Chocolate Oranges Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 77,971 reviews » « back to Chocolate Oranges

Showing 1 - 77 of 77 reviews

"The dark chocolate oranges...wow. Seriously...it doesn't get better than this!"
Apr 2014 -- Suzi, Miles city, Mt

"Another great order arrived today (on Saturday!). Cordials and orange peels are amazing. We will be ordering more soon."
Feb 2014 -- Angela, Cincinnati, Ohio

"I SEARCH EVERYWHERE HERE IN FLORIDA. GO FIGURE. THE ORANGE STATE. ANYWAYS. THEY WERE HIS FAVORITE. I ALMOST GAVE UP. I REMEMBER, WE SHARED THE THOUGHT OF DETERMINATION. WILL I FOUND THEM. BETTER THAN GODIVA CHOCOLATES. IT IS HIS FAVORITE. SO DETERMINATION IN LIFE! YOU WILL PREVAIL. THIS LEARNED, ALL OVER FROM HIS FAVORITE CANDY. ORANGE PEELS DEEP IN CHOCOLATE, MADE ME CRY TODAY. SILLY ME..MADE HIM HAPPY.. SINCERELY, I LOVE CHOCOLATE DEEP ORANGE PEELS THANK YOU FOR MAKING MY VALENTINE HAPPY! EVERYDAY IS VALENTINE'S! HAPPY VALENTINE'S TO YOU, FAMILY AND ALL YOUR STAFF! I SAY GO NUTS!! NUTS.COM!!!"
Feb 2014 -- DUAN, ST PETE BEACH, FL

"I was extremely impressed with your company. Chocolate covered orange peel is the one "sinful" treat I allow myself. I can't find the "real" thing around here and found your company when I was surfing. I looked over your website before I ordered and like the fact that it was a "family" business. You also said that you cared about quality and service. Well, every company says that but I decided to give you a try. When I received my order and saw your box, I knew I had found a treasure. You really meant it when you said you cared. Just seeing your box made me smile. Only a company that cared about service and keeping customers would make the extra effort and expense of adding a free sample and using such unique packaging. I have told everyone at work about your company and will continue to spread your name. You deserve all the recognition you can get. PS. Your orange peel is GREAT."
Feb 2014 -- Kathy, Platteville, WI

"NUTS about your Dark Chocolate Covered Orange Rinds!!"
Jan 2014 -- Nadine, Alexandria, MN

"Got your notice and went to the mailbox for my Dark Chocolate Covered Orange Rinds. Had my first taste...they are amazing! Customers for life!!"
Jan 2014 -- Nadine, Alexandria, MN

"Came in on time and I know my mother-in-law will love them (she did the last time we bought the dark chocolate-covered orange peels for her - it's her fav)."
Dec 2013 -- Teresa, Chico, CA

"Way to go guys! Your great products arrived at my door last night at 6:00pm. YUM!!! the marzipan took me back to my childhood, the orange peel was over the top. The black jelly beans are my home remedy for stomach problems. You would be amazed at how those jelly beans can soothe heart burn and upset stomachs. You need to advertise it as an alternative for medicines for these problems. Keep up the great work and Merry Christmas!!"
Dec 2013 -- Dolores, Sellersburg, Indiana

"Dark chocolate orange peel is delicious..thanks for the Turkish figs ,my favorite dried fruit.."
Dec 2013 -- Nancy, Basking ridge, New Jersey

"The nuts a nice surprise. Good but I like a little salt. But, the chocolate dipped glazed orange slices are the cats meow! I'm having a hard time staying away from them. I wish they were packaged in one pound gift packages........"
Nov 2013 -- Sue, Hermosa beach, Ca

"In this day and age I am impressed... Products I've been looking for, easy delivery, super speedy delivery, and best of all reliving childhood memories of dark chocolate covered orange peel ! ! ! The pepitas are marvelous and the sample of dried organic mango a luscious surprise. Great job guys ! ! !"
Oct 2013 -- Darlene, Poplarville, MS

"I love this website! I just came across it a few weeks ago and already placed 2 orders. They are efficient, quick to ship and the merchandise is FRESH! I used to order chocolate covered orange peels from a different site. They charged $30 for 7oz and another $12 shipping. I get them here (and they taste just as good) for $10.99 @ 8 oz. and $7.99 shipping!! Plus, they are delivered next day. You can't beat that."
Jul 2013 -- Sheryll, Sicklerville, NJ

"received my order in many of days. products are delicous. choc covered goji berries are great also choc covered orange slices are wonderful. good company, fair prices fast delivery delicous products use you again"
Jul 2013 -- neil, phila, pa

