A family business since 1929

Read our story

Glazed Fruit Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).


See all 81,425 reviews » « back to Glazed Fruit

Showing 1 - 100 of 313 reviews Next 100 >

"My package arrived yesterday. I found everything packed nicely and better then I expected. Enjoyed your sense of humor and the mailing box was cute - I am saving it to show friends. Donita"
Oct 2014 -- Donita, Big Pine Key, Fl

"I am one of the dwindling number of people who make fruitcakes in the fall -- this requires MANY POUNDS of dried fruits and nuts, which can get expensive. I always shop around, but have found that NUTS.COM is consistently low price and high quality -- and you even have hard-to-find items like candied citron! Thank you."
Oct 2014 -- Lefty, Leverett, MA

"WOW what a great company!!! Discovered this wonderful site about 2 years ago and we adore your products!!! This time around we got candied peels (can't start baking too soon for Xmas) as well as organic Dried Dragon fruit (super yummy) and hoorah for organic Milk Thistle seeds. What a terrific healthful addition to so many baked and cooked items!!!! Always 100%+++++!!! We're just NUTS for you guys!!!!"
Oct 2014 -- d.r., conway, nh

"Since I am making fruitcakes this year, I opened my bags of dried and candied fruit immediately and started cutting and measuring. And tasting. One of the cakes I make is traditional, with diced, candied peel, etc. I have never tasted candied orange or lemon peel that is as good as yours. Both have a very, strong citrus taste, rather than the disgusting syrupy, sugary taste of most commercially-made peels. Delicious! But the real surprise was the citron. I don't like any citron that I've ever used in the past. I only use it because most traditional fruitcake recipes call for it. Yours is wonderful, really tasty and citrony The best! The other cake is a chocolate fruitcake, with lots of Grand Marnier and cognac and almost no flour. For those cakes I use dried fruit - apricots, peaches, prunes, dates, etc. Needless to say (but I'll say it anyway) your dried fruits were delicious, tender (easy to cut up) and I can't wait to try the cake. Alas, that won't be for several months, until all the liquor is soaked in. Anyway, thanks so much for such wonderful products."
Sep 2014 -- Victoria, Vermillion, SD

"Delivery was very fast. The candied fruit was nice and moist and fresh. The poppy seeds were good too. Definitely would buy from you again."
Jul 2014 -- Sue, San Diego, CA

"I can't find candied citron peel anywhere else, and I make lebkuchen year round. You folks are a godsend."
May 2014 -- Alice, Youngsville, LA

"All products I have purchased in the past have exceeded any I buy at the local grocery stores here. Everything is 100% high quality and fresh. I just love shopping here. I can get my candied fruit for my Christmas cakes I bake every year in October for baking in Nov. The local stores never have these products that soon!"
May 2014 -- Barbara, Wingate, NC

"Hi Jeffrey, I live in Canada and was searching for an online store that sells Candied lemon and orange peels. i found your web site and was impressed at the way items were presented. The prices for the items also impressed me. i decided to try the items as a gift to my sister who lives in a rural area near Port Jervis, NY. She has received the parcel today May 15th 2014. Your service was very fast and i am happy that i found your site. Keep up the good work. john"
May 2014 -- John, Red Deer, Alberta

"The figs were tender & delicious & the glazed fruit was just as we hoped, can't wait to bake. So pleased we no longer need to wait for Christmas to get it. Thanks!"
Apr 2014 -- antoinette, Delray Beach, Florida

"I love your company! ❤️I come from England and use marzipan and cherries and lots of other fruits and nuts the first 2 items impossible to get other Than Christmas so thank you. Plus I adore your packaging it always makes me smile and I keep them in my garage for storage linda x"
Apr 2014 -- Linda mcdonnell, Clermont, Fl

"Uncle Sandy, Cousin David, Dad, Wow what service. Placed an order, received it the next day. I was going nuts trying to find citron in my area stores. I’m glad I found your web site, I will be telling my friends about it. Thank you for making it possible to find my Easter baking ingredients. Looking forward to doing business again. Thank you for the excellent service."
Apr 2014 -- George, Sauquoit, NY

