A family business since 1929

Read our story

Root Beer Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com.


See all 81,518 reviews » « back to Root Beer

Showing 1 - 69 of 69 reviews

"I recently order some sugar free candy, sesame sticks and guacamole bites. I am happy to be submitting my second order. I was surprised at how fast I received my order! Excellent customer service. The guacamole bites are so unique and yummy. We like to mix them with the sesame sticks and add some nuts for a very yummy treat!"
May 2014 -- Claudia, Bryan, Texas

"I started buying from Nuts.com last Christmas when I ordered some Sugar plums. I placed the order and received my shipment the next day. I received some sample treats as well. I have since enjoyed energy squares, kale chips, moshi, veggie chips, pumpkin seeds, and my favorite candy - sugar free root beer barrels. Despite their sugar-free status you would never suspect it in the flavor. Every product I have ever received arrives promptly, is brightly packaged, has superior quality freshness, and is delightfully tasty. I couldn't ask for better service, or products."
May 2014 -- Tracy, Fitchburg, MA

"Wonderful sugarless root beer candy and I love the corn nuts. Great products."
Feb 2014 -- ellen, Sarasota, florida

"I recently found out that i have the start of diabetes, I have always liked rootbeer barrels, i was happy to find some sugar free that i really like I think your barrels are fantastic. I also just quit smoking after 40 years the hard candy really helps."
Feb 2014 -- DJ, Wellington, Ohio

"I just had to tell. I am diabetic so I order sugar free. I ordered the sugar free root beer barrels. I leave some in a candy dish on the table and everyone eats them. My adult nephew filled his pockets. They never believe me that they are sugar free. Until I show them what it says on the wrapper. Just placed another order. I keep trying new things. So glad I found your web site. Have a great day."
Jan 2014 -- Claire, Bronx, New York

"I was ordering items from Vermont Country Store, but I couldn't find root beer barrels. When I web searched for them, I came up with your company and similar items to the ones I had already ordered from VCS but at about half the price. I thought that the quality might not be as good, but when I received the shipment, I found real quality items extremely well labeled and packaged. The carton it was shipped in was a little flimsy, but it arrived with everything inside undamaged. I was very pleasantly surprised and extremely satisfied."
Nov 2013 -- Carrol, Limestone, Maine

"Love the packaging, the fast shipping, cheap prices and free gift!! I look forward to buying from you again! Thank you!"
Jul 2013 -- Courtney, Logan, Ohio

"GREAT SUGAR-FREE CANDY. LOVED IT."
Jun 2013 -- GARLAND, PASADENA, TX

"The sugar free root beer barrels are great! Your service is wonderful and I plan to try more of your products. As a diabetic I wish your nutritional information was in grams of carbohydrate per piece(s) not per ounce. That would be more user friendly."
Jun 2013 -- Rosemary, St Louis, MO

"I just received my package and I must say if your candy is as good as your packaging, I know I'm in for a happy surprise. Thanks for making my day."
May 2013 -- Lillian, Olathe, KS

"Amazed at how quickly my order was delivered. Love the choices."
May 2013 -- Dawn, Germfask, Michigan

"Wow! I ordered some Easter goodies for my mom and dad last night and they got them today. I got a call and my mom had a root beer barrel in her mouth and dad was munching on his sugar free chocolate covered macadamia nuts..You guys rock!"
Mar 2013 -- Deborah, Currituck, NC

"I have ordered several different items from candy that you can no longer find in any store that I shop in, to making my own mixture of trail mix (which is really cool) from nuts.com and have never been disappointed. My orders have always been here when they said they would be, and the best thing of all is that they treat you like family!! Thanks, Jeff, Ken, Sandy, David and family. From a repeat customer Teri"
Mar 2013 -- Teri, Cedar Rapids, Ia

"Delivery was fast, Items securely packed and arrived in pristine condition. Product is first quality, rivialing that of any confectioner. Will I buy from Nuts.com again? You bet I will! Will I tell my friends? Yes sir, I have! Quality product, reasonable price, great service. You can't go wrong!"
Feb 2013 -- Jim, Franklin, LA

"Just received my first order from Nuts.com! I must say that yawl are on the ball, seems like I just ordered them and here they were at my front door! I've only tasted the root beer floats (sugar free) and they are really yummie. I can't wait to place my second order!!!"
Feb 2013 -- June, Georgetown, TX

"LOVE the packaging.. The items purchased are awesome and I am loving them!! THANK you!!"
Feb 2013 -- Adele, HARLEYSVILLE, Pennsylvania

