A family business since 1929

Read our story

Hot & Spicy Seeds Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).


See all 81,425 reviews » « back to Hot & Spicy Seeds

Showing 1 - 70 of 70 reviews

"I think I have tried all of the sunflower seeds--Israeli, no salt, BBQ, ranch--and never a bad seed! I was hooked already, but this is worth it."
Oct 2014 -- Eric, Los Angeles, CA

"Just got my latest nuts.com order and I have to tell you how happy happy our family is! One of my kids loves your BBQ sunflower seeds, I love the Israeli no salt sunflower seeds and the matcha powder. I drink green tea daily and match is wonderful iced. My husband loves your pistachios and our kids love love the cheddar cheese powder. I make it into mac and cheese. This was my second order of the orange goodness as I did not want to run out. Looking forward to trying the green pea powder to make a quick winter soup. Only problem is it is too hot to try it. Anyway, can't wait to order again! What should I get next? Thanks again! Sara"
Oct 2014 -- Sara, Palos Verdes, CA

"Oh, my goodness! My second order is SOOO good that I am ready to place my third order this month! The antioxidant berry blend is wonderful, tender and delicious. The cilantro/lime pistachio-pepita blend is outrageous and addictive. I'll have to portion it so I don't eat it all right away! The sample of dried berries looks delicious, too. Thank you, you nuts!"
Dec 2013 -- Donna, Lancaster, CA

"I am NUTS for this company! OMG! I LOVE everything I have tried so far! Today, I got the cilantro lime pistachios and pepitas...YUM! The sugar free dark chocolate almonds...well, I'm going to hide them from the rest of the family because I don't wanna share! I will be ordering again soon and Thank You for the free sample. Love you guys!"
Nov 2013 -- Donna, Green Valley, AZ

"We ordered the ranch sunflower seeds and the barbecue sunflower seeds. Absolutely delicious, and super fresh! I'm a health "nut" and was happy to see that the flavored seeds on nuts.com do NOT contain any hydrogenated oils (aka trans fats) and no MSG. Thanks for offering options that deliver a guilt free, delicious snack for my family!"
Nov 2013 -- Heather, Orange County, California

"First time to order Got my nuts 1 day earlier than expected. We tore into them. We ordered the caramel puffs ..those are a treat . I got the lime cilantro pistachios for myself..I think they will be my weakness. We got a free berry sampler that looks good have not tried them yet. I like the packages the nuts come in. The bags are sturdy not flimsy and can stand on the pantry shelves. They have an unusual designs with re closeable seals. That is handy they will not go stale and are not the cheap kind of resealbles. Give who ever designed the bags a RAISE!! Thanks for the fast order it took 2 days I think, that's really FAST!"
Sep 2013 -- Bill, tucker, ga

"I am so glad I finally found someone who sells BBQ sunflower seeds. It is one of my and my son's favorite. I was totally out and kept looking in stores. Thank you for making it available on line. I did try them right away."
Sep 2013 -- Louella

"After a long day at work I was pleasantly surprised to find a box of treats waiting for me at home. Very pleased with the quality and creativity... I'm hooked and will be ordering more very soon. Especially the goji energy squares and the cilantro lime pepitas. Thanks"
Aug 2013 -- Kyle, Vail, CO

"Awesome - the perfect treat for my low carb lifestyle!"
May 2013 -- Edy, Rosenberg, Texas

"I received my order and everything we have tried so far is nothing short of amazing. The high octane mix, dried kiwi, spicy pumpkin seeds... most excellent! Thank you for the sample of dried strawberries you sent. They were absolutely fantastic! I'll definitely be ordering a large bag when I place my next order. Also, thank you for the outstanding customer service. So refreshing to see a family run business and one that has a wonderful as well as playful personality. You have a customer for life!"
Apr 2013 -- Toni, Tulsa, OK

"we just received our seed we open them up and I and the boys love them, we can't wait to enjoy them during our baseball practices and games thanks for everything!! The couture family:)"
Apr 2013 -- Patrick, Harper Woods, Michigan

"We are nutty about your snacks and nuts! My husband is a full time student and snacking on your spicy pumpkin seeds helps him concentrate. He can not study without them. He lets me know when he is getting low... I also love them and your walnuts are delicious. So glad I found you!!!!"
Apr 2013 -- Connie, Winston Salem, NC