"Wow! You'd have to be 'nutty' not to love the Glazed Peel Mix. De-lish!!"
Mar 2014 -- Alexis, Summerfield, NC

"Candied Fruit arrived! Now I can make my mother's recipe for Fruit Cake Bars anytime...don't have to wait for Christmas season & grocery stores to supply the fruit. Thanks for the prompt service. Enjoyed the notes on the box!"
Mar 2014 -- Mildred, Dunwoody, Georgia

"Grandmother turned 98 on 2/25/14. We started doing videos of Granny making old family recipes and she wanted to make a fruit cake. The freshness of the candied items we ordered can not be matched. This is a most excellent store with offerings that will help to fill many of our orders! Thank you!"
Feb 2014 -- WandaLou G. McInturff, Jacksonville, Florida

"Thank you so much! I was unable to find the glazed fruit I needed to make a special cookie for my boss. I was at my wits end to locate the fruit in any store, but then I found your website. My boss will be so surprised and pleased to get his special request cookie. I will make certain all my friends are aware of your site. Also, the little gift of Figs was so unexpected...YUM"
Feb 2014 -- kimberly, La Puente, Ca

"My daughters are coming to visit me for my 70th birthday and requested that I make fruitcake...they want more than what I made for Christmas. I could not find the candied fruit. Then I found you. I will never purchase the mix from a grocery store again. Yours is beautiful."
Feb 2014 -- Jean, Williamsburg, VA

"Oh my gosh...couldn't believe I got them so FAST! I am using them (Candied Cherries) in chocolate marshmallow hearts for Valentines Day! They look yummy! Thanks!"
Jan 2014 -- Dawn, Medina, Ohio

"I have already used some of the candies for my Christmas fruit bars. The cherries are so fresh, not like the ones bought in grocery stores. My husband told me the cookies were better than any fruitcake. They even arrived one daily. Thank You for having these in stock."
Jan 2014 -- Sandra, Lenoir City, Tn

"I just received my first order from your company, and I am pleased. The orange peels are much bigger and more favorable than the company where I had previously purchased them, along with a much better cost. I also like the vibrant colors of your packaging, it gives your company a unique look."
Jan 2014 -- Denise, Mount Vernon, Ohio

"Hey! You're a day early! Wasn't expecting until tomorrow. So, you're off to a VERY good start. I'll be doing my baking over the weekend, so when I'm finished, I'll get back to you on how pleased (or not pleased) we are with taste."
Jan 2014 -- Emma, Cleveland, OH

"No one in our area carries pure candied citron (an essential ingredient for the Christmas bread that I make). My order for citron arrived on time and absolutely fresh and flavorful. I will never again buy the sticky, tasteless product that's sold as "candied fruit" in stores here. Thanks!"
Dec 2013 -- Caroline, Raleigh, NC

"Thank you so much for the speedy delivery. I have many Christmas stollens to make and now I can get started. I tasted the candied fruit, it is so good I could eat it right out of the bag"
Dec 2013 -- Elaine, Glendale, N.Y.

"Geeeez, I'm tryin to bake here! With perfectly sized citron. Thank you!! My cookies have never tasted so goooood!!!! Merry Christmas!! Chrissy D."
Dec 2013 -- Christine

"Very pleased with candied mixed fruit! Excellent quality!! Found my mom's long-lost fruitcake recipe....already baked them up and in the process of "lacing" them. A welcome blast from my childhood :-)"
Dec 2013 -- Sue, Inverness, IL

"I have NOT been able to find citron. Thanks so much. My order arrived as expected which is surprising for my small WY town. It is soft and I love the bag that I can reseal."
Dec 2013 -- Patty Kemper, Dayton, WY

"I just received my first order and must say I'm very, very impressed with the efficiency of the order process and the speedy delivery. I'm really pleased that I now know where I can purchase candied citron at holiday time since it's no longer available locally. You offer a great variety of other products as well. I'll be ordering again and recommending you to my friends."
Dec 2013 -- Carolyn, Statesville, NC

"My order came very quickly, so I could start my Christmas baking! I love the resealable packages the glazed mixed peel came in. I'm already putting together a list for my next order!"
Dec 2013 -- Gail, Alachua, FL

