Mixed Fruit Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 77,987 reviews » « back to Mixed Fruit

Showing 1 - 84 of 84 reviews

"I have been raving about this mix to everyone! There are few things in life better than eating a whole dried pear. This mix isn't crispy, it's still soft (I keep it in the fridge) and it's just like candy. Please don't ever change this mix!"
Mar 2014 -- melissa, Baltimore, MD

"I haven't sampled everything at this point, but what I have tried is very impressive. Even though the fruit is dried it still has a freshness quality to it. I'm sure I will be ordering from you again. Thank you for the quick delivery, as well."
Feb 2014 -- Karen, Mooresville, Indiana

"Can't believe how quickly my package arrived. Your prices are great! Everything is well packed and perfect! I'll be returning thanks Nuts.com. Merry Christmas,"
Nov 2013 -- Kelly, Paris, TX

"I ordered the roasted Marcona almonds and they are just like the almonds I had years ago when I was a college student in Madrid. We are very impressed with the pecan date rolls and macadamia nuts. I'm glad I got to know you with my first order of almond paste that I used to make marzipan "fruits" for my daughter's wedding last year! Great stuff and marvelous service."
Aug 2013 -- Margaret, Wausau , WI

"I love the diced fruit medley in my morning oatmeal. Add some slivered almonds and it's the perfect way to start the day!"
Aug 2013 -- Anne, Baltimore, MD

"I just received my order and I am so pleased! I ordered the raw pumpkin seeds and the date rolls with pecans. The date rolls are delicious and I was surprised that the bag was so large for the price. Delivery was fast and I will definitely be ordering again soon."
Aug 2013 -- JoAnn, Georgetown, Tx

"Super fast delivery, very fresh items always! GREAT to purchase from!!!"
Jul 2013 -- JQ, Pottstown, PA

"Well, just received my second order from y'all .... just as wonderful as the first one. Fast, fresh, delicious. Can't wait to start picking out things for the next order."
Jul 2013 -- Delores, Barboursville, WV

"I came across your site while looking for sesame seed candy. Oh my, I found so many goodies! The rolled date bars are the best. I have ordered honey dates, macaroons, energy bites, pitted dates, tomato jam, etc. All very well packaged and so delicious. Everything is so yummy! Sure helps my urge when I want a treat and I don't feel guilty at all. I have been sharing with my co-workers and the are going to order from you also. SO good. Thank you for the extra samples that you send. The packaging is very fun and it's a joy to open each one. Everything is so moist and fresh. I recently lost 70 lbs, and am trying to find things that are healthier. I am a customer for life. Good job!"
Jun 2013 -- Jana, Hammond, In

"I live in Canada and have now ordered from Nuts.com three different times. The products are amazing. The delivery to Canada is hassle free. I highly recommend ordering from Nuts.com."
Jun 2013 -- Gary Jacobson, Toronto, Canada

"REGRETS!!! REGRETS!!! REGRETS!!! Where do I start? #1 When I ordered my dates, I had never tasted one before. I did read and research on the benefits of dates...I suggest you (reading this) should do the same. the benefits are AWESOME! The company suggested I use a cooler bag to ship...SMART IDEA! Loved it... #2 I just received the order....sigh...i reluctantly bit into a coconut date.... WOW!!! then I bit a pecan date roll.... WOW WEE!!! then I bit into a Jumbo Medjool Date.... swallowed and decided that they are perfect JUST plain also. So I regret that I only ordered two bags of coconut, I regret that I didn't order two more bags of medjool plain dates and I regret I only ordered one bag of pecan date rolls. Yeah regrets I have a few...but with nuts Online...too few to mention! PS...thanks for reading this review...now order these dates, get one bag extra ALWAYS and look at the coconut and pecan ones... GET HEALTHY SNACKS rather than sugary processed junk."
May 2013 -- Rev. Q, Miami, Fl

"WOW got all kinds of wonderful goodies today - we opened 6 of the 9 bags thus far! Impeccable products - all fresh - omg the pecan date rolls, brazil nuts, pecans, cashew crunch - absolute heaven. Checked out reviews on many "nut" co's out there and hands down it was Nuts.com that stood out. So so so glad we bought from you - thank you so much for fast perfect ship on all fresh products received today - we will be back! YUMO Thrilled here in Missouri. Rachel, Tom and extended family (yes, we share:)))"
May 2013 -- rachel, O'Fallon, MO

"Love, love, love the mixed fruit, tropical fruit salad and the dried strawberries. I got these to eat as an alternative to candy. They are delicious and really satisfy my sweet tooth.Thanks so much for the wonderful products!!!!"
Apr 2013 -- Peggy, Indianapolis, IN

