Chocolate Sponge Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 81,230 reviews » « back to Chocolate Sponge

Showing 1 - 31 of 31 reviews

"couldn't be happier with my order. candy is delicious and delivery was as promised. special thanks to sam for helping me with that!"
Jun 2014 -- loralee, alamo, tx

"I ordered the dark chocolate sponge candy and the chocolate nonpareils. Both were delicious. Better than I had anticipated. I looked forever for the sponge candy and I will definitely order again. It arrived unbelievably fast. Also, thanks for the cashews, what a nice surprise."
Feb 2014 -- mary, Huntley, Illinois

"Just wanted to say thank you for the speedy delivery! I have been looking for Sponge candy in this area for a long while now and it doesn't seem to exist locally- the order arrived quickly AND it was WONDERFUl! I will definitely be trying out some of the other goodies you offer!"
Dec 2013 -- Kimberly, Columbus, OH

"First time buyer and I am So So pleased with the sponge candy - better than I imagined and small pieces! Would recommend this candy! Thanks for the wonderful order."
Nov 2013 -- Carol, Fresno, CA

"Got my candies today! They are the ones I have been searching for... every year for Christmas I send these to my daughter and couldn't find them in the place I always had - so glad I tried ordering from you guys - they are fabulous and just what I needed to send childhood candies to my 39 year old for Christmas!!! will be ordering more very soon... thanks! ps everyone in the office loved them, too!!!"
Oct 2013 -- Melodie, Tampa, Florida

"Hi nuts.com-this was my first experience with your company, and I was totally delighted! The service and quickness of delivery was astounding. I very much enjoyed the amusing packaging, and was delightfully surprised at the enclosed free gift. You have certainly earned a new and faithful customer. Thanks for everything!"
Oct 2013 -- Judith, Bronx, NY

"Thank you so much for the speedy delivery. These hard to find dark chocolate sponges were delivered to my son in NJ for his 41st birthday. He gave them two thumbs up. They are my favorite chocolate and I can't find them anywhere. So glad I found them on your website."
Aug 2013 -- Sonia, Greenbush, MI

"Life is great again! My chocolate stash has been replenished with all my favorite dark chocolate treats. Malted balls, sponge candy and let's not forget the best, chocolate covered apricots! Thanks family! Z man"
Apr 2013 -- Howard, Grantham, Pa

"Shipment just arrived. "Cold Pack" still very much cold, but not needed today as we haven't broke 60 yet today. The candy, chocolate sponges was so good on the first order, we tripled the order this time."
Mar 2013 -- Frank, Leesburg, Florida

"Wow...great candy. I ordered the dark chocolate sponges. Excellent. I live in Florida now and couldn't find good ones here. Ordered some from upstate New York, but just not the same. Again...yours were excellent and packed well to avoid the Florida heat. Will order again!"
Mar 2013 -- FRANK

"I have ordered several different items from candy that you can no longer find in any store that I shop in, to making my own mixture of trail mix (which is really cool) from nuts.com and have never been disappointed. My orders have always been here when they said they would be, and the best thing of all is that they treat you like family!! Thanks, Jeff, Ken, Sandy, David and family. From a repeat customer Teri"
Mar 2013 -- Teri, Cedar Rapids, Ia

"I am so looking forward to eating and gifting seafoam I ordered, the ordering process was easy and the shipping very fast. Yea!!! Living in Alabama my memories of seafoam was all I had until I found you online."
Nov 2012 -- Amber

"I just received my order. Wow I just ordered yesterday! I am so delighted to have finally found sponge candy! I thought it was only a regional thing since I have not been able to find it anywhere! I just tried the dark chocolate sponge candy and it is absolutely amazing!! I also tried a handful of the Chick pea and Fava bean mix. They make a nice crunchy snack with the just the right amount of salt. I can see I am going to have a hard time giving the rest of my order away as gifts. Thank you Nuts Online for my favorite childhood candy -sponge candy!"
Dec 2011 -- JESSICA, Morris, NY

"Just got my order this morning at 10:30.......already tried several of the items.......loved them all!!!! I'm so glad I found my childhood favorites at Nuts Online!"
Oct 2011 -- Carol, Mansfield, Texas

"Besides having the greatest products on the market, your website is one of the best I've ever seen. Thanks Guys!!!"
May 2011 -- Donald, Auburn, ME

"WOW--great fast shipping! Ordered Sunday afternoon and ordered arrived today (Tuesday)--have not tried everything BUt the cinnamon apples are outrageously good--and my all time favorite Dark Chocolate Sponge (we call it honeycomb) is beyond delicious!-Will try the coffee and other goodied tomorrow--right now I am in love with the apples and the DC Sponge- Thanks for great products and fast shipping!!"
May 2011 -- Sandy E Sullivan, Barneveld, NY

"I love all the products that I bought from Nutsonline. I got the honey roasted almonds, yogurt raisins, malted ball centers, chocolate sponge, veggie chips, gummi bears and they were all fantastic! It's only been 6 days and they are almost gone. Everyone in the family is crazy about them. And Nutsonline even threw in a bag of dried strawberries which is so good! Thanks!"
Apr 2011 -- Emily, Norfolk, VA

