A family business since 1929

Read our story

Black Licorice Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com.


See all 81,518 reviews » « back to Black Licorice

Showing 1 - 100 of 148 reviews Next 48 >

"2 bags Australian licorice -- gone. 2 bags Philippine mango -- gone. Pistachios, cashews, peanuts, just about gone. Everything is the freshest, tastiest we've ever had. You spoil us. We won't shop anywhere else now. And let's talk about service. I just place an order a little while ago and it's already on it's way!!! If you really want to go nuts, go to Nuts.com!!! They have everything you want to help you get there!!"
Aug 2014 -- Sandy, Solon, Ohio

"Received package timely. Excellent product!"
Jul 2014 -- Samantha, middleburg, florida

"WOW...best and fastest delivery ever, so glad you have the old fashioned black licorice bites, so hard to find. Thank you"
Jun 2014 -- Elizabeth, Davenport, Florida

"I sent the licorice scotty dogs in black and red to my out-law mother for mothers day . she receive her gift today. I order it on Sun eve on my nook. Great service. She was thrilled because they have Scottish terrier."
May 2014 -- pat, Blue Mounds, Wisconsin

"I have been searching for a site where I can buy rice and grains ever since another company I used when wholesale only. I found it and more. Nuts.com is WONDERFUL. Everything I've ordered is fresh and provides cooking instructions. I've even found Black Licorice Twists that I haven't found since I was a child. I'm a loyal customer."
Apr 2014 -- Lynn, Jackson, Michigan

"I was really looking for sf black jelly beans but no one has just the black ones. I figured the bears were the next best thing and they have helped solve my black licorice craving. Thank you."
Apr 2014 -- Faith, OH

"Super fast two day delivery. Really enjoying the Black Australian Licorice, still trying to acquire a taste for the red (just a little different from what I am use to). The Berry Mix sample was a plus. Next time I order Licorice, it will be from these guys...would be "NUTS" not to. Great experience. Thanks!!"
Mar 2014 -- William, Columbia, SC

"We love the products, from the large flavorful cashews, to the dried fruit and even the soft fresh Good & Plenty. Our favorite is the Black Australian Licorice."
Mar 2014 -- Jon, Fort Morgan, CO

"Ya'll have saved the day! My licorice stash was almost gone but I got the finnish and australian black licorice just in time. Also you made my dreams come true with the dark chocolate espresso beans!"
Mar 2014 -- Hanna, College Station, Tx

"I received my order today and am very pleased with the service from your company. Thank you so much. I plan on enjoying each and every piece of this Australian licorice."
Mar 2014 -- Sharon, Mira Loma, CA

"I thought licorice was licorice. I've had licorice from Mom and Pop stores, and grocery stores, not to mention wonderful salted licorice from a dear little store run by a couple from Finland. This Australian licorice is sooo good. I swear I will never, ever, buy black licorice from a grocery or convenience store again. I wouldn't want to now. I've been spoiled in seconds flat. This licorice is magnificent!"
Feb 2014 -- Janice, Port Colborne, Ontario

"Got a pound of the black Finnish licorice and it's the best that I've tasted in years! Just put in an order for more black licorice as well as buffalo peanuts, glazed pecans and red finnish licorice! Fantastic products!!"
Jan 2014 -- Mike, Cary, NC

"These are quality nuts and licorice that are shipped very quickly. I also love your packaging - both the bags for the nuts & licorice, but also the external box. Makes getting this delivery even more enjoyable."
Dec 2013 -- Barbara, Santa Fe, NM

"Received my 1st order so fast!!! Everything is delicious and I will be ordering again soon. The black Australian Licorice was heavenly; the caramel creams delectable; Cardamon Pods fresh and wonderful in tea; but the best of all was the magnificent Raspberry Tea...OMG ...the aroma was only surpassed by the taste!! Packaging great, delivery super fast and the free sample YUM! Thank you Nuts.com! I have already told several people about you!!!!"
Dec 2013 -- Gail, Novi, MI

