A family business since 1929

Read our story

Garbanzo Beans Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com.


See all 81,518 reviews » « back to Garbanzo Beans

Showing 1 - 67 of 67 reviews

"this is the second time I have ordered the Chickpeas; I make home made Hummus with them and couldn't be more happy with the results. Way better than store bought and a lot cheaper to make. I will keep coming back to Nuts.com for more."
Dec 2014 -- John, Marion, IN

"the chickpea flour arrived quickly, in a fun personal box. I actually felt like I was receiving something from a person, for a change, instead of a machine."
Jul 2014 -- joan, hemet, Ca

"I just tried the falafel mix and it was great! I'll buy this again!"
Feb 2014 -- Angie, Weatherford, Texas

"This is simply the best falafel mix I have ever had and we've tried a lot of them. Definitely will be buying more!"
Dec 2013 -- LeAnn, High Point, North Carolina

"Great store, great products, and fast delivery too. Who can ask for anything more? PS. For those of you wondering how the falafel mix is: do not hesitate, it's EXCELLENT."
Dec 2013 -- Wigberto, Staten Island, NY

"We received our shipment of Chickpea Flour and was pleasantly surprised on how quick our product arrived. We also smiled so big when we saw the brightly colored packaging! The colors are outrageously fantastic!!!!!!"
Nov 2013 -- Reggie, White Hall, AR

"Wow! Fastest shipping and delivery. Adorable packaging, and a little gift-snack from Nuts.com. Only tried 1 item so far and yummmm. A+ in customer service and packaging. Can't wait to try all the products I received. Nice to know the American Way is still alive and well. God bless!"
Oct 2013 -- Karen, Fort Gay, West Virginia

"I have ordered from here for the second time and it's shipped to me right on time :) it's moneys worth. The quality of the products are great :) I love you guys :D <3"
Jul 2013 -- Shayne, New Jersey

"This was my 2nd order & I was totally amazed by how quickly it arrived. Less than 24 hours! Thank you nuts.com family! Love your packaging too...."
May 2013 -- Ellen, bronx, ny

"Awesome service, selection, price, communication, packaging!! Simply the best!!!"
May 2013 -- Susan, Canton, GA

"Once I found the site.. I buy only here. Has everything you could want. Wasabi coated nuts are excellent, Corn Nuts,etc. Bought 5 Lbs of peanuts and Falafel mix this week. I love this web site !!! - Quick delivery !!! Thumbs up !!!"
May 2013 -- Jessie C, Fishers, IN

"Couldn't believe my eyes she I saw my order arrive!I am going to make my pasta tomorrow with the semolina flour in my order!! and falafel Saturday.We just came back from Israel and I loved the falafel so much.. I already make my own Hummus. hooray!!!for NUTS Barbara T"
May 2013 -- Barbara, Tennessee Ridge, TN

"It is my first online purchase with this company. I liked the friendly and prompt feedback about the order status. Trust and reliability are very important when one orders online. Now I am looking forward to receiving my package with the "goodies.""
Apr 2013 -- Cecilia, Sequim, WA

"***RIDICULOUS PRICE! RIDICULOUS SHIPPING!*** I am blown away by the amazing service of this company! Not only are they the least expensive, but they literally SHIP IMMEDIATELY! I have never experienced such INSTANT shipping in all my days of ordering online! THANK YOU!!!"
Mar 2013 -- James, Manasquan, New Jersey

"Hi fellow Nuts! What a great fast delivery. I just finished making my home made bread with a little garbanzo flour.....thank you very much! Fast shipment, great product, i will definitely order again! Nice to have a company with a sense of humor too!"
Mar 2013 -- Connie, Mentor, Ohio

"My order arrived a day early, it appears that everything is there, all 25 pounds of Chickpeas. It was a great deal and the cheapest I could find anywhere, even with the shipping calculated in, it was still cheaper per pound than anywhere I looked, so thank you very much."
Mar 2013 -- Derk, Manitowoc, Wisconsin

"Thank you very much for shipping the products so promptly. Great quality. You saved my traditional easter. Well i bake an Easter italian cake called Colomba and i needed orange peel and citron. Turns out those are seasonal items in America and you had them in stock at a great price. Thank you for the pistachios too that put a smile on my face. You became my new favorite web site! You even have italian chestnut flour. Amazing! Thank you ...... Thank you"
Mar 2013 -- Valentina, Evans, Ga

