A family business since 1929

Read our story

Teff Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com.


See all 81,518 reviews » « back to Teff

Showing 1 - 32 of 32 reviews

"Your company is lightening fast! I recently started on a gluten free diet and needed various flours in order to bake. In order to get all of the flours, I could have traveled to a couple of starts, but with Nuts.com, I got them all in one place -- no travelling, no aggravation if a store didn't have Teff flour, etc. Thanks for your great service, good prices and quality packaging which allows me to reseal the flour bags. I am very satisfied and grateful for your service!"
Aug 2014 -- Carol, South Portland, ME

"I have recently found out that am gluten intolerant. I found this website via Gluten - free on a Shoestring Bakes Bread. I was very happy that am able to order a little at a time while experimenting with recipes. I ordered 1 lb packages and they are resealable (love that). I absolutely love the shipping email - it made my day and I still have it when I need a laugh. I was pleasantly surprised to get a special trial included. I will be a repeat customer!"
May 2014 -- Pamela, New Virginia, Iowa

"I had just been diagnosed with gluten intolerance 4 days before Christmas and baking is my way of showing love to friends and family (including myself!!) Impulsively, I ordered Teff flour and whole raw nuts and chocolate with no idea or expectations the purchase would arrive in time. BUT!, thanks to your family, my family had a beautiful Teff flour side dish on Christmas Eve! Thank you so MUCH!! Blessings to you at Christmas. We shall meet again in cyber space. What a great market place! Love your offerings!!"
Dec 2013 -- LANIE, Springfield, Vermont

"I decided to stock up on grains and legumes for the winter and placed an order online. My order arrived by FEDEX the next morning, during a steady snowfall! It is nice to know that I can get exactly what I need so quickly and easily. My lentils, mung beans, teff grain and other goodies look great. I am looking forward to cooking with them over the holiday season."
Dec 2013 -- Anne, Hackensack, NJ

"Great service! Delivered on time. While most shops were out of stock, you guys had some available. My first time actually trying teff and I must say it is a keeper! Good flavor and quality. Thank you Nuts.com, I'll be definitely ordering some more in the future."
Jul 2013 -- Rod, Salinas, CA

"We received our shipment yesterday and have already enjoyed some of the wonderful snickerdoodle coffee. My son, who has discovered artisan baking, can't wait to use the teff flour and we all enjoyed the veggie chips (Thank you). BY the way we also loved the great box all the goodies came in. We will be ordering again soon. Donna Gardner"
Jul 2013 -- Donna, Edwardsville, IL

"Wow, this shipment came lightning fast! I love how your bags have zip closures, and your graphic is so cute. Thank you so much for the gift of the figs-so sweet! I'll be back to your site for sure."
Jun 2013 -- Sabina, South Bay, CA

"I was looking for 3 ingredients for a recipe and you solved all three in 48 hours. I was impressed and will be back. Thanks, Chuck"
Jun 2013 -- Chuck

"Just received our first order and we are NUTS for your company!! The order showed up on time and just LOVE the fun packaging - made my wife and I laugh out loud. :-) Look forward to future orders and more fun reading when we receive our package!"
May 2013 -- Nicholas, Cochiti Lake, NM

"Am totally surprised at the speedy delivery! Thank you very much. Nice packaging, well decorated. I already cooked the Teff grain and it is the best hot cereal ever. I am sold. Thank you again."
Apr 2013 -- Lidia, Wood haven, Michigan

"Great product, excellent service, quick shipping, super people, what more can I say. Dan"
Mar 2013 -- Daniel

"My first order, but not my last. Love your products, love your product information. I try to live right and eat right, and your products will definitely help me do that. Thank you... look forward to trying more products. Telling all my friends, and making recommendations."
Mar 2013 -- Susan, Enterprise, Alabama

"The order came super fast and we loved the packaging! Very happy with everything and will be coming back for more!! :)"
Mar 2013 -- Pamela, Grenville, SD

"I am a repeat customer, but up until today I have not left a testimonial. There is not enough space to praise your website and the amazing products you offer. The "no salt" Sesame sticks are wonderful on a salad or as a salt free snack ...the Teff, and Kamut are perfect whole grains to add to meals ..... the extra bonus gift you gave of the Turkish figs was a very pleasant surprise so thank you for that ....but I am in awe over the Dark Chocolate Espresso Beans !!! I have never tried them as they are always too pricey at twice the amount you charge everywhere i have looked. They were the best treat ever, and I cant wait to order more to give to friends, and relatives. You guys are the best !!!"
Mar 2013 -- Elizabeth, onalaska, wisconsin

