Chestnuts Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 78,155 reviews » « back to Chestnuts

Showing 1 - 100 of 143 reviews Next 43 >

"The chestnuts arrived in good shape and are as delicious as they are every year. Steve"
Oct 2010 -- Steve, las vegas, NV

"The chestnuts I ordered are fantastic, delicious and very fresh. The mixed nuts are great but the pumpkin pie malted milk balls are out of this world. They were so good I took them to my sister-in-laws house so my wife and I would not eat them all in one go. The next day while visiting my sister-in-law I thought I would grab one or two of them only to find she and her family had eaten all but 7 or 8 of them. She did apologise but informed me they were so good none of them could resist!!!!"
Dec 2008 -- Nigel, Lincoln, AR

"Tastiest chestnuts I've ever eaten!! Pistachios weren't bad either. Yippee!!"
Dec 2008 -- Nancy, Export, PA

"I love chestnuts, and grew up where we had chestnut trees and a nice crop every year. I had my share of sore fingers from the "burrs". That was long ago. I have bought chestnuts locally when they were available but they were small and by the time I got them, they were not too fresh...in fact the last 3 lbs. I bought were 95 % bad. I recently bought 6 lb's from NUTS ONLINE, and have not found one single bad one. They are fresh, large, meaty and have excellent taste. The shipping was very quick and the packaging was superb. Above all, the staff at NUTS ONLINE are very friendly and I'm very happy to now be one of the "nutty" customers of NUTS ONLINE."
Nov 2008 -- Rodger, Winchester, Va

"I bought these around Christmas time to make stuffing. Since I moved back to an area that only offers chestnuts in the store in the early fall, I needed to find them somewhere -- or risk disappointing my husband. These were fresher, a little larger, toasted evenly, and there weren't as many "bad ones" that wouldn't peel."
Feb 2014 -- Kami, Denver, Pennsylvania

"Love love love the chestnuts!! I can't find them here locally so the search began and led me to Nuts.com best find ever. My family enjoyed our roasted chestnuts for the holidays and they were the best chestnuts we've ever had. Thanks for making our holiday season perfect."
Jan 2014 -- Stephanie, Aurora, Co

"My sister and I have resolved to never, ever try to by chestnuts from the grocery store again. We have annotated our calendar for November 1, 2014 to start ordering chestnuts for this coming season. We were so pleased with our first 3 pounds, we ordered another 3 pounds. Service is excellent from nuts.com. We are now dedicated customers."
Jan 2014 -- Linda, Ogden, Utah

"GREAT quality! Very Fast Shipping! Don't think twice about it, I ordered a 25 Pound bag of Chestnuts, NOT a single chestnut was bad, they were probably the biggest chestnuts I have ever had (I eat a lot). They lasted me about 2 months my friends and family LOVED them! I like to boil them they were so sweet and delicious! and I just recently just ordered another 25 Pound bag. Pretty excited to get them in!! I think I'm going NUTS!?"
Jan 2014 -- Medzit, Milan, ILLINOIS

"I received my first order with Nuts.com and it was wonderful. The chestnuts were the freshest I've had in a long time and the taste was great. I will be placing another order soon for other items. The delivery was quick which I most appreciated."
Jan 2014 -- Rose, Williamsburg, VA

"Got 2 lbs of Chestnuts. Made 1/4 of them the night after they arrived. Every single nut was perfect.The method I used is posted on Youtube. Cut a slice across nut with a bread knife. Put in a pot with cold water to cover. Bring to boil and then shut off. Add nuts to a pan and place in a 425 degree oven for 15 minutes. Place in a dish and place a towel over them for another 15 minutes. Nuts will separate from shell pretty easily if fresh. I don't think the other 1 1/2 lbs will last another weekend."
Jan 2014 -- Tom, Lancaster, Pa

"I received my order intact. I was very surprised at the quality of your products. I can't wait to roast my chestnuts !! thanks again."
Dec 2013 -- Helen, DeFuniak spgs, fl