"The order came super fast and we loved the packaging! Very happy with everything and will be coming back for more!! :)"
Mar 2013 -- Pamela, Grenville, SD

"Recently got my first order; they were packaged cleanly and securely. I could hardly wait to use them, which I did today. My recipe turned out wonderfully because of YOUR PRODUCTS! "Thank you" to your whole nutty family and all of those who assist you."
Mar 2013 -- Glenda, Tulsa, Ok

"Super convenient (and cute) packaging, absolutely delicious nuts, and a yummy free sample! It's the trifecta of awesomeness! Not to mention better than any prices I can find locally. I will be a regular customer! Thanks!"
Mar 2013 -- Teresa, Cincinnati, Ohio

"Got the package a day early & a notification that it was delivered. I enjoyed the sense of humor on your notification. Look forward to using the flours"
Jan 2013 -- Robin, Northridge, Ca

"I have placed 2 orders with Nuts.com and on both occasions the products arrived amazingly fast. I have no idea how they do that. In addition, we are really happy with everything we have purchased. The products are all high quality and we love that there are so many organic products to choose from. We have become loyal customers and will be ordering on a regular basis. Thank you!"
Jan 2013 -- Linda, St. Peters, MO

"I received my Chick Pea Flour and Nutritional Yeast super fast! This was my 3rd order and they always arrive super fast! I opened the box to find my items packaged in bright orange bags!! I can now make my Herb and Chick Pea flour crackers! Thanks for such super service and great, healthy products!"
Oct 2012 -- Linda J. Horrell, Wilmington, NC

"Are you kidding??? I didn't order these 24 hours ago!!! They arrived this afternoon, I ordered these last night!! The dates are huge, and wonderful! The almonds are fantastic, the chana dal is clean, and will make great suppers, and the dry roasted soy bean halves will make a great work desk drawer snack. Thank you, Nuts.com, for amazing shopping. I do plan on spreading the word. PS. The little treat, the figs, are halved, filled with goat and blue cheese, and are so tasty, such a wonderful delight. Thank you."
Aug 2012 -- Kim, Meriden, CT

"Love love love nuts.com. You guys are the speediest company i ever ordered from. Products are fresh and packed well. I use the steel cut oats in my coffee shop and customers love it. The variety of gluten free flours you offer is outstanding and the nuts are so fresh. thanks"
Aug 2012 -- esther, Lancaster, PA

"You guys are awesome! Delivery was fast, on time, and products look fantastic! (and I love the box designs too). Can't wait to start baking 'gluten free!'"
May 2012 -- Angie, N Richland Hills, TX

"I clicked "order" and less than 15 hours later my shipment was delivered. How is that possible?! You guys are incredible! I have been ordering from you for almost 3 years and have never been disappointed. You have the freshest and cheapest products. The natural papaya, energy squares, and falafel mix are my favorites!"
May 2012 -- Tracy, Washington, DC

"I absolutely love nuts.com! After trying all sorts of gluten free products, I refuse to shop for my pasta, flours, or any other gluten free items I may want at a grocery store anymore. The quality is better, and the prices are fantastic!"
May 2012 -- Amy, Shirley, Massachusetts

"I ordered some Chia seeds, chocolate covered goji berries and , chick peas on wednesday afternoon and they arrive 48 hours later on Friday! Love the products and love the communication and fast shipment! I will be using you ALOT more"
Jan 2012 -- Rachel, Acworth, Georgia

"You are the ONLY place I could find chickpea flour!! Thank you so much, and I will sure be back! Love your nuttiness!"
Nov 2011 -- Polly, La Mesa, CA

"My order got here super fast and everything is fresh and yummy! So nice to find a web store that cares about the customers and makes sure they are happy. Thanks!."
Oct 2011 -- Marlene, Monroe, MI

"From one nut to another...thanks, I am very pleased with my shipment!"
Sep 2011 -- donna, Hatfield, Pa.

