A family business since 1929

Read our story

Red Licorice Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 81,330 reviews » « back to Red Licorice

Showing 1 - 73 of 73 reviews

"I ordered the red licorice scotty dogs. Big mistake! They were delicious, too delicious. I ate one, then another, then vowed this was the last one. After a few minutes, I ate some more. I couldn't stop! Now I have a bellyache. Now I know to eat only 3 in one sitting, instead of half the bag!"
Oct 2014 -- Janet , woodland, wa

"I sent the licorice scotty dogs in black and red to my out-law mother for mothers day . she receive her gift today. I order it on Sun eve on my nook. Great service. She was thrilled because they have Scottish terrier."
May 2014 -- pat, Blue Mounds, Wisconsin

"I purchased some honey soy nuts, honey sesame sticks, and red string laces; all which I love! This is the only place I know of that I can buy (most importantly find) all my favorite treats! My sister told me about Nuts.com and I'm glad that she did because I am a big fan! The best thing about it is that I barely have to wait for my treats and I'm sent a FREE delicious sample treat! Nuts.com...I'm nuts for you."
Mar 2014 -- Nastasia, Miami, Florida

"Loved the quality and freshness of the dried mulberries (great in oatmeal!) and for simply snacking! Everything else was so fresh and tasty (maca, mixed nuts, organic coconut oil, pretzels, etc.). The Aussie Licorice was amazing - soft, so delicious. And where else can you buy turmeric at such a low price? Really appreciate a company like this that executes the customer service part of the equation so well! Not to mention the product quality and prices!! Thanks to all of you Nuts! :)"
Jan 2014 -- Scott, Vancouver, Canada

"Loved your packaging.. Will order from you in the future."
Dec 2013 -- Margaret, Wisconsin Rapids, WI

"I just adored this whole order, from the fun box to the yummy merchandise !! It's packaged so beautifully and everything was even better then expected. I am already working on my second order and have all my family doing the same!! Hey and so should anyone who is reading this!!! Twizzlers to Fava beans, it's fun to shop and eat!!"
Oct 2013 -- Einas, Amherst , NY

"Your service & products remain great, I enjoy ordering from you. Keep up the good work!!"
Oct 2013 -- Shirley, Haines City, FL

"Just got my goodies and they are delicious! I will be ordering again. Love the licorice Scotties."
Sep 2013 -- Rai, Deerfield, Illinois

"My licorice came through just fine -- tasty looking & fast delivered! Many thanks!!"
Sep 2013 -- Bill, Natick, MA

"Wow, it finally arrived and this Australian licorice is simply the best. Had it down under, then in Portland Oregon, couldn't find it in the desert, went on line and very pleased with the results and quality of the product. Margi, who's devouring this black licorice and I will be back. Thanks very much. John & Marji Alderton"
Jul 2013 -- John, Palm Desert , CA.

"Fast delivery and pkgs. intact. The packaging is almost too cute to open. Love my licorice bites and will update you on a new recipe for Israeli couscous. Will buy again."
Jun 2013 -- sharon, Milpitas

"This is my first order and I love your packaging! The products are excellent. The tropical trail mix, dried fruits, hard candies and licorices are very fresh! The best! Thx"
Jun 2013 -- TERRI, Smithville, Oklahoma

"I have been looking all over for this Red Finnish Licorice since the candy store in my local mall stopped getting it. Alas I just received my order from nuts.com and anxiously opened the 5lb bag I received hoping it would be the same and sure enough it is. This is the best red licorice I've ever had I personally like to let mine dry out and get a little tougher like a hard candy but great price (compared to what I was paying). I haven't even tried the coffee sampler yet, guess that's my treat for tomorrow!! Thank You Nuts!"
Jun 2013 -- Joe, Pittsburgh, Pa

"I was looking for an online site to by bulk candy, I came across Nuts.com and luckily I did because my order shipped fast and I received it in a timely matter! Thanks Nuts.com I am placing another order today!!!!!! :)"
May 2013 -- Chesity, Shreveport, Louisiana

