Rye Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 80,420 reviews » « back to Rye

Showing 1 - 81 of 81 reviews

"WOW!! Super fast delivery and as always great products. We keep ordering the 6 grain cereal as it's one of our favorites. Thanks Guys!"
Jun 2014 -- Kim, Liberty Twp., Ohio

"So happy to have discovered Nuts.com! I recently learned to make real Danish rye bread and needed a source for most of the ingredients. Nuts.com is the perfect source; quality products, great prices, reliable delivery. A loaf is baking right now with wonderfully smelling ingredients from Nuts.com."
May 2014 -- Lisa, Celebration, FL

"IN LOVE with my 10 grain cereal!!! My daily breakfast since received!!!"
Mar 2014 -- Marie, Clarksville, TN

"Excellent service, fast shipping and products! I love your packaging and communication. An assortment of your products will make great gift baskets so I will be sure to order again and put together baskets for future birthdays and holidays. I ordered raw nuts, some chocolate and cocoa covered almonds, organic gummy bears, healthy pancake mix, spices and more. All are fantastic! Thank you!"
Jan 2014 -- Bridget, North Hampton, NH

"just now got my order. Thank you for the treat of Goji Berries. The care you put in the packaging is so very nice and thoughtful. I am sure I will enjoy the walnuts, pecans and glazed cherries. Oh yes, the dark rye flour. I will be back!"
Dec 2013 -- Faye, Wendell, Nc

"Just want to say I am enjoying the 7 grain organic Waffles, The waffles came out perfect and they are very delicious. Thanks"
Oct 2013 -- Beatrice

"I received my package of 10 grain flour and several other whole grains at 10:30am and was taking my 10 grain bread out of the oven at 2:00pm. It is the best. That will be my basic flour from now on. I received it as an early Christmas gift and could not be more delighted. It has delicious flavor and I can hardly wait to add my extra touch of favorite whole grains and nuts. I love your family history and the fun you seem to have working at this wonderful business. I pray for God's continued blessing on you and your family."
Oct 2013 -- Linda, Fredericksburg, VA

"Your rye flour made fantastic Finnish sourdough rye bread. I'll be back for more and would send you a picture if I could figure out how."
Aug 2013 -- Outi, Oakland, CA

"You guys are great!!! I placed my order last night and it arrived before lunch today!!! 10-grain flour is always good....I sub out a part of the regular flour in recipes with it. Regular granola is awesome with yogurt and the sample of vanilla granola went over big time! And the best part is..no preservatives or additives."
Aug 2013 -- Hilary, Wyomissing, PA

"The variety of products at Nuts.com are simply amazing! I recently made my first purchase and I am very satisfied with the products, prices and the service. This family based company is very professional and make you feel like you're one of the family."
Aug 2013 -- Michael, Naples, Florida

"Great everything. Thank you!"
Jul 2013 -- Katya, okc, ok

"My second order from you has been shipped and I am sure that everything will be as good as were the contents of the first order. The order arrived much sooner than expected, and all of it delicious. We were very impressed with shipping and products."
Apr 2013 -- Ronald, Rapid City, South Dakota

"i thank you very much for your fast service and the two goodies included. you got me as a life customer and i will let my relations and friends know about your company. thanks"
Apr 2013 -- john, saint albans, new york

"I can't say enough great things about Nuts.com! Every time I order, I'm amazed at how quickly my shipment arrives, and everything I've ever ordered has been delicious and fresh. And at such reasonable prices. The customer service is outstanding as well. I feel as if I'm ordering from a family not a company. Thank you! Keep doing what you do!"
Mar 2013 -- Ann Rose Greenberg, Silver Spring, MD

"Ok, so I was a bit skeptical to order from another internet site, but I am so glad that I did. My first purchase was for 1 lb packages of Semolina Flour, 10 Grain Flour and Vanilla Spiced Chai Tea. Everything arrived the next day (Saturday) and each was in a resealable package. Made some bread with the Semolina (turned out great) and have had a few cups of tea - good thing it is decaf. Will try the 10 Grain Flour next weekend. I am very happy with my purchase. Thanks!"
Mar 2013 -- Judee, Horsham, PA