"We received our package so fast! The packaging was humorous, the service was excellent, and the products are 100% the best we have ever tasted. We were shocked at how big the sizes were on the products too - a very nice surprise indeed! This site is user-friendly, price-perfect, and customer-centric. Definitely buy from Nuts.com :)"
Mar 2013 -- Laura and Jason, Farmington, MO

"Excellent delivery time! I ordered the veggies chips...AWESOME! I also ordered Cilantro Lime Pistachios & Pepitas...haven't tried them yet but I'm sure they're delicious. I received my order today and I already placed a new order...can't wait to receive it :). Thanks for the sample gift...that was nice!"
Mar 2013 -- Chamille

"The order came quickly and the nuts and seeds were delicious. I am hooked with the cilantro lime pistachios."
Mar 2013 -- Nolan

"Excellent product. The pumpkin seeds are crispy, spicy (just enough) and lightly salted. I should have ordered more. Next time..."
Feb 2013 -- Lyle, Pensacola, Florida

"Love the pumpkin seeds!...loved the fast service and how quickly my order arrived...and I really enjoy the zaniness of your company...the box is a hoot..."
Jan 2013 -- Judy, WHite River Junction, VT

"I absolutely LOVE your company! You made shopping, ordering and receiving a pleasure! Wish you could train other companies in how EXCELLENT customer service is done!!!"
Dec 2012 -- Amanda, Westchester, New York

"Love the spicy pumpkin seeds! Not only are they tasty but they are very much like the homemade ones I make. Clever packaging and speedy delivery."
Nov 2012 -- Jen, Liberty Twp, OH

"Lightning fast delivery (1day)!! My girls and I are loving the Ranch & BBQ sunflower seeds...SUPER fresh and love the resealable bags!! I'm sure the Flaxseed and Bulgar will be just as good!! Thanks...and I will be back again!! (PS...loved the shipping box too!!)"
Nov 2012 -- Mike D. in NJ, Brick, NJ

"I received my 5 lbs of BBQ flavored sunflower seeds and 5 lbs of the roasted cashews. Ordered on 11 Nov, received the order on 14 Nov. The other reviewers weren't kidding, the BBQ flavored sunflower seeds are the best I ever experienced. I couldn't stop eating them last night, finally had to force myself to stop. The cashews I ordered before, and they taste so fresh and wonderful. Waiting on my order of my Colombian Medellin Supremo Coffee. I am hoping that it taste as good as the Coloumbian coffee my brother use to send me, when he was stationed in Panama. I haven't been able to find coffee that tasted like the coffee he sent me."
Nov 2012 -- Dave, West Columbia, SC

"Wow, delivery was quick! One day early than scheduled. I purchased spicy pumpkin seeds last year and they were so good, great snack. I had to order some more. Thank you!"
Oct 2012 -- Connie, Winston Salem, NC

"I cannot say enough...I love these nutty people. I just placed my 4th order in a matter of weeks of receiving my first order!"
Jun 2012 -- Casandra

"So far I've only sampled the Cilantro Lime Pistacios and Pepitas, which were amazing by the way, but wanted to comment on the delivery which was lightning fast!"
May 2012 -- Casandra, Fairbanks, Alaska

"You guys are awesome! Thanks for sending my treats ASAP."
May 2012 -- Josue, Afghanistan

"I love Nuts.com. You have such a wide variety of products and such fast shipping. I always order with confidence knowing I will get good quality items."
Jan 2012 -- lisa, st. louis, MO

"You guys ROCK when it comes to Customer Service!!!! And your products are great too! Thank you!"
Oct 2011 -- Ginger, Emerald, WI

"Wooow,received my nuts very quickly,ordered Sunday got here tuesday wow.And even more amazed by the flavor in each and every seed,these are the best bbq sunflower seeds I ever had and I will be a repeat customer.And also thanks for the bonus gift."
Aug 2011 -- rich, mount vernon, ny