"I received my first order from Nuts.com. I am so happy I found them. Everything I ordered was Fresh, Taste is top of the line. and the Package it came in is a HOOT!! I have been looking for Scotties Dog Licorice for a while. I didn't think they made it anywhere. It is the very best I have had. I am placing another order today to try some other products. Thanks for making a great products. I also sent this site to daughter in law for Gluten Free products."
Apr 2013 -- Kathy, Spencer, WI

"O.k., straight up? I LOVE this company!!! It doesn't matter what I order, everything is always perfect! I'm a fan for life -"
Apr 2013 -- Michele, San Jose, CA

"Thx muchly for the goodies, my wife likes the black licorices in the small bag and the red aussy licorice is fantastic. Thx again, you will be hearing from me again"
Mar 2013 -- Ron Beaird, Mesa, AZ

"All I have to say is AWESOME!!!!!! I'm very happy with the products. Delivery was great....... and best of all EVERYTHING IS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUSSSSSSSS. Thank you guys.."
Mar 2013 -- Xiomara, Rockville Centre, N.Y

"The Australian licorice I ordered is fantastic! The cacao and goji energy squares were gone within a few days and all the other items were excellent quality! I'm so glad I stumbled across this site. My second order was placed today and I look forward to my happy package!"
Feb 2013 -- Kelley, Middleburg, Fl

"After reading the "super fast shipping" reviews, I decided to put it to the test. I placed my order at 3:30 yesterday and my order was delivered today, during a snow storm. I'm very happy with the product and the shipping!"
Feb 2013 -- Heidi, Milford, CT

"Hi! Received package faster than a speeding bullet. Thanks! Phyllis"
Feb 2013 -- Phyllis, Auburn, NY

"LOVE THE WHITE CHOCOLATE GUMMY BEARS VERY FRESH. LICORICE LACES JUST LIKE I USED TO GET ON THE BOARDWALK. DELIVERY WAS VERY QUICK. LOVE THE PACKAGING. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO EVERYONE. SOOOO GLAD I FOUND THEM...."
Feb 2013 -- kyla, hawthorne, nj

"LOVE the packaging.. The items purchased are awesome and I am loving them!! THANK you!!"
Feb 2013 -- Adele, HARLEYSVILLE, Pennsylvania

"Love these treats .. YUM! :)"
Jan 2013 -- Christine, Naperville, Illinois

"I'm just nuts about you guys!!!!! Great product, Fabulous packaging, Super quick shipping, Wonderful story. Gotta go.... have to place another order for more stuff!!! Thanks so much!! Patricia"
Jan 2013 -- Patricia, Downers Grove, IL

"Excellent packaging, nothing popped, love the box writing and appropriate shipping times. now I have to just hide the candy from my wife and kids! :) I will definitely order again."
Jan 2013 -- Rich, Houston, Texas

"Once again, VERY pleased with my order from start to finish. Love the great communication, quality products, and professional packaging. Oh, and the "just a 'ill something" is a great touch!!!! Will order again!"
Jan 2013 -- Beth, Tampa, FL

"Australian Red, Mango and Black Licorice --- all superb! Thank you."
Dec 2012 -- Mary

"I Love NUTS! I bought the red australian licorice and they are delicious. Delivery was super fast, I am very happy with nuts customer service. I will order from nuts again and again. Measia-North Carolina"
Sep 2012 -- Measia, Charlotte, Nc

"My anticipated delivery has arrived on time as usual. I am pleased with the galactic delivery and the yummy taste of BOTH Red and Black licorice.... Thank You Very, Very Much for the Yummy Licorice. I would buy from this company and would tell all of my family and friends about this great company's products."
May 2012 -- Clara, Vallejo, CA