"Received chocolate covered orange peels for a Mothers Day Gift, ate them all and now ordered more. The shipping is lightning fast and the products are great. Thanks to nuts.com, I can purchase hard to find chocolate items that I loved as a kid."
May 2013 -- Ellen, Hartsdale, New York

"Once again our order came quickly and the contents are the best you can get! This company is wonderful. Keep up the good work and thanks for the delicous nuts, fruits and other goodies you sell."
May 2013 -- Jan, midwest

"You guys are great :] the shipment was extremely quick, And your dark chocolate orange peels are delicious :] Oh, and the packaging was adorable c:"
Apr 2013 -- Anizel, Port Chester, NY

"OK, now that I've gotten over my gluttony, I can tell you my story, In 1958 we moved to Lansing MI. There was a family owned candy store and that is where I first found dark chocolate orange peel. It is hard to find. I ran into some from Israel in my local grocery for Passover. That got me to looking online. I found you! This is the best orange peel I hve found since 1968. What a joy! Thank you. Sandra A. Allen RN/MS ps: I'm going to order more now."
Apr 2013 -- Sandra A. Allem, Sierra Vista, AZ

"Everything is awesome, particularly the dark chocolate covered orange peel strips. I will be ordering more soon. Thanks for doing such a good job."
Apr 2013 -- Paul, Rolling Meadows, IL

"This is my second order with Nuts.com and absolutely wonderful. We got the milk chocolate and dark chocolate covered orange peels. Delicious. Easy transaction and arrived promptly as promised. Will definitely order again in the near future. Thank you!"
Mar 2013 -- Christina C., Prescott Valley, AZ

"Love your products! Lightning speed shipping (seriously!) and exceptional customer service. You have a customer for life!!!"
Mar 2013 -- Tania, Quincy, MA

"This was my first order through Nuts.com and I will definitely return! They have such a variety of products! I ordered the dark and milk chocolate covered orange peel strips. They were amazing, moist inside and rich chocolate outside. The shipping was lightning fast with a friendly follow-up after delivery. Highly recommend."
Feb 2013 -- Christina, Arizona

"Place is great...Great! Top quality & I receive my order like the next day...Loving the Organic Cocoa powder use it on my cereal and in protein frappes...Order the dark chocolate orange peels this time too...haven't open it yet but looking forward to that. The Maca is excellent too. Nice job...Thank you!"
Jan 2013 -- Charles

"Thanks for alerting me to the package's arrival-it was sitting in the dark , outside my front door. I tasted one--then two, the rest unfortunately get sent to my son-in-law for his birthday. But I'll soon order some more for myself !!"
Jan 2013 -- ruth , scarsdale, ny

"I have so far received two orders of Dark chocolate orange peels and I am hooked. My wife now orders various snake nut mixes and she is also hooked. I am about to place my third order and I must say It doesn't get any better then NUTS.COM, shipping is fast and all products are extra special wonderful."
Jan 2013 -- David, Carrollton, Texas

"Wow! You got that order out quick, quick, quick! It arrived a day early. I couldn't wait to tear into the dark chocolate covered orange peel. Well, let me tell you - I think I died and went to heaven! Can I just say, awesome! I'm excited to try the white hot chocolate & the dark hot chocolate. I'm sure that I won't be disappointed, based on the orange peel experience! The Black Jack Taffy that I ordered is a comforting reminder of childhood. Yummy! You also kindly sent a sample of your berry mix. How sweet of you! Thank you so much! You've created a loyal customer here. You guys ROCK!"
Jan 2013 -- Ms Dawn Chapman, Lakeland, FL

"Received the package this evening, opened as soon as my box openers would and absolutely LOVE the dark chocolate orange peals. I will be ordering again soon. Thank you for the great service and the great products you offer/"
Dec 2012 -- David, Carrollton, Texas

"Wow! What great people to do business with! Looking for a last minute Christmas gift, I happened upon nuts.com. Not only did they have a huge selection but I received my order in approx. 36 hours! Extremely pleased with my purchase ( really cute box too! ) Will be back for more! Thanks!"
Dec 2012 -- cindy, South Elgin, Illinois

"I am so thrilled with everything I ordered from nuts.com! The dried pineapple and the chocolate covered orange peel are fabulous...and the Medjool dates...yummy. I could go on and on. You have a customer for life. Merry Christmas!"
Dec 2012 -- Sharon, Memphis, TN