"My Second order, the rye flour was great, never made better bread. Thanks for the nuts, they are wonderful"
Jan 2013 -- Lois , Winter Haven, Florida

"I placed my order on Sunday and received my package on Monday. Incredible, yes but what was inside was even better!!! My lupini beans were great, only a few throw-aways in a 5lb bag. The spices were more then I expected for the price and were fresh. The 10 grain cereal is delish. And the candy went faster then I expected. Also great tea at a great price. Will be ordering again real soon. You will be satisfied with the price and quality of their products."
Jan 2013 -- Joe, Matwan, NJ

"When I read the testimonials you have on your site, they all talked about fast delivery. I still didn't expect fast. I ordered yesterday. I got the package this morning, less than 24 hours later. I will be baking bread with several of the items tomorrow. I appreciate the quick service!"
Jan 2013 -- Crystal, Collingdale, PA

"I make wonderful bread by mixing four cups of durum flour and one cup of multigrain flour. Whole grain flour is good for my diabetic husband and healthy for me. I can't understand why durum flour isn't readily available in stores. It makes a delicious bread. I am pleased you sell it and provide such good service."
Dec 2012 -- C. Keylard, Tonasket, WA

"Writing to you as I am enjoying my 10 Grain cereal. In a word for future customers DELICIOUS!!"
Oct 2012 -- Helen, New Jersey

"I just finished eating my 7 grain pancakes and they were so good! Not what I expected at all. I thought the taste and texture would be like those whole wheat or grain pancakes they serve at some restaurants but there is no comparison. These are delicious!!! I will be ordering more."
Aug 2012 -- Veronica, El Paso, Texas

"I purchased the 10 grain flour and the buckwheat flour. We have enjoyed pizza dough made with the 10 grain flour. It turned out so tasty! I have used the buckwheat flour in my pancakes and they were so fluffy. I will definitely be ordering again. Shipping was fast."
Aug 2012 -- Elaine, Chesapeake, VA

"Hi, Just received my 6th order from Nuts.com. Perfect again! Love the wheatgrass powder. Every time I order I try something different. This time the 10 grain cereal. SOOOOO GOOD! Thanx Nuts.com"
Jul 2012 -- Cyndi, Bellingham, Ma.

"We tried the 7 grain pancake mix and it is the best we have ever had. So easy to make and healthy too!!"
Jul 2012 -- denise, Richmond Hill, NY

""I bless the day I found you...." I truly do. I am so excited about your products and your shipping..and best of all that adorable box they come in..You wil be hearing from me again,,I promise. BIG OLD GA. HUGS from me."
Jun 2012 -- Barbara, Atlanta, Georgia

"I enjoyed my experience. I purchased pancake mix to distribute as gifts and they arrived so quickly and in great shape. Thank you."
Apr 2012 -- Katherine

"Woo hoo! I got my shipment so fast and and am excited to try my 6-grain hot cereal! I already opened the bag of apple chips and having munching away :) Thanks! You guys are the best ;)"
Apr 2012 -- Amity, Brighton, CO

"I made a multi grain bread with 10 grain flour, this is good bread, I will be making this again, and very often. Finally a good multi grain bread that is homemade."
Mar 2012 -- John

"You are awesome "Nuts"!!! I was very impressed with the service. From now on this is my favorite place to buy everything I need for baking. I placed an order on Thursday and received my package the very next day. That same day I made a pumpernickel bread, mmmmm came out perfect and delicious! you are doing a very great job :)"
Feb 2012 -- Tetyana, Brighton, MA

"this makes my 2nd order. of 10 grain flour, i use it in my home made bread. i plan to order more when i run out!!"
Jan 2012 -- Gregory, Missoula, Montana

"Great service! Very good fresh products and very quick delivery. I placed my order on a Sunday and received the order at the office on the following Monday. thank you for your service!"
Jan 2012 -- Carmen, Jersey City, NJ

"A co-worker of mine gave me some of her fantastic gumbo for lunch. I didn't have any rice but I keep a bag of the 7-Grain Mix at my desk. I microwaved a serving, while heating up the gumbo (we have two microwaves at work) and then poured the gumbo on top of the 7-Grain. It was WONDERFUL and so filling!! I love the 7-Grain Mix!"
Dec 2011 -- Cj, Maryland