"I continue enjoying your fresh black and strawberry Australian Kookaburra licorice. The order is always so prompt. Thanks for the fresh strawberry package,they were yummy as are all of your products........I would order again and again and recommend your products to all of my family and friends..."
Apr 2012 -- Clara , Vallejo, CA

"I really am enjoying the black and red licorice. The black licorice was the first to go because I really love black licorice. I bought TWO red licorices and ONE black licorice bag. I LOVE your products and would recommend your products,especially the licorice to everyone that I know......."
Apr 2012 -- Clara , Vallejo, CA

"Wow!!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVED the Red and Black licorice that I finished it in Two Days....oops....Your product was that good and economical that I will recommend it to everyone that I know...."
Mar 2012 -- Clara, Vallejo, CA

"I am so happy to have found your website. After several orders, I continue to be extremely satisfied with your service and your products. For years my family and I would search for a place to buy fresh, delicious licorice products. . .to no avail, until now. Thank you soooo much for providing the best licorice producs we have ever tasted. I wish you the best and sincerely hope you keep your family tradition going for a long. long time!"
Feb 2012 -- Peggy, York, PA

"I ordered the strawberry licorice and it tastes great and I got it really fast. Would like to try the mango licorice when you have it in stock. Thank you so much!!"
Jan 2012 -- Joelle, Lakeland, FL

"Received my order very quickly and enjoying my licorice...Thank so much.Definitely do business again with them..."
Dec 2011 -- Jackie, Corona, CA

"I have feel in love with finnish licorice and could only find it at one place, which was no way close to me and was expensive; UNTIL I found it on NutsOnline. The price is great and the shipping was super fast! Thank you for the free gift too. Will be a repeat customer for sure."
Dec 2011 -- Angelia, wake forest, NC

"Thanks for saving the day! I have been making a Chocolate Christmas Cookie Mouse for over 15 years and this year was unable to find the licorice string for the tails, you guys had it, and delivered it just in time! Thanks again!"
Dec 2011 -- Shirley, Grovetown, Georgia

"Great source for the really good licorice. Thought I would have to go back to Australia or New Zealand to satisfy my craving, but Nutsonline has a great selection at reasonable prices."
Nov 2011 -- Dick, Tucson, Arizona

"Wow, so I ordered the red australian licorice on a thursday at 6pm and i had it waiting for me at my door when i got home the next day - shipping was i think $6 with fedex. Simply amazing. The licorice is perfect, great quality, packaged nicely. I have rarely been this impressed, thanks!"
Sep 2011 -- Arvind, Brighton, MA

"The Australian licorice was super tasty! Big plus on the packaging too! It shows that you guys take care in your products. You guys are awesome!"
Aug 2011 -- Cody r. Edwards

"The order arrived so quickly and the candy was deliciously fresh. Keep up the great work!"
Aug 2011 -- Phyllis, Philadelphia, PA

"We just got our licorice and gummy bears today and have started munching already! Can't wait to try the Chai Tea! The chocolate covered cranberries will be given as a gift (if we hurry and wrap up the bag so we won't be tempted.) Thank you Nuts Online! Sharon"
Jul 2011 -- Sharon, San Diego, CA

"Nuts on line your company is the best! I took a chance and I'm glad I did. For anyone just thinking about it order you will not be disappointed. I ordered the jordon almonds for my sons wedding favors. They came fresh, and the color and sheen are beautiful. I also ordered the aussie licorce and the bag is empty, It didn't even last the day. Everyone loved it. Thank you again Your products are truly fresh and you promised that I'd get it in two days and it arrived just like you said. Will be ordering more yummy treats after the wedding. Thank you again! Karen from NY"
Jun 2011 -- karen, Plainview, NY

"We LOVE the red and mango Australian Licorice as well as the HUGE chocolate malt balls. YUMMMMMmmmMMMm! Thank you!"
May 2011 -- Sharon, San Diego