"Second time made a purchase from you 'Nuts', One for poppy seeds and the other for licorice. Both arrived fresh and delivered quickly. Love the box your product comes in and also 'love' how cordial your Company was with the wording you used to let me know by email, what was happening with my order. People would have to be 'nuts' not to purchase from your Company. A very people friendly Company. I'm 'nuts' about Nuts.com."
Dec 2013 -- Lorraine, Lapeer, Michigan

"OMG ! You guys rock - placed the order on Tue night and order arrived Thur morning - Ordered quite a bit of different things - but i am a HUGE Black Licorice person have been all my life and thought i would try the Australian Black Licorice - all i can say is UMMMMM- I'm hooked and i will never by that cheap store brand again !! Thank you again and you WILL be hearing from me again - LOVE your web site too - tons of things to try !!! Thanks again and by the way thanks for the sample !"
Dec 2013 -- Carol, Webster, NH

"I loved the awesome Customer Service and the E mail I received, I see someone has a great sense of humor."
Dec 2013 -- Patty, Harrah, OK

"AWESOME! I have looked high and low (literally) for these licorice laces and found them at your site. I am using them to "string" my sugar cookies that look like xmas lights...thanks for very fast shipping and getting the order right! I did see a lot more things to order so I definitely will be back!"
Nov 2013 -- Debbie, LaVista, Nebraska

"Wow, delicious licorice. Very soft and fresh. Thanks for your speedy delivery. I will be visiting you again."
Oct 2013 -- Susan, Helper, Utah

"My order was shipped on Tuesday and on Thursday my package arrived - made it all the way to Canada in 2 days! The Australian Licorice was one of my favourites! So soft and the taste was amazing! I will be ordering a 1 lb bag for sure. It was nice to sample it first, but I am a convert now and will only choose this licorice. Amazing!"
Oct 2013 -- Janice, Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada

"Haven't had good black licorice since leaving Australia! Great service and fast."
Sep 2013 -- peggy, vista, ca

"Delivered? When? Oh, those tasty lil things I am chomping on? Oh, OK then. Love em."
Aug 2013 -- Ken, Colorado Springs, CO

"Received one day after order in fine condition. Thanks for the free berry mix! The sugar free bridge mix is SO good, and the sugar free licorice bears are always the best."
Aug 2013 -- JoAnn

"Totally Nuts about those nuts & licorice I got yesterday, my hubby is jazzed about the licorice as well. Have a sunshiny day."
Aug 2013 -- ELLEN, OCALA, FL

"I got it today and it is as fresh as I have had. I got spoiled while in Australia. This stuff here in the stores is just candy that chews like rubber. I will be ordering more down the road and thanks for the Turkish figs. I like them...."
Jul 2013 -- Jerry, Deputy, Indiana

"Your reviews are absolutely true. Beautiful, fresh products delivered lightening fast. You will definitely see return business from me. Thank you"
Jul 2013 -- Ken, Margate, New Jersey

"Thx for your great products & quick delivery"
Jul 2013 -- Marian, Jackson Hghts, NY

"ymmmm"
Jul 2013 -- rita, dodge city, ks

"Wow, it finally arrived and this Australian licorice is simply the best. Had it down under, then in Portland Oregon, couldn't find it in the desert, went on line and very pleased with the results and quality of the product. Margi, who's devouring this black licorice and I will be back. Thanks very much. John & Marji Alderton"
Jul 2013 -- John, Palm Desert, CA.

"Thank you for a easy and quick way to order great licorice"
Jul 2013 -- deborah Cowan, seneca, S.C.