"Very Fast delivery! Very reasonably priced items also, that's not common these days! I would highly recommend buying from nuts online, because they have what you need, and you don't have to go broke while you wait forever to get your goodies!!"
Aug 2011 -- Amy, Lena, IL

"Happy!! Happy!! Fastest delivery ever. I love it. Thank you."
Jul 2011 -- Joyce, zion grove, pa

"Thanks so much for your prompt delivery, my order was on my door step 21 hrs. from when I submitted my order, astonishing! In addition everything exceeded my expectations, I have never seen vanilla beans so plump and fresh. Keep up the customer friendly service."
Jul 2011 -- Sue, Putnam, CT

"Everything is great just got my order in. Fast shipping"
Jun 2011 -- James, Hico, Tx

"Received my first order today, and I can tell already it won't be my last! I have sampled everything except the coffee already and...WOW! If the coffee tastes half as good as it smells...mmmmmm! My order was shipped super fast - I ordered late on Monday and it was here on Friday (standard shipping) the fudge even held up well with the heat, even though I wasn't really worried about it (who doesn't like rich, gooey fudge?) With fantastic products and this kind of service, it's easy to see why your company has stood the test of time! Thanks!"
Jun 2011 -- Teresa

"easy to navigate the website, great pictures, and quick and easy service and delivery"
May 2011 -- jamie, astoria, ny

"As I mentioned before, incredibly quick and the order was perfect. Can't wait to enjoy all the goodies."
May 2011 -- Mat Slat, Wilmington

"WoW! What service, I placed my order on Monday and received my order on Tuesday FANTASTIC Customer Service, You people can teach a lot of other companies a few things about service, this is my second order I will be back."
Apr 2011 -- Thomas, Bayside, NY

"I love you guys and am already spreading the word...By far the best product and outstanding service..."
Apr 2011 -- Sandra, Powell, TN

"I'm just "NUTS" about your stuff. The Garbanzo Beans, Wild Rice and Turkish Figs came today. They look wonderful. Making a Chicken dish with the Rice and Turkish Figs. Oh YUM."
Mar 2011 -- GinGer, Hendersonville, North Carolina

"Nuts online has all the stuff that I can not find in rural Texas. The shipping is fast and products are great. Thanks for doing such a great job."
Mar 2011 -- James, Hico, Texas

"FAST SERVICE, I GUESS, WHEW ORDERED AND IT WAS HERE! THANKS GUYS.....LIKE SUCH SERVICE! THE BABE"
Mar 2011 -- BABE, SUN CITY, AZ

"When I was first shopping online for gluten-free products I clicked on a site that had an explanation as to why I had to wait four weeks to receive my order. I kept looking. Then I found Nuts Online. I ordered one evening and received my order two business days later. That's SERVICE! I also appreciate the heavy resealable bags in which your products are packaged. They are heavy enough for long-term storage and they stand up on the refrigerator shelf. There is no need to repackage everything at home in storage containers as I do with the flimsy plastic bags most health food stores provide. Fresh products, great packaging and fast, friendly service: I'll be back."
Mar 2011 -- Dory, Elkton, MD

"All products we received were terrific! There are many options my gluten free, allergy heavy family can enjoy. Among my children's favorites: dried strawberries, green bean chips and dried kiwi. Everything arrived quickly and extremely fresh. My only complaint...my kids went through everything so fast, we ran out of snacks in a matter of days (thought it would last weeks)! Thanks so much!!"
Mar 2011 -- Lara, Melbourne, FL

"Fast, tasty, and we will do business again! I love the packaging also."
Feb 2011 -- Libby, Goodlettsville, TN

"Well, got my order today. Lightning Fast!!! Your packaging is wonderful. Not only bright and cheerful but zip locked tops too! When I realized you are right over the bridge from me, i will order and pick up from your store (and gas up at the same time). I already used two of the 4 bags of chickpea flour making carb free flatbreads and they are delicious. I'm a customer for life!"
Feb 2011 -- Elizabeth, Staten Island, NY

"Yes, I received the yummy goodies I ordered. The turkish figs samples were delicious. I look forward to using the chickpea flour and cardamon in my baking. Thanks a lot for the turkish figs."
Feb 2011 -- lydia, Staten Island, NY

"WOW, you people are amazing! Lightning fast delivery, great product. You have a repeat customer, Thanks..."
Jan 2011 -- jean, greenwich, ny

"Great products, great prices! I was able to try some new gluten free products- arrowroot, chick pea flour- in smaller sizes. Since I don't use it too much, the #1 bags are great. PLUS, I don't have to drive to the other side of town to get good, quality products. Exceptional customer service, delish product ... will be shopping here again!"
Dec 2010 -- laurel, Cleveland, OH

"I am absolutely delighted with my purchases from Nuts ONline. In addition to the nuts I ordered grains and beans. Everything is organic and fresh. I am pleased to have found your webshop and I intend to purchase regularly. I am vegan and you are the perfect provider for my every meal. Thank you very much."
Nov 2010 -- robinelio, Bronx, NY