"Wow!! Thanks, guys, I spoke with my mother a few minutes ago, and she was eating a red licorice scottie that I ordered on Sunday - to be delivered by May 6!! THANKS! She said it was great - I will think of you again when sending goodies! Appreciate you guys~"
May 2011 -- Deborah, Houston, TX

"You are consistently the BEST on line ordering experience! Great products, fast shipping (everything is always "deliciously received"), and who doesn't love your great status update emails! You've got a customer for life!!"
Apr 2011 -- Kathy, New Bern, NC

"uummmm ummm sorry typing with my mouth full,jerry and the gang are great at finding my childhood candy they have things i haven't seen in years and i've discovered new treats that are going to be new favorites to pass on to friends"
Apr 2011 -- johnathan, HARRISBURG, PA

"Hello - It's Elaine from Ontario again!!! Recently I sent some red Kookaburra licorice to my sister for her birthday and she was delighted. Then, I sent some black licorice to a friend who just turned 94!!! She also loved it and shared it with her realatives you came in town for her birthday. Her daughter e-mailed me and said her Mom was very excited and happy to receive the licorice for her birthday. I better send myself some for my birthday too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks again for your quick service and wonderful product. Elaine from Ontario, NY"
Apr 2011 -- Elaine, Ontario, NY

"I sent the licorice to my sister for her bithday and she just called and said it was wonderful. She hopes she doesn't eat the whole thing in one setting but she can't help herself. It made her very happy."
Mar 2011 -- Elaine, Ontaio, NY

"Reading all of the reviews on nutsonline.com, I was a little worried they might be too good to be true. Well, they are all TRUE. I received 14 delightful blue packages, 2 days after placing my order. The gummy bears, frogs, and red finnish licorice have certainly satisfied my sweet tooth, and hopefully the chia seeds and 7-grain pancake mix will satisfy my healthy side. I just sent another 10 pounds of goodies to my brother who spends his weekends hiking in Colorado - he can hardly wait for his 5 pounds of sunflower seeds to arrive. Thanks again for your fantastic selection, courteous communication, and delicious products!!"
Mar 2011 -- Jeni, Charleston, SC

"Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. I received my package today and was very impressed with the quick delivery. These are by far the BEST chocolate covered peanuts I have tasted. I also ordered some licorice for my husband and he LOVES them so needless to say I will be ordering more tomorrow because the one bag I ordered will not make it through the night. Thank you!!!!!"
Mar 2011 -- LaVerne, Chesterfield, Va

"The Finnish Licorice is the best on earth. I will definitely order more! Thank you for the quick ship!"
Mar 2011 -- Kay, Duluth, MN

"SUPER FRESH SCOTTY LICORICE. IM A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE !"
Feb 2011 -- HAL, SANTA CRUZ, CAL.

"This is the first time I ordered from you, wow what a no hassle experience. The correct product was delivered in a very timely manner, no complaints. I will definitely order from you again and again."
Jan 2011 -- Gordon Harting, OMAHA, NE

"Thank you so much for the super fast standard delivery. I ordered Tuesday and I had the order Friday. My boss will really love the licorice I ordered for him for Christmas...all 10 pounds of it."
Dec 2010 -- Mary Lou, Bridgeview, IL

"First of all, let me say that you lot are great! I have never tasted licorice this brilliant! It's definitely my favourite. This was my first time ordering... and not my last!"
Dec 2010 -- Philip, Charleston, SC

"I am extremely pleased with your products. The fruit marzipan and licorice laces takes me back to my childhood. Loved them so much I put in another order!"
Nov 2010 -- GINA, Azusa, CA

"I Received My Order Loved Everything Thank You Very Much And Thanks For The Cashews,Very Yummy Sue Ann"
Oct 2010 -- Sue Ann Nick, Ft Lauderdale, Fl

"My friend received the licorice & was thrilled! He said it was delicious & was delivered immediately! I am so pleased & will surely order again. Well done!"
Jul 2010 -- Michelle , Mill Hall, PA