"Freshest citron I've ever seen, can"t wait to make cookies for Christmas!!!"
Nov 2013 -- patricia, lebanon, il

"I am so happy to have found you. I ordered the dried citron and it is very fresh and moist. I will definitely be ordering more and other items too! Shipping was really fast also."
Nov 2013 -- Elizabeth, Pittsburg, California

"My order arrived so quickly! Love the box...laughed with each message on it..then opened to the wonderful products. They will make the perfect cookies. Will be using the glazed pineapple and cherries for my 95 year old Mother's favorite cookies. Will definitely order from you again. Thanks."
Nov 2013 -- Jane, Pottstown, PA

"Yes, they were delivered yesterday, and they are already soaking in a pool of brandy and Irish Whiskey waiting to be baked into a Christmas cake this evening. Best quality sultanas and mixed peel I have found in this country."
Nov 2013 -- Gaye, seattle, wa

"Received my order of candied lemon and orange peel VERY fast. Good quality, delicious and at a great price. I have always ordered from King Arthur Flour for my Christmas baking needs, but their prices are outrageous. I will be buying from Nuts.com from now on. Thank you!"
Nov 2013 -- Grace, Chicago, IL

"You guys are "abfav"! (That's Absolutely Fabulous (an old show in Great Britain about an Publicist and her crazy Boozy Magazine Editor) ! I love the lingo in the email chatter. I ordered the mixed peel for my English Husband so he can make his Christmas Cakes and finding your company was a God Send! (We won't have tasted the goods until after Christmas so fingers crossed that the fruits will be as good as the excellent, unparalleled service and the attention to each order! Thank you for my "little sumthin" on the side! MERRY CRUNCHING TO ALL AND TO ALL A GOOD NUT! From, Sandy, Big English and Ms. Caroline (my Mom)!"
Nov 2013 -- Sandra, Yorktown Heights, NY

"I found Nuts.com while trying to find a place to buy candied lemon peel. I am amazed at how fast my order was acknowledged, shipped, and arrived. I have never dealt with a company that is so dedicated to customer satisfaction. This is like finding heaven on earth, and the product was absolutely perfect. I will definitely be shopping here more in the future. Thank you for such a pleasant experience."
Nov 2013 -- Ann, Flower Mound, TX

"I ordered citron (hard to find around here) and also some orange peel. Both are very fresh and perfect size dice for Christmas baking. Thanks guys!"
Nov 2013 -- Barb, San Diego, Ca

"Speedy delivery! Wow! I usually make my own candied orange peel because it is difficult to find anything in the grocery stores that is actually decent. It is also difficult to find a source of the good stuff that you don't have to buy gobs and gobs of in order tyo buy it from them. NOW I have a source for them. Thanks! Sharon"
Nov 2013 -- Sharon, Catonsville, Maryland

"The glazed cherries look fantastic!! I'm sure they will be perfect in my cakes. Looking forward to ordering from your company again."
Nov 2013 -- Mary Lou, Trumbull, CT

"Thanks for the quick delivery of my products, they arrived a day earlier than predicted! It is always a pleasure to open your packages, all the products are super fresh and high quality and - very affordable! Also, I get products on Nuts.com I cannot find anywhere else here in stores, like bulk packages of poppy seeds, or glazed lemon peel. Being from Europe I am happy to have found you, I can finally make my favorite cakes again!"
Nov 2013 -- Gertrud, Houston, TX

"As a Brit I was desperate to find glacé cherries & mixed peel in order to make my Christmas cakes for my US friends. My order was delivered very fast and the cherries were the best I have ever had, here and in the UK. The cakes are made and everyone's happy. Oh yes, love the amusing packaging, made me smile. Will certainly recommend you to my fellow Brits and friends."
Nov 2013 -- Jane, Alexandria, Va

"The glace cherries and the candied citrus peel have been delivered, chopped and added to the wine and rum for my Jamaican Black Cake. The fruit looked beautiful and was delivered very quickly. I could not find it locally. It will be a few weeks before I can bake the cake but I'm drooling already. Thank you, you Nuts!"
Oct 2013 -- Susan, Las Vegas, NV