"Hi nuts.com and thank you very much. My shipment did arrive this afternoon, just wanted to say I love dealing with you and appreciate all your products. You offer excellent products, have the best customer service and of course they come in the funniest boxes. Thank you again."
Mar 2013 -- Judy, Eddyville, Kentucky

"First time user to your site. VERY Satisfied with product and service, have you bookmarked and will use again."
Feb 2013 -- Kenneth, Newport, North Carolina

"Easy, easy ordering and arrived on time as scheduled. Great packaging - great messaging and I love getting a little free snack gift! Nice."
Feb 2013 -- Saville, Granton, WI

"I couldn't find teff grain in the stores so I looked online - and lucked upon this local, family run business with great prices and high quality. The teff grain arrived quickly and now my mouth is watering as I look at the great gluten-free selection of products."
Nov 2012 -- Sarah, maplewood, NJ

"I am a professional freelance baker in a locale where specialty, ethnic and hard-to-find ingredients are impossible to procure. Thank heavens for your company! You have every ingredient I could possibly wish for - and then some! Thank you! Scott D. Appell, The Green Man International Baked Goods on Vieques, Puerto Rico."
Jul 2012 -- Scott, Vieques, Puerto Rico

"Everything is up and over par! The deliveries are quick, product is great, and the variety is amazing!"
Jul 2012 -- Heather, Arden Hills, MN

"wow fast delivery and great products!"
Sep 2011 -- David, west covina, CA

"Well, The teff grains aren't the immune grains I was looking for, but they're just as good! I am really pleased with them ok."
May 2011 -- Adam, Los Angeles, CA

"ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. A friend of mine turned me on to this site after allowing me to taste some of the great goods she received. We both are so impressed by the great product and great customer service (which is so hard to come by now a days). Thank you for doing such a great job!!! I will definitely be back!!!"
Apr 2011 -- Jill Williams, Charlotte, NC

"Love your products. The dried organic mango and organic ginger are fantastic! I am also happy with the chia seeds, mulberries, goji berries, honey dates, bahri dates and dried figs. I was elated to find chipolte chili peanut butter and plaintain chips on your website; not to mention teff flour at a great price. Thanks for carrying such fresh products at affordable prices!"
Mar 2011 -- Darla, Ithaca, NY

"OK ... so I'm totally impressed with not only the speed of delivery (totally awesome) but the wonderful quality of the "goods". I'll be back!!"
Feb 2011 -- Linda, Littleton, NH

"I'm very impressed with your company. I ordered my grains and seeds on Wednesday and it was delivered on Thursday. The quality of the products and the freshness are exceptional. I also liked the recipes that came with the chia seeds. You also provide great customer service and good prices. I will become a steady. customer and kee"
Dec 2010 -- Amoye, Brooklyn, NY

"package arrived today, Products blew me away. The goji is the best I've ever used. looking forward to using the Teff in sour dough pancakes. And thanks for the Chia seed. I will be ordering again. Thankx."
Dec 2010 -- James, Centerville, Iowa

"thanks for the shipment,i will try out my new grains,thanks"
Apr 2010 -- max leon, hialeah, florida

"My parcel arrived the day after my order. I love nut flours, use them for breading. I have enough now and a reliable place to order so will be using them more in my everyday meals. Thank you so much for the rapid delivery and the great packaging!"
Apr 2010 -- Linda, Brooklyn, NY

"WOW! Amazing fast service and cheerful emails - thanks so much! Alix Harris"
Dec 2009 -- Alexandra, Woodbury, CT

"Following a Gluten Free diet limits what ingredients go into my cooking... as always I can find the high quality items I need here, and receive them swiftly for a great price! Thank you!"
Aug 2009 -- Monica

"I was so pleased to find Teff Flour on your site. We just adopted our son from Ethiopia and we are going to be making Injera! Thank you very much!!!"
Aug 2009 -- Michael G. Rivera, sayville, ny

Showing 1 - 32 of 32 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Monday, Dec 22.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Medium Custom Tray Medium Custom Tray
Customize
Gourmet Christmas Basket Gourmet Christmas Basket
$89.99
Box of Winter Wonderland Box of Winter Wonderland
$39.99
Chocolate Peppermint Bark Chocolate Peppermint Bark
$7.99
Peppermint Malted Milk Balls Peppermint Malted Milk Balls
$8.99/lb
Moringa Powder Moringa Powder
$13.99/lb
The World's Finest Mixed Nuts (1.5 lbs.) The World's Finest Mixed Nuts (1.5 lbs.)
$26.99
Christmas Spice Drops Christmas Spice Drops
$4.99/lb
Ribbon Candy Ribbon Candy
$6.99/lb