"You all are so funny! I love my cherry licorice. It's just like I remember it from my childhood. And thank you for your prompt delivery and the delicious sample of chocolate-covered mint cookie drops. You are great!"
Apr 2010 -- Linda, Grapeland, TX

"Wowzers! I placed my order yesterday afternoon at 4:00 and it came today! Talk about an awesome surprise. I don't think I could love a company any more than I love you guys. Always fresh, always fast, always yummy. Thank you for being so awesome."
Apr 2010 -- Kim, Philadelphia, PA

"Licorice is great!!"
Feb 2010 -- Greg, Alpharetta, GA

"these red licorice scottie dogs are GREAT! You guys are the best...fast delivery and better than I expected! Thanks so much!"
Jan 2010 -- Stephanie, Mahwah, NJ

"The red licorice wheels arrived and are delish. I put them in 1 lbs bags and deliver them to neighbors, the mailman, dog groomer, piano teacher, etc. for a sweet holiday treat! Thanks for your great service."
Nov 2009 -- Jill, Kansas City, MO

"I have been a customer for a couple years now. You folks always come through with the best quality products and fantastic service! Thanks"
Sep 2009 -- Tom, Paoli, PA

"recd. items,as always "THE BEST",great packing,fast ship,delicious,u never let me down........ thks."
Sep 2009 -- pat, wallingford, conn.

"I just received my second shipment from Nuts On Line. The raw mixed nuts were excellent, as were the Swedish fish, red licorice Scotties and Mixed Nut Crunch. I also ordered Licorice drops and Anise drops because I can't remember which I liked better. I haven't opened them yet to do the taste test. But I guarantee all will be eaten. Now I'm sorry I didn't order more Sesame Nut Crunch. That has got to be one of my favorites! I'll be back! Carol"
Sep 2009 -- Carol, Genoa, Il

"I used to buy this licorice at a store near my husbands grandparents house. I went one day and they were all out. I asked if they shipped and if they would contact me when they were stocked! But they never contacted me. So Thankfully I found NutsOnline!! I will never go to that store again! The order arrived as scheduled the bag is almost empty and I'm ready to order again!"
Aug 2009 -- Tiffany, Va

"Hey guys ordered 6 pounds of red & black licorice scotties from you all on Friday they arrived Wednesday am and they are WONDERFUL, just like I expected."
Aug 2009 -- Ralph Carpenter, waco, Texas

"I just received my latest order, the Red Australian Licorice is awesome! As long as you nutty guys keep offering all these great products I'll keep buying them! b.t.w. your selection is wonderful keep up the good work. Matt"
May 2009 -- Matt, Bolingbrook, IL

"This is my second order with you, and it was just as good as the first. I had to get more fried green peas, and I love the Oriental mix and the vanilla light granola. The red licorice bites were so fresh, not like the stuff you find in the stores. You have excellent customer service, and I'll be ordering again real soon."
Jan 2009 -- Terra, Fullerton, NE

"Fast delivery! I am pleasantly surprised! I ordered Dates, Figs, and for my little sister.... licorice laces. All presents I am proud to give. They look plump and delicious. Way better than you can find in our stores! The licorice laces you cant even find in a store anymore. Thank you Nutty people! I will use you guys again!"
Dec 2008 -- Chris, Marysville, Ohio

Showing 1 - 73 of 73 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Today!
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Halloween Jelly Beans Halloween Jelly Beans
$3.99/lb
Custom Trail Mix Custom Trail Mix
$10.00
Organic Coconut Oil (Raw) Organic Coconut Oil (Raw)
$11.99
Salt and Pepper Pistachios Salt and Pepper Pistachios
$12.99/lb
Wild Maqui Powder Wild Maqui Powder
$14.99
Gummy Pumpkins Gummy Pumpkins
$3.99/lb
Chewy Caramel Cob Chewy Caramel Cob
$2.99