"Once again, you guys totally made our day! Christmas Day, in fact. This year I ordered four pounds of chestnuts, figuring on mostly bad nuts and a few good ones. Because that's the way the chestnut crumbles. But no. There were three -- count 'em, three -- bad nuts in the entire batch. In all my years of chestnut cookery, that has never happened. We had roasted chestnuts. Candied chestnuts. Chestnut puree. Amazing, all of it. Thank you!!"
Dec 2013 -- Annemarie, Damascus, PA

"I was very excited to receive the Chestnut. I haven't any for a long time. The ones at stores are rotten. These chestnuts remind me of the ones we used to buy in Jerusalem when I was young. I roasted some last night and were great. I definitely will order again."
Dec 2013 -- Lilian, Bountiful, Utah

"Nuts.com to the rescue! I needed chestnut flour for a cake. Couldn't find it at Whole Foods or other specialty stores. Did a search on line, and there it was! Even with the holiday rush, Nuts.com processed and shipped my order that day. The website is fun and inviting. I'll remember to start there when I need things!"
Dec 2013 -- Marcia, Dexter, MI

"Here it is, almost Christmas and I stupidly bought chestnuts from the supermarket. Small, moldy, inedible chestnuts. Blech. Then I remembered Nuts.com! I'm super excited you still have them in stock and I know your shipping is done by Superman! (How else do you get it here so fast?) Thank you!"
Dec 2013 -- Michelle, Manchester, NJ

"Thanks for getting the chestnuts delivered on time!! The prices are so good, I will be ordering again. Merry Christmas!"
Dec 2013 -- Susan, Logan, UT

"The chestnuts were good and fresh. I was happy happy."
Dec 2013 -- carol, prineville, oregon

"My mom was truly amazed of the size of the chestnuts. She was so thrilled!"
Dec 2013 -- Donna, Graham, Wa

"I just received my order of chestnuts. I heated the oven to 425 degrees F. and roasted a dozen of the wonderful chestnuts for 12 minutes. After cross slicing them (of course) and they were Grrreeaaattt!!!!!!!!"
Dec 2013 -- Edward Sulzer Jr, Armour, SD

"The fresh chestnuts made my NY born girlfriend's Christmas. They brought back memories of roasting them with her dad years ago. Great product and awesome company. Nutty perhaps, but awesome nonetheless."
Dec 2013 -- Kyle, Terrell, Texas

"I want to know. WHERE IN THIS WORLD did the chestnuts come from?? I have a native ( American ) chestnut tree in my garden area and it has produced chestnuts boldly for years but, my goodness I have not had chestnuts the size theses are. They are wonderful. My whole order is..wonderful.. 12 stars all gold.."
Dec 2013 -- Martha, Burnsville, N.C.

"I LOVE the chestnuts! They were wonderful and arrived just in time for roasting on the fire!! Thrilled!!!"
Dec 2013 -- Renee, Oklahoma City, Ok

"I received the chestnuts yesterday afternoon and roasted them last night....always a favorite snack, these were delicious! They were so large and really fresh...a delight! Thank you for an excellent product....this was my first order with you and without a doubt, it won't be my last."
Dec 2013 -- Jacqueline, NY

"Nuts arrived a day early! The chestnuts will be used in the stuffing in a Beef Wellington for my Chef instructor for Thanksgiving. The figs you added are WONDERFUL..Thank you!"
Nov 2013 -- Jay, Opp, Alabama

"I ordered a pound of Chestnuts. There was 29 chestnuts in the bag. I was happily surprised to read the directions on the bag on how to keep my chestnuts fresh. Tonight I boiled them. They were all fresh and sweet in taste. Not one bad one in the bunch! I will definitely order again from Nuts.com. Just wish they had free shipping."
Nov 2013 -- Theresa, Carthage, NC

"Received order promptly and in perfect condition. Glad to find reliable source for chestnut flour. Will check often for more gluten free products. Also very interested in dairy free and egg free products (like chocolate!). Thanks for the Jordan almonds sample!"
Nov 2013 -- Mary, Cunningham, Ky

