Gooseberries Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 80,925 reviews » « back to Gooseberries

Showing 1 - 79 of 79 reviews

"Excellent wrapping. Delivery in two days! Fresh nuts. Delicious gooseberry jam. Highly recommended."
Aug 2014 -- Elizabeth, New York, New York

"Wow! And the nutritional value of the Triple Berry Super Antioxidant mix is phenomenal. And my cat plays with your box."
Jun 2014 -- diane, twin mt, New Hampshire

"Absolutely Delicious! I ordered my first bag last month, now I'm ordering four more bags. I love Nuts.com, staying healthy costs money, but it's cheaper than being sick. :)"
Apr 2014 -- Jim Francis, Assonet, Massachusetts

"Superb service, fun box and surprise gift. Will write more after breakfast tomorrow. Quince jelly or gooseberry jam? Decisions, decisions."
Jan 2014 -- Thomas P O'Brien, Savannah, GA

"Oh, my goodness! My second order is SOOO good that I am ready to place my third order this month! The antioxidant berry blend is wonderful, tender and delicious. The cilantro/lime pistachio-pepita blend is outrageous and addictive. I'll have to portion it so I don't eat it all right away! The sample of dried berries looks delicious, too. Thank you, you nuts!"
Dec 2013 -- Donna, Lancaster, CA

"Thank you for your fast delivery. I love the organic gooseberries. I received everything I ordered. I will be ordering each month. Thanks again. Owen"
Dec 2013 -- Owen, Athens, Alabama

"Love, loved everything I purchased from you. You also did an awesome job of wrapping the jars of jam up. AND I just loved the sample of fudge I purchased. I will be buying more of that before the Holidays arrive."
Nov 2013 -- Pamela, Eugene, Oregon

"My parcel arrived today after I ordered only six days ago. Everything was beautifully packed and was all in good order. I am so pleased with everything, thank you so much. And thanks for the little gift, much appreciated. You people are SUPER !!!!!"
Aug 2013 -- Bessie, Calgary, Alberta Canada

"I LOVE this mix. It's the perfect blend of earthy goji berries, tart goose berries, and sweet mulberries. A great way to add variety to my snacks and salads. I could eat the whole bag!"
Jun 2013 -- Renee, LA, CA

"On a whim, I decided to order dried gooseberries and gooseberry jam for my English class. We were reading a book and none of my children have ever tasted gooseberries, which figured prominently in the chapter we were reading. The order was placed on a Tuesday, and delivered on Wednesday. The kids got to taste gooseberries in a timely fashion. Fabulous company, fabulous customer service. I would definitely order from this company again!"
Jun 2013 -- Coleen, Dover Plains, Ny

"I am like in awe cause I just ordered it on wed afternoon and received it today. How awesome is that and the products is what I like as well. Good service and good stuff. I will definitely get all my products from here. Thanks again and many Blessings to all you and ur familia, Amen!!"
May 2013 -- Terrance Jostes, Lansing, Illinois

"My son introduced me to your products. I went online and signed up for your emails. I couldn't wait to get home from work because I knew my very first order would be waiting for me! I opened everyone of my treats and my husband and I sampled every single one of them! Delicious!! We are ready looking to see what we can order next!"
May 2013 -- Cathy, Allentown, Pa

"Shipment arrived quickly, and the product quality is top-notch. I love dried figs, and yours are The Best! Dried gooseberries are a bit pricey, but delicious and the package lasts a long time, so it is a worthwhile splurge. Thank you!"
May 2013 -- Glen, Bryn Mawr, PA

"Still the best service ever, your speedy delivery allows me to make plans around my orders. I love, love, love the triple berry antioxidant mix, it has the perfect combination of sweet and tangy. Thx for the extra treat of berry mix, it is delicious, also the email confirmation after my delivery is very helpful. THANK YOU NUTS .COM!!!!"
Apr 2013 -- Karla , Queens , York

"Soooo..after listening to my friends brag about Nuts.com I finally took the plunge. I found a very hard to find item: Aronia andalso great prices on the other items that I was paying out the nose for at my local food coop. Lightening fast shipping to boot!"
Mar 2013 -- Eric, Mound, MN

"Friendly, professional, timely customer service. Would rate overall experience excellent in every way."
Feb 2013 -- Francis, Baton Rouge, LA

"So Unexpectedly Super More Delicious than I 'Expected'.! An absolute must for the health conscious. Eat as is; mix with fav nuts; Mix in Yogurt, oatmeal, & my usual... add to Crystal lite mixed with teas, and some Mnt. Dew or Cranberry Soda for great coctail...the sweetness of the berries makes this mix tasty & sweenter..( may add water)..Healthy & lo-cal."
Feb 2013 -- Kate, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