"We have been a loyal customer of these Nuts! for several years now. We have ordered mass quantities of their nuts, fruits and chocolate-covered manna to create gift baskets for a wide variety of our friends and colleagues. And we have ordered them for ourselves to share with friends at family gatherings and parties. The quality is always excellent and the service is unmatched. Kudos to all once again!"
Dec 2012 -- Steven, Highland Park, NJ

"Best orange covered candy I have ever had Thank you James"
Dec 2012 -- James, Summerville, NC

"The chocolate covered orange peels are even better than the ones I had as a kid!!!!!"
Apr 2012 -- Joelle, bonney Lake, WA

"Oh wow, I got my package right on time, and everything looks so delicious. The chocolate covered cherries are to die for and the raisins and mango are excellent. I'd never had the chocolate covered orange peel before and it's just as good as advertised."
Mar 2012 -- Stephanie

"I received my order today and you guessed it right, I was NUTS over it!! You guys have the best dark chocolate covered orange peels and at a very reasonable price!! Thank you so much for the complimentary dried figs, that was very sweet of you guys. I have saved the site for upcoming orders... I truly am happy (elated is better) about the experience!! AMAZING!! Thanks again and you guys are definitely a part of MY family now!! :)"
Feb 2012 -- Maria Serratore, Yonkers, NY

"This was my second order from nuts.com. I have finally found a place that I love. I fell in love with the honey toasted sunflower seeds from my first order. My second order of dark chocolate covered cherries, cranberries and orange peel are delicious! Keep the products coming!!!"
Feb 2012 -- Darlene, Hays, NC

"Fantastic. My dad loved the chocolate covered orange peels. I appreciated the prompt delivery, great customer service, and extra little present that came in the box."
Jan 2012 -- Miri, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

"I've been adoring nutsonline candy, fruit, and tea for years now. I take dried strawberries to my mom's for Turkey day and people chow down like mad. Bought my mother the milk chocolate dipped glazed orange slices for her birthday and she is loving them. You guys rule!"
Dec 2011 -- Pat

"Received shipment of lemon chips for holiday baking. They are hard to find, so I am very happy that you had them and I can bake my favorite lemon chip cookies. Plus the chocolate orange slices are awesome!"
Dec 2011 -- Ellen, Oceanside, CA

"Fast delivery. My mom was impressed and said the chocolate dipped oranges were delicious : ) Thx"
Dec 2011 -- Val, houston, tx

"First order from Nuts Online. Surpassed my expectations in every way. Fast delivery, very nice packaging, good price, and most of all excellent taste and freshness. Will order again and recommend to family and friends."
Dec 2011 -- Allen , Orlando, Florida

"Iam SO happy I stumbled upon you website. Not only do you carry my favorite indulgence - chocolate dipped glaced orange slices - your price is more than 50% less than where i used to buy. Shipping was amazingly fast & thank you for the little added bonus that was packed with my order. I'll definitely be ordering from you again."
Dec 2011 -- Carol , Croton-on-Hudson, NY

"Thank you "Nuts on Line"for the speedy delivery of my chocolate covered orange peels. These were for our son who lives in Las Vegas. He was absolutely delighted with his orange peels and wants to thank you for the promised delivery. We will be your customers forever, your the best! Thank all your uncles, nieces and nephews there on Nuts on Line. Nutty Freke."
Nov 2011 -- Nutty Freke, Lecanto, Florida

"My dad talked about enjoying chocolate-covered orange peel as a kid, so I was tickled to find it here. He is enjoying it very much for his 93rd birthday -- Thanks so much!!"
Oct 2011 -- Barbara, Glenville, West Virginia

"I really loved the dark chocolate covered orange rinds. The raspberries bars were great as well as the antioxidant snack food. The chia seeds I received as a gift sample were good also but the zip lock bag was not so tightly locked. Chia seeds were under the wrapping of the box. I was glad the box was delivered to me and not homeland security. LOL You have a return customer."
Oct 2011 -- Katherine, Paxton, Illinois

"Everything looks great and the 1 chocolate orange slice I tried was fabulous. Thanks for the figs. They are also wonderful. Sandy"
Oct 2011 -- Sandy, Tulsa, OK

"You guys are THE BEST!!!! So glad I found you on the net. Will continue to order and also will tell all my friends too. Exceptional Service!!! Have a great day!!!!"
Oct 2011 -- Debbie, Pittsburgh, PA

"Hey You Nuts, Thank you for the fast delivery. I use your organic products for my Organic Potpourri business, they're great. ( The chocolate covered oranges are great too, I eat those !!!) Have a nutty day !!"
Oct 2011 -- Sandra