"Pleasantly surprised.. Excellent quality, and REAL tasty....The Chestnuts and Anise bears sent me back in time with my Grandparents....AND the complimentary vegetable chips are fantastic.. My little puppies are siting by my feet waiting for another sample.. I will have to think on that one. Thank You Very Much Arty"
Nov 2013 -- Arthur, Medford, MA

"I just received my package only 2 days after it was shipped...THAT is FAST!! I am also very pleased with the friendliness of your packaging, very cute! And thank you for the little extra gift, I LOVE cranberries! Now I can't wait to bake with those nice looking flours...Will most probably order again from you in the near future! Thank you! Laurie :)"
Nov 2013 -- Laurence, Montreal, Canada

"I could not be happier with my purchase! I ordered fresh chestnuts and mixed berries yesterday and received my box today! I am currently roasting my chestnuts and satisfying a two month long all-consuming chestnut craving. The berries are so fresh and I love my sample of veggie chips! I will absolutely be ordering again (perhaps tomorrow!) Thanks for making my day!"
Nov 2013 -- Mary Kathleen, Philadelphia , PA

"Shipment received, completely satisfied"
Nov 2013 -- Larry, Orchard Park, NY

"Chestnuts are huge! Delivered quickly, I cooked them immediately and delicious! You have great quality!"
Oct 2013 -- Linda, Col, Oh

"Rec'd order today,very pleased.The dried chestnuts look great and I LOVE the carton it arrived in."
Oct 2013 -- Gloria, Lincoln Park, NJ

"B. Clayton's famous bread book has a recipe for Chesnut Bread, but the flour was nowhere to be found in my area. Luckily Nuts.com had it. It arrived very quickly, well packaged in a Nuts.com bag. The flour is very fresh and I'm looking forward to baking with it. JVM"
Oct 2013 -- Janet, Lynnwood, WA

"The best nuts ever at a reasonable price! Had ordered for the second time last week, was out of town, came back to find my husband had eaten my one bag of Macadamias. He had almonds, pistachios and dried chestnuts and ate the one bag I ordered for myself, ugh. Just ordered 4 more bags of macadamias, I'll give him one and I'm hiding the other three. They're absolutely the biggest and freshest I've ever had. Almonds, pistachios, dried chestnuts and peanuts have been excellent. Looking forward to ordering Chestnuts in October. You guys are great and I just LOVE your box! Kelly Lobrutto"
Sep 2013 -- Kelly, Cazenovia, NY

"Purchased the chestnut flour as it was not to be found anywhere near where I live. Excellent flavor, it makes perfect crepes, and the shipping was reasonable and fast to Canada."
Sep 2013 -- Samantha, Napanee, ON

"Brittany Angell's website Real Sustenance has a gluten-free graham cracker recipe that uses chestnut flour & almond flour. Of course, our friends at Nuts.com have it all. The chestnut flour is delicious!"
Jul 2013 -- Carolyn, Tucson, AZ

"I loved my chesnuts! Arrived very fast and quality was excellent I will definitely purchase my nuts from NUTS.COM Thanks, I am really NUTS!"
May 2013 -- Rebecca, San Jose, CA

"Great products, fair prices and adorable packaging design too! They also have very speedy shipping. Overall, very happy with my first Nuts.com order =)"
Apr 2013 -- Emilee, Providence, Rhode Island

"I have ordered from you in the past, but just recently ordered again from your website. I was thrilled to see that you are now carrying all kinds of gluten free flours in addition to all your other great products - YAY!!! Also, we got our shipment in 2 days - amazing service! Thanks so much! Laure Frank"
Apr 2013 -- Laure, Zephyrhills, Florida

"Got the box a couple of hours ago - what a nice packaging box and what GREAT follow up. We look forward to making the lupini beans and trying the chestnut flour for our gluten free kids. I will definitely pass your web site around to all our friends and family. NICE experience! Thank you! Eliz"
Apr 2013 -- Elizabeth, Huntley, IL