"It is totally insane how FAST the shipping was. I placed my order Thursday evening and it arrived Friday afternoon. That was with normal FedEX ground. Lightning isn't that fast! haha. I love every product I received!! So fresh and tasty! You have made me a customer for life with your service! Thank you Nuts.com!!!"
Feb 2013 -- Jim, Carbondale, PA

"I am never disappointed with the quality of your nuts and berries. The appearance and freshness is unsurpassed. Thank you for having a website so informative and user friendly. :)"
Feb 2013 -- Rosalyn, Holbrook, MA

"Ordered after 5 PM last night. Received before 1:30 PM today...WOW! I bought the sample Acai Blueberry Superfood Cereal, not knowing if I would like it...absolutely LOVE it! The unsweetened banana chips are so flavorful w/a banana/coconutty flavor...DELICIOUS! The Rainier cherries are not overly sweet. Tastes like a cross between a cherry & a raisin...yummy! I CRAZY LOVE the triple berry super antioxidant mix! I have many food allergies, so it's awesome to find some unusual dried fruits that I know I'm not allergic to cuz I've never had them before...and SOOOO DELICIOUS...THANK YOU, THANK YOU! Thank u for the sample of Organic raw cacao goji energy squares. I tasted one (yummy), but saved the rest for my family, as I'm allergic to a couple of the ingredients in them. Family enjoyed them. Lastly, 1 week ago, I ordered some raw cashew pieces (amongst other things)...tasty, crunchy & creamy! I really appreciated the sample of mixed nuts. I'd been wanting to try a variety of your nuts, but didn't have the cash to order some of each. That sample gave me a taste of each nut I'd wanted to try. THANK YOU Nuts.com...you are totally AWESOME!"
Jan 2013 -- Belinda, Bethlehem, PA

"Holy quick shipment! Holy amazing yumminess! From the gooseberries, to the cacao nibs, to dark chocolate macadamians, truly delish! Thanks for the gojis...you guys are fantastical!"
Jan 2013 -- Amy, Monroeville, Pa

"Got it really fast and the berries taste great. Can't wait to order some more."
Jan 2013 -- cynthia, killeen, tx

"Unbelievable...Placed my order yesterday...and this morning in time for breakfast I was able to enjoy the Gooseberry’s! YOU’RE THE BEST!"
Dec 2012 -- Lou, West Hartford, Connecticut

"You guys are speedy! love the gooseberries; haven't tried anything else yet. Thanks you!"
Nov 2012 -- Rebekah, Lenox, Ma

"Great product and fast delivery. Awesome golden berries, juice and plump. Wonderful dried plums and goji berries. Thank you,"
Oct 2012 -- Marina

"Great service and loved the box, My son loves gooseberry jam and coming home from Afghanistan in 2 weeks, wanted to surprise him with it."
Oct 2012 -- Carole, Winter Springs, Fl

"What a great shopping experience! I was able to get things I can't find anywhere else. Gooseberry and Boysenberry jams are very difficult to buy anymore. I really appreciate these, and they taste marvelous. The candies are so fresh and tasty. My work comrades will enjoy these very much! Thank you for your quick and responsible shipment. I will be back....."
Aug 2012 -- Kay, Pleasant Prairie, WI

"i am absoutley stunned at the service i have been provided with...all the emails and how fast the shipping was i ordered the triple antioxidant mix...gooseberries,goji, and mulberries...it is OUTSTANDING! also purchaced the choco covered coffee beans those are amazing too! highly recommend this service to anyone looking for amazing service and foods. i will be making more purchases in the future i am hooked!! -dave"
Jul 2012 -- dmarra87, mass.

"The Goji have a mild well-behaved raisin taste. The Golden berries are tart. The mulberry are chewy and sweet. A nice mixture for cereal or ice cream."
May 2012 -- Rob, Leflore, OK

"I decided to try out some of Mrs. Miller's jams. Outstanding! Especially the Gooseberry Jam. It is really delicious. Now, I have never seen a Gooseberry, let alone eaten one. In fact, I don't even know what part of the goose the Gooseberry comes from! At any rate keep up the good work!"
Mar 2012 -- John, Jamestown, NY

"Got my order this morning. That was soooo fast for receiving my order. I have just had time to try the dried gooseberries : so so good that I will be ordering again."
Mar 2012 -- Marie, Pickering, Ontario