"I cannot wait to make fruit cakes. The fruit looks wonderful and very fresh. I am so happy I found you nutty people!!"
Oct 2013 -- Phyllis, Huntersville, North Carolina

"Thanks, the annual Christmas cakes are made. We love your dried fruits as they are fresh and not dried out. Hard to find some of the ingredients in the local stores. My recipe is from a great aunt about 100 yrs old and we make it every year."
Oct 2013 -- Myrna, Georgetown, Texas

"Wow! my candied fruit is here already - now I have to wait for my sister to give me the recipe for the wonderful fruit bread she makes in her bread machine. I just bought myself a bread machine just for that. Thanks for the bonus pumpkin seeds. That was very nice of you."
Oct 2013 -- Eileen, Renton, WA

"Everything was just perfect. Fresh and very tasty. Now we are ready to make our fruit cake for the holidays."
Oct 2013 -- Theodore, tallahassee, fl

"My citron arrived promptly, in a quite fanciful box. It should make yummy lebkuchen cookies to send to my family for Christmas. Next time I'll try some of your 'nuttier' offerings!"
Oct 2013 -- Pat, Franklin, TN

"Thanks for the lemon, orange and citron that are crucial for my family tradition of Lebkuchen cookies for Christmas time. It has gotten impossible to find these fresh ingredients in my City that is known for having everything and more. Turns out Nuts.com has everything and more!!! Also, it arrived quick and on time. Thank you again!"
Sep 2013 -- Jennifer, SF, CA

"Local stores have very little stock of candied fruit and currents needed for older, traditional recipes for fruitcake and mincemeat. Nuts did have what I needed to finish my mincemeat and get it marinating! 3 day shipping is just fine for these things."
Sep 2013 -- James, New Castle, Kentucky

"You are the BEST!! I am in the middle of a kitchen remodel so life is messy. I ordered ingredients for the Christmas cakes so I would not forget in the next 6 weeks when new cabinets, ovens, etc. are being delivered and installed. I was so surprised and happy to find your package on my doorstep this afternoon. I have tucked the fruits away to use for my first baking in the new ovens. Many thanks."
Aug 2013 -- Linda, Akron, Ohio

"WOW. The shipment arrived very quickly. I immediately opened the cherries to sample them They are fabulous!!"
Aug 2013 -- Rebecca, Hilton Head Island, SC

"absolutely great product - wonderful service - will definitely shop again"
Jul 2013 -- Jan, Mountain Home, ID

"My order arrived when promised, allowing me to make a replica fruit cake (wedding) for our 50th anniversary. Thank you!"
Jun 2013 -- Pat, Kings Beach, Ca

"Nuts.com is the best. I ordered on a Thursday morning and received my order Friday afternoon. The quality of your products are the best. I don't order anywhere else --only from Nuts. The stuff in the stores is pretty vile compared to the quality and freshness of your products. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Johanna K."
Jun 2013 -- Johanna, East Stroudsburg, PA

"My order has arrived and the candied orange and lemon peel plus glace cherries taste amazing! I was in "desperate" need!! I couldn't find a new source for my fruit cake ingredients until Nuts.com. Thank you so much for three great products. An old English tradition is to serve fruit cake at weddings. I took this one step further and every year, for the past 10 years, I have recreated the fruit cake I baked for my cousin and her husband for their August Wedding Anniversary. Everyone knows that a fruit cake lasts forever.. the hope for every marriage. With your help, the magic will continue!"
Jun 2013 -- Gail, Fremont, CA

"We recently ordered the glazed mixed peel for our very popular traditional Rum Fruitcake that we serve in our Jamaican restaurant. It is by far the freshest, most vibrant and colorful fruitcake mix we've ever seen. We'll be ordering again!"
May 2013 -- Janay, Houston, TX

"The mixed glazed fruit we ordered is perfect....so moist. We have already made stollen using it and it's delicious! Thank you for having this product available year-round."
May 2013 -- Patricia

"Received candied cherries yesterday and they taste great. We are going to create a confection from an old secret family recipe and, hopefully, sell these at a very popular weekend market. If this works out, we will contact you for more products from Nuts.com. Thanks, Bill"
Apr 2013 -- Bill, Stone Mountain, Georgia

