A family business since 1929

Read our story

Baking Mixes Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).


See all 81,444 reviews » « back to Baking Mixes

Showing 1 - 62 of 62 reviews

"The organic rye flour is fantastic! Just used it to cultivate a sourdough starter and then made a loaf of sourdough rye that made my German husband very happy! He said it was just like the bread he remembers from home! Great product!"
Aug 2014 -- Anita Payne Landgraf, APO, AE

"Fastest shipping ever!!!! Will be buying from you often!!!!"
Mar 2014 -- Tammy, Wilmington, NC

"Just got my order. Can't wait to try the samples I ordered! Especially excited re the Black Russian Bread mix. You'll be hearing from me again!"
Jan 2014 -- Kathy, Stevensville

"Making oatmeal cookies for the 1st time. I added goji berries and walnuts! The 2nd batch I added dried cranberries - there go my hips...LOL."
Jan 2014 -- Teri, Starkville, Ms

"the whole experience was quick and so easy, and I got my order the next day. I will certainly be back. thank you!!!"
Dec 2013 -- george, worcester, ma

"OMG......I was totally amazed with this Mix....I am not big on mixes....but this just seemed like such an easy way to make pumpernickel rye, so I tried it....I double the recipe.....and make one very big loaf.....increase the baking time to 45 minutes....brush with an egg wash after second rising.....the finished loaf, is definitely Bakery Quality a thing of beauty....wish I could send a Photo.....Very Impressive....Delicious....Dark and Hearty....Loveeeeeeee!"
Oct 2013 -- kathy, bowdon, GA - Georgia

"Made great brownies but there was not 4 cups of mix in the bag. Should note that you need to get 2 bags or maybe you should package it so that whatever you need is in one package. That being said these were the best brownies I ever had."
Jul 2013 -- Denise, Philadelphia, PA

"Best selection, best service, best prices! We use Nuts.com for all our personal and business needs."
May 2013 -- Denise Smith, Tullahoma, TN

"It's so nice to do business with a company that sells quality products and has excellent customer service, including delivery! I can't say enough good things about nuts.com!"
May 2013 -- Brenda, Crestwood, KY

"Thank you very much, your products are awesome have homemade donuts this morning I will definitely be ordering again!"
May 2013 -- Renee, Bear Creek, Wi

"Got the delivery when it was promised and the product was great, everyone should try the Honey Bran mix"
Mar 2013 -- Michael, Zephyrhills, Fl.

"I tried making the NYT Mark Bittman sourdough rye bread and it was a disaster, twice. The loaves were only worthy of toasting into dog biscuits (and then only for a young and ravenous dog). The Nuts.com dark german rye bread mix was easy and a delight. It broke my bread baking losing streak. Thank you for giving me back faith in home baking. Also, the roasted fava beans are nicely crunchy and strangely addictive."
Mar 2013 -- Joy, Point Pleasant, NJ

"I love this mix super simple, Taste Great Easy to make! You truly can not go wrong baking your own fresh bread. Yet this bread mix taste like it's coming from a fine bakery in Italy <3 My Best friend loves it I plan to order more! (Don't forget to buy Yeast at 4.99 a lb your wasting your money anywhere else love nuts.com :'3 )"
Mar 2013 -- DeniseLackie, Poughkeepsie, NY - New York

"I am spreading the word about Nuts.com to friends and family. I found the site while looking for Matcha Green Tea Powder...that was 3 weeks and 3 orders ago. Every product ordered has been exceptional! I love not having to wait more than 24 hours to receive my order. I always look forward to seeing that delightful box on my front porch. Thank you Thank you Thank you!"
Feb 2013 -- Staci, Aurora, IL

"Just rolled out this easy dough and filled with Nuts cinnamon filling ; to make homemade breakfast rolls. WOW!! and yummy !! Will make next time with the cinnamon filling and some crushed walnuts :-D"
Feb 2013 -- denise, NY, NY

"This is not my first rodeo..lol..I have been ordering from you for a few years ..I have nothing but GOOD things to say about your company and the service..EXCELLENT...If you are new and are wondering about the products,just let me say you will be well pleased with both..and NO ONE ships faster than NUTS.com...Everything is fresh and packed well..My grandchildren can't wait for an order to come in...They love the marshmallow bits and the little bottles of sweet syrup...I have to get each one their own bag of marshmallow bits...they don't want to share...GREAT WORK NUTS.COM"
Jan 2013 -- Jean, Carthage, TN.