"Fast delivery and pkgs. intact. The packaging is almost too cute to open. Love my licorice bites and will update you on a new recipe for Israeli couscous. Will buy again."
Jun 2013 -- sharon, Milpitas

"Order arrived on time and my husband was really surprised that most of it was for him. He really likes the licorice."
Jun 2013 -- Carole, Highland, MI

"Great service. Package arrived one day earlier than stated. What a surprise. Everything taste great. Will order again."
May 2013 -- Ralph, Suwanee, Ga

"I love you all! Absolutely no complaints what so ever! From the time I went on your website to view it, to ordering what I wanted with complete ease, to the actual FAST delivery of it, its all perfect! And, might I add, thank you for not ripping us off on the shipping and handling either. Other places that I checked along the way, they wanted to charge more than doubled for ground delivery or post office delivery than the actual candy order itself was! Can you believe that? So, needless to say, since I found you all, I will NEVER look elsewhere! You have a friend for life! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Tanya Bishop - 5/31/13"
May 2013 -- Tanya, Odenton, MD

"I was looking for an online site to by bulk candy, I came across Nuts.com and luckily I did because my order shipped fast and I received it in a timely matter! Thanks Nuts.com I am placing another order today!!!!!! :)"
May 2013 -- Chesity, Shreveport, Louisiana

"The low salt pumpkin seeds are the biggest and the best I have ever had. The black licorice is just fab!! Wish I had the recipe for the Chia Goji brownies, these are just great for my gluten sensitive diet. One more happy customer!"
May 2013 -- Mary, Murrysville, Pennsylvania

"Ordered Sunday, received product on Tuesday. Order was correct and the product was fresh. You are my go to candy place for ever. Thanks"
May 2013 -- Barry, Neptune, New Jersey

"love your products that were sugar free."
Apr 2013 -- maryann

"I received delivery and am so impressed with your service from on time delivery, impressive packaging, taste and the value you offer. I will definitely use your services again in the future. Thank you"
Apr 2013 -- wanda, Schiller Park, Illinois

"great delivery. the black licorice is awesome. I am looking forward to more good news. thank you."
Apr 2013 -- Maria, Malaga, W

"Loved the immediate feedback, packaging, and promptness of order. Will definitely be coming back to nuts.com for future purchase!"
Apr 2013 -- Aspen, Richmond, Texas

"O.k., straight up? I LOVE this company!!! It doesn't matter what I order, everything is always perfect! I'm a fan for life -"
Apr 2013 -- Michele, San Jose, CA

"To Nuts.com, Just wanted to let you know that we are very happy with your product and website. Thanks so much for such great customer service."
Apr 2013 -- Pamela, Florida

"First let me say I never expected to receive my pkg. until next week, so to receive it today was a pleasant surprise. The Turkish figs are delicious, moist not dry, nearly as good as fresh picked off my mums tree in her backyard. But the Black Australian Licorice... I love black licorice but have never tasted any as good as this. I have consumed Spirulina in many different ways, but never raw like this, so will have to get creative in my usage, but the price is great. I will most definitely be a returning customer. Thank You! Dom"
Mar 2013 -- Dominick, Flagstaff, Arizona

"As usual your products and service were excellent. Now if I can only keep my wife ( the scottie dog fan) out of them until Mother's day all will be OK. If not ... I'm sure that you will be hearing from us again soon. Many Thanks ... Charles A."
Mar 2013 -- Charles, Lewisville, Texas

"Great Licorice, only tried the black so far. Quick service, 2 days delivered! Thanks Mason"
Mar 2013 -- Mason, Galax, Va

"Yummy sugar-free alternatives, sweet!"
Mar 2013 -- Torsten, Corvallis, Oregon

"Loved it! Especially the box it came in. Thank you too for the special treat, what a nice suprise. I'll be ordering again soon!"
Mar 2013 -- Lynda, Payson, Arizona

"I just received my order. I got here pretty quick so I'm happy! I'm eating the goji berries now. It's my first time to eat them and I like them because they're chewy but not too sweet like a raisin. The dark hot chocolate is wonderful too. I also ordered a sample of black licorice for my sister but now I'm wondering if she will get it! Thanks for the good stuff!"
Mar 2013 -- Leesa, Norwalk, Ca

"Absolutely the best products and the fastest shipping. Great customer service and I value this company. Can't wait for future purchases!!!"
Feb 2013 -- Amanda, Bonaire, GA

"The package arrived and after opening every thing was sampled. I lost the Dates to my wife, the licorice was out of this world. I`m looking forward to placing another order. PS Can I get a listing of your products."
Feb 2013 -- William, Ladysmith, Wi

"Ordered my daughters favorite licorice for Valentines and it got there exactly that day as stated. She knew we loved her when she saw the gift!"
Feb 2013 -- SALLY, Kennewick, WA

"The licorice arrived on time. Thanks. My blackened tongue is Happy."
Jan 2013 -- Ray

"Fast delivery ! Surprise treat included ! Everything is very fresh, softest, freshest licorice I have encountered ! And, I LUV your packaging !! Thank-you !!"
Jan 2013 -- Jeannie, Garden Prairie, Il.

