A family business since 1929

Read our story

Oranges Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 81,267 reviews » « back to Oranges

Showing 1 - 57 of 57 reviews

"WOW what a great company!!! Discovered this wonderful site about 2 years ago and we adore your products!!! This time around we got candied peels (can't start baking too soon for Xmas) as well as organic Dried Dragon fruit (super yummy) and hoorah for organic Milk Thistle seeds. What a terrific healthful addition to so many baked and cooked items!!!! Always 100%+++++!!! We're just NUTS for you guys!!!!"
Oct 2014 -- d.r., conway, nh

"Dried orange slices arrived on time in a beautiful resealable bag. I love that. Delicious too!"
Jun 2014 -- Lisa, Beverly Hills, CA

"I am addicted to the dried orange slices! They satisfy my urge for a snack, w/o piling on the calories. They are also good at producing saliva, for those who suffer from dry mouth."
Mar 2014 -- Judith, Madison, CT

"Thanks! The oranges are delicious! I'm sure the lemons, and the complimentary strawberries will be too."
Mar 2014 -- Judith, Madison, CT

"Enjoy sinking my teeth into your scrumptious Turkish figs for 2 years now. Just tried equally delightful jumbo Medjool dates & dried orange slices this time. Great!"
Feb 2014 -- Cynthia, Dalton, GA

"I just received my first order from your company, and I am pleased. The orange peels are much bigger and more favorable than the company where I had previously purchased them, along with a much better cost. I also like the vibrant colors of your packaging, it gives your company a unique look."
Jan 2014 -- Denise, Mount Vernon, Ohio

"Another item I've never tried before dicovering Nuts.com. I like these dried oranges better than fresh oranges! They literally flood your sinuses with citrus flavor."
Nov 2013 -- David, Bronx , New York

"OMG! The dried organic orange slices are amazing! I'm not sure I can stop eating them! They are definitely for "purists" who like the bitter-sweet taste without the glazing of candied peel. I'll be back for more soon. The figs and of course the nuts are also of very high quality. Unbelievably fast delivery and fun packaging make every order from nuts.com a pure delight!"
Nov 2013 -- Katie, Norwich, VT

"Speedy delivery! Wow! I usually make my own candied orange peel because it is difficult to find anything in the grocery stores that is actually decent. It is also difficult to find a source of the good stuff that you don't have to buy gobs and gobs of in order tyo buy it from them. NOW I have a source for them. Thanks! Sharon"
Nov 2013 -- Sharon, Catonsville, Maryland

"Nuts.com is the best. I ordered on a Thursday morning and received my order Friday afternoon. The quality of your products are the best. I don't order anywhere else --only from Nuts. The stuff in the stores is pretty vile compared to the quality and freshness of your products. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Johanna K."
Jun 2013 -- Johanna, East Stroudsburg, PA

"I live in Canada and have now ordered from Nuts.com three different times. The products are amazing. The delivery to Canada is hassle free. I highly recommend ordering from Nuts.com."
Jun 2013 -- Gary Jacobson, Toronto, Canada

"I have already bought from your company glazed orange peel, glazed lemon peel, pistachios, cocoa beans and pecans, they was the best i have ever seen and taste, you have the best quality ever in any place in the world. Thanks"
Mar 2013 -- Khader, San diego, Ca

"Loved the products I ordered and the service was fantastic! I will be back to order again and have already recommended you to my friends and family."
Mar 2013 -- Aileen, Los Gatos, Ca

"Was quite surprised how fast I received my order. Got a big kick out of looking and reading the box the order was shipped in. Have tried everything and the dried peaches, pears, persimmons, oranges and roasted pumpkin seeds are out of this world. Not one is better than the other. Love all of them. Actually got them for my mom who needs lot of iron but shortly will be ordering for Meeeee!!! Thanks so much for the prompt service."
Feb 2013 -- Shirley, Navasota, Tx