"This was my second order and, as with the first, I am NUTS about everything! First time eating goose berries and I can't stop eating them! Ordered two bags, one for me and one for my BFF Diane! She, too, can't stop eating them. We are NUTTY over goose berries (well, actually we were already nutty but the goose berries gives our nuttiness a wonderful boost)! I am NUThing without Nut.com goodies!! You guys are the best! I am a customer for life (or at least until they come take me away to the nut house! Jacqueline"
Jan 2012 -- Jacqueline, Springfield, Tennessee

"Wow guys delivered in 1 day was truly amazing. The order was perfect and everything is so fresh and putting a sample for me to try was a nice touch. I have been being berries at Whole foods, and decided to try yours, and am glad I did, your berries are so fresh its truly amazing. I will be a good customer. Thanks to Nuts on line."
Nov 2011 -- kathleen , west milford, nj

"Received my order the next day as promised. Jams are great. Thanks a bunch!"
Nov 2011 -- Frances, Florence, MA

"WOW!!! As before, service is unbeatable. We tried several new iteams and found them all very good. Will oder for the holidays soon."
Nov 2011 -- Marilyn, West Middlesex, PA

"I loved all all the stuff... can't wait to do my new order soon"
Nov 2011 -- Anushka, Somerset, NJ

"HOLY MOLEY! My order really came to me in LESS than a day! WOW! and not only that, my order was so tasty! I am a lifelong gooseberry lover!"
Oct 2011 -- Dimitri, Amherst, MA

"Hi all you super 'nuts'.....what a great email... the gooseberry jelly was sent to our friend in Fort Myers, FL. She is 97 years young & was going to write to Smuckers, asking them when they'd have gooseberry jelly.. "I'm not getting any younger & need to know"...so after searching the internet for gooseberry jelly/jam [good grief, i forgot which i ordered, no matter, as long as it's gooseberry]. we're on our way to Ft. Myers this afternoon....i'll be sure to let you know her reaction..... thanks again, marge"
Oct 2011 -- marge, No. Babylon, NY

"Warp speed shipping & the finest quality imaginable!! We will reorder as soon as we devour this shipment!"
Oct 2011 -- Patty & John, Iron Mountain, MI

"great service and product - love the pride of Nuts Online....please keep up the superior service...I look forward to your other products I wish you a wonderful day!"
Oct 2011 -- Catherine, Mastic, New York

"I am so very happy with the organic gooseberries! They are wonderful, tart and have been enjoying them since I opened the box (right after it was delivered) Thank you! Your quality assurance is amazing and I will order from your company again!"
Sep 2011 -- Corinna, Waukesha, Wisconsin

"Just received my order! Quick delivery! The taste of the Turkish apricots is delicious.! The best I've ever had. The gooseberries are amazing too! They probably won't make it to baked goods,just snacking right out of the bag. The taste of freshness! This my first time ordering and it won't be the last!"
Sep 2011 -- Rosa, Hemet, CA

"Im a bit of a health freak yet I still need a snack and you guys have an awesome selection of healthy dried (or powdered) super fruits... and at great prices. I look forward to doing business with you guys over and over again"
Sep 2011 -- Chris, Old Bridge, NJ

"The goose berry is incredible! Thankyou!"
Aug 2011 -- Fred, Spring Lake, NJ

"These were a staple in mine and my mother's garden. I was raised on the Kansas Oklahoma line and later finished my high school in Ohio.I am going to try some of these products. Elderberry and gooseberry pies can't be beat, as well as the jelly. I used to make currant and raspberry jelly but can't find currants anymore. I'll have to buy a bush (if I live long enough!) Kathleen"
Jul 2011 -- kathleen poiry, sylvania, ohio

"I received the wonderful Chocolate covered Gooseberries & Bubble Tea Supplies & am excited about making my first passion Fruit Bubble Tea before the 4th of July !"
Jul 2011 -- LIsa, Vero Beach, Florida

"1st shipment ,will not be my last >excellent products ,tried everything as soon as delivery was received . Thanks for the great items and the super fast delivery"
Jun 2011 -- Frank, staten Island, NY

"My shipment arrived on day it was scheduled. Was packed very secure. I have not had chance to try Gooseberry jam but the sample of almonds were the best I have ever eaten. Thanks for your fast shipment of orders. I'll probably be ordering again in the future."
Jun 2011 -- JULIAN WAGEMAKER, NEW BERN, N.C.