"Just got my second order yesterday and again, very happy with the products that I have received with both shipments! The snacks, energy bars and nuts are great and the date/pecan rolls are amazing! Thanks for offering us quality snacks!!"
Apr 2013 -- Kim, Wheeling, WV

"Thank you very much for your quick shipping. My father enjoyed the dried fruit very much."
Apr 2013 -- Nancy, El Paso, Texas

"I tasted everything I had ordered and it was all good. not just good, but very good. I will order again."
Apr 2013 -- Barbara, Trenton, NJ

"Unbelievably fast delivery!! I LOVE the Organic Chia Energy Squares. I definitely be ordering those again. The Organic Pecan Date Rolls are delicious too."
Mar 2013 -- Melissa, Charlotte, NC

"So impressed with the incredible turn around time from ordering to delivery. Two days!!!!!"
Mar 2013 -- Mary, Denver's, CO

"We are totally impressed! Great, fast reliable shipping! Absolutely love the packaging! A great big THANK YOU to your family for caring about other families and the planet by providing a wonderful selection of ORGANIC foods! We will definitely be back for more delicious food @ nuts.com!!!! Brenda & family"
Mar 2013 -- Brenda, Abilene, TX

"We just got our shipment of goodies, and my wife absolutely loved them. It was only supposed to be Chocolate Covered Espresso Beans, but I ended up getting three different dried fruit mixes as a surprise. The shipment arrived on time considering the winter storm and I was further impressed and surprised when I found a sample of dried strawberries included. I usually do not like dried fruit, but this is the best that we have tried. Nuts.com will now be our go to place for these types of snacks."
Feb 2013 -- Coy, Valdosta, GA

"The recipient raved... and raved... and raved. He mentioned something about treating himself to more, so I think you have a new customer."
Feb 2013 -- Lisa, Decatur, GA

"I'M "NUTS" ABOUT YOU...YOU HAVE A NEW AND VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!!!! :)"
Jan 2013 -- Tami, Taunton, Ma

"I wasn't really sure of the quality of your products at first! I couldn't believe it when I got my order three days after placing the order. Great service! The products, are without a doubt the best quality of any I have ever ordered from the big name companies, ( H&D, Swiss Colony or Figis). The dried fruits were moist and chewy, the chocolate covered banana chips were great and then there was a surprise sample in my package I never would have ordered, but turned out to be delicious Turkish figs. Will definitely order again, absolutely best quality products."
Jan 2013 -- Nelson, Fort Smith, AR

"I love the dried fruit I got today!!! Mixed fruit, fast delivery. great tasting!!! I wanted very tender and soft chewy fruit....and it was exactly what I wanted. I am into healthy and you are my new dried fruit place-thank you!"
Jan 2013 -- Christina, MD

"Even with the Christmas rush, my order came within two days. The fruit I ordered was amazing. I kept snacking on it until I barely had enough left to do my baking. Fantastic product and service."
Dec 2012 -- Kay, Burnsville, NC

"The fasted shipping ever! It practically shows up before you order it! Everything is fresh and delicious!"
Dec 2012 -- Lisa, Briidgewater, NJ

"RIDICULOUSLY fast delivery -- overnight even though not requested. Exceeded expectations. Great work."
Dec 2012 -- Bill, Baltimore, MD

"Received my order today of dried strawberries and mixed dried fruit. Everything was packaged well. The fruit is fresh and tastes good. I will definitely order from nuts.com again!"
Dec 2012 -- Katrice, Windsor Mill, Maryland

"I hope you are all proud of yourselves ! You've unleashed another DRIED FRUIT JUNKY into this world !!!"
Dec 2012 -- Dave, Toledo, Ohio

"Contently LOVES the Dried Mixed Fruit! We Blog all about it :)"
Nov 2012 -- Rebecca, NTC, NY

"Wow, what a service! Ordered it on the 16. and received it this morning (18.) Broke into all the nuts mixed fruits already... DELICIOUS! I'll be back very soon!"
Aug 2012 -- Jost, Alexandria, Virginia

"I'm nuts for nuts.com! The prices are great, the quality is excellent and I LOVED how fast the shipment was delivered!!"
Jul 2012 -- Maria, Jersey City, NJ

"Everything is delicious!!! Especially the date rolls. I loved the crazy stuff you all wrote on the box. It gave me a good laugh!! ;-)"
Jul 2012 -- Elizabeth, Dandridge, TN