"I'm stuffed from sampling! So far everything is delicious. I'm so pleased with the opportunity to buy organic products from you. And let's face it, you make it fun!"
Feb 2013 -- Carol Beth, Landrum, SC

"Wonderful products, wonderful service!"
Jan 2013 -- Collette, Providence, RI

"very fast delivery and excellent product (orange peel and citron) at a very nice price. will shop here again"
Dec 2012 -- susan, fredericksburg, va

"Thanks for the quick delivery. I sampled the almonds, hazelnuts, and candied citrus peels immediately and they are delicious. Also, love your shipping box; got a good laugh here. Nut.com has to be a fun place to work!!!"
Dec 2012 -- Sara

"Thank you so much! I am very pleased and I made my cake using your peel! It was very very delicious! One last thing - I loved the packets the fruit came in! Adorable! Thank you again"
Oct 2012 -- Maureen, Lexington, MA

"Super fast shipping. Arrived in less than twenty-four hours! The dried oranges are delicious as are the sample of cashews. The chocolate rocks are really cute and I can't wait to try the sesame sticks. Thanks!"
Oct 2012 -- Izzy, Bethesda, MD

"Just received my Happy order from the Nut.com family! Thankyou, it was a pleasure right from the start. I did have my reservations. Using my family fruitcake recipe, only the finest would do! Can"t wait to start our family tradition, which now includes ya"ll! Again,thankyou,the fruits are lovely and so fresh. Friends & family will be shared this secret..S. May"
Sep 2012 -- Susan, Irondale, AL

"only 48 hours after having placed my order I got my Nuts.com box delivered to my door. As usual, you guys are AWESOME ! Thank you for the dried mango sample. Unlike another brand I hav tried in the past, these ones actually taste like mangoes, they are wonderful ! I already placed a bag in my cart for my next order. The organic dried oranges smell wonderful Thank you !"
Sep 2012 -- Manon, Quebec QC, Canada

"So happy to find you. Love, love the organic products. Thanks so much!"
Aug 2012 -- JoAnn, Corpus Christi, TX

"So far we have only tasted the beet chips, dried orange and the St. John's bread. All great. Looking forward to the rest. Will keep you informed."
Aug 2012 -- Myron, Venice, Florida

"I had a great experience buying from Nuts.com. The selection is enormous, the prices are perfectly reasonable, the shipping was on time and speedy. AND, there was a free sample of Turkish figs with my order! That was quite a pleasant surprise. I ordered apricot kernels, black walnuts, and candied orange peel - all were packaged beautifully and tasted delicious! I'm looking forward to trying something else in the future. Thanks a lot!"
Apr 2012 -- Michael, Charlottesville, Virginia

"I have just received my third...or maybe my fourth order from Nuts.com. The products are great and the service is fantastic. I'm somewhat addicted to dried mango and dark chocolate covered espresso beans. However, we've also purchased candied ginger and glazed orange peel. Products and service are so great that I've recommended nuts.com to several friends."
Apr 2012 -- Doc Clinchy, Navarre, FL

"I have been using the candied orange peel in my vegan health bars. Really adds a special kick. thanks"
Apr 2012 -- donna, Lemoyne, PA

"VERY speedy service.....thanks! The candied orange peel will now go into baking Schiaccata (an Italian sweet bread) for the holidays."
Dec 2011 -- Florence, Vancouver, WA

"We run a food service for retirees and do somewhat upscale banquets for the community. This was a great find. The candied orange peel added just the right pop to a pasta and pear salad and the pumpkin seeds a perfect garnish--and all very affordable."
Dec 2011 -- Donna, Washington, State USA

"Great quality products, quick shipping, reasonable prices, and a very fun, exuberant environment. Why wouldn't I keep coming back?!?!"
Oct 2011 -- Ken, Arcadia, CA

"Hey You Nuts, Thank you for the fast delivery. I use your organic products for my Organic Potpourri business, they're great. ( The chocolate covered oranges are great too, I eat those !!!) Have a nutty day !!"
Oct 2011 -- Sandra