"Fast and Friendly, great packaging of the flour and a real nice treat.Thanks!"
Oct 2011 -- Mark, Falls Church, VA

"Great quality products, quick shipping, reasonable prices, and a very fun, exuberant environment. Why wouldn't I keep coming back?!?!"
Oct 2011 -- Ken, Arcadia, CA

"I received my order today. Everything is delicious!!!! I especially like the raspberry whole wheat bars. They are sooooo good!!! Also, the Acai Blueberry Superfood Cereal is wonderful. I am going to try the Pancake mix tomorrow and will let you know about it. I definitely will be ordering again. Thanks!!!"
Sep 2011 -- Charlotte, Pisgah Forest, NC

"Wow. Received your wonderful flours, etc. in very quick time. Looking good. Can't wait to bake and cook with them. Nice packaging - looks really fresh. I'll be back!"
Sep 2011 -- Diane, NYC, NY

"Amazing!! I have never ordered anything on line and received it as fast as when I order from nuts on line!! Great products!! Will continue my business and tell others! :)"
Jul 2011 -- Michelle, Cranston , RI

"Thank you very much! I got my delivery on time. I can't wait to get home and try all my yummy things that I got from you. Very pleased with the attention and fast service. Great job all of you."
Jul 2011 -- Gloria

"Got the package today ... the day after I ordered it. How cool is that ... This is THE place for nuts ... Mahalo Rick"
Jun 2011 -- Rick, Berryville, Va

"Great products...I am very happy with my purchases! Thanks."
Jun 2011 -- Katie, Lima, OH

"No grocery store in this area (20 mile radius) sells any kind of specialty flour, only white and some wheat, hard to figure 'cuz there are a lot of European descents as well as Jewish and Slovic. any how I am pleased to have found your site and the delivery was very prompt. i make my own high protein bread using Rye and Wheat Combination. Thanks for the very cheerful 'sent' greeting."
Jun 2011 -- Christine, Vermilion, Ohio

"I love pumpernickel bread. i used different brands and it was OK. My neighbor moved and gave me all her rye and grain flour. I used it to make pumpernickel bread and I could never go back to what I used before. I just created an account and from now on I will by my flour from here only. Thanks for such excellent products."
Jun 2011 -- Breanna

"Dear Nuts, thank you for the great service and rapid shipping. Also, thanks for having all the hard to find items you carry, sure saves me a lot of time. I will be ordering again soon. Have a great evening and rest of year. Margaret"
May 2011 -- Margaret, Mad River, CA

"First time ordering from this company. Very speedy delivery. The items ordered look great and I cannot wait to use them. I will certainly be a repeat customer."
May 2011 -- Ida, Clemmons, NC

"My new favorite healthy breakfast is hot cooked 7 grain with a tablespoon of almond butter stirred in. It's soooo good!"
Apr 2011 -- Robin

"My first order! What a pleasant experience. Awesome product as well as service. Thank You Thank You ! ! !"
Apr 2011 -- barbara, okla city, ok

"I have ordered multiple times, once as a small shipment and another as two bulk shipments, and let me tell you what the service is like.. I received a conformation e-mail the same day I ordered (on a Thursday ordered around 2:40 pm) and received my bulk order today (Friday the next day) at 12:17 pm. It is nice to see that a company can handle logistics like this and have that much customer appreciation. They were in contact the whole way for the shipment, and even sent an aftercare e-mail asking for a testimonial. Most the time I order anything online I do not bother with a testimonial because it leaves a bad taste in my mouth for the 2 week processing time and 14 day shipping.. So its a nice change of pace to see a well managed company offering competitive prices in this economy. Two thumbs up, 10/10, what ever you want to call it they get my satisfaction. Nutsonline takes care of its customers and this should be your only place to shop if you value being valued by a company."
Apr 2011 -- Dillian Shockley

"I love NutsOnline! I get all my hard to find nuts and grains here. They carry the best Chia, whole grains and flours. And all this is delivered right to my door astonishingly quickly. I am so glad I found you guys!"
Mar 2011 -- Kristen, Ringgold, Ga

"Thanks for such great service !!!! I placed my order on Wednesday and received it this morning (Friday) about 9:00 o'clock"
Mar 2011 -- Thornton, Conover, N.C.