"Ordered it on a friday after work. It was here by noon the next day. Great service."
Aug 2010 -- Ron, Balt, Md

"all my "nutsonline" items have been fabulous and not found locally and the speed to which they get to my door is outstanding i'll be back for other goodies from now on"
Aug 2010 -- Robyn B Fernald

"I received my first order today. I just want to say that I am impressed with both the quick delivery and the quality of your products. I am definitely going to order from you again. Thanks for everything."
Aug 2010 -- Aaron, Cassandra, PA

"Wow, super-fast shipping! I haven't had a chance to use my falafel mix yet, but it smells wonderful!!! The other little goodies I got look like fun to try, too. I can't wait to discover other unknown (to me) items to add to my cupboards. Thanks so much!"
Aug 2010 -- Angie, York, PA

"Fantastic, as usual! Great products with reasonable prices; shipped quick and easy. So easy to eat right and keep my pantry stocked with all my essentials for cooking. I love you guys! Keep up the good work!"
Jun 2010 -- Sonya, Lehigh Acres, Florida

"Once again, fast shipping and excellent items with great packaging. Thank you."
Jun 2010 -- Joan, Harvard, IL

"Wow! I can't believe this package arrived so quickly. And, I've opened a package to taste the freshness. I think Nuts Online will become a one-stop shop for many items to come. Thanks so much to you all . . . Sandy, David, Jeffrey & Kenny"
Apr 2010 -- Leah Alexander, Carmel, NY

"We would like for you to know Our shipment arrived quickly. I not only loved your products but I love the easy storing ,beautiful,resealable packaging it all came in!!I will recommend you to everyone I know Mrs. Siegel"
Apr 2010 -- martin, Sparta, New

"I received my second order from nutsonline today. It is just as good as the first. Love the gogi berries and organic chickpeas (raw). This is my first time getting dry roasted pistachios (unsalted). They are delicious as I expected. I will certainly order again."
Feb 2010 -- Donna, Chester, Va

"I'm never disappointed by Nuts Online. I've been a loyal customer for over a year, and everything surpasses my expectations. The TVP and falafel mix made the most glorious vegetarian meal ever, and the whole wheat apple cinnamon and raspberry bars are the perfect snack. Thank you, I'll be placing my next order soon!"
Jan 2010 -- Chrissi, Menlo Park, CA

"Hello, my goodies arrived safe and sound on time fantastic one of the few on line shops that give accurate info on delivery. I am cooking for friends tomorrow a Indian Night I have nibbled at the Bombay Mix its wonderful, the flour makes great onion bargies, we are on for a great night with great ingredients to make the food along with friends to sit laugh and enjoy the evening. Thanks again. Marcia"
Jan 2010 -- Marcia, Ennis, TX

"I've always been extremely happy with the quality of everything I've ordered; very tasty. Your website is great, and your quick delivery is always a happy surprise. Thank you so much, Nuts Online!"
Dec 2009 -- Kobe, Chicago, IL

"Great communications from you all each step of the way! Funny and cute, too! Super fast shipping! Thanks for the extra treats!!! I'll definitely order from you again :)"
Nov 2009 -- Stephanie

"My first order was delivered just as I expected it, with shiny, happy packaging and a sense of humor to boot. I'm looking forward to sprouting the various seeds (beans, and chickpeas!) for my birds and watching their happy faces. It's wonderful to be able to make *organic* sprout mix for them, exactly to their liking."
Aug 2009 -- Adrienne

"Got my order today, had to be the fastest shipping in the East!! Will order from you again for sure. Thanks!!"
Jul 2009 -- Joan, Roanoke, VA

Showing 1 - 67 of 67 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Today!
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Medium Custom Tray Medium Custom Tray
Customize
Gourmet Christmas Basket Gourmet Christmas Basket
$89.99
Box of Winter Wonderland Box of Winter Wonderland
$39.99
Chocolate Peppermint Bark Chocolate Peppermint Bark
$7.99
Peppermint Malted Milk Balls Peppermint Malted Milk Balls
$8.99/lb
Moringa Powder Moringa Powder
$13.99/lb
The World's Finest Mixed Nuts (1.5 lbs.) The World's Finest Mixed Nuts (1.5 lbs.)
$26.99
Christmas Spice Drops Christmas Spice Drops
$4.99/lb
Ribbon Candy Ribbon Candy
$6.99/lb