"The citron, candied orange peel, and natural slice almonds are of the very best quality--much better than what's available in your local market. And our order arrived with amazing speed--under 2 business days. Thanks for a superb job all around!"
May 2011 -- Kathleen, Jamestown, RI

"wow!i paid $30. per pound for chocolate dipped candied orange rinds from local "facias chocolate"so i thought i would try dipping my own-this product is excellent and a good value as well.thankyou for my big butt-i will name my cellulite after you!i mean that in a good way!-sincerely-andrea"
Apr 2011 -- andrea colelli, waterbury, ct

"Hola.... my new nutty family! I just received my order and the treats are fresh and delicious. You can bet I will be ordering again. Thanks for the great product, quick shipment and friendly service. Rachel Brownsville Texas"
Mar 2011 -- Rachel, Brownsville, Texas

"The candied orange peels are the best I have eaten since I was a little girl! (I am 70 years young)and it was just like my grandma used to make and I could never duplicate!! Ginger was a nice surprise and very good. Thanks!!!"
Feb 2011 -- DOLORES, lexington, sc

"I received my first order, candied orange rinds, almost as fast as I submitted the order (pretty fast). They are now transformed into luscious dark chocolate dipped candied orange rinds and are winging their way to friends and family as Christmas gifts. We even took the left over little pieces of rinds and made chocolate clusters out of them for our own personal stash. They are soooooo good! Thanks for delivering such a superior product as promised. We will definitely order again. Thanks, Beth"
Dec 2010 -- Beth, Hampton, VA

"My order just arrived and I am flabbergasted! Sorry, but there is no other word. :o) The test was the glazed orange and lemon peels. I have been paying twelve dollars for seven ounces for years and grateful to find it even at that price but yours is so incredibly much more reasonable and the quality is much higher, the shipping/delivery service fantastic and you carry products I've never seen offered anywhere else. You've got me - I'm yours! Thank you, Jan"
Nov 2010 -- jan

"I have two words for you: YUM EEE!!! I ordered the Crystalized Ginger, Glazed Lemon Peel, Dried Lemon and Orange slices, Turkish Figs and Astronaut Ice Cream. I have been like a kid at Christmas! I am absolutely delighted with everything. Thanks for the rapid delivery and excellent communication, as well!"
Nov 2010 -- Debra, Birmingham, Alabama

"Nuts Online saved us. Our supplier was not able to provide fruits in demand (Orange Peel, Ginger). They shipped quickly and of great quality. We will try more items!"
Nov 2010 -- Jim, Wauwatosa, Wisconsin

"I am 100% satisfied with my purchase. The prices were great, my order arrived very quickly, and the quality of the products was superb! Will definitely be a repeat customer."
Jul 2010 -- Kari, Cookeville, TN

"My first order arrived today. I had ordered the candied orange peel for a cake recipe but it looked so appetizing that I could not resist a taste! WOW! It is the best I have ever tasted. I'm already making plans to dip some in dark chocolate and I look forward to getting some lemon and citron peel too. I am so glad I found Nuts Online!"
Jul 2010 -- Alison, Oronoco, MN

"Just ordered two more lbs of simply strawberries, some glazed orange peel, and banana chips. DELISH!!"
Jan 2010 -- Makala A Speakman

"This is without doubt the best candied fruit I have ever eaten. I bought everything to use in baking but find myself snacking...yum! I just hope there is enough left to make the cakes and scones. I couldn't believe how quickly I received my order."
Dec 2009 -- Eva, Mentone, AL

"Great service, fast delivery and delicious products."
Dec 2009 -- Dario, Cerritos, CA

"My two orders arrived today, and everything is AMAZING. I ripped into the dried mulberries immediately, and I could not be happier with the quality. They taste as good (if not better) than the ones my local grocery store sells for 5x as much money! The dried oranges are tart, sweet, and delicious, and the matcha green tea is an incredible value for the quality. I can hardly wait to try the dried kiwis, the chocolate sauce, and other goodies! BTW, I really appreciate all the dried fruit with no added sugar. Thank you! I am now a customer for life."
Nov 2009 -- Karrie