"Your service is very quick and great...products are fresh and delicious...and...you are a wonderful company."
Jan 2013 -- MaryLois, Smyrna, DE

"this is my 4th time ordering from you guys, and all i can say is this is the best site to order from, i don't eat a ton of sugar so the sugar free candy is amazing, the price you can't beat, i will be coming back a lot more :) , you guys are awesome !"
Jan 2013 -- Jesse, burlington, ontario

"I just received the goodies and so far I'm really enjoying the root beer barrels. Thank you so much. I love your clever saying on the shipping box. Gloria"
Jan 2013 -- Gloria, Santa Ana, CA

"yummy in my tummy your sugar-free candy is awesome."
Nov 2012 -- Laura, Hampton, NJ

"To the Nuts.com family, Received the Sugar Free Candy last evening, they were totally awesome!! Will be doing business with you soon. I loved the box they came in, put a smile on my face :-) have a great day."
Oct 2012 -- Linda, Safford, AZ

"1st time customer. Received my purchase of 1 lb. of root beer barrels candy today. One day after my online purchase--Great service. I'll be back. Thanks Peter"
Oct 2012 -- Peter, Washington, DC

"I ordered Root Beer Barrels and Cashews. Both are delicious. The cashews are huge! Great service Fun packaging I will be ordering again! Thank you Julie"
Oct 2012 -- Julia, Willmar, Minnesota

"We received our package today and really like your new colors/designs on all the packages. We opened and sampled each item ordered. Simply Amazing!! The Expresso Malted Milk Balls are huge and extremely yummy. The Root Beer Drops are like something from the old fashion candy store & are full of flavor. You were not kidding when you described the Death by Jerky as hot and spicy, my husband loves it. Once again we are very pleased with our order. Thank you, we love you guys!!"
Sep 2012 -- Patti, Modesto, CA

"I received my order today one day after I placed the order delivery was very fast. I had to break into the candy and taste it and I am very pleased with the sugar free candy I choose. The gummies were delicious and fresh and the root beer barrels taste great! Thank you so much and I look forward to doing business with nuts.com again in the near future"
Sep 2012 -- Linda, east brunwick, nj

"What can I say this was an awesome buy!~"
Aug 2012 -- Mel

"My experience with your company was wonderful delightful and easy the whole way through. Don't Change what you are doing and I look forward to ordering from you in the future. I will definitely recomend you to friends family and Co workers."
Jul 2012 -- carrie, fort collins, co

"So happy to have found you. I love Root Beer Barrels and to find them and sugarfree was exciting. The flavor is a little milder but still good. I am sure I will exjoy every one!"
Jul 2012 -- Sandra, Texas

"omg, it's like manna from heaven!! i was so depressed to think my days of indulging in sweet treats were over, but today i received my first shipment of sugar-free gummi bears, fish, licorice bites, cherry chews and rootbeer barrels and after sampling each one, i can honestly say they're delicious! same chewiness and sweetness--none of that awful saccharine taste i remember when these products first came out. thank you!"
Jun 2012 -- caroline, wheaton, il

"I have found my candy store! I just love it. Thank you so much.! Just try to get rid of me. LOL."
May 2012 -- BK, Bellingham, Washington

"Nuts.com is incredible! I am impressed with the level of customer service, the timely delivery, and the superior quality of the products. My order of Walnetto candies brought me back to my childhood, while my daughter absolutely loved her Root-beer barrels! I am so glad I stumbled upon Nuts.com. I will be placing many orders in the future. I can't wait to peruse the site to decide what to try next! Thanks for making my day. Sincerely, Sharon"
Apr 2012 -- Sharon, Tacoma, WA

"My items came today So far everything is really great. My husband is ill but loves root beer barrels, he's diabetic and should eat sugar free but usually sugar free items are awful, yours are really great Thank you I will be getting more items from you"
Mar 2012 -- Betsy, Lititz, Pa.