"THX for the reliable service/delivery. The black Licorice arrived just fine and tates great. Will continue to order from your company. THX ROB"
Jan 2013 -- Rob

"I ABSOLUTELY LOVE your licorice. It is so fresh and the price is very economical. Thank you for the sample too. I will tell ALL of my family and friends."
Jan 2013 -- Clara, Santa Clarita, CA

"Oh My Gosh! You guys are the best! Christine said she would get my order to me on time and she delivered. I will tell everyone all about you at my New Year's Party, but I'm sure the display and tasty treats will speak for themselves. Thank you so much for your awesome service! Jarmila"
Dec 2012 -- Jarmila, Temecula, CA

"Nuts.com what a fun company with great products fast delivery and great service. They are in my favorites. Love love the black aussi licorice."
Dec 2012 -- Debbie, Idaho City, Idaho

"Dear Wacky, Nutty, Gooey-good Bunch, etc., .com, .whatever: You've created a problem for me!! Your products are so delicious that I'll soon be forced to order more. Can you stand a blow like that? Good Ole Russ"
Dec 2012 -- Russ, San Diego, CA

"received shipment real fast - loved the packing box. Everything was great - those Australian licorces are freakin' good. I'll hang on to Nuts.com for future orders - jr"
Dec 2012 -- john

"I've submitted a couple of orders in the past week, and continue to be thrilled with you nuts! Your products are superior, and usually treats that I can't find even in DC. Furthermore, your UPS deliveries are super-fast; you must have some special pull with the carrier to make sure that your customers are satisfied. Keep the gourmet licorice coming! -Kevin"
Dec 2012 -- Kevin, Washington, DC

"Nuts came today, fresh as always and the black Australian licorice is the best I ever tasted. Thanks again!"
Nov 2012 -- Doug, Enon, Ohio

"Just wanted to say that I am very happy with your products. I have mainly ordered black licorice and it's always fresh and soft and I definitely recommend it to anyone who likes licorice... :)"
Oct 2012 -- Gitte, Antioch, california

"Loved the experience with you guys! Will definitely order from you again."
Oct 2012 -- Sue, Cicero, NY

"Thrilled that I, too, received my order in 24 hours! The sugar free licorice bears remain the best, most intense licorice experience, but the Finnish licorice is also very good."
Oct 2012 -- JoAnn, Enfield, Connecticut

"Great licorice, great almond flour and love the packaging. Happy with the order, thanks!"
Sep 2012 -- Theresa

"I love the variety. I have gotten mixed nuts, macadamias, pecans, pistachios, pumpkin seeds and also licorce bites (my hubby loves those!) and they are all great. Delivery is fast too! Good job guys!"
Aug 2012 -- Molly

"A co-worker introduced me to Australian Licorice and I couldn't find any locally. Found your site and thought I'd take a chance. What a great choice! My surprise was the dried fruit was also wonderful. My co-worked stated he once tried dried apples. So I ordered some of them to see what that was about. Oh how wonderful! I think we're best friends now. Great products. Fast service. Thanks. RSB"
Aug 2012 -- Russell, Marietta, GA

"Best sugar-free licorice I've ever tasted, reasonable prices, FAST shipping, terrific customer service, and absolutely hysterically funny boxes (it's worth ordering something just to get one of the boxes. . .)."
Aug 2012 -- Sylvia, Lafayette, IN

"They are absolutely marvelous! Fast delivery."
Aug 2012 -- John, Valparaiso, Indiana