"I was so happy to find dark chocolate molasses sponge candy--they were the best I have had in years--I also treated myself to the dark chocolate covered graham crackers--yumm a blast from my past.. Thanks for the great candy and nut assortment--Next time I order I am going to get some Indian nuts--have had them since my grandfather gave them to me as a kid--can't believe you have them.."
Mar 2011 -- Ellen, Congers, NY

"Got the order quick and nice to have some nuts sent too. My only suggestion would be that I enjoy the thicker chunk version of sea foam than the thin pieces but still delicious."
Mar 2011 -- Nichole, Fairfax, Va

"I ordered two, one pound bags of dark chocolate molasses sponge - great stuff !!!- it has been very difficult to keep from consuming one whole bag at one setting. Great and fast service in filling and shipping my candy - order placed/filled late Thursday afternoon - goodies delivered Saturday mid-morning. Not bad at all."
Feb 2011 -- John, New Castle, VA

"Everything is superb! You can not beat the quality nor the price. Thank you!"
Feb 2011 -- Charlene, Brunswick, ME

"I bought the Ranch Corn Nuts and the Sponge Candy - both were top quality! We received a bag of old fashioned ribbon candy free, and it was delicious. We will continue to buy from Nuts online - they are reasonably priced, delicious products, and fast shipping!"
Dec 2010 -- Kellie, Cleveland, OH

"Love the banana chips and the choc covered seam foam...super quick delivery. Thank you !"
Aug 2010 -- Kathleen, Eugene, OR

"I received my order today and am in Seventh Heaven! Thank you so much, I haven't had these since I was literally, a kid! My hips and thighs thank you too! Will be back, for sure."
Aug 2010 -- Linda, Marietta, GA

"The Chocolate Sponge (SeaFoam as I call It)was awesome,just what I remembered it to be.And it came in a timely manner,What more could I ask...Great Job."
Jul 2010 -- Roger, Hazel Park, Mich.

"This being Florida, we put the candy in the freezer for an hour before diving into it. Although it had melted, IT WAS AWESOME!!!! THIS IS THE BEST SEAFOAM (SPONGE CANDY) I'VE EVER HAD...AND I'VE HAD PLENTY OF IT!! I'LL NOT FORGET YOUR WEBSITE. THANK GOODNESS SOMEONE KNOWS HOW TO MAKE SEAFOAM FIT FOR ROYALTY, BUT AFFORDABLE TO US PEASANTS!!!"
Jun 2010 -- Mary, Edgewater, Fl

"He guys, I'm just swallowing the loveliest Coconut Macaroon! How yummy!!!And the Dark Chocolate sponges are huge and taste great!!Had to break it up by knife cause it sure is too big to just bite!! Thanks sooo much!! Marg"
May 2010 -- Marg, Salisbury, MD

"everything arrived in one amazing day, The Best Pumpkin Seeds around, always plump and fresh. have not been able to find chocolate sponges for ages, I should have known you guy's would have them. love the Jumbo Gourmet Buttercrunch Mix ( second time for them) they are yummy, and every time I eat a squirrel nut zipper it brings me back to my childhood, Guess I'll be talking to you guy's in a couple of weeks, seems to be my ordering schedule since I found NUTS ONLINE, Thanks for the sample of chocolate covered sunflower seeds"
Aug 2009 -- John, Remsen, ny

"YOUR MOLASSES SPONGE IS THE BEST. I HAVE TRIED SOME FROM ANOTHER COMPANY AND IT DOESN'T EVEN COME CLOSE. IT'S GREAT. YOU ALSO DELIVER WHEN YOU SAY YOU WILL. THANKS"
May 2009 -- audrey, wheeling, wv

"The chocolate and toffee covered pretzels are amazing! I also bought a few bags of the sponge candy to take to a memorial for my dad since they were old favorites of his. Of course I had to try them beforehand - very good. My order has only been in the house for a couple of hours and already I've tried everything! I'm sure I'll be ordering again in the future :)"
Feb 2009 -- Rachel, Sierra Vista, AZ

"A five pound bag of corn nuts is a beautiful thing. I recently ordered (in addition to the glorious corn nuts) some chocolate sponge (hard to find elsewhere, and thanks to you guys I'm more addicted to it than ever), Swedish fish and honey roasted peanuts. All are fantastic and the pricing mitigates any guilt I feel about eating my way through five pounds of corn nuts. Oh, who am I kidding. There's no guilt! Just pure joy."
Feb 2009 -- Rose, Hawthorne, NJ

Showing 1 - 31 of 31 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Monday, Oct 20.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Custom Trail Mix Custom Trail Mix
$10.00
Wild Maqui Powder Wild Maqui Powder
$14.99
Fall Chocolate Pretzels Fall Chocolate Pretzels
$4.99/lb
Halloween Gummy Worms Halloween Gummy Worms
$3.99/lb