"These are my favorite out of my package by far. It's not going to take me long to finish this bag of amazing root beer drops. I love that they're sanded as well! And let me just say you guys are incredible! I ordered at 5 yesterday and my package was on my porch when I woke up this morning!"
Mar 2012 -- Sarah, Philadelphia, PA

"Like the Nuts O L delivery follow up. Root Beer Barrels & Starlight Mints are just like the old time ones I ate as a kid in the1950s Thanks Nuts O. L."
Dec 2011 -- Joel, Phoenix, AZ

"I was impressed with the speed at which my order was processed and received as a gift by my brother. He and his family are enjoying the goodies and can't believe how tasty the sugar-free candies are! Good Job!"
Dec 2011 -- Deborah, Crestline, CA

"I was so happy that it arrived on time. I like the idea that I now have a place that I can get sugar free because it is hard to find sugar free. Thank you so much"
Dec 2011 -- Bonnie, Mesquite, Nv

"I was looking everywhere for Quinoa to help keep my blood sugar lower in place of rice. Imagine my delight when I discovered your very reasonably priced sugar free rootbeer barrels!! I will definitely be shopping with you again!"
Dec 2011 -- Terri, Phoenix, AZ

"Woo Hoo! Shipment arrived this morning. We shared some with the UPS driver -- our regular delivery gal. Cinnamon, Lemon and Root Beer were just outstanding (as usual). We'll be ordering again as soon as these run out. Thanks for the fast response and great candy!"
Oct 2011 -- Dave, Nashville, TN

"Jeffery and the Nuts Online Family,' I purchased the Root Beer Barrels as a surprise for my husband. We were out shopping one Saturday and he was looking for a good hard candy. Of course the store we were in had nothing like what he was looking for! He said whatever happen to the old fashion root beer barrel candy? I went into work and found your website. Thanks for the fast service and for helping me surprise my husband with a candy from his youth."
Oct 2011 -- Robin, Virginia Beach, VA

"The service GREAT ! ! Shipped in a very timely manner. Wonderful service will continue to order from you. Thank You :)"
Sep 2011 -- Irene, Louisville, Kentucky

"Thanks for the prompt service and the root beer barrels, the favorite of my wife, and she was delighted with the gift. Quality and prompt delivery will bring us back for other products. Thanks. Van"
Sep 2011 -- Edwin, Columbus, Ohio

"fresh fresh and just plain good. Be back later."
Jul 2011 -- Dorothy, Gresham O, Oregon

"i ordered 5 different sugar free treats everything was wonderful i highly recommend you to everyone i even sent a link to some friends thanks and have a good day"
May 2011 -- carol

"Order arrived in good shape and on time"
Apr 2011 -- John, Omaha, NE

"Fast service! Yummy goodies! It doesn't get any better than that! Thank you!"
Apr 2011 -- Rondalyn, Charleston, SC

"The sugar-free root beer barrels are great! They are very tasty and SOLID; even if you bite into them, they won't break or splinter until they are almost gone. Just one lasts a really long time (45-60 minutes! Literally! I've checked it 3 times!) so they are a great distraction from snacking."
Feb 2011 -- Leelannee, NJ

"I ordered sugar free rootbeer floats, sunflower seeds, gingerbread cookies, sugar free gummies and love everything they sent!"
Jan 2011 -- MARG, norfolk, va

"Wow received my order and it's great. Super fast shipping. Can't wait to try everything I ordered. Will definitely order again. Amazing selection of items to choose from."
Jan 2011 -- Julie, Milwaukee, WI

"Just received our gift package and we are quite pleased. The Boiled Peanuts are tremendous just like what you buy in the south. Reminds my husband of home. However, could cut back on the salt. The Malted Milk Balls are out of this world. Can't eat just one, same with the boiled peanuts. The Rootbeer Candies are exceptionally refreshing. We plan to put all the goodies out for the holidays. I imagine they will not last long."
Dec 2010 -- Lori, Loveland, CO

"very nice people to deal with and a speedy delivery....all items were packaged well and all items fresh thanks"
Dec 2010 -- william, washougal, wa

"I received my candy and nuts quickly and was very happy with everything. I have been looking for Rootbeer barrel hard candy for a long time and finally found it here and they are delicious. Best I've tasted in a long time. Very satisfied with the whole order. thank you"
Dec 2010 -- Mary, Southington, CT

"How perfect. I got your e-mail and my package arrived today. I love the horehound cough drops and the other packages, also. I couldn't be happier. I will do business with your store, again. :-D"
Oct 2010 -- Darlene

"received my order today and just love the sugar free rootbeer barrels. I am addicted and could not find them any where. Thanks, Kat"
Jul 2010 -- Kathleen, Harlingen, Texas

"Thank You... The order was Great... My Mom loved her Sugar Free Rootbeer Barrels. Yipppie I made her Happy!"
Jun 2010 -- Anna Harness, Long Beach, Ca