"I just love all the grains i ordered. And all the energy from the gojie berries is a God send. Love the gift of candied ginger, trying to make it last we'll see about that. slimming down and energizing up feels great!!!!"
Mar 2011 -- linda, salome

"These guys at Nuts Online really have customer service worked out perfectly!! It is so easy to use the website and choose your products, and depending on the time of day you order, they either send them out later that afternoon or the next day at the latest. The products arrive well packaged and are fresh and delicious. They have many hard to find ingredients for baking along with all kinds of delicious nuts and chocolates and the pricing is WAY better than any other site I previously used. I was so impressed with the service and the quality of the products on my first order, that I have already made a second order within 2 weeks and now plan on making this a "favorite" website in my browser."
Mar 2011 -- Karen, Brick, NJ

"This was my first, but definitely not my last order. I placed my order on Monday, it shipped Monday, and arrived on Wednesday. Everything arrived in good shape, all products looked good and we tasted all of the things which were not single grains or nuts such as the power foods, cereal, gummy bears, vegetable chips, etc. Everything tasted as expected or better. I am so happy to have found a reliable place to order my organic, raw, natural items. I would highly recommend NutsOnline!"
Mar 2011 -- Laurie, Vidalia, GA

"I'm nuts about your delicious nuts and I look forward to use the rye in our special ryebread from Denmark."
Mar 2011 -- Anna-Karina, Waycross, GA

"Thanks for the fast delivery and the free figs!!! I received my first, rather large, order from you on Tuesday and was very pleased with everything I ordered. It has been less than a week and I am placing my second, rather large, order. I'm trying some new products this time and already know of other things that I want to try at a later date so I'm sure this one won't be my last order!!!!"
Mar 2011 -- Becky, Huntingtown, Maryland

"WOW. I ordered on Monday and received my GOODS on Wednesday. Thank you for the sample of Quinoa. You have now become my go to place for EVERYTHING. I am a gourmet cook so I do a lot of cooking, all the time. My family and friends are going to appreciate you too!!!!!!!!"
Mar 2011 -- GinGer, Hendersonville, North Carolina

"Seriously fast delivery, amazing customer service. I don't think I can say more... wait, I can... The taste and quality of the product speaks for itself."
Mar 2011 -- Jay, Lansing, MI

"I can never understand HOW you do it? I placed my order late last night & it's here already in less than 16 hours....HOW? You guys are AMAZING! Thank you!"
Mar 2011 -- Cynthia, Nutley, NJ

"Great service and all the grains and nuts were so fresh, thank you. Just getting ready to reorder as we have not found this level of freshness from any store."
Feb 2011 -- Greg, Fort Lauderdale, FL

"Thanks for the prompt dispatch of my order. Everything looks great. Kudos to you for using the bio-degradable 'peanuts' in the packaging instead of polystyrene!"
Feb 2011 -- Hilary, Gaithersburg, MD

"My order arrived only one day after I checked out! Excellent product, superb service. Thank you."
Feb 2011 -- Claus, New York, NY

"In your email you told me that I could give you a piece of my mind??? well here it is!!!! I originally found your website by mistake and I am glad that I did. Love your products and yes, the delivery time is right on the button that you tell me. And for that, I am planning on forwarding all the emails of my friends to you so they can purchase your great foods and enjoy the fast delivery."
Feb 2011 -- Fred T Oliver, Rugby, TN

"The 10-grain cereal is the best tasting by far. I eat about one cup of this cereal every morning. Another great hint is to add the large raisins which are another good product of NutsOnLine."
Feb 2011 -- Jana

"You guys are amazing. I ordered late Friday afternoon and the order arrived today, Monday. No overnight shipping fees, just standard UPS ground. Do you have a relative who works for UPS or what?"
Jan 2011 -- Martin, Warwick, NY

"This is my second order with you. You guys are so insanely great, it's nuts!! Great prices, fantastic customer services, unbelievable selection, fast shipping .... what's not to like? You are my one-stop shop. Keep it up!"
Jan 2011 -- Nabeel, Westerville, OH