"I've been looking for Gooseberries for a long time. A friend of mine talked about them all the time. I'm going to try to rehydrate the dried Gbeeries and make a pie for him. Wish me luck!! Thanks for the free gift! They're GREAT!!"
Jun 2011 -- Sarah, Dallas, TX

"I was surprised how fast my order came. The quality was incredible.The site is also user friendly. I would keep coming back. Thank you."
May 2011 -- Maggy, TYler, TX

"Loved my box of nuts and things! Upon its arrival, I immediately made a mixed sample bowl of all that I ordered! Man, were my taste buds happy! And one of the best parts is it's a one stop shop. No more going to this store and that store to get the variety I'm looking for. Thanks so much! Oh, I work for a Chiropractor who practices Clinical Nutrition. The patients are always asking where they can find the right kinds of foods to eat. Now I have an easy answer, Nuts online! Thanks so much. It was an A+ experience all the way around!"
May 2011 -- Teresa , Gainesville, GA

"You guys are AWESOME!! We love all of the yummy stuff."
May 2011 -- Christos, Columbus, Ohio

"Received my items just as scheduled, in time for my daughter to give them to me as my Mother's Day gift. :) Thanks for the free gift you sent along as well. Looking forward to indulging. Thank you! :)"
May 2011 -- Melissa, Gainesville, TX

"Well, I received my 2nd order and boy did I go NUTS from sampling all the goodies I got! From the Sundried tomatoes to the assorted veggie and beet chips, YUMMY!! I love the sugarfree peach gummies, very peachy flavored. I also ordered the Gogi berry mix, which is excellent by the way, they definitely don't skimp on the ingredients. I know I'll be a long time customer because I'm just plain nutty!"
May 2011 -- Anna, Westerly, RI

"Once again I know why this is one of my favorite websites. So much variety, quality and ease of selection! Good work, Folks!"
Apr 2011 -- Valerie, Gardiner, MT

"Thank you for the YUMMY gooseberry preserves. We are very pleased with our choice."
Apr 2011 -- Marie-Anne, Silverdale, WA

"Rec'd my first NO order today. Thanks to food allergies I had to search for special flours / nuts & was excited to find this site. Items arrived in great condition, superb packaging & I have already sampled 5 items. So far....absolutely divine. Nuts are fabulous, choc covered gooseberries yummy and energy bars delicious. Thank you NO!!! I will be back."
Apr 2011 -- tracey, Charlotte, NC

"The box arrived earlier than expected and everything was great. The nuts were very fresh and we couldn't keep out of all the goodies. Thanks!"
Feb 2011 -- Sandy

"amazing!!! You guys rock!!!"
Feb 2011 -- Rachel, comstock park, Michigan

"I love everyone of your products. ----I love how fast it was delivered. Thankyou so much"
Jan 2011 -- Donna Thiry, Coulee City, Wash

"The treats arrived today, and we've opened nearly every bag. This was a Christmas gift from a friend and we have thoroughly enjoyed all our organic goodies! Very tasty and what a selection! Thanks :)"
Jan 2011 -- Julie, Sanford, FL

"Well All I Can Say Is WOW! First Off The Stuff I Ordered Got Here SUPER DUPER FAST And I Mean Like LIGHTING FAST! Secondly There Were No Errors Or Wrong Items Sent Everything Was Exactly What I Had Ordered And Everything Was Fresh And VERY DELICIOUSLY EDIBLE lol! And Finally After Surfing Around On The Net Even On Amazon For Vendors Of Healthy Snacks And Exotic Fruits Etc I Came To The Conclusion That NONE And I Mean NONE Compare To You Guys! Ya'll R Simply The Best! The Shipping Was VERY Cheap, Your Prices Were VERY VERY Affordable Ya'll Had A WIDE Variety Of Products And Then Some And Again Everything In My Order Was As Described, Fresh And Better Than Anticipated And I Really Mean That From The Bottom Of My Happily Satisfied Tummy! So From One NUT 2 Another Ya'll Can Count On My Crazy Butt To Keep Buying From Ya'll I Guarantee It lol!! THANKS!!!!!"
Jan 2011 -- Michael, NJ

"arrived when promised - packed expertly - delicious products - will order again from Nutsonline"
Jan 2011 -- Sharon, Lawrence, KS

"Love, Love, Love this company! I cannot say enough good things about this website and this company. I order gifts every Christmas. The only way ordering and shipping to multiple addresses could get any easier is if they were sitting here making the decisions about what to order and typing for me! Keep up the good work."
Dec 2010 -- Rebecca B. Brusky, Houston, TX

"I ordered the chocolate covered goji berries and two different trail mixes. They arrived so fast and were packed securely. I loved everything I ordered and I can't wait to try some of your other products, thank you nuts online!"
Nov 2010 -- Tina, Albany, NY

