A family business since 1929

Read our story

Pancakes Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).


See all 81,425 reviews » « back to Pancakes

Showing 1 - 53 of 53 reviews

"Ive been making Bisquick pancakes for as long as I can remember. I have always prided myself with my own ideas in making cakes but I got a bag of the 7 grain pancake flour and the very first time I made them I look at my box of Bisquick and said now what. 7 grain has taken over and it only took me 30yrs. Love it!"
Oct 2014 -- Robert, Edwardsville, Kansas

"Your gluten free pancake mix is so great! Ordered it the other day and tried it this morning! Love, love, love! It tastes just like the "real thing". Not missing gluten at ALL with this mix. Highly recommended! Thank you Nuts.com! Ordering more right now :)"
Apr 2014 -- Noreen, Egg Harbor Twp., NJ

"Just made these with applesauce (replacing oil) and 1/2 mashed banana (replacing eggs). I added blueberries and walnuts, and topped off with applesauce instead of syrup. They were amazing! Great for those who are dairy, egg and gluten free. I am ordering more today!"
Mar 2014 -- Amy, Tulsa, OK

"I really thought the buckwheat pancake mix was a complete mix where I would just add water but I am going to try it tomorrow and will let you know how I like it! Give me a day or so!! I am nor shy and will let you know what I think!!! Thanks Tressa (I am 81 so go slow!"
Feb 2014 -- Tressa, Vandalia, OH-Ohio

"Excellent service, fast shipping and products! I love your packaging and communication. An assortment of your products will make great gift baskets so I will be sure to order again and put together baskets for future birthdays and holidays. I ordered raw nuts, some chocolate and cocoa covered almonds, organic gummy bears, healthy pancake mix, spices and more. All are fantastic! Thank you!"
Jan 2014 -- Bridget, North Hampton, NH

"Just want to say I am enjoying the 7 grain organic Waffles, The waffles came out perfect and they are very delicious. Thanks"
Oct 2013 -- Beatrice

"The variety of products at Nuts.com are simply amazing! I recently made my first purchase and I am very satisfied with the products, prices and the service. This family based company is very professional and make you feel like you're one of the family."
Aug 2013 -- Michael, Naples, Florida

"OMG......osh, I just made these and they were the best I have ever had as far as being gluten free goes. I added 2 tbls. of hemp seeds, and 1 tbls of hemp oil with 1 egg replacer and 1 cup of almond milk. I will be making these often."
May 2013 -- Lynn, Sheboygan, WI

"i thank you very much for your fast service and the two goodies included. you got me as a life customer and i will let my relations and friends know about your company. thanks"
Apr 2013 -- john, saint albans, new york

"We LOVE your site, and everything we ordered! My grandson especially loves your packaging, and wants the empty bags. The cereal is ADDICTING! Gone in ONE DAY. We need more....."
Mar 2013 -- Christina, Spring Hill, Florida

"Y'all. Seriously. Not only are the nuts delicious and roasted to perfection, but nuts.com has become our one stop shop for dried fruits, chocolate-covered snacks, and hard to find flours and other baking stuff."
Feb 2013 -- Josh, High Point, NC

"Yum - raspberry tea! I joyfully opened my box from Nuts.com when I got home today - and I ordered it YESTERDAY!!! The black currant tea is fantastic, and the raspberry tea is a new favorite. Will be making pancakes with the buckwheat pancake mix on Saturday with some blueberries... I have turned my husband into a Nuts.com lover, too! Thanks for the great service and quality products :)"
Nov 2012 -- Sonia, Hanover, MD

"Just received my order from Nuts.com, , I'm loving everything that I purchased.(smile). Excellent quality,(I'm extremely picky). I'm soooo,glad the pancake company stop having their buckwheat pancake mix on the grocery shelves now, or I would have neveer found Nuts.com. I'm going to tell everybody I know about your products, the excellent quality,excellent customer service I received, I will be a permanent customer. God bless you, and your business."
Sep 2012 -- Jeanette Rudd, Long Beach, CA

"I was so anxious to get my Buckwheat pancake mix that I used it the same day I received it. It certainly met my hopes and expections. Thank you,Thank you."
Sep 2012 -- Nancee, visalia, ca