"Thanks for delivering so fast. You saved the day. I needed the citron to make rice pies and couldn't find it anywhere. 3 pies were made today and will be eaten on Sunday. I will definitely keep you guys in mind when I need something and I will make sure I let other people know. Thanks again, Judi"
Mar 2013 -- Judi

"I have already bought from your company glazed orange peel, glazed lemon peel, pistachios, cocoa beans and pecans, they was the best i have ever seen and taste, you have the best quality ever in any place in the world. Thanks"
Mar 2013 -- Khader, San diego, Ca

"I needed to get citron to make a family Easter tradition, sweet ricotta pie. I searched locally for the citron, but was not able to find it. I ordered it from Nuts.com on Wednesday hoping it would get here in time for me to make my pies for Easter and true to their word the package arrived the next day. I will be making the pies tomorrow after work. Thank you Nuts.com for helping me keep the family tradition going. I will be ordering from you again very soon."
Mar 2013 -- Sandra, Saugus, MA

"Receive the Citron. Not available in local stores at this time of year. Used it well. Used it in my canned mincemeat. Thanks for being available and the citron seemed fresh."
Mar 2013 -- Bryant

"Thank you very much for shipping the products so promptly. Great quality. You saved my traditional easter. Well i bake an Easter italian cake called Colomba and i needed orange peel and citron. Turns out those are seasonal items in America and you had them in stock at a great price. Thank you for the pistachios too that put a smile on my face. You became my new favorite web site! You even have italian chestnut flour. Amazing! Thank you ...... Thank you"
Mar 2013 -- Valentina, Evans, Ga

"Loved the products I ordered and the service was fantastic! I will be back to order again and have already recommended you to my friends and family."
Mar 2013 -- Aileen, Los Gatos, Ca

"Package arrived 3/7 in perfect condition. All of the contents were well packaged and intact. Have ordered from you before and I expect fine quality and I get it with your products... Love the shipping container!!!"
Mar 2013 -- Joanna J Vidito, Carlsbad, Calif

"I really love the dried fruits. They are all so moist and tasty. Can't stop eating them! The citron, lemon and orange peels are great. I don't think you could find better. I bought the dried persimmon this time because I got them as a sample last time. DELISH! This time we got dried strawberries as a sample. To tell you the truth, I'm not really a strawberry fan BUT.... Guess what I'm going to order next time? :) Thanks!"
Mar 2013 -- Kae, Midland, TX

"Thank you for the cherries and mix peel that I ordered from you. The delivery was so fast and the cherries and peel are excellent!! The best quality ever and I will never buy anywhere else but from Nuts.com. Thanks again for the high quality products."
Feb 2013 -- Alta

"Before finding you guys, I search here in Westport and Norwalk for the citron. No luck and I was frustrated. Thanks for being there and for your incredible shipping box graphics. One of the best and amusing solutions in my design career. Hats off to your designer. Stephen Ancona"
Feb 2013 -- Stephen, Westport, Ct

"Loved the fresh taste of the dried fruit I ordered. I have been baking the same cakes for years, but this is the first time I tried ordering from you. What at difference - I'll never use the "store" bought again. Thank You"
Feb 2013 -- BJ, Oceanside, California

"My order arrived well be for i expected it. We are so looking forward to using the citron in our Irish Soda Bread. You can't get citron this time of year. Thank you again for having it in stock. Tory"
Feb 2013 -- Tory, New Brunswick, NJ

"So pleased with prompt and courteous service. Also best web site I have ever used for nuts and baking goods. Won't be shopping anywhere else. Thank you."
Feb 2013 -- Maureen, Burneyville, Oklahoma

"great product, super fast delivery, taste tested both products, every bit as great as advertised , thanks again --jim"
Feb 2013 -- jim, warwick, r.i.

"I ordered candied citron and candied lemon peel for baking my Christmas stollen bread; it tasted wonderful! I also indulged in a huge bag of my all-time favorite Brazil nuts. They were so good I plan to do that again soon--no more frustrating searches through the mixed nuts to find them!"
Feb 2013 -- Hillary, Portsmouth, Va.