"Just got my most recent order yesterday & tried some new things that I hadn't had before. Salted pistachios in the shell are divine & I loved the spicy cilantro lime pistachios/pepitas. The glace apricots are so moist & juicy I know I will be ordering them again. Tried to order mostly healthy things like nuts & fruits, but I couldn't resist the creamsicle coconut candies which were delicious. Those mejool dates are the best dates I've ever had & will be on my "favorites" list. Also ordered the chocolate covered walnuts that I had before. All of your items are so good that I would advise people not to order just ONE of anything because it will be gone quickly & you will wish you ordered more. I'm already compiling a second order....sure don't want to run out of my healthy snacks. Thanks for great yummy stuff.....& in Jersey, too!!"
Jun 2011 -- Linda, Down the Shore, New Jersey

"Ordered the Cilantro Lime Pistachios & Pepitas....Outstanding....placing another order today 6.6.11 :-) fantastic on salads with a Cilantro dressing....hhhmmmmm"
Jun 2011 -- Laura A Clarke

"This company is amazing with great customer service."
May 2011 -- Rosa, Anaheim, CA

"Greetings Nuts on Line: I'm a first time customer - ordered 1 "yummy" pound each of Spicy Pumpkin Seeds, Roasted Homestyle Pumpkin Seeds, Toasted Corn and Southern Heat Mix. Have been munching on the spicy punkin' seeds and roasted punkin' seeds throughout the day. OMG, we are talking DEELISH - meaty, tasty and just plain good. Can hardly wait to get into the corn and heat mix! Stay tuned for updates. (You can bet I'll be a return customer - even with the sort of high shipping rates)"
May 2011 -- J. Pat, Albany, OR

"I love your products. Thank you."
Mar 2011 -- Dorothy, Bozeman, MT

"3rd time so far ordering from Nuts Online and I have to say I LOVE THIS SITE !! told people at my job about this place. About their selection of nuts and seeds and the fact the prices are great !! and also that the delivery time is amazingly fast ! Probably the fastest I have ever gotten an order from anything online !! Will definitely recommend this site to anyone. Keep up the great work !!!"
Mar 2011 -- Rich, Staten Island, New York

"Absolutely addicting- they are that perfect spicy, salty, crunchy blend that keeps me (and everyone else that tries them) coming back for more- fabulous!"
Feb 2011 -- Erica, Arlington, VA

"Your ordering process is simple and my items arrived quickly! We're tempted to hold back a bag or two of the Christmas gifts we bought, they look yummy! Thank you."
Dec 2010 -- Jennifer, North Little Rock, AR

"I am so totally completely way like fer sher hooked on your cilantro lime pistachios & pepitas!!!! Im like ordering more for reserve & emergencies!!! lol"
Dec 2010 -- Gilly

"The cilantro lime nuts are addictive. I can't eat potato chips and I think I've found in these my new crunchy nibble. Thanks again Nuts!"
Nov 2010 -- Margaret

"Super Quick service and Quality Product. LOVE the Spicy Pumpkin seeds. More goodies to try later."
Nov 2010 -- Dora, Huron, oh

"These spicy pumpkin seeds are the most deliciously addictive things I've ever eaten! Someone brought them to work, and I just had to buy 2 lbs. for myself. YUM!"
Oct 2010 -- Shannon, Dallas, TX

"OK-I was going to spare you the gushing this time but I can't help myself. Just to name 3 standouts: The Cilantro-Lime Pistachios & Pepitas ($$$$)are the bomb~The Dried Strawberries are unbelievable, trust me if you have a sweet tooth one or two of these will smooth you out ~ and last but certainly not least - The Hot Pepper Jelly was so ridiculously good it made me giggle! If I live long enough I will try everything you sell because it's always such a HAPPY experience. My Compliments!"
Oct 2010 -- Dixie

"Excellent! Cilantro lime pistachios and pepitas is addicting! All products ordered are fresh and full of flavor.I'll be back!"
Jul 2010 -- Stephen

"I just got my package today, I wasn't expecting it so quickly. I first tried the spicy pumpkin seeds and I have to say, they are really delicious."
Jul 2010 -- Jennifer, IN

"Wow! The dried strawberries and pineapple are delicious. The cacao brazil nuts and mulberries are addictive. The cilantro lime pistachios and pepitas are dangerous. NutsOnline is the ONLY place I buy nuts and dried fruit!"
Jul 2010 -- Faithe, The Glorious South