"I just finished eating my 7 grain pancakes and they were so good! Not what I expected at all. I thought the taste and texture would be like those whole wheat or grain pancakes they serve at some restaurants but there is no comparison. These are delicious!!! I will be ordering more."
Aug 2012 -- Veronica, El Paso, Texas

"I just received my very first order and couldn't wait to make some pancakes. They were great. I also tried the dried apricots and pears, also very good. Can't wait to make some corn bread. Thanks for having recipes to use. Congratulations on your new addition to the family. Count me in as a new customer from now on."
Aug 2012 -- Cathy, Mc Cormick, South Carolina

"We tried the 7 grain pancake mix and it is the best we have ever had. So easy to make and healthy too!!"
Jul 2012 -- denise, Richmond Hill, NY

"OK this morning i cooked the Gluten Free Pancake Mix and i had some Pumpkin Spice Coffee and yesterday i had some spice chai tea they are all good. when i made the Gluten Free Pancakes i used some Chia Seeds and Organic Quinoa Seeds and Boom a nice Healthy Breakfast. it Tasted so Good yummy"
May 2012 -- Doug, Danville, California

"I enjoyed my experience. I purchased pancake mix to distribute as gifts and they arrived so quickly and in great shape. Thank you."
Apr 2012 -- Katherine

"WOW? I love buckwheat pancakes and since my favorite is no longer made I thought I'd try these. It taste just the same. I will continue to order them from you. The speed with which you sent these and the nice little gift. I will be back."
Jan 2012 -- Candace, Buckwheat, Pancakes

"Ordered buckwheat pancake mix, which has become invisible in grocery stores. Was afraid after ordering it that I wouldn't like it. Had it already this morning and it is wonderful. Will order the bigger package next time."
Nov 2011 -- Barbara, American Canyon, CA

"First shipment from you guys, Looks great. A lot of stuff that I have purchased in the past from numerous suppliers elsewhere. Going to be nice to get it all from one place from now on. Sampled a few of my key baking ingredients. Excellent so far. In peace and Health, Mark"
Nov 2011 -- Mark, Cloverdale, Oregon

"I received my order today. Everything is delicious!!!! I especially like the raspberry whole wheat bars. They are sooooo good!!! Also, the Acai Blueberry Superfood Cereal is wonderful. I am going to try the Pancake mix tomorrow and will let you know about it. I definitely will be ordering again. Thanks!!!"
Sep 2011 -- Charlotte, Pisgah Forest, NC

"Buckwheat pancakes...had them as a child. Only recently thought about them again. The Nuts On Line Buckwheat pancakes took me back to my childhood again. My new wife (we're both in our 60's) hadn't experienced buckwheat pancakes before. We're now stuck on buckwheat pancakes. A thousand thanks to Nuts On Line. We'll be ordering more once we've exhausted our supply of Bisquik."
Sep 2011 -- Richard, Illinois

"The nuts sampler is good. I just got them 15 minutes ago. Can't wait to try the pancake mix. I love the sweet potato spread."
Sep 2011 -- Jennifer, Linden, NJ

"Thank you very much! I got my delivery on time. I can't wait to get home and try all my yummy things that I got from you. Very pleased with the attention and fast service. Great job all of you."
Jul 2011 -- Gloria

"For health reasons (I'm old) I eat high fiber, low sugar, low sodium and organic whenever possible (not as boring as it sounds). I used to love multigrain pancakes, until I developed a severe flax allergy, and seems like all the healthy multigrain mixes I could find had flax, or too much sugar, or not enough fiber, etc (and I'm way too lazy to cook from scratch). In search of a replacement, I found a great organic buckwheat mix, but it was pretty expensive, Never occurred to me to look for pancake mix on Nutsonline, until I stumbled across a listing. I was thrilled to see that they offered a suitable buckwheat mix - most of the ingredients are organic, high fiber, low sugar, no flax. I'm halfway through my first order (5 pound bag) and am happy to report it's every bit as good - maybe even better- than the stuff I was using, at pretty much a fraction of the cost per serving. Love it, and it is now a staple on my grocery list. In fact, right now eating banana blueberry pancakes, and enjoying every bite."
Jun 2011 -- Deborah, Seattle, WA