"Best licorice I have ever eaten. My tongue is black. Wonderful!!!"
Jul 2012 -- Judith, Newington, Connecticut

"I was so excited to receive the SUGAR FREE LICORICE BEARS. I was pleased that they are gluten free, sugar free, and vegan. I never thought I would be able to enjoy licorice again, but I was so pleasantly surprised. Thank you, Nuts.com for providing such a wonderful treat."
Jul 2012 -- NJ, Deltona, FL

"Recently received my sugar-free licorice! Shipped quickly and the Finnish licorice is fabulous! TY!!!"
Jun 2012 -- Angel, Sacramento, CA

"Awesome fast, friendly service - - delicious product!!"
Jun 2012 -- Patty, Minneapolis, MN

"It was actually the Kookaburra Australian Black Licorice that I purchased and it arrived when promised and it is fresh and delicious! I would absolutely purchase nuts and/or licorice again from Nuts.com"
Jun 2012 -- Carol, Boston, MA

"This is my second order this month, and even with that I could not get the box open fast enough. The dark chocolate covered espresso beans were a great way to start my day, and an amazing pick me up. I ordered another pound of dark chocolate covered strawberries for me, a pound of roasted shelled pistachios, and dried strawberries for my husband, and some honey cashew to share with the kids. To say the Black Australian Licorice was out of this world would be an understatement. Thank you guys for another amazing order."
May 2012 -- Jennifer, Flushing, NY

"My anticipated delivery has arrived on time as usual. I am pleased with the galactic delivery and the yummy taste of BOTH Red and Black licorice.... Thank You Very, Very Much for the Yummy Licorice. I would buy from this company and would tell all of my family and friends about this great company's products."
May 2012 -- Clara, Vallejo, CA

"Very pleased, the products were so fresh and arrived the next day!!! Just made my second order of the week! Great selection of sugar-free products!!"
May 2012 -- Bridgeport, Ct

"I continue enjoying your fresh black and strawberry Australian Kookaburra licorice. The order is always so prompt. Thanks for the fresh strawberry package,they were yummy as are all of your products........I would order again and again and recommend your products to all of my family and friends..."
Apr 2012 -- Clara, Vallejo, CA

"Got my package today and opened it right away..hmmm, couldn't stop myself from getting into the black scottie dog licorice and coconut stacks. This is going to be dangerous! I've been eyeing the maple nut goodies since they went into the cupboard."
Apr 2012 -- Donna, MI

"I like licorice a lot, and I really like these. They were nice and chewy, and they didn't taste sugar-free."
Apr 2012 -- Dana, Littletown, WY

"I really am enjoying the black and red licorice. The black licorice was the first to go because I really love black licorice. I bought TWO red licorices and ONE black licorice bag. I LOVE your products and would recommend your products,especially the licorice to everyone that I know......."
Apr 2012 -- Clara, Vallejo, CA

"Wow!!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVED the Red and Black licorice that I finished it in Two Days....oops....Your product was that good and economical that I will recommend it to everyone that I know...."
Mar 2012 -- Clara, Vallejo, CA

"Received our order today and the candy was very tasty and very fresh. We will order it again. Very happy with the product. Thank you."
Feb 2012 -- Olga, Oak Lawn, Il

"I am so happy to have found your website. After several orders, I continue to be extremely satisfied with your service and your products. For years my family and I would search for a place to buy fresh, delicious licorice products. . .to no avail, until now. Thank you soooo much for providing the best licorice producs we have ever tasted. I wish you the best and sincerely hope you keep your family tradition going for a long. long time!"
Feb 2012 -- Peggy, York, PA

"I am SO mad at you nuts! I got my order...why didn't you warn me how good the "Simply Fruit Cocktail" would be?? Waaaaah. Now I'll have to add that to my list of absolute favorites, the berry mix....and will be forced to place another order. I have not tried the veggie chips yet. And BTW my boyfriend loves the Australian Black Licorice. You guys are really amazing. Your products are out of this world. Thank you."
Jan 2012 -- Terecita, Sherman Oaks, CA