"Wow - the delivery of my order was FAST! The packaging is great and the food delicious. I'm impressed and will be ordering again. Thank you!"
Mar 2013 -- Debbie, Salt Lake City, UT

"I'm a first time customer. I ordered chestnut flour and organic cashews. Nuts.com was recommended in a recipe I got from Pinterest. I am pleased with the quick delivery time and I love the humor on the invoice and box. I will definitely use Nuts.com again."
Feb 2013 -- beth, fairfax station, Virginia

"Thanks for providing such a great selection of gluten-free flours. Chestnut flour is definitely my favorite. Product quality, packaging, shipping and service were all excellent."
Jan 2013 -- Jan, Illinois

"Talk about speedy delivery..two days is fantastic! Love the sayings on the box. Chestnut flour isn't available around here. So I was thrilled you have it. Now I can bake a yummy cake."
Jan 2013 -- Marlene, Commerce Twp, Michigan

"I am so happy with my purchase!! I ordered chestnuts and the delivery was really fast and the product really good and tasty! I certainly don't regret it! Thanks for satisfying the taste buds of a nutty pregnant woman! ;)"
Jan 2013 -- Aurelie

"Wonderful! Absolutely yummy! The chestnuts, cashews, figs and dates were all as fresh as could be, great tasting, and the service was perfect! I will certainly order from Nuts.com again!"
Jan 2013 -- Mary Jo

"I saw the delivery man and I ran out to get my box. Opened them up and ate 5 of them raw --- boy were they good. I cooking a batch right now. yum!!!!!!"
Dec 2012 -- dina

"Sooooo good!! I've never ordered food online before so I was a little concerned, but I haven't been able to find any chestnuts in grocery stores around where I live and the ones that I could find had all mostly been rotten! So I decided give Nuts a try and they were very friendly, quick and easy. Excellent quality of chestnuts too! In one of the 1lb bags I only had one bad nut! They'll make a great christmas gift as well. Highly recommended!"
Dec 2012 -- Meg, Atl, GA

"Hands down the BEST chestnuts I have ever tasted!! It is impossible to get fresh chestnuts in Texas in the grocery stores so this year I ordered from nuts.com. I am so glad I did. They were fresh and big and tasted great. I will order from nuts.com from now on. Thanks for the AWESOME chestnuts!!!"
Dec 2012 -- Tracy, Dallas, Tx

"Just bought 5lbs of delicious chestnuts. Roasted some when they were delivered and I am very pleased. These were better than the ones I bought from another online store. Also enjoyed the pack of Turkish figs included with my order. Thank you Nuts,com."
Dec 2012 -- Frank

"Absolutely the BEST! We really had no idea that chestnuts could be so big & tasty...the dates are fabulous too. Thank you all for sending such quality stuff!"
Dec 2012 -- Gayle

"The chestnuts arrived right on time. They are really very good quality nuts and I was happy that they came with storage instructions. They really taste great!"
Dec 2012 -- Tizz, Crookston, MN

"very prompt processing and shipment, all arived well. Thank you."
Dec 2012 -- Calin, Montgomery AL

"You guys are great!! I had no idea I would get my order so quickly and I didn't have to pay extra! I'm a big fan of Nuts.com and will spread the word!"
Dec 2012 -- Carla, asheville, nc

"Very prompt shipment. The nut flours appear to be excellent. Throwing in a small package of sunflower seeds was a pleasant surprise. I am confident the flours are of good quality. Easy to do business with!"
Nov 2012 -- Jay, San Antonio, Texas

"My husband is from Cleveland and we always had fresh chestnuts during the holidays; but when we moved to Texas, it has been impossible to find fresh chestnuts. Thank God I found this website. I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived so quickly, and delighted when we tasted how fresh everything is. By the way, thank you for the turkish figs, both my husband and I enjoyed them very much. I will be adding them in our next order:)"
Nov 2012 -- Margie, El Paso, TX