"Quick shipping and I found all the products to be super quality, fresh, and yummy! I am so glad that I found your site and will be back again soon!"
May 2011 -- Donna, Hays, Ks

"I was so totally satisfied with dealing with your company, from the website, to the customer service woman, to the delivery, and to the product. What can I say? I spent so much money driving around Delaware trying to find Barley Flour only to find out that by ordering it from your company was the best! I ordered on a Monday and it was delivered on Tuesday...I spent more money in gas than I did in shipping! Your company will be receiving more business from me and I plan on telling my friends about the wonderful experience I had! Also, thank you for the gift of Organic Quinoa. I love Quinoa and will definitely enjoy it. Also, I love your emails...they make me laugh! Once again, Thank You!!!!"
Apr 2011 -- Ann, New Castle, DE

"I just made a double batch of these pancakes. Wow. I even ate the tester (the one I usually burn and is soaked in oil) yum! They are light, but solid. The taste is fantastic, so much better than the white pancakes on the market. Great price, too! Next time, I'm ordering 5 pounds!"
Mar 2011 -- Carrie, Buffalo, NY

"Thanks for the fast delivery and the free figs!!! I received my first, rather large, order from you on Tuesday and was very pleased with everything I ordered. It has been less than a week and I am placing my second, rather large, order. I'm trying some new products this time and already know of other things that I want to try at a later date so I'm sure this one won't be my last order!!!!"
Mar 2011 -- Becky, Huntingtown, Maryland

"I can never understand HOW you do it? I placed my order late last night & it's here already in less than 16 hours....HOW? You guys are AMAZING! Thank you!"
Mar 2011 -- Cynthia, Nutley, NJ

"Thanks for the prompt dispatch of my order. Everything looks great. Kudos to you for using the bio-degradable 'peanuts' in the packaging instead of polystyrene!"
Feb 2011 -- Hilary, Gaithersburg, MD

"I love you, Nuts Online. I will forever be yours. Carrie"
Feb 2011 -- Carrie, Buffalo, NY

"In your email you told me that I could give you a piece of my mind??? well here it is!!!! I originally found your website by mistake and I am glad that I did. Love your products and yes, the delivery time is right on the button that you tell me. And for that, I am planning on forwarding all the emails of my friends to you so they can purchase your great foods and enjoy the fast delivery."
Feb 2011 -- Fred T Oliver, Rugby, TN

"The Dark Chocolate Blueberries are great! And the Buckwheat pancakes are the best. I haven't been able to find buckwheat pancake mix anywhere until now. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Feb 2011 -- Wendy, Hurst, TX

"My shipment just arrived and it was truly awesome! Your selection of gluten-free products is terrific and I have been snacking all afternoon. I need to start baking soon, and I'll be shopping again on you web site later! Thanks so much, Laura"
Feb 2011 -- Laura, Dallas, Tx

"You guys are amazing. I ordered late Friday afternoon and the order arrived today, Monday. No overnight shipping fees, just standard UPS ground. Do you have a relative who works for UPS or what?"
Jan 2011 -- Martin, Warwick, NY

"I LOVE EVERYTHING WOO........ SO AWESOME IN-DEE THANK YOU SO MUST"
Dec 2010 -- JUANITA, MACON,, GA

"I am so glad I found your site online. Your prices as well as shipping and handling are very reasonable. Much cheaper than buying locally. Being gluten sensitive, I didn't realize how much I missed pancakes til I ordered your mix. Easy to use and in a wonderful airtight package. Ordering was easy and products arrived quickly. I also ordered almond flour to make some cookies and I can't wait to start baking again. I thought I had lost that simple pleasure. Thank you for your variety of products for gluten sensitive sufferers and I will definitely be ordering more product in the future."
Dec 2010 -- Elaine, pueblo west, colorado

"OMG!!!!!! You guys ROCK!!! When my darling husband brought the box inside, he asked what I had purchased. I told him Gluten free flours for bread. He wasn't very excited about that until I brought him the bag of pistachios and the next thing I knew, he was covered in empty shells. They are delicious! And the sample cashews were fantastic too! I'm so glad I discovered your site and will definitely be back. So many products...so little time. Thanks for such a secure package & fast shipping. Happy Thanksgiving!"
Nov 2010 -- Laurie, Kinsey, AL

