 -- Angela, Hagerstown, IN

"I needed big chunky salt for HOT home made pretzels and found nothing locally, but Nutsonline.com had exactly what I wanted and delivered it in just a few days!!!! WOO HOO! Thanks Nutsonline!"
Jun 2011 -- Dan

"///Very fast deliver and very happy with product"
May 2011 -- Annette, McKinney, Texas

"Shipment arrived promptly- I am very impressed with your service. Still have not used my pretzel salt, but I'm sure it will be a very satisfactory product."
May 2011 -- Idalia

"Thanks, Fast Ship and a really great product. And your salt really great too. These are the freshest nuts we have ever tasted and we already plan to buy more!"
May 2011 -- Scott, Oregon

"I just got home and my malic acid was happily and sourly waiting for me on my doorstep. Now I can make my Sour Sweeties candy for Mother's Day. Thank you again for such great service."
May 2011 -- Grace, Los Angeles, CA

"Very good service and products."
Apr 2011 -- bill, hemet, cal

"I was in a crunch for time and they delivered my order exactly when they said they would! That NEVER happens shopping anywhere else online! And they sent a free product to try that we ended up really liking."
Apr 2011 -- Meg, Idaho falls, ID

"I am very happy with the product and the ease of ordering , We Ordered "sour salt" we need for easter keilbasa Soup. there was no where in the area that carried it anymore.. Thanks .. your other products look tempting.. we will be back to visit again"
Apr 2011 -- cathy sunshine, hamilton, NJ

"I bought some citric acid for my soap business and the product is great and it came when it was suppose to - everything was perfect!"
Apr 2011 -- Krista, Olmsted Falls, Oh

"Love everything, as usual! It came so fast, ordering is so easy... I'm so glad I found you guys!!"
Apr 2011 -- Sarah, Petal, MS

"After spending over $1,000 on a super high-end dishwasher, our dishes were still not getting clean - hard water spots everywhere. Nothing worked until I found your Citric acid product. 1 tblspn per wash does an amazing job. Your prices are the best on the net, and your customer service is superb! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!"
Apr 2011 -- robert, Clearwater, Florida

"My order arrived as promised. The product looks really fresh. Thanks for the quick shipping and good product! I will be back for more!"
Mar 2011 -- Donna

"Were you in Los Angeles over the weekend? How in the world did you deliver my product so quickly? That is how business is done! It was so easy to order a product and I am so impressed at the reasonable shipping costs, especially since I received my product in ONE business day! Thank you!"
Mar 2011 -- Grace, CA

"All the positive feedback you'll read is true. Shipment was quick, packaging is excellent. It's fast friendly service. Thanks!"
Mar 2011 -- David, Los Angeles, California

"Talk about fast service! The pretzel salt is exactly what I wanted; coarse, white crunchy, salty pellets for my homemade pretzels and also to sprinkle on homemade pizza crusts. Thanks!"
Mar 2011 -- Diana, Syracuse, NY

"You guys are just awesome! :-) Not too many places sell red pistachios, so not only was I able to get an item needed to make fizzy bath salts, I got my hubby his red pistachios! Thanks!"
Mar 2011 -- Karen, McKeesport, PA

"Hello you nut fellows. Thank you for the citric acid. I'm loving it. Now I don't have to buy expensive lemons and squeeze and freeze every other day. Oh, happy day."
Mar 2011 -- Dianne, goodlettsville, tennessee

"Bravo, Nuts Online! I didn't order any nuts, but I found the best price on Citric Acid on the web (I use it for homemade dishwasher detergent). Super-fast delivery, great packaging and a FREE sample of figs that my 4 year-old devoured in one sitting. I look forward to ordering nuts next time!"
Mar 2011 -- Shannan, Madison Heights, MI

"AWESOME SERVICE!Since living in eastern MT does not give a person a lot of food options I was thrilled to find Nuts Online!! GReat service, fast shipping, I am already looking into what I'm planning to order next! Recommending to all my friends!"
Feb 2011 -- JoAnna, MT

Showing 1 - 100 of 162 reviews Next 62 >

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Tomorrow.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Extreme Trail Mix Extreme Trail Mix
$5.99/lb
Vanilla Light and Crunchy Granola Vanilla Light and Crunchy Granola
$5.29/lb
Buffalo Peanuts Buffalo Peanuts
$4.99/lb
Dried Mango (Less Sugar Added) Dried Mango (Less Sugar Added)
$4.99/lb
Organic Tapioca Flour Organic Tapioca Flour
$3.99/lb