"Just received the chestnuts, roasted them and they are ready for the stuffing in the morning. They look great and taste better. Thanks and i SURE WILL ORDER FROM YOU AGAIN IN THE FUTURE. hAVE A GREAT HOLIDAY!"
Nov 2012 -- Vin

"Got the chestnut flour and used it today - thanks for the swift service. Loved the box!"
Nov 2012 -- geri, FL

"Couldn't wait for my order to arrive...love the adorable shipping box and this confirmation email.. When it did, everything arrive in perfect condition, including the sample of Turkish Figs....Thank you for the beautiful looking Chestnuts, they will be perfect in my Thanksgiving Dressing... All the best to you and the rest of the Nutty Family...."
Nov 2012 -- Carol , San Diego, CA

"Products are very good and delivery is quick. Thank you for great service !!!"
Nov 2012 -- Linda, Williamson, Georgia

"They got here SO fast and these Chestnuts are HUGE!!!!!!!!! I've never seen them so big. Thank you so much!!!! Cathy Mann"
Nov 2012 -- Cathy, Conyers, GA

"The packaging is so creative it made the experience so much more fun! Thanks for the sample of the cacao/goji berry squares, my mom and I love them. I'm really excited to use my semolina and chestnut flours for homemade pasta. It all looks like great quality, I'm sure I'll order from you again! You're my new favorite website :)"
Oct 2012 -- Peter, Gilbert, Arizona

"Yes ordered Wednesday afternoon and package was on my doorstep on Friday. Just exactly what others have said online. Awesome! I ordered several different flours and such. Soooo this morning I tried the chestnut pancakes. Have never cooked with chestnut flour before, but husband is from WV & their family have chestnut trees on their property, but mostly they eat them as is. I was not certain that I was going to like them, but let me tell you, they were great! The best part is too that they were gluten free! Can't wait to try the other flours. Thank you so much."
Aug 2012 -- Karen, Bellefonte, PA

"I love Nuts.com prices, speedy delivery, and great selection. I adore the chestnut flour and am able to make flexible, totally functional crepes with no wheat flour!"
Jun 2012 -- Robin

"Very excited to receive my delivery especially the chestnut flour I have to say the beautiful lime green smile packaging made me smile and I didn't even get to use it yet! :) love you nuts.com"
Mar 2012 -- Dana, Tons river , Nj

"Last night we made genoese chestnut pasta recipe using some of the flour. The corzetti pasta shapes turned out beautiful. We served it with pesto and pecorino cheese with some wilted chard. Naturally, we had some good wine. Dessert consisted of two sorbets I made earlier. The flavors were blood orange and black pepper and also avocado lime and coconut. The chestnut flour.. truly distinguished the flavors. Thanks for sending it.."
Mar 2012 -- Tom, Gig Harbor, Wa

"I'm so pleased to discover Nuts.com! I was looking for chestnut flour to make an Italian cake called "Castagnaccio" and I found it here. It arrived very quickly, the product was great, very well packaged for freshness and with that a complimentary package of wonderful and very tasty organic golden flax seeds. I very much appreciate this business!"
Feb 2012 -- Alessandra, Cary, NC

"Thanks again for the quick shipment. The Turkish Figs are wonderful, chestnuts were delicious. Will be ordering more in the future. Thanks."
Feb 2012 -- Jean

"OK so I got my Chestnuts a couple of days ago and just roasted some today. WOW what a great taste these guys have. I roasted them in the oven at 425 for 15 minutes after cutting a long slit in them and simmering (bring to a simmer and then drain) them in water in a sauce pan with a little salt. The next batch will be roasted on New Years Eve. Happy New Year!"
Dec 2011 -- Aaron, Vancouver, WA

"Got my Chestnuts today, FRESH! I ate a couple raw ones and will roast some soon. Thanks! My wife says now I really am NUTS!"
Dec 2011 -- Aaron, Vancouver, WA

"that was terrific service. this was a gift for an italian couple who grew up using chestnut flour. i'm sure they will be thrilled. thanks"
Dec 2011 -- jeri, clearwater, florida

