Elderberries Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 77,844 reviews » « back to Elderberries

Showing 1 - 42 of 42 reviews

"Thanks for the figs, delicious. Finally i got the dried elderberries. Want to make sambucol. Have made it for years now and always gets us thru the winter without getting sick. It was very hard to find a supplier that sold homegrown elderberries. Thank you."
Jan 2014 -- Jutta, Northwoods, Maine

"The Elderberries arrived on time and well packaged. Although, I have not tried them yet, they look and smell good. I bought these Elderberries to make Elderberry tincture for a tonic for the flu bugs that go around each year. Everyone that I have had try this who had the flu, has gotten better quickly. This is enough to make quite a batch as well as storing some unprocessed berries for future needs. But I will most likely be buying more again next Fall if local crops fail as they did last Fall. Thank you for having this available. -Christa"
Jan 2014 -- Christa , Eugene, OR

"Thank you so much for your exceptional delivery of the elderberry jelly. It is going to make my daughter very happy on Christmas morning! Merry Christmas to you and your family!"
Dec 2013 -- Karen, Chappaqua, NY

"Truly delicious macadamia nuts - so fresh and the freeze dried berries so excellent as well. These folks have customer service and quality down to a perfect science!!"
Aug 2013 -- Dee, Houston, Tx

"Last time I tasted elderberry jelly was probably about 1960. Made by my grandmother from wild elderberries I gathered near Chagrin Falls, Ohio,. The elderberry jelly I received yesterday from Nuts.com tasted just the same and brought back wonderful memories. Thanks."
Jul 2013 -- Ron, Lakeland, FL

"Thank you so much for my shipment, which I just received, along with the free goji berries!! Must tell you, the reason I ordered your elderberry jelly and dried elderberries is because the herb of the month at the Evening Herb Society of the Palm Beaches is elderberries. Trouble is, elderberries here in South Florida don't ripen for another month or so and our meeting is next Tuesday! Elderberry jelly on cream cheese on a Ritz cracker is the perfect appetizer! Haven't figured out what to do with the dried elderberries, but I'm thinking cookies of some sort. Again, thank you so much for coming to the rescue!!"
May 2013 -- Tom, West palm Beach, Fl

"Fantastic jellies and jams! Speedy and reasonably priced shipping with great care taken for the safe delivery of the contents!! Count me in as a regular customer!"
Apr 2013 -- neil, melrose, Massachusetts

"I tasted everything I had ordered and it was all good. not just good, but very good. I will order again."
Apr 2013 -- Barbara, Trenton, NJ

"I loved the coffee and jam I ordered from Nuts.com!!! I also loved the super fast shipping!!! I will definitely shop with Nuts.com again!!!"
Jan 2013 -- Ryan, Old Greenwich, Connecticut

"My order arrived quickly and with an added surprise! The dried fruit was delish :) Thanks"
Jan 2013 -- Marybeth, Accokeek, MD

"My package came to me as quick as can be. The Jelly was so... good too! I give you a great big two thumbs up. Sincerely, Mrs. Rybitski"
Dec 2012 -- Roberta, Schenectadyt, NY

"Just received my second order and just as thrilled as I was last week with the first one. That's right... two weeks=two orders. I'm HOOKED. The PUMPKIN PIE FUDGE is the best fudge I have ever had. The dried elderberries will be perfect in my cereal. And elderberry jelly...we like elderberries around here...is delicious. The covered espresso beans and dried mushrooms are unique snacks that the whole family enjoyed. I'm already hunting for my next fun-filled order. Thank you again for such a interesting and fun selection of products."
Oct 2012 -- Kent, Falmouth, Kentucky

"Exceptional products. Taste as if right off the vine. A breath of Fresh Air dealing with your Superb Company. Will definitely use Nuts.com again as needs persist. Thank You for your Professional Ethics, Walter Hursey"
Oct 2012 -- Walter, Westerville, Ohio

"I received the jelly yesterday and could not wait to taste it. It is delicious! Thank you so much!"
Sep 2012 -- pamela, columbus, ga

"We enjoyed the jelly with some hot biscuits Thanks for the great service. patsy jones"
Sep 2012 -- Patsy Jones, Austin, Texas

"Mild Blueberry/blackberry taste, not bitter. Interesting chewy texture."
May 2012 -- Rob, LeFlore, OK

"We bought these by the case. They make a wonderful syrup, which we all take some of everyday. Helps boost the system, and it really does help with colds and flu, or at least it does around my house! Will definitely be buying more when we're out."
Apr 2012 -- Mandy, Ottawa, Ontario

"i recved my order on time and the jelly was great!! i also received chocolate covered almonds and they were great!! your service is the best. thanks tony"
Dec 2011 -- anthony a mosesso

"I must say,that was the fastest delivery,from the U.S.It was here in less than 1 week.The jelly is amazing,hard to find in Canada.Sweet.Thanks."
Nov 2011 -- Eldon, Toronto, Canada

"Great customer service...thanks!"
Nov 2011 -- Vicki, Scituate, MA

"THE ELDERBERRY JELLY JUST RECEIVED IN GOOD SHAPE, AND SAMPLED. TASTES SO GOOD, LIKE WHEN I PICKED THEM FRESH AND MADE MY OWN AND PES WHEN COULD PICK THEM WILD. . THANKS"
Oct 2011 -- DIANNE, GLADE, KS

"Absolutely stellar company! I placed my first order with nutsonline.com at about 8:30am - within literally 2 hours, I received an email with my FedEx tracking number & notice that it had been shipped! Received my order the next day as promised - and all the items are just outstanding. Can't recommend this company highly enough - will definitely be back to order again!! :-D"
Jun 2011 -- Angela, Hamburg, NJ