"everything arrived in ship shape condition. i am especially excited about the gooseberries...thanks for the directions on how to cook the quinoa!!! will try this weekend..."
Oct 2010 -- gloria, mulvane, ks

"Figs and Jellies are great! We are enjoying them a lot. A big thanks for the wonderful surprise. Hillu"
Sep 2010 -- Hillu, N. Las Vegas, NV

"I had ordered some cashew from a different company before and was very disappointed. Then I found your company, got the nuts today I was so happy there is no comparison with the cashews from the other company. I also ordered some of the chocolate covered goosberry's they where so good. The only regret I have is that I only ordered a small amount of each. I'm in the process to put an other order together. I just love our products, were where you all my life?"
Aug 2010 -- Ingrid, crosby, MN

"I received my package of 5 snacks yesterday and can wholeheartedly say the following: the snacks are fresh and delicious (and FUN, there was so much to choose from!), the pricing was great and shipping was speedy. I'm a big fan and have my eye on several items for future orders. You are AWESOME!"
Aug 2010 -- Stephanie, Tarrytown, NY

"The jellys are very good. I ordered them for my friend to taste. He had never heard of Gooseberry or Elderberry jellys or jams. My parents use to make them back in the 1930's when I was a small boy living on a ranch. Your shipping was very good. Thanks for having your products available. Tommy Dice"
Aug 2010 -- Tommy, Greeley, CO

"After the "galactic" receiving of your humorous and passionate personal family email, I am enthusiastically cyberspacing this trustworthy testimonial. Your packaging was impeccable. The delivery was prompt. The gooseberry jam was not lacking in richness of flavor, the chia seeds still have their cruchy smooth taste lingering on my tastebuds, your starfruit has the sweet freshness of any fruit worthy of a 5-star rating, and your exotic tiramasu-flavor coffee catapulted me into the far reaches of the taste cosmos. I not only give your two thumbs up, but also my two toes too. Zestfully and nuttily yours, David Berne"
May 2010 -- David

"Couldn't believe how quickly the gooseberry jam arrived... Never received any order so fast.... I am delighted with the jam and will be ordering those dark chocolate orange peels next....."
Apr 2010 -- Carol

"So, my 80 year old Grandma LOVES old Fashion Bon Bons, but guess what? They are NOO where to be found. BUT WAIT! You can find them @ NutsOnline!! Love this place! Even ordered some really neat jellies for my Grandpa! PERFECT!"
Dec 2009 -- Keri Ann, Gray, pa

"What great service! I received my order the next day, and loved the Gooseberries that made the natives pucker. Thank you, and i look forward to my next order. Shannon"
Feb 2009 -- Shannon, Port Byron, NY

"Great Service, and the quickest, I got my delicious gooseberries, they are so tasty and the price is great. Thank you, Nuts online ,will order again!"
Dec 2008 -- Carla, Winchester, MA

"As usual--your nuts beat all! Oh, and the berries too! I have not gotten such fresh gooseberries (Incan berries) anywhere else, ever. And the raw cashews are to die for! If I had known how delicious and creamy they are raw, I would never have eaten those dried-up salty things they sell in the grocery store! You Guys Are The Best!!!"
Oct 2008 -- susan, ormond beach, fl

"Wow--was I surprised to find my order on the doorstep when I got home this afternoon!!! Especially since I wasn't expecting it until tomorrow! Everything looks exactly like what I pay much more for at the "health foods" stores; that is when I can even find organic, raw nuts and Incan berries. Thanks for your fast, friendly service! You will definitely be getting more orders from us!!!"
Oct 2008 -- susan, ormond beach, fl

"I received Incan berries, chia seeds, and organic quinoa today. I tried the Incan berries and they are great. I will use the chia and quinoa in my salad tomorrow. I placed the order as part of my research for a Native American character in a novel that I'm writing. You web site looks great and I will order from you again. Your fulfillment was very prompt, your products are fresh, and you provided the ultimate care in shipping. Two thumbs up!"
Jul 2008 -- Felix, Ashford, CT

"I just purchased 2 pounds of gooseberries because I could not find them anywhere on the islands and the order arrived in a week. The gooseberries were plump and delicious just as they were described on your page. I love them in my cereal."
Jul 2008 -- aimee, Waialua, Hawaii

Showing 1 - 79 of 79 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Wednesday, Sep 3.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Moringa Powder Moringa Powder
$13.99/lb
Fruit Pectin Mix Fruit Pectin Mix
$4.49/lb
Boiled Peanuts Boiled Peanuts
$5.99
Watermelon Seeds Watermelon Seeds
$5.99/lb