"My family approves! The pancakes taste great and work well with additions. Lately we are loving the addition of your super sprouted flour mix as well as bananas with excellent results. I also use olive oil and fresh almond milk instead of butter and cow's milk. The mix is tasty and light with no weird/off flavors that sometime overpower GF foods."
Sep 2010 -- Emily, Belchertown, Massachusetts

"As Always everything I ordered came on time and in great shape. Everything tastes yummy! You guys are so caring and funny.You make me feel like I am a real member of your family. I love the updates about you family. I love your website and all of you! Nora"
Aug 2010 -- Nora, Triadelphia, WV

"Wow, the order arrived the next day. Couldn't believe it got here so fast! Great products and great service!"
Apr 2010 -- Laura, Quaker Hill, CT

"Am over the moon with delight...one day delivery...tomorrow we can fight to see whether we have buttermilk pancakes or grits for breakfast...you all make us sooo nuttily happily waiting to buy more from your wonderful website!!!"
Mar 2010 -- Mandy, Boston, MA

"I received my order extremely fast! Very nice size packages and everything is tasty! I feel healthier already. Thank you!"
Nov 2009 -- Crystal, FAIRVIEW PARK, OHIO

"Everything came super fast. Everything was great as usual. Love your products, I try to get a couple of new items each time. Thanks for the choc. pretzels, they were so... good."
Oct 2009 -- Tina, Inverness, FL

"Great products and the fastest shipping of anywhere. I ordered the product and it was handed to me in about 24 hours. Incredible. Will order again and recommend to friends!"
Oct 2009 -- Mike, Newark, DE

"Holy jumbo salted pumpkin seeds Nutman!!! Wow. And the dried fruit...yummy!! Did I mention SUPER FAST delivery?! It looks like I found some new nuts to hang out with!! I'm glad I found you guys. Thanks!!"
Sep 2009 -- Kevin, Chicago, IL

"What a great pancake mix. My grand-kids don't know if they like pancakes or waffles better from this mix. Sometimes we make both. Great product."
Jul 2009 -- ROGER, Cadillac, Michigan

"This was my first time buying from Nuts Online. I tried several things - Finnish Licorice, Buckwheat Pancakes, Sesame Sticks, Horehound candy and I bought Wasabi Peanuts for my husband because he likes hot foods and he had never tried these. EVERYTHING I bought was outstanding - my husband was over the moon with the Wasabi Peanuts. This will definitely not be my last time buying from Nuts Online."
Jul 2009 -- Karen, Sloansville, NY

"I received the products yesterday and I tried everything already. It is great and quality products. I'll definitely buy from this place again!"
Jul 2009 -- alfredo, Houston, TX

"Well here I am again, the roasted virginia peanuts are delicious. Had the buttermilk pancake mix today and all I could say is yummy, yummy, yummy in the tummy. Best pancake mix I have ever tasted. As for my second order of pumpkin seeds, my wife is starting to get upset with me when I snack on them as we watch T.V. She say's I am interrupting her T.V. shows, because I keep saying to her, look at the size of this nut. It's a real shame that your product is not available in retail stores for the people who do not use the internet to place orders, if more people had a chance to taste or even see your pumpkin seeds and sunflower seeds, David would be able to retire. Having had your pumpkin and sunflower seeds is like finding a lost love, it brings happiness to me every time I eat them. Thanks again for another yummy order, your customer for life, John"
Jun 2009 -- John, Remsen, ny

Showing 1 - 53 of 53 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Today!
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Medium Custom Tray Medium Custom Tray
Customize
Box of Winter Wonderland Box of Winter Wonderland
$39.99
Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Spirulina Spirulina
$9.99/lb
Organic Coconut Oil (Raw) Organic Coconut Oil (Raw)
$11.99
Fall Chocolate Pretzels Fall Chocolate Pretzels
$4.99/lb
Diced Papaya (Unsulphured) Diced Papaya (Unsulphured)
$4.99