"Your BBQ Sunflower seeds are awesome!!!"
May 2010 -- Walter, Abington, MA

"Awesome thats what i have to say about your bbq sunflower seeds(David who?)we also got some watermelon seeds if you like pupmkin seeds you'll love these. And macaroons,chili bits,fried green peas an cinnamon honey butter. I think i'll put the honey butter on the macaroons so happy i found you can't wait to try new things thanks Tracy"
May 2010 -- Tracy, Crystal Lake, IL

"The spicy pumpkin seeds ROCK THE CASBAH! I've long pushed pumpkin seeds around this household for their touted health benefits so I was thrilled to find these delicious, kosher, not too spicy, amazingly tasty, unique seeds. You eat the shells! Yey fiber too! My 9 year old is going to keep you in business all by herself!"
May 2010 -- Deborah, Baton Rouge, Louisiana

"hey nutty guys....i just got my order and it's fantastic. i am writing you a long message and need an email address written out...my program won't let me reply to you. i have product ideas that i hope you can help me with. anxious to hear from you!"
Apr 2010 -- suzanne bell, arnold, md

"I ordered 7 lbs of bbq sunflower seeds. They were delivered in less than 48 hrs and aerived at my door with more peanuts to protect the bags than nuts I bought. They seeds are perfect. Sweet, fresh and plump. Nutsonline is my go to for every nut I will ever buy. Outstanding customer service they email me 3 times to tell me what my seeds were up to and where they were. This place is absolutely amazing thanks you nuts!!! P.S. Email me and I'll tell you more"
Apr 2010 -- Matt, lafayette hill, PA

"One word, INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!"
Mar 2010 -- Roberto, McDonough, GA

"I received my first order today, and had to try a little of everything right away. And it's all delicious! Dried strawberries are heavenly, and the cilantro lime pistachio and pepita mix is so good I could've eaten the entire bag in one sitting. I love that it's got a little heat, but not so much that it sets your mouth on fire. Also love the freeze-dried mangos - can't believe how flavorful they are! I can guarantee I will be a repeat customer. Thank you for making such delicious products!"
Mar 2010 -- Marcie, Orlando, FL

"Wow - these have got to be the best pumpkin seeds I've ever eaten! I wish I would've ordered more than 2 pounds! I'll definitely be ordering more - they are seasoned very well (not too salty). If you like really hot things, you probably won't consider these to be spicy...but nonetheless, they taste great!"
Feb 2010 -- Sherri

"I just bought the Cilantro-Lime Pistachios and Pepitas and all I can say is Oh. My. God. They are SOOO GOOD! I was reluctant of the price at first but I thought I'd give it a try and it wasn't a disappointment!"
Feb 2010 -- Dyanna, Union, NJ

"Love your pumpkin seeds"
Jan 2010 -- Jeanine, Seal Beach, CA

"The roasted and salted sunflower seed are by far the best that I have ever had. The seed are large and have a very nutty flavor. The bar-b-que sunflower seeds have a nice sweet hint to them. I also ordered the honey mustard and onion sesame sticks are to die for. I placed my order on a Thursday before 4pm and received it the very next day!! Talk about service! Keep the good stuff coming!"
Nov 2009 -- Jacqueline, Wheaton, MD

"wow!!!what fast shipping!!!i got the hot and spicy pumpkinseed,there great!!!highly recommended"
May 2009 -- tim, wilkes barre, pa

"The Spicy Pumpkin Seeds are phenomenal. Eat them WITH the shell. Crunchy, tangy and totally different. While you're at it, grab some fried peas. Equally amazing and healthy. Incredible selection and immediate shipment! These guys have got it figured out! I'll be back early and often."
May 2009 -- Jason, Buffalo, NY

"My order of Roasted Pumpkin seeds and Spicy Pumpkin seeds arrived today...I only ordered it 3 business days ago! Such good service!! These seeds were purchased as a Christmas gift for my husband (good seeds are so hard to find around here) and I can hardly wait for him to try the Spicy Pumpkin seeds...they are so good! We will certainly be ordering from you again. From just another one of your "nutty" customers...Colleen, Woodstock, GA"
Dec 2008 -- Colleen, Woodstock, GA