"As always, you guys ROCK! The chestnuts were fresh, soft and delicious! Great quality. Another satisfied customer!"
Dec 2011 -- R M Decena, San Diego, CA

"The Chestnuts are wonderful, they always arrive fresh and delicious. The jams look wonderful, can hardly wait to try them out. Shipping was quick and on time. Thanks and you will receive my order next year!"
Dec 2011 -- Jean, Lake Havasu City, AZ

"got my order today and was surprised by the size and quality of the chestnuts. Love them!! I'm sure I will continue to order from you. It's great to know where I can get nuts that aren't available in my area."
Dec 2011 -- BEVERLY

"Received my Chestnuts just on time! The were fat moist and delicious. Thank you"
Dec 2011 -- Buck, Raleigh , NC

"I'm waiting for another package of figs from Italy. Lentils and chestnut soup. Of course a bottle of montepulciano d'abruzzo. Nuts Online kicks ass!"
Nov 2011 -- Patrizio, Hawthorne, CA

"I used the Chestnut flour for a recipe for a banana nut bread. I used 50 % chestnut flour and the other with All purpose flour. The bread is very moist and taste great with the flavor of bananas; moist like a cake."
Nov 2011 -- Ellen, Newport News, Virginia

"My order got here today - yay ! The chocolate covered coffee beans are amazing ! And I'm soo ready to make my infamous chestnut stuffing with the dried nuts. Thanks !!!"
Nov 2011 -- Deb, NH

"Yep. Two day delivery. No foolin. Nice packaging. These guys know what they are doing. A great source for dried chestnuts."
Nov 2011 -- Frank, Lake in the Hills, Illinois

"Got my chestnuts in yesterday and they we're great! Also ordered sample sizes of apricots and fruit cocktail. They were amazing! I received a FREE sample of veggie chips...YUMMMM! I would never of tried them but now I'm addicted to them! Absolutely elated with my order and will be placing more orders in the future!!!"
Nov 2011 -- aena c callahan, douglasville, georgia

"I'm NUTS about nutsonline.com!!! The experience and nuts were great!! Can't wait to order more!!!!!"
Nov 2011 -- Fadi, Miami, FL

"Great service, great product. Don't think you could do any better! I'll be ordering again from Nuts online."
Jun 2011 -- sandra, Eagle Creek, OR

"Even Captain Kirk couldn't be beamed up as fast as my package was from the folks at Nutsonline! I got it 24 hrs later. You carry so much variety too--and as your packaging says, you ARE more than JUST nuts! You're downright nutty great. Thanks."
Apr 2011 -- Joanne, Shirley, L.I., NY

"Yes, package was delivered today and I dived into the Duchilly hazlenuts with some smoked salmon. Umm Umm good!!. I also got some chestnuts which I break open with a hammer and sautee the nuts inside in some olive oil for 5 minutes and eat them that way. Yeah, I like chestnuts and have never had them roasted, just sauteed in olive oil and sprinkled with pepper and mayby some cayenne. Good with soup. Thanx for the extra goodie of apricots from Turkey. Denton"
Feb 2011 -- Denton, Tucson, AZ

"Your The Best! I received my order faster than a speeding peanut! Always thought that chestnut's could only be purchased during Thanksgiving and Christmas; Yipee for you having them all of the time. Love your packaging and most of all your humor! It's great! I'm committed for life! Diane"
Feb 2011 -- Diane

"Just received my second order and again am very happy with what I received. All the products are delicious and fresh and cheaper than what I can get locally. Great selection, great prices and outstanding service!"
Jan 2011 -- Carol, Colorado Springs, CO

"Another great order! I just had to get more! Thanks!"
Jan 2011 -- Carol, MN

"I am glad I ordered from Nutsonline. Peanuts covered with chocolate are delicious, chestnuts very fresh. This is only the beginning. Nutsonline is better than any other stores when it comes to fruits, nuts, chocolate etc... Thank you so much! Lisa"
Jan 2011 -- elisa, redmond, oregon