"I absolutely love your box! And thank you for the free gift included. I'm looking forward to enjoying the snacks and the baking items!"
Jan 2013 -- Anna

"Sent a package of goodies to my good friends in Hawaii (land of nuts, fruit and honey), and they were delighted. No matter where they go, your products are always the best, and such happy packages....thanks again....happy customer for 7 years...."
Dec 2012 -- Melodie, west fork, ar

"I can't believe it! Placed my order after 6 pm on Tuesday, and the package arrived here by noon on Wednesday. Talk about SUPER FAST SERVICE! Thank you very much, Frank"
Dec 2012 -- Frank, Southwick, Massachusetts

"I made the oatmeal cookies using the mix last night. I added some dark chocolate chips, baked them up nice and golden. They are not crispy enough for me, but my hubby came home, ate one, and loves them! He said he'd never tasted cookies like that before, and he doesn't usually go for oatmeal in any form."
Nov 2012 -- Olivia, Bethesda, MD

"I just made a batch of these cookies and they are incredible. At first I was skeptical of a just add water mix being good but now I am a believer. I added a few chocolate chips and I'm nowl thinking of all the things I can make with this mix."
Aug 2012 -- KATHY, Roanoke, VA

"this is one of the easiest mixes! And so tasty :-) I am especially pleased that there are no toxic additives which would defeat the purpose of making a healthy organic filling. Thanks Nuts!!"
May 2012 -- denise, Richmond Hill, NY

"Easy peasy to make. Chuck the 1 lb. bag into a bowl, add some walnut bits, some of the nice plump raisins from the website, 3/4 cup of water, and you have a problem ... which is waiting the twelve minutes for the second batch to come out because you ate the entire first batch."
Apr 2012 -- Not the Momma, Green Cove Springs, Florida

"Thanks for the fast delivery, I cant wait to try this funnel cake. too bad I ran out of powdered sugar. So I will definitely have this for snack tomorrow, thanks"
Apr 2012 -- JUDY

"Best mix i have used. Will definitely order again very soon."
Mar 2012 -- Denise

"Incredibly fast shipping, and excellent donut mix. Thanks!"
Dec 2011 -- Florence, Brampton, Canada

"I've just made the German Black Rye and it came out beautiful!! I'm giving it as a gift and it's picture perfect! thank you for making gift giving so easy and yummy! Can't wait to try your other bread mixes."
Dec 2011 -- June, Newport News, Va.

"Super fast delivery!!! Can't wait to make the coconut macaroons. Thanks for the dried apricots!!!"
Dec 2011 -- Cheryl, peabody, Ma

"This is such a good brownie mix. I added a fresh egg and two teaspoons of flour to make a cake like brownie. turned out perfectly."
Nov 2011 -- denise

"Thanks you nutty guys for my great water bottle! But this is about cookies. Your sugar cookie mix is delish and easy, so I also bought various nut pieces and different chips, as well as dried fruit. I made Cranberry Walnut White Chocolate Chip, Peanutty Peanutbutter Chip, and Pecan Butterscotch Chip---all made easily with your products, and all very yummy. It really took a lot of the work off of me, and made the holiday bake sale so much easier. Have a Nutty Holiday!"
Nov 2011 -- Margaret, Palmetto, Fl.