"Thank you! Boy was that shipped fast, less than 24 hours from when I placed my order..... So far I've only tasted the candied orange peel but they are fantastic! I will hand dip them in bittersweet chocolate and hand them out as Holiday treats this year. Thank you and I am already scanning your site for more good stuff to inspire me.............. -Chef"
Nov 2009 -- Richard, Verona, NJ

"Your beautifully packed box arrived this afternoon (how DO you deliver so quickly?) and, in spite of anticipating the hazelnuts, it was the glazed orange peel I opened and tasted. And tasted. And tasted. NO orange peel in any produce department ever tasted quite so lovely. I'm hooked."
Oct 2009 -- sharon, N Providence, RI

"I ordered the dried lemons and oranges and I think I might be in love! Being a huge tea lover, I am always searching for ways to make my favorite teas even better, and the dried lemons and oranges are a perfect way to spice up some old favorites! Thank you!"
Oct 2009 -- Courtney, Denver, Colorado

"These are good and fantastically priced!"
May 2009 -- Rini, Mountain View, CA

"Hi Jeffrey & Family, I am truly enjoying the glazed orange peelings. My greatest problem is making myself close the bag in order to stop eating. The citrus juice in orange peeling helps control cholesterol. Thanks for making it tasty while simultaneously I am getting great medicinal benefits."
Apr 2009 -- Mary, Virginia Beach, VA

"The glazed orange slices are wonderful. Moist and sweet and tart! That's all I've tried so far in my package. I did order two of several things. One for me and one for gift."
Dec 2008 -- Teri

"Never thought a pound of goodies would be so big! The orange peel is to die for and the salted pumpkin seeds are huge and delish.....Thanks I have just ordered again for gifts"
Dec 2008 -- NATALIE, Garland, Texas

"Received my order for Rainier Cherries and for the Glazed Orange Peel. Both were and are totally amazing. Dipped the orange peel in a nice dark chocolate and am going to give some to friends as Xmas presents. Simply wonderful."
Dec 2008 -- Edward, Jasper, Indiana

"I just received my first order and found your glazed apricots and orange peel to be the best I have ever had. The product arrived quickly and packaged well. Will definitely be a returning customer!"
Oct 2008 -- Roz, Hoffman Estates, IL

"Well, who could resist replying to an email like that one? Dear fellow nuts, I'm planning on getting a jump start on my holiday fruitcakes this year, before summer officially ends. Fall weather is approaching and it puts me in the mood to bake. I was thrilled that the order was filled so fast and it all looks beautiful. I'll let you know what it tastes like when I get it all baked. I'm planning a big double batch this year so I don't have to be stingy with anyone. My family all loves fruitcake and I read good things about your fruit. The candied orange peel smells heavenly. I'll pass on ordering information to my mom who also bakes fruitcake, as does my aunt. Thanks for great service. Allyson"
Sep 2008 -- Allyson, Mosier, OR

"Glazed orange peels are the best quality around and the Nuts on Line service is the best...thanks for your quick and professional packaging and shipping"
Jan 2008 -- D Cortes

"Your products are so perfect. Beautiful fruits and nuts. My mom, 82, says the orange peel looks and tastes like what she and her mom used to make in the 1930's. Well packaged and arrived quickly. Thank you!"
Nov 2005 -- Pat, big lake, mn

Showing 1 - 57 of 57 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Tomorrow.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Halloween Jelly Beans Halloween Jelly Beans
$3.99/lb
Custom Trail Mix Custom Trail Mix
$10.00
Salt and Pepper Pistachios Salt and Pepper Pistachios
$12.99/lb
Wild Maqui Powder Wild Maqui Powder
$14.99
Fall Chocolate Pretzels Fall Chocolate Pretzels
$4.99/lb