"Wow! Shopping with Jeffrey and the whole Nuts Online family is a huge pleasure! All of the black licorice that I ordered is nicely packaged and delicious -- and I really appreciated the sample figs, too. I don't know how you did it, but I received the order - placed on Saturday afternoon - on Monday morning. Incredible! I will be so happy to do more business with you, and also refer my friends and family. Thank you! -Kevin"
Dec 2011 -- Kevin, Washington, DC

"As always the best quality products and superior service! I will always shop with nuts online! Thanks Greg"
Dec 2011 -- Gregory, Canton, Ohio

"Yay!! I received my nutty Licorice Scottie Dogs super fast! Even though I don't like licorice, my nutty friends are going to love them! Thank you for the prompt delivery and excellent service! Just the way I like to shop...worry-free!! I look forward to shopping with you again!"
Nov 2011 -- Scarlet, Mobile, AL

"Great source for the really good licorice. Thought I would have to go back to Australia or New Zealand to satisfy my craving, but Nutsonline has a great selection at reasonable prices."
Nov 2011 -- Dick, Tucson, Arizona

"I sent some Australian black licorice to my friend in Kentucky, who couldn't find it where she lived, and I couldn't believe how fast it got there. Such excellent service and my friend was thrilled when it arrived."
Sep 2011 -- Shelley, Seattle, WA

"Nuts Online is a great business:):):) They have great service and great products:):):) We buy our black licorice Scottie dogs in bulk from them and are so very pleased with their service:):):) Their dried fruit snack packs came as a free gift and they are yummy. We are going to place an order for the snack packs. Hats off to Nuts Online as they are the best :):):):)"
Sep 2011 -- Karen, Mendon, VT

"This was my first purchase from Nuts Online and they exceeded my expectations. Shipping was fast and my items were carefully packed and protected. Their fun and friendly communication added to the pleasantness of the transaction."
Aug 2011 -- Mary Ellen, South Bend, IN

"Everything arrived right on time and the chocolate was in good shape. I'm glad you offer the extra packing. My husband really likes the licorice."
Aug 2011 -- Ruth, Virginia

"Pistachios-OUTSTANDING! DH says Macadamias-best he ever tasted. Samples of cashews-perfection. Black licorice-delicious. Free sample-Turkish figs-really, REALLY good. We will be ordering again!!"
Aug 2011 -- Judy, Mt Vernon, IL

"Well, the gift I gave of some of your licorice was loved and devoured by my brother. He said it was the best he's ever had! I purchased some matcha green tea, and I love it and will be a loyal customer forever! My friends that I gave a sample of the matcha will be ordering it from you soon !! jennifer"
Aug 2011 -- Jennifer, Monrovia, California

"My second order arrived today in perfect condition. Licorice babies, peanut butter cups and chocolate raisins now in my possession. A sugar-free treat. As to being "deprived" due to diabetes, as Cheech and Chong said, "If this is torture, CHAIN ME TO THE WALL!!!" Thanks so very much, Bob"
Jul 2011 -- Bob, Richland, WA

"The order was shipped and delivered immediately. Great packaging and concern for items that would melt. Would buy again from Nuts Online. Great products as well."
Jul 2011 -- Pia, Bronxville, NY

"Super fast delivery. My DH is loving the Spanish peanuts and I really like the licorice. Thanks again for great products and service."
Jul 2011 -- Marque, Payson, AZ

"Excellent. You will be hearing from me again."
Jul 2011 -- John, Worcester, MA

Showing 1 - 100 of 148 reviews Next 48 >

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Today!
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Medium Custom Tray Medium Custom Tray
Customize
Gourmet Christmas Basket Gourmet Christmas Basket
$89.99
Box of Winter Wonderland Box of Winter Wonderland
$39.99
Peppermint Malted Milk Balls Peppermint Malted Milk Balls
$8.99/lb
Moringa Powder Moringa Powder
$13.99/lb
The World's Finest Mixed Nuts (1.5 lbs.) The World's Finest Mixed Nuts (1.5 lbs.)
$26.99
Ribbon Candy Ribbon Candy
$6.99/lb