"For Christmas I bought a tub of mixed candied peel at the supermarket, and it was absolutely vile. It had a medicinal smell and taste..I poured boiling water over to remove the preservatives, but it still tasted bad. Ordered the glazed mixed peel yesterday, and it arrived today. Delicious right out of the bag, and my fruitcake is now in the oven."
Jan 2013 -- Christine, Boston, MA

"Everything was just great. I ordered the Candied Red Cherries which I could not find locally, and they shipped very fast. They were great, and I will be ordering again. Thank You."
Jan 2013 -- Judy, Akron, OH

"My order arrived SO quickly! Raspberry Tea was delightful... and oooo those beautiful candied fruits for my fruitcakes! Eager to try much more! :)"
Dec 2012 -- Dianne, South, Texas

"very fast delivery and excellent product (orange peel and citron) at a very nice price. will shop here again"
Dec 2012 -- susan, fredericksburg, va

"Thanks for the great nuts, super rasins, and glaced fruit. It takes your products to make Holiday baking stand out above all! Thanks for the speedy ship and I wish you the very best the Christmas Season can offer!"
Dec 2012 -- David, Ellsworth, Nebraska

"Loved working with this great and friendly company. I received my order in a timely manner. Great company!"
Dec 2012 -- Karen

"Thanks for the speedy delivery. And I love my order."
Dec 2012 -- wade, newport, nh

"Exactly what I wanted and in one day!"
Dec 2012 -- Thea, Herndon, Va

"I loved the box. The citron was the freshest I have ever had. I will try the peppermint malted milk balls on christmas day with my family."
Dec 2012 -- Sharon

"Hip hip hooray! Thanks to Nuts.com we now have green cherries to add to my fruit cake. The cherries were perfectly whole, super fresh, incredibly moist and very delicious. Thanks so much for delivering the best green cherries on time. Hemi Brooklyn, New York"
Dec 2012 -- Hemi, Brooklyn, New York

"Thanks for the quick delivery. I sampled the almonds, hazelnuts, and candied citrus peels immediately and they are delicious. Also, love your shipping box; got a good laugh here. Nut.com has to be a fun place to work!!!"
Dec 2012 -- Sara

"My order of fruit cake fixin's arrived today. Everything looks wonderful. Thanks to you many people will have REAL fruitcake with actual fruit and nuts. It's pretty tempting to just eat everything instead of baking! The sample sizes are brilliant, too. Now I can place a larger order for some things since I know how good they are. Thanks!"
Dec 2012 -- Robin, Prattsburgh, NY

"Wow, I was impressed with how fast my order arrived. The glazed fruit and golden raisins look yummy. I will be baking my Christmas fruitcakes this weekend. Love the company's cute marketing. Merry Christmas!"
Nov 2012 -- Sheri, Roswell, GA

"i have made stollen for 40 years now and the hunt for citron has always been the toughest part of the holiday baking. no more thanks to the crew here. good product and good service. happy holidays!"
Nov 2012 -- silas, grover's corners, n.h

"I ordered 18 lbs of candied fruit for my Mom to make her Christmas fruitcakes. The order arrived the next business day--very impressive. My Mom is greatly relieved to get the fruit as she has a hard time each year finding it. Thanks for the great stress relief and high quality fruit."
Nov 2012 -- Drew, Marlton, NJ

"Super quick shipment - very friendly communications! Awesome!!!"
Nov 2012 -- Jay, Wallingford, PA

"Hey there, East coast nuts, this West coast nut is truly a happy camper! Products received are superb, can't wait to brew the coffee! The citron is the best ever, and so are your, my nutty friends! Special thanks for the free sample of your house blend coffee!"
Nov 2012 -- Maria, Las Vegas, Nevada

"I am very impressed with the freshness of the candied fruits I ordered. I haven't made fruitcakes in years because I couldn't find the right ingredients, but thanks to you, the fruitcakes are baking in the oven at this moment and I, my family and friends can't wait to taste them again! Thanks nuts,com!!!"
Nov 2012 -- Karin, Montrose, CA

"Fast delivery, citron is the best I've ever had. Thanks and Happy Thanksgiving!"
Nov 2012 -- MIchele, Charlotte, North Carolina