"Love the products I ordered-nuts and chocolates. Fresh and delicious! Will definitely be ordering again! Thank you!"
Aug 2011 -- Beth, San Francisco, CA

"Superfast delivery-1.5 days. Tried some of the ordered products, and everything is incredibly fresh and delicious (red walnuts, beet chips, choc. orangettes), this is not your local store nuts. Look forward to more orders in the future. Thanks!"
Aug 2011 -- Yelena, New York, NY

"I found NutsOnline.com while googling another site which sells similar items. I'm thankful I did. I placed an order for seven pounds[!] at a VERY reasonable price. My favorites [in order of preference] are Whole Dried Cranberries [love in my cereal or as a snack], Dried Strawberries [delicious as a snack], Honey Roasted Sunflower Seeds [very tasty and lightly salted -- great instead of eating chips or the like], Dark Chocolate Covered Orange Peel [a great replacement for chocolate candies], and Dried Peaches. Also, I received my order quickly. If you are "on the fence" about placing an order, jump off and do it now."
May 2011 -- Joy, Cincinnati, OH

"Great tasting assortment of nuts and other snacks that stay fresh in the sealable packages."
May 2011 -- Gilbert, Lordsburg

"April 25 2011, To The Nuts Online Family: I would like to Thank Jazz, and the Nuts Online Family for going out of there way to make me a Happy Camper on my first order, and i will buy from them again, and again. Thank You so much. Thomas"
Apr 2011 -- Thomas Besenty, Bakersfield, California

"Superb product and great service. What a deal. The sundried tomatoes as as good as I've ever had. Crystallized ginger? Can't stop eating it. Chocolate covered orange peel..... gone already. Only issue? If you live in a hot area, chocolate bars melt so beware. Mine is in the fridge as I type....lol"
Apr 2011 -- Vic, Palm Springs, CA

"I love the dry fruit, the chocolate covered fruits are delish and the whole wheat raspberry filling is wonderful."
Apr 2011 -- joy, New York, New York

"I love NutsOnline. Fantastic service, and such a great selection of items, great prices. Just received my order today and already placing another one. Thank you!"
Mar 2011 -- Constance, West Hills, California

"OH MY GOSH! Has to be one of the best treats yet. Got them for a gift for my boss, now I am ordering 2 pounds just for me :) THANK YOU!"
Mar 2011 -- Connie, West Hills, California

"Attention: the Dark Chocolate Dipped Oranges are out-of-this-world. Chocolate-orange fans will -not- be disappointed. In fact, I tried to make this very combination myself by using your organic dried oranges to candy myself (very time-consuming) and some 70% dark chocolate. Needless to say, this was less of a hassle! So, as soon as I got word (via Facebook) that these were a newly-available product, I ordered! How's that for social media's influence on a devoted customer? Of course, we prefer preservative-free and organic, but they looked--and taste--just too divine to resist, in any case. Treat yourself. The Organic Split Peas are wonderful and--with added carrots, onion, garlic, potato, and spices--make an awesomely thick pea soup that rivals any professional bowl! I am hoping to achieve a similar culinary result with the Organic Green Lentils I received today. Great prices! We also LOVE your Organic Assorted Energy Squares! Since ordering the assortment, we've gotten full-sizes of the Chocolate Paradise (PERFECT name -- *laden* with dark chocolate chips!), Lemon Pop (tangy!) and Chocolate Goji (love the small sample size). This time, we got the Apricot Cranberry by itself. I'm sure it will not disappoint. I ordered at 3:30p.m. on 2/15 and the package was at my doorstep at 11a.m. on 2/16. AMAZING! Thank you for continuing to blow our minds."
Feb 2011 -- Sara, Scarsdale, New York

"Super fast delivery for Christmas! The Jordan Almonds and the Chocolate Covered Orange Peel are delicious. I don't dare open the rest of my order for fear that I will eat it all in one sitting. Thank you."
Dec 2010 -- Patricia, Middletown, PA

"You are fantastic! My order arrived super fast, and, in spite of 90+ degree heat, everything was in perfect condition. My husband loved his dark chocolate cherry cordials and candied orange peel, and my diet is suffering from the influx of blueberry and raspberry yogurt covered pretzels. You've created a repeat customer, for certain!"
Aug 2010 -- Elizabeth E Harless, Stoneville, NC

"Love, love, love your CC Orange Peels! My colleagues and I couldn't believe there were orange peels inside! Absolutely heavenly!"
Jun 2010 -- Christy , Emmaus, PA