"The organic dates I received from you, honey, khadrawi and medjool are amazingly delicious. They are so fresh and nicely soft. I eat by themselves, use in green smoothies and cut into other fruits. I'm so glad I found this company. Now I need to order apricots."
Jul 2012 -- Nancy, Hersey, MI

"Sister and I recently talked about not being able to find date bars anymore. Thanks for providing hard to find product. You may get new customer for your date rolls."
Jun 2012 -- leslie

"My husband and I have ordered several times from Nuts.com and we will keep doing it! The products are amazing! We haven't tried anything we didn't like! We usually make the same orders of Coconut Flour, Almond Flour and Raisins but this last time we tried the Veggie Chips and the Pecan Date Rolls. First the Veggie Chips are absolutely wonderful with some homemade guacamole or some pineapple salsa! The Pecan Date Rolls are just out of this world delicious! Thanks Nuts.com for fast service and excellent products!!!"
May 2012 -- Chantelle, Stafford, VA

"These are almost too good...I kept them as my own secret stash to ration out, but within a few days : empty bag! Very delicious, moist with a nice crunch on the outside, and as with everything else I have purchased, fresh as well."
Mar 2012 -- Pamela, Pahoa, Hawaii

"what a pleasure to do business w/you!! just received my goodies and whowwww!! everything is so good thank you,"
Mar 2012 -- sabina, daytona beach, FL

"The pistachios were perfect. The dried fruit moist and sweet. The Pumpkin seeds were just like when I was a kid in NY. And the special surprise in the box made it even better. My neighbor came over, tried a few of this and a little of that and said she needed to order from you too!"
Nov 2011 -- Mary, Tucson, AZ

"The peppermint candy sticks are the freshest i have ever tasted yumm yumm...my husband loves the dried fruit mix and it is sooo fresh. good job with fast shipping too!"
Oct 2011 -- patty, ERIE, PA

"My order came in as promised and we immediately started opening up the bags! Everything looks and tastes delicious. I love serving your snacks and fruits to my friends. You cannot buy this quality at the local store. Looking forward to trying some of your other goodies in the future."
Jul 2011 -- Irene, Las Vegas, NV

"This was the first time I ever ordered dried fruit over the internet, so I was a little hesitant on making an order because I was not sure what to expect. I received my order today and wanted to say that we are extremely satisfied in the top quality of the dried fruit as well as the quick service from the time we ordered until the order arrived. I will definitely order from you again."
Jun 2011 -- Richard, Marietta, GA

"These products are the best. They are so fresh and good and when you order one day and they are here the next. I always enjoy checking out the website to see what I might want to try next. Connie"
May 2011 -- Connie, Jasper, Fl

"FANTASTIC! I couldn't believe it when I pulled into my driveway and 2 boxes were sitting on my porch from you nutty people! I just placed the order at 6pm last night and here it is at 4pm today!! I heard a sonic boom at 3pm today but didn't realize it was the Galactic-ly Nutty delivery coming to me. I've gobbled down some of the organic mixed dried fruit pack and LOVE IT! Everything is fresh and I will be back over and over again! Thanks Uncle Sandy, Cousin David, Dad, and Brother Jeffrey!"
May 2011 -- Melinda, Camillus, NY

"Fast Shipping to Canada!! Everything is so yummy, my 5 year old daughter and I have been snaking on the fruit and royal mix all afternoon. Will be ordering again."
Apr 2011 -- Laura, Toronto, ON

"I received the package today, on time. I tasted the dates withh pecans and found them sooooo tasty. The roll is better than I have had before. Thank you!!! I understand I can pop the amaranth like popcorn, it that correct??? I will sprout the kamut for my parrot... Thanks again, E."
Apr 2011 -- Edwina, Daleville, VA

"I LOVE this site. Not only do they have an amazing assortment, but every time I order, they ship the same day. Prices are good and product is fresh. I'm hooked!"
Apr 2011 -- Leslie, West Hempstead, NY

"I have enjoyed everything that I have bought from you. All top quality and so many items that I can't even find where I live. I enjoy your sense of humor and it makes me smile. I also notice that the packing peanuts that you use are biodegradable."
Apr 2011 -- Daniel

"Yesterday's order magically appeared on my doorstep today. Does it get any better? Why yes actually, the order was complete, fresh and wonderfully packaged. Thanks so much. I'll be back!"
Mar 2011 -- Carolyn, Bronx, NY

"I received my order today! It is even better than I figured! Thank you so much! Field"
Mar 2011 -- Field, Ft Sumner, NM