"Everything we received was fresh and delicious. Your customer service is excellent. Will definitely order again from you."
Nov 2012 -- Sharon Hillhouse, NJ

"I ordered early, thinking that things would be delayed due to the hurricane. Imagine my surprise when it took only the usual two days! I stocked up for Christmas baking, and got some sweets. The Turkish Delight is amazing, and the fruit slices are wonderful as usual. Dad loved the sample of the pistachios! This has become my go-to nut and candy shopping place. Not only are the prices great, the products fresh, there is a wide variety to choose from and the customer service is phenominal!"
Nov 2012 -- Rebecca, St Louis, Missouri

"Wow! I can't believe my order arrived so rapidly! The cherries & citron look wonderful! I ordered them to try in some special family recipes and can hardly wait to start baking. And a special thanks for the sample of strawberries. YUM!!"
Nov 2012 -- Constance, Teaticket, MA

"Dear Nuts.com, My order arrived today. First, thank you for the sample of the Turkish figs. They are delicious. Second, I immediately opened both the glace cherries and pineapple packages just to see. Wonderful! I have been baking for over 50 years and making fruit cakes for the last ten years. YOUR QUALITY IS SUPERIOR. Let me say why. First, it is not easy to buy glaceed fruits, particularly pineapple, even in this big metropolitan area of ours. Wegman's is decent but not as good as yours. Second, one year I was so disgusted with the quality of the candied pineapple that I ended up making my own, which was not bad but on the whole not so good as yours. I like the packaging and I could tell right away that the fruits were VERY MOIST, and furthermore they taste like what they are supposed to be. If you ever come to our fair city (we were not hard hit by Sandy) please come see my wife and me and we will provide fruitcake and tea. Respectfully, Grant Greapentrog P.S. I look forward to ordering more. What a pleasure to deal with a superior organization and a fabulous product."
Nov 2012 -- Grant, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

"I ordered mixed peel Friday to make some traditional English Christmas cakes. I got a message to say that it would ship on on Monday, 29 October 2012. I live in the Northeast and after losing power and all communications myself, I just assumed that I might never get my mixed peel- let alone on time. Poor New Jersey! And yet UPS just left the box on my doorstep absolutely on time as if there had been no Hurricane Sandy! The taste is great and I'm expecting some really good Christmas cakes. Hope all is well with you- really. Thank you."
Oct 2012 -- Meg, Newport, RI

"I just purchased some red candied cherries to make our annual Christmas fruitcake. The packaging is great! I was pleasantly surprised when I opened them. The aroma was sweet and oh so fresh. The cherries were gooey and plump, I know they will make this a fruitcake to remember.I used to purchase my cherries from the grocery store but now I have a new place to shop. The delivery was very quick and arrived as on the due date. Kudos to one and all @Nuts.com. I will certainly be back to order some of your other items very soon."
Oct 2012 -- Linda, LaGrange, IL

"I couldn't find citron at any of my local store. The product I got today has better texture and flavor than anything I've ever got from the grocery store. I will be ordering my supplies here in the future"
Oct 2012 -- yascoli

"Second year of using nuts.com and am totally satisfied with products and excellent service."
Oct 2012 -- Richard, Snellville, GA

"Everything arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I won't use glaced fruit for my fruitcakes from anyplace else. Your quality is outstanding!"
Oct 2012 -- Jacquelyn, Tryon, NC

"Thank you so much! I am very pleased and I made my cake using your peel! It was very very delicious! One last thing - I loved the packets the fruit came in! Adorable! Thank you again"
Oct 2012 -- Maureen, Lexington, MA

Showing 1 - 100 of 313 reviews Next 100 >

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Today!
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Medium Custom Tray Medium Custom Tray
Customize
Box of Winter Wonderland Box of Winter Wonderland
$39.99
Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Spirulina Spirulina
$9.99/lb
Organic Coconut Oil (Raw) Organic Coconut Oil (Raw)
$11.99
Fall Chocolate Pretzels Fall Chocolate Pretzels
$4.99/lb
Diced Papaya (Unsulphured) Diced Papaya (Unsulphured)
$4.99