"I couldn't accept that chestnut season had ended and scoured the internet to find you still had them in late January! I imagined they might be dry or hard, but NO!! I got my bags just as promised and they were big, firm, soft and sweet chestnuts. Thank you so very much!!"
Jan 2011 -- Gillian, Lakewood, CA

"I've wanted to try Chestnut flour crepes after reading recipes that seemed delicious. Nuts Online is the one and only place I have ever found chestnut flour. I ordered it one day and received it the next!! I'm so glad to finally be able to make chestnut flour crepes, they are delicious."
Jan 2011 -- Virginia, Cape May, NJ

"Just received my order and am very pleased. Everything is high quality, very tasty and in convenient packaging. I also received a generous free sample of chia seeds which I will now be purchasing on a regular basis!"
Jan 2011 -- Carol, Colorado Springs, CO

"And a HIp HIp Wheeeee to you!!!!!! I have them and Have already cracked a few !!! WOW #!% %#@$ are they GOOOOOOD!!##@#@."
Jan 2011 -- hershal, new market, al

"I placed an order 4 days before Christmas and it came in two days! I am very impressed with this company. The delivery confirmation letter is great- upbeat and fun!"
Dec 2010 -- Iza Trapani, Ulster Park , NY

"chestnuts arrived about 1 hr ago (Christmas Eve, thanks UPS), have run a test roasting (even though it's Christmas we unfortunatly did not have an open fire) of about 6 of them in the oven. I am 62 years old and have never tried roasted chestnuts and neither had my wife or her mom so, we looked you guys up and ordered a pound. Pretty tasty and easy to prepare, can't wait til tomorrow evening when the multitudes arrive to have them try them. Thanks so much and we will most likely be ordering some flour to try some chestnut bread, heard it was to die for. Thanks again"
Dec 2010 -- Donnie, Marshall, Texas

"We received our order just in time for our Christmas celebration. Everything came in perfect condition. The chestnuts made a lot of people (family) happy. They roasted beautifully and were simply delicious. Thank you!!! Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!"
Dec 2010 -- GAY D DAVIS, TONOPAH, AZ

"wow!! not only was i completely surprised to find chestnuts during the holiday rush, but from order to my door was TWO DAYS!! i couldn't believe how fast and now i have something super special to take to this weekends christmas parties. thank you so much. merry merry nutty christmas!"
Dec 2010 -- rebecca, nashville, tn

"I've been buying chestnuts over the holidays for over 40 years. The ones I just received from you are the very best I've ever had. Fresh, large & Delicious. thanks"
Dec 2010 -- John

"I thought they were kidding on the delivery time. Ordered nuts on Dec. 12 arrived today Dec.14. Looking forward to my 3lbs. of chestnuts. Haven't had any since 1971. Thanks for the gift pack"
Dec 2010 -- Tony

"I have spent years buying Chestnuts at the locale grocers. And every time I do half are usually moldy. I received my shipment today and guess what all five pounds are perfect I am totally thrilled. Now every time I need I know who to go to. Thank you Thank you Thank you. My family will have a special treat this year. My Mom has never tried chestnuts--boy has she an eye opener coming. You people have my heart and future orders for all my nuts needs. Thank you Thank you. Alma aka (Happy);)"
Dec 2010 -- Ajma, channelview, tx

"got my order!! can't wait to bake with the yummy chestnut flour!!"
Dec 2010 -- patty, oakhurst, nj

Showing 1 - 100 of 143 reviews Next 43 >

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Tomorrow.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Sun Dried Tomatoes Sun Dried Tomatoes
$4.99/lb
Assorted Whole Wheat Fruit Bars Assorted Whole Wheat Fruit Bars
$5.49
Banana Crisps Banana Crisps
$3.99/lb
Spring Yogurt Pretzels Spring Yogurt Pretzels
$4.99/lb
Roasted Sunflower Seeds (In Shell, 50% Less Salt) Roasted Sunflower Seeds (In Shell, 50% Less Salt)
$3.99/lb