"Today I tried my second batch of your Honey Bran Muffin Mix. The first batch was so tasty, that I could not wait to make them again! This time I added white grape juice for a liquid and I added: 1/4 cup of mashed ripe banana, 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts, and a half cup of your Unsweetened Banana Chips (chopped), and a 1/2 cup of raisins. I increased the liquid from 1 cup by 1/4-1/2 cup. Your mix has a wonderful flavor on its own and so easy to use that it made it easy for me to experiment and add my own additional ingredients and still make a great muffin before leaving for work this morning! Thank you for making such high quality products at such an affordable price. It helps me to be a "star" chef in my kitchen! My family sincerely appreciates it!"
Nov 2011 -- Renay

"I needed to add 1/3 cup more of water to this mix to give it the consistency needed. Then I added 2 tbl spn of cinnamon and a cup of your chopped dates.....Yummy!!!!!!!!"
Oct 2011 -- denise, buffalo, ny

"I received my delivery about 45 minutes ago. I've been into the roasted chickpeas, the chocolate covered cashews, and the German Black Rye bread is already baking in the bread machine. The pistachios are going into biscotti I'm making for a party. Already looking forward to my next order!"
Oct 2011 -- Mary, Long Island, NY

"Just got my order an hour or so ago, and already have awesome healthy cookies coming out of the oven made with what I ordered. (thanks mom) Everything is fresh, packed perfectly, and as always, better than great communication from the staff at nuts.com. Thank you.. I'll be back.."
Aug 2011 -- Wendy, N. Central, Florida

"Ha, the first time i used your product, i was blown away. the donut mix, and the bread mix was great. p.s. will buy again. Thanks Jim"
Jul 2011 -- James, WILMINGTON, DE.

"Wow, fast delivery! I am recommending this website to all my friends. I loved the oatmeal cookie mix. Mmmm to the sweet potato butter, kudos to the honey roasted sunflower seeds-great for salads. Love you, love you, love you, the products and your company!"
Jul 2011 -- Nyrma, Mission, Texas

"Great company to order from! Super fast delivery, even to Hawaii, and with the same shipping! No extra charge for not being "continental U.S." And this site is easy to explore :) Thanx a bunch!!!"
Jul 2011 -- Chandar, Kailua Kona, Hawaii

"Love your Muffin Mixes!! Just finished a Honey Bran Muffin with Your Premium Vanilla Coffee!! Added the mixed raisens to the muffin mix--excellant. Love the free samples and the fast--lightening shipping!! All of your products are delicious...thanks for being such nuts!! Sandy"
Jun 2011 -- Sandy, Upstate, New York

"Well, yes, I am extremely happy with all of your products. Really high quality -- everything I've ordered is top notch. Delivery happens when you say it will. I will keep ordering from you for sure!"
May 2011 -- Sara, Marin, CA

"I'm just nutty about nutsonline. Thanks again you guys. I'll talk to ya soon !!"
Apr 2011 -- Yatiesha, Newark, NJ

"Thank you soooo much"
Apr 2011 -- anne

"The nuts are awsome all your products are just great I have been sharing them with a friend to get her hooked also. Thanks for the good food"
Mar 2011 -- Patti, Minot, ND

"Wow. You guys are amazing! I got my package SUPER FAST! And they even gave me a little gift. (Love the Turkish pistachios). I will definitely be a repeat customer."
Mar 2011 -- Rocquina, Ahoskie, NC

"yes I received my delivery this morning. every thing was here and I love the packages. I didn't see any instructions on how to make the breads, then I turned over invoice and found them. thanks and have a good rest of week. donna"
Jan 2011 -- Donna, Barton, Md

"daughter called and said she received a package of bread mix. She liked the message that you sent. Will try the mix this weekend. Loved your email message. Will order again. Thanks. Nutty Jerry"
Dec 2010 -- Jerry, Morral, Ohio

"This is the best and easiest mix I have ever used. Finished product is better than most sourdoughs I have purchased in stores. I add fresh rosemary, sage, red bell peppers and onions to liven it up a bit. Enjoy."
Aug 2010 -- scitt

"By far the best service I have seen in my 12 years of internet purchasing. Many thanks."
Jul 2010 -- Craig W Powers