"Just unpacked my first order, you guys have the fastest service I have ever seen. Your products are fresh and delicious thanks for the great service. I'm already working on my next order."
May 2011 -- Bob, Butte, Montana

"WONDERFUL JELLY. JUST LIKE MOM USED TO MAKE BUT WITHOUT THE FUSS AND MESS."
Apr 2011 -- ARLENE, COLONIAL BEACH, VA

"I received the elderberries yesterday and made my homemade syrup - to ward of the winter symptoms!! Great stuff! Thanks for great products at great prices!"
Jan 2011 -- Lauren

"Yumminess achieved! My daughter and I share elderberry jelly as our favorite. We can't find any in our stores so it was great to have found your web page. We will be ordering again when the time comes."
Dec 2010 -- Cheryl, Naples, FL

"My husband was waiting anxiously for the bucket of BB Bats I ordered for him through Nuts Online. He used to eat them as a kid. It wasn't long before they were delivered to our home. He was like a kid when he saw them--and they are just as good as when he was young. He's a 75 year old kid again."
Nov 2010 -- Susan, Madison, WI

"These were for my mom; she loves elderberry jelly; this is going to be one of her christmas presents. I am sure she will love it. Thanks so much"
Nov 2010 -- John, Cleveland, OH

"Figs and Jellies are great! We are enjoying them a lot. A big thanks for the wonderful surprise. Hillu"
Sep 2010 -- Hillu, N. Las Vegas, NV

"just placed my order 30 minutes ago and already received shipping confirmation! that's just one reason I love you. I also love the elderberries for my elderberry syrup. It kept my family well all last winter and I'm hoping for the same this year. Thanks"
Sep 2010 -- Susan

"Just received my first order from you. It was delivered the day after placing my order. It was perfectly packed. I was pleasantly surprised by a complimentary package of figs which were not only delicious but tasted like they were just picked. Needless to say, you now have another returning customer. Many thanks for a very pleasant experience."
Sep 2010 -- Evelyn, Hillsdale, N.J.

"The jellys are very good. I ordered them for my friend to taste. He had never heard of Gooseberry or Elderberry jellys or jams. My parents use to make them back in the 1930's when I was a small boy living on a ranch. Your shipping was very good. Thanks for having your products available. Tommy Dice"
Aug 2010 -- Tommy, Greeley, CO

"My Grandmother looooved her elderberry jelly! Thank you so much! You are perfection and I will be ordering it again!!!"
Jul 2010 -- Barbara, Houston, Tx

"Your jams and jellies are some of the best. I have tried three of them --- Cherry, Elderberry, and Passionfruit and all of them are very delicious. When paired with your flavored nut butters it gives new tastes to a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. If you are searching for new sandwich ideas you must try them."
May 2010 -- Joyce, Rome, GA

"I got my shipment on a Saturday! That was unexpected, and awesome! Of course, I opened the box so I could sample the goodies inside. I tried the Simply Elderberries, which are tart and flavorful! I got the Chipotle Pistachios, which are spicy (not too spicy) and very yummy! Then on to the BBQ Veggie Chips. Wow! These are hard to put down! Smoky and sort of sweet, crunchy deliciousness! I think I filled up on the BBQ chips, because I haven't had a chance to try the rest of the things I got."
Mar 2010 -- Heather, Frederick, MD

"Thanks for your speedy delivery! It arrived just in time for Valentine's Day. It made my sweetie's day!"
Feb 2010 -- Diane, Gainesville, FL

"the fruit was wonderful you delivered on time and next month i will order more.please keep up the good work"
Jan 2010 -- ingrid, adams, ny

"Just received 3 jars of Elderberry jelly this am. Have a dear friend in her 80's who loves it, so thought I would treat her with a jar. Also bought one for my husband's aunt and a jar for us to try."
Jan 2010 -- Sally, Osceola, Iowa

"So, my 80 year old Grandma LOVES old Fashion Bon Bons, but guess what? They are NOO where to be found. BUT WAIT! You can find them @ NutsOnline!! Love this place! Even ordered some really neat jellies for my Grandpa! PERFECT!"
Dec 2009 -- Keri Ann, Gray, pa

"We ordered chocolate covered coffee beans from Nuts Online. As soon as they came (very fast shipping by the way) I ripped open a bag of the Kona chocolate covered beans and mmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!! I couldn't stop!! Our Eclectus loves the dried elderberries and mulberries (we do too). We'll order again! Thanks, Noah"
Dec 2009 -- Noah, NJ

"Talk about quick delivery! Unfortunately, I can't comment on the elderberry jelly as yet since it's a Christmas gift for my son...who fell in love with this type of jelly while recently visiting Peru. Until then, based upon first impressions, I highly recommend nutsonline.com!"
Nov 2009 -- Charles

"Hi Friends, Yep stuff arrived yesterday. We tasted the elderberries right away, wow! were they ever good. We will dip into rest of order today. Thanks"
Feb 2009 -- judie, international falls, Mn.

Showing 1 - 42 of 42 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Tomorrow.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Organic Cashews (Raw) Organic Cashews (Raw)
$12.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Jordan Almonds (Assorted) Jordan Almonds (Assorted)
$6.49/lb
Sun Dried Tomatoes Sun Dried Tomatoes
$4.99/lb
Banana Crisps Banana Crisps
$3.99/lb
Easter Chocolate Pretzels Easter Chocolate Pretzels
$4.99/lb