"Could not believe the fast service..opened the bag of spicy pumpkin seeds and WOW they are great...Love you guys"
Dec 2008 -- Roger, Upper Arlington, OH

"Absolutely delicious! The spicy pumpkin seeds are out of this world! You've made another repeat customer, that's for sure. Thank you!"
Oct 2008 -- Ken, Trenton, NJ

"I just received your note about my delivery. I agree with you, Yippee! I thought that I would have to wait until Tuesday to get my spicy pumpkin shells. I bought these because your site stated that many people loved them. I was skeptical but they ARE wonderful. I have bought 8 pounds so far. They are great for me while I am dieting, a good, not very calorie filled snack with lots of fiber. Thank you for steering me to them. Lynn"
Aug 2008 -- Lynn B. Elliott, Oreland, PA

"Hey, you guys are the best with follow up and the nuts are the nuttiest, bestest I have tasted since I can remember., and the Malted Balls are sooooooooooooo very the best!., The SPICY pumpkin seeds are one of the best snacks I have had and not fattening (yippee). I have a bag in my car console and when I am hungry "Violla" I have something healthy instead of potato chips. My son is away, but wait till he tastes them. He is the one who prompted the order..Thanks again! Have a nutty and smiley day! Lois Tedesco"
Jun 2008 -- Lois Tedesco, Carlstadt, New Jersey

"My husband absolutely loved the spicy pumpkin seeds. He is very hard to please but actually devoured the bag in a day and a half. I personally liked the honey sesame sticks."
May 2008 -- Ann, Wilmington, DE

"The Best,ordered 9/11 received 9/12 roasted Pumpkin seeds,and Spicy Pumpkin seeds,best I ever tasted,I will be back."
Sep 2007 -- Bruce, Little Egg Harbor, N.J.

"I just received my first order. I was surfing the internet for soy nuts when I came upon your site. What a find! the prices are good and delivery was really fast. My only problem with your site is I want it all! Loved the soy nuts, pumpkin seeds, fried peas, and roasted corn. Can't wait to come back for more."
Mar 2007 -- Patricia

"Okay . . . I'M ADDICTED! Spicy Pumpkin Seeds are #1. I have everyone I work with addicted as well! I LOVE your products, they are so fresh! Shipping is always speedy and your website makes shopping very easy. Keep up the good work :)"
Nov 2006 -- Cyndi, Saint Johns, Michigan

"This was the first time I've ordered from 'Nuts on Line'. I'm more than happy with the experience! FAST shipping, Great prices, and DELICIOUS fresh tasting snacks! The Spicy Pumpkin Seeds are wonderful, and exactly what we were looking for! Thank you! We will definately be back for more!!!"
Mar 2006 -- Cheryl, phoenix, az.

"WOW! Another great experience with NutsOnline! Fresh, delicious nuts and seeds and the dried fruit is amazing. Try the spicy pumpkin seeds, you won't be disappointed! Awesome once again! Shipping time was fast as always. Thanks again for your great products!"
Feb 2006 -- Corinne, Sandy Hook, CT

"I was looking for a company that sells non-salted pumpkin seeds and found you online. I ordered some of those and some of the spicy pumpkin seeds. Just wanted to tell you that I received my shipment promptly and the spicy pumpkin seeds are fantastic! Not too salty and not too spicy. I sprinkled some on top of my salad and they made my salad much more delicious. Thanks again!"
Oct 2005 -- Michael, Cleveland, OH

"I found your site on the web and ordered 10 lbs of Pumpkin seeds. The quality is excellent and I am back for more Pumpkin seeds as well as some of your other great products. Great service and great products. Thank you! Your service is rare in this day and age."
Jul 2005 -- Isabella, Flushing, New York

Showing 1 - 70 of 70 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Tomorrow.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Medium Custom Tray Medium Custom Tray
Customize
Box of Winter Wonderland Box of Winter Wonderland
$39.99
Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Spirulina Spirulina
$9.99/lb
Organic Coconut Oil (Raw) Organic Coconut Oil (Raw)
$11.99
Fall Chocolate Pretzels Fall Chocolate Pretzels
$4.99/lb
Diced Papaya (Unsulphured) Diced Papaya (Unsulphured)
$4.99