"I received my shipment very quickly. The funnel cake mix was a big hit !! My husband had said he wanted a funnel cake for his birthday instead of a cake since we usually don't make it to the fair each year. All he wants to go to the fair for is a funnel cake. He was so happy and surprised when he received his funnel cake mixes all wrapped in a box!! We enjoyed them tremendously. Thank you."
Jun 2010 -- Carol, New Hill, NC

"everything was just great. the order got here on the day you said it would be. thank you cr"
May 2010 -- carol, carlin, nv

"I received my 7 grain flour and made the most delicious bread ever!!! I cant wait to try your other products. Great on line store!!!!"
May 2010 -- Ethelyn

"Not only is the product of great quality, your shipping speed is amazing and very accurate to your estimate. I ordered one day and I got my delivery the next! I still haven't gotten something that I ordered almost 2 weeks ago...hmmmm...you guys are great, and I'll be a repeat customer!!!"
Feb 2010 -- Theresa, Lebanon, pa

"I recently purchased this mix and the muffins were delicious! I add about 3 tsps of ground flax seed and added chopped pecans and raisins to the mix. I had to add about 1 1/2 cups of water to the batter but it turned out great! I plan to try your other mixes in the future."
Feb 2010 -- Adrian, Washington, DC

"This is the best German Black Rye Bread Mix I have ever used. It keeps well once baked. My husband really like this bread."
Feb 2010 -- Martha, Fort Myers, Fl

"I made the Black Rye Bread and it was a big hit with my family. Will definitely be ordering more. Easy to make too!!"
Feb 2010 -- Mary, Browns Mills, NJ

"I am so impressed with your company in every way. The products are fresh and good; the delivery is overnight (for me, anyway); your phone rep is pleasant and helpful AND the first time I ordered I made a mistake....you gave me immediate credit and told me to keep the product anyway. The second time I ordered (Feb. 9), you included a package of chocolate pretzels as a Valentine's Day Present!I'll certainly keep ordering from you forever and ever."
Feb 2010 -- nancy, egg harbor township, nj

"Wow ... I am so surprised! To receive and order less than 24 hours after I placed it. And the packaging is great!"
Jan 2010 -- Deb

"Ordering was very simple. Shipping was fast. And the quality was excellent. I will be ordering again. Thanks"
Jan 2010 -- Martha, Fort Myers, Florida

"This mix was exceptional! Although coconut macaroons are just a few ingredients, so much can go wrong with the preparation. This mix is fool-proof! The cookies are so tasty and browned beautifully. And I drizzled some chocolate over top for a nice finishing touch."
Dec 2009 -- Christine, Pittsburgh, Pa

"I used this mix and added dried sweetened cranberries to one batch, and white chocolate chips and dried cherries to the other. Outstanding! Very moist and delicious. Also, the easiest cookies I ever made! This mix will be a staple in my pantry."
Dec 2009 -- Kathy, Cranston, RI

"This is my very first order, and so far I am so impressed. I can't believe how fast I got my order. In just one day!!!! All of my order are for gifts, so I will let you know how much my recipients loved them right after the holidays... thank you for your wonderful and efficient service. Sincerely, Vicki"
Dec 2009 -- Vicki, Troy, NY

"Our family loves NutsOnline, it is our favorite place to shop. Our boys get so excited when the shipment comes:) Thanks for the great service and prompt shipment!"
Nov 2009 -- Meilena, Somewherein, KY

"The package arrived from you in great shape and with very good service. Looking forward to future services from you Nuts on line."
Nov 2009 -- Dale, Pensacola, FL

Showing 1 - 62 of 62 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Today!
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Medium Custom Tray Medium Custom Tray
Customize
Box of Winter Wonderland Box of Winter Wonderland
$39.99
Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Spirulina Spirulina
$9.99/lb
Organic Coconut Oil (Raw) Organic Coconut Oil (Raw)
$11.99
Fall Chocolate Pretzels Fall Chocolate Pretzels
$4.99/lb
Diced Papaya (Unsulphured) Diced Papaya (Unsulphured)
$4.99
Oh My! Pecan Pie Oh My! Pecan Pie
$16.99