"Great service, great products. delivery fast and on promised time; what is there to improve! Thanks for the Berry Mix sample."
Mar 2011 -- PIUS, Indianapolis, IN

"Wow, what a great company. This was my first order and it was delivered the next day! The products taste suberb and the packaging is excellent with resealable bags. Communication is top notch and the website is first class!"
Mar 2011 -- John, Brookhaven, PA

"Received my order right on time - just as promised! So delicious. Had intended to keep the sample sizes for work snacks - didn't happen. My 6 year old grandson had a hey day with the delicious nuts and fruit. I'm hooked."
Mar 2011 -- Valorie, Norman, OK

"Just received my order today and all I can say is I have a new resource!!!!! Not only did my package come as promised but the contents were DELICIOUS! So beautifully packaged. This will NOT be my last order :)"
Feb 2011 -- Nicolle, Greensboro, NC

"The service from "Nuts" is exceptional. You order it and receive it the next day. I was skeptical at first because the prices were so reasonable. When I opened my treats I was amazed at how fresh the walnuts et al were. Keep up the good work...I will be one of your best customers."
Feb 2011 -- Judith, New York, New York

"The treats arrived today, and we've opened nearly every bag. This was a Christmas gift from a friend and we have thoroughly enjoyed all our organic goodies! Very tasty and what a selection! Thanks :)"
Jan 2011 -- Julie, Sanford, FL

"Just received my shipment (came in 2 days!) and the products look fantastic. The fruits are fresh and luscious, the packaging is beautiful and everything appears to be of the highest quality. I tried a fig and a date and you must have picked them right before they were shipped. I am thrilled and cannot wait to try everything. Will let you know but I'm sure the report will be nothing but glowing. You guys are the best!!!"
Dec 2010 -- Jacki, Edmond, OK

"My first order was delivered when promised. The first thing I noticed was the way they package their products so they stay fresh. The first bite took me right back to my childhood. These taste just like my sweet german grandma use to make. It was a pleasant surprise. If you like dates and pecans, you will love these! Thanks, I'll be back!!"
Dec 2010 -- Mary

"As Always everything I ordered came on time and in great shape. Everything tastes yummy! You guys are so caring and funny.You make me feel like I am a real member of your family. I love the updates about you family. I love your website and all of you! Nora"
Aug 2010 -- Nora, Triadelphia, WV

"The pecan date rolls and coconut date rolls were out of this world. So good."
Jun 2010 -- Mary, Chicago, IL

"We received our first two orders, and loved everything we got! The organic peaches tasted better than the fresh ones available here. Loved the Organic gummie bears and the Organic dry fruit mix, the best we have had in a long time. Can't wait for our next order that was placed recently. Keep up the good work! Carole"
Jun 2010 -- Carole, Christiansted, VI

"Great products, great price, super fast shipment. Looking forward to ordering more. Great bunch of folks to deal with"
May 2010 -- Connie, Jasper, Fl

"I received my first order of dates. They are fabulous. We have enjoyed them so much. The service is great and I expect to be a regular customer. Thanks NutsOnline!!"
Mar 2010 -- peggy, murfreesboro, TN

"Wow, you guys are fast--I placed my order yesterday and had my fruit and nuts delivered today! Incredible customer service. The quality of your medjool jumbo dates is everything you describe--perfection! Same for the roasted, salted pistachios. Impeccable freshness, cheery and crazy fun email--a noble family business preserved--what's not to love? I'll be a customer for ever and pass the good word on to family and friends too. BIG thanks!"
Jan 2010 -- Jane

"Love it all....THANKS!"
Jan 2010 -- leslie, jonesboro, ar

"I'm a new customer and have placed 3 orders in the past 30 days. I love the tart cherries. They are chewy yet fresh and perfectly tart. The organic freeze-dried Granny Smith apple pieces are also wonderful: they're a healthy, light yet satisfying snack that isn't super sweet. If you like your fruit on the tart side, I highly recommend both the cherries and the Granny apple pieces. I also bought the mixed fruit assortment as a holiday gift for colleagues, and it was surprisingly super fresh and soft.Delivery was good, too. Received both orders in the 5 business days as promised. I will definitely order again."
Dec 2009 -- Roberta

"Your Coconut Holiday Date Bars are exquisite to serve with a hot cup of tea. Your Pecan Rolled Date Bars are equally delicious. Either of them, or both, are goodies I like to keep on hand for my daily tea time."
Dec 2009 -- Joyce, Rome, GA