"I have ordered everything from dried pineapple to chocolate citrus peel for my group of 10 directors and their families over the last five years. They are always complimentary of the quality and freshness of the product."
Jun 2010 -- Joyce, Lake Worth, fl

"organic chia energy sqaures... mmmm... yum! dark chocolate covered orange peel... to die for!!! awesome products... i will be back!"
May 2010 -- beth, cartersville, ga

"Damn good chocolate covered orange peels. Reminds me of Greece and Paris. I'll be back"
Mar 2010 -- Mike Roeder, New York, NY

"Wow, The delivery was next day, super fast. Love the "Orange Peel Chocolates", and the Japanese Peanuts have a crisp unique taste with crunch. I'll be soon trying out the dried Mango (with and without chili), but the freeze dried peaches is such a treat. It seems weightless, but really, it is like several peaches are packed in there."
Jan 2010 -- Jeff, New York, NY

"I have used nutsonline for over 3 years, purchasing goods for gifts to directors of our business. I always get raves for the quality of the products, and I take the credit. Thanks for a job well done, again and again."
Dec 2009 -- Joyce, Royal Palm Beach, FL

"I received my very first shipment from Nuts On Line today. The dark chocolate covered pretzels were very thick with chocolate and wonderful. The dark chocolate covered orange peels were outrageously good!! I also got a pound of Chia seeds, which I could not find anywhere else. I haven't yet tried the cheddar pretzels or the cranberry beans but I'm sure they will be great! I love the fact that I could order items from Nuts On Line that are nearly impossible to find anywhere else. I'm sure I'll have another order coming up soon. I think I'm having a craving for licorice and cashews and pistachios. Thank you so much, Nuts On Line. Delivery was quick, everything was fresh and you all are the greatest bunch of Nuts I've had the pleasure of dealing with. Carol"
Aug 2009 -- Carol N. Moore, Genoa, Illinois

"My order was delivered as advertised. Now I'm hooked on the Dark Chocolate covered Orange peels and the Blackberry Brandy Cordials !"
Feb 2009 -- Don

"Chocolate covered orange peels... a definite YUM! Why pay $30-$50 a pound? Thank You!"
Dec 2008 -- Fred, North Carolina

"Everything is great.The chocolate orange peel and chocolate covered licorice are especially tasty"
Nov 2008 -- Tom, Texas

"Received my candy right on time and I had to open and taste right away. I loved the chocolate covered ginger & chocolate orange rind. Soooooo Gooood"
Oct 2008 -- Alice, HOBART, IN

"Your order just came and this stuff is GREAT! The supreme salt-free mixed nuts are amazing - I need as much of a salt-free diet as possible and I've never been able to find anything at all like them. I loved the dark chocolate-covered orange peel, and the candy corn, which I got partly for my daughter. Too full right now to try the salt-free crunchy peanut butter, but am delighted to find it. And I'll split the licorice with my son when I see him; again, too full to try it now. Sandra"
Oct 2008 -- Sandra, South Bend, IN

"My husband is very happy with his chocolate covered orange peel. He really likes them but they are hard to find. Ruth"
Sep 2008 -- Ruth, Hastings, MI

"Chocolate covered orange rinds were great---surpassed expectations. Now we know where to go for more. Thanks for caring"
Jun 2008 -- Llyle

"The dark chocolate covered orange peel is good beyond description. I'm delighted with it. it beats out the chocolate covered orange peel of my childhood. I recommend it most highly! I'm hoarding this stuff for me!"
May 2008 -- Stephanie, Mundelein, IL

"I LOVE these you get a lot for the money which I love. I was thrilled to find this website i will definitely be a returning customer."
May 2008 -- Erin, Mpls, MN

"The absolute best!"
Jan 2008 -- Dana, Marco Island, Fl

"One word~ YUM!"
Jan 2007 -- Shari, Milwaukee, WI

"Fantastic flavor...these were a big hit!"
Dec 2005 -- Carla, New York

Showing 1 - 77 of 77 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Monday, Apr 21.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Jordan Almonds (Assorted) Jordan Almonds (Assorted)
$6.49/lb
Sun Dried Tomatoes Sun Dried Tomatoes
$4.99/lb
Speckled Robin Eggs Speckled Robin Eggs
$4.99/lb
Easter Yogurt Pretzels Easter Yogurt Pretzels
$4.99/lb
Roasted Sunflower Seeds (In Shell, 50% Less Salt) Roasted Sunflower Seeds (In Shell, 50% Less Salt)
$3.99/lb