"Yes, the order did come today and the freezer dried fruit is delicious. Real fruit flavor. I can hardly wait to use it in my home made granola. The mixed fruit is good too. Wish you just sold the pineapple!!! I am running out of my 10 grain flour, which is very hard to fine in our rural community. Now I will have enough for awhile to make my multigrain bread. Thanks for the free sample of veggie chips. I didn't think I ordered it, but you never know. When I read the invoice I see that they were a gift. I do buy veggie chips by the case from a Nutrition Center in a nearby city. They are very similar. I will be ordering from you again. Thanks for making these great products!!! Pat"
Jan 2011 -- Pat, Wautoma, WI

"First time customer. I can't believe how fast package arrived by regular shipping. ' Thanks."
Jan 2011 -- Brian, Boxboroough, MA

"I LOVE EVERYTHING WOO........ SO AWESOME IN-DEE THANK YOU SO MUST"
Dec 2010 -- JUANITA, MACON, , GA

"Excellent customer service and wonderful products. Thanks so much!"
Dec 2010 -- Scott, Miami, FL

"Great job! Fun and thorough communication and the product looks great. Can't wait to make some German Black Bread!"
Nov 2010 -- Laura, Richmond, VA

"great service and delivered right on time.very happy with the product and look forward for future orders."
Sep 2010 -- marc, st.augustine, FL.

"Thank you very much for fast delivery and a good product."
Aug 2010 -- Andres, Brooklyn, NY

"As Always everything I ordered came on time and in great shape. Everything tastes yummy! You guys are so caring and funny.You make me feel like I am a real member of your family. I love the updates about you family. I love your website and all of you! Nora"
Aug 2010 -- Nora, Triadelphia, WV

"Got my order two days after ordering....19lbs of yummy goodness. Can't wait to use my 10-grain and Winter Wheat flours in bread. Nuts, chocolate expresso beans, candy and dried fruit is fresh, delicious, the best I've ever had. Only thing I regret is having seen Coconut as I would've added it to my order so she you soon!!!"
Jul 2010 -- Patty Chandler, Franklin, NH

"I'm so excited. My cracked rye arrived yesterday just as you said. I'm about to make some Holland Rye Bread...my mom's recipe from the old country. I've made it for years, but the rye has to be just slightly cracked and even the Dutch stores don't carry it anymore. I'm SO glad I found you! The rye is perfect. Thanks!!!"
Feb 2010 -- Ruth, Highland, IN

"Very fast delivery! Great products! Love the low prices!"
Jan 2010 -- Kyma, Shelburn, IN

"Fast delivery and good staff"
Dec 2009 -- Mohamed Boukhriss, Leesburg, VA

"I received my order extremely fast! Very nice size packages and everything is tasty! I feel healthier already. Thank you!"
Nov 2009 -- Crystal, FAIRVIEW PARK, OHIO

"Everything came super fast. Everything was great as usual. Love your products, I try to get a couple of new items each time. Thanks for the choc. pretzels, they were so... good."
Oct 2009 -- Tina, Inverness, FL

"Great products and the fastest shipping of anywhere. I ordered the product and it was handed to me in about 24 hours. Incredible. Will order again and recommend to friends!"
Oct 2009 -- Mike , Newark, DE

"I love this site!! The best stuff ever! As a wanna be baker - the flours are great to choose from, the 10 grain makes wonderful breads - I need more! Hazelnut flour makes the best cakes ever! This is now my fav site on the Internet! Best products, excellent service, and friendliest people! What a combination!"
Sep 2009 -- Regina, Altoona, FL

"Just got my 7 grain mix yesterday, and used it to make 7 grain whole wheat bread today. Turned out great! Yummy! Thanks for the fast ship!"
Apr 2009 -- Rebecca, IL

Showing 1 - 81 of 81 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Monday, Jul 28.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Extreme Trail Mix Extreme Trail Mix
$5.99/lb
Vanilla Light and Crunchy Granola Vanilla Light and Crunchy Granola
$5.29/lb
Dried Mango (Less Sugar Added) Dried Mango (Less Sugar Added)
$4.99/lb
Chipotle BBQ Pistachios Chipotle BBQ Pistachios
$11.99/lb
Organic Tapioca Flour Organic Tapioca Flour
$3.99/lb