"Extremely impressed with the quality of your products and how quickly they arrived. The organic pecan date rolls are delicious. However, the diced dried pineapples had this mysterious knack of disappearing whenever they were put out. So, I've just increased the quantity in this latest order. Enjoy the holidays and glad we found you!"
Nov 2009 -- Rose

"Words cannot describe how delicious the mixed dried fruit is. My grandson who is 3 is fighting me for it. Thanks so much Nuts Online for your healthy snacks. Keep them coming!"
Nov 2009 -- Renee, New York, New York

"Absolutely delighted with my organic goodies. Thank you for making them available."
Oct 2009 -- Jeanette, Vermillion, SD

"Simply the Best! Website is clear and easy to use, ordering and delivery have been problem free, and the Nuts are great, always very friendly and helpful.(Yes, THOSE Nuts!) Six different products so far, and all have been EXCELLENT!! I will recommend this site to all my nut-loving friends."
Jul 2009 -- Jimmy, San Francisco, CA

"Incredible edible fruit! Incredible service! Don't know how you do it!!!"
Jul 2009 -- Howard, Salem, MA

"WOW! What an AWESOME treat...thank you so much! My order came so quickly and the nust are fabulous. My new favorite snack is the date and pecan rolls..they are absolutely heavenly!"
Jun 2009 -- Sally Alina, Ellijay, GA

"Hello, Received your products, I am so very pleased. Thank You"
Jun 2009 -- Frances

"I ordered the dried fruit, freeze dried fruit and the dried strawberries. They were the best by far that I have ever tasted and will order much more the next time. It was all I could do to keep from eating the entire bag at one sitting."
Dec 2008 -- Deborah

"I received my order on the day it was promised. The mixed, dried fruit looks wonderful. I will definitely do business with you again. Say "hi" to the family!"
Dec 2008 -- Cathy, Albuquerque, NM

"Hi there! This is Marilyn Henry, wife of nutty Walter W. Henry. Actually, I am the one who placed the order with nutsonline. I haven't sampled all of the products, but the ones I have tasted were very good. My youngest son really likes the Pecan Date Rolls. He can't believe they don't have added sugar -- just dates and pecans. I appreciate your prompt service and excellent packaging. Marilyn Henry"
Oct 2008 -- Walter, Griffin, Georgia

"How can dried fruit be moist? Sounds like an oxymoron doesn't it. But it's true. I just got a case of dried mixed fruit. It's the best I've ever had by far. It's far above the stuff you get in food stores. Kudos to you guys!"
Jul 2008 -- Ron, Fairfax Station, VA

"I gave the mixed fruit to my mom for Mother's Day and she loved it! Best dried fruit she has ever had! Will continue to purchase from Nuts Online."
May 2008 -- Vicki, Springfield, TN

"Wow! I've never had dried fruit that tasted so fresh and juicy! Every bite is delicious. My first order from you was a pleasure and I can't wait to try more of your goodies!"
Apr 2008 -- Heidi, Los Angeles, CA

"Just received my monthly supply of banana chips, which are always wonderful. This time I ordered the Mixed Fruit and I have to say the fruit is so fresh and very tasty. I also got the Sour Cherries on a whim and cannot get enough of them. Thanks Nuts on line !! Great Job !!! Donna"
Mar 2008 -- Donna, Painesville, Ohio

"First time buying from here and it won't be my last! The banana chips are wonderful and so much better that the regular store bought ones we are use to. Bought some mixed fruit as well and my meat n' potatoes only boyfriend ate almost a whole bag himself! Attractive packaging and quick shipment time made the whole experience a good one."
Feb 2008 -- Michelle, loudonville, oh

"We searched everywhere for the candied fruit, so instead I went on line and found your site. I should be getting my order in 2 business days, I can't believe how fast, and the price is right. Thank you so much. I'll be telling all my friends."
Jan 2008 -- Sally A. Lukasik

"In over fifty years of eating dried fruit from numerous companies, this is the best dried fruit mix I ever had. I definitely plan to order more. Delicious!"
Jan 2008 -- Sheri, Florida

Showing 1 - 84 of 84 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Tomorrow.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Jordan Almonds (Assorted) Jordan Almonds (Assorted)
$6.49/lb
Sun Dried Tomatoes Sun Dried Tomatoes
$4.99/lb
Speckled Robin Eggs Speckled Robin Eggs
$4.99/lb
Easter Yogurt Pretzels Easter Yogurt Pretzels
$4.99/lb
Roasted Sunflower Seeds (In Shell, 50% Less Salt) Roasted Sunflower Seeds (In Shell, 50% Less Salt)
$3.99/lb