"Loved the root beer barrels I ordered.The flavor is just as remembered.What a joy.Your service was so easy and fun too. The 5lbs are not going to last long.Great service,arrived on time and barrels excellent!!! Yummy Yummy.Thank You Kathleen"
May 2010 -- kathleen blume, cupertino, california

"Yup-- it's here. For some strange reason, sugar free root beer candy is hard to find. Look forward to doing business with you again.-- Joel"
Mar 2010 -- Joel, Los Angeles, CA

"THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE FAST SERVICE AND GREAT TASTING ROOT BEER BARRELS, AND HOREHOUND CANDY. YOU ALWAYS GET MY BUSINESS. THANK YOU UNTIL THE NEXT TIME."
Feb 2010 -- james, ocala, fl

"My order arrived on time and in excellent condition. The prices were very good and so is the food. I purchased figs, goji berries, and root beer candy. Tasted all right away and was pleasantly pleased. Go, Guys! You Rock!!!"
Jan 2010 -- Mary

"First, I want to apologize for my delay; on the bright side, I had the pleasure of indulging in most of your "goodies"! My items were shipped quickly, and arrived when you said they would. Your site has everything anyone could possibly want and need; that was my experience. Absolutely love your "LB" Packages! Thank-You Uncle Sandy, Cousin David, Dad, and Jeffery; glad you're "Nuts", and glad you're here! Annette, from Jersey."
Dec 2009 -- Annette, N.J.

"Outstanding service, received ahead of schedule. But let's get real ... the taste is what counts and these (root beer barrels) are fantastic! Thank you so much, I'll be back for your dark chocolate soon. -bob in san jose"
Dec 2009 -- bob, san jose, ca

"stardate 11-30-09 I've been searhing the galaxy for a long time. When I discovered your store I hit warpdrive and placed my order. I got the package, ripped open the bag and when I tasted the candy it brought back a million memories of my childhood. Thanks for continuing to make the best root beer candy in the world."
Nov 2009 -- Quincey, Temple, Texas

"Okay, what the heck are in these root beer barrel candies? This is the second time I've ordered them for my son who attends Michigan Tech and he is just bonkers about them. Last time I got him 2 pounds and this time 3 pounds and he's wolfing them down! Says they are completely amazing. Thanks for making my chemical engineer major so happy!!!"
Oct 2009 -- Lane, Houghton Lake, MI

"I loved getting my order of candy from Nuts Online. It was quick and speedy. I definitely would recommend you to other organizations! Thanks to all the "nuts" who run the place!!"
Oct 2009 -- Shelley, Matthews, NC

"I purchased two pounds of root beer barrels for my son who is attending college. He emailed to state he had received them and that they were "amazing." He said he wakes up and the first thing he wants is one of these root beer barrels. I never knew there could be such a difference! Thanks for making one tired student very happy."
Sep 2009 -- Lane, Houghton, MI

"just received my first order from you guys. bought my husband 5lbs. of rootbeer barrels for his birthday. he was thrilled! i must say this was a first. he didn't have a clue what i had bought him. he said their taste is great. thanks so much.b. harvey p.s. the bridge mix was for me."
Sep 2009 -- BONNIE, lakewood, ca.

"Candy arrived right on schedule and I am enjoying them tremendously"
Jun 2009 -- Margaret, Oak Creek, Wi

"These are the most traveled root beer barrels and chocolate covered pecans,that I have ever received. But this much I will tell you, they were well worth the wait, chocolate covered pecans,hard to get away from the wife! Root beer barrels fantastic!"
Jun 2009 -- bill, Milesburg, Pennsylvania

"thanks for having the root beer barrels. & very fast shipping the same taste as we remember (GREAT) will buy from you all again"
Dec 2008 -- alan, shelburne, vt

"I have found the nirvana of healthy eating! I love your dried figs, sunflower and pumpkin seeds. Every time I visit your site I order something new. I can't believe the variety and the nostalgia of products...root beer barrels and jujubes!!! I also love your work ethos...fun and family friendly with lotsa pride! Keep up the good work. Denise"
Nov 2008 -- Denise, Florida

Showing 1 - 69 of 69 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Monday, Dec 22.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Medium Custom Tray Medium Custom Tray
Customize
Gourmet Christmas Basket Gourmet Christmas Basket
$89.99
Box of Winter Wonderland Box of Winter Wonderland
$39.99
Chocolate Peppermint Bark Chocolate Peppermint Bark
$7.99
Peppermint Malted Milk Balls Peppermint Malted Milk Balls
$8.99/lb
Moringa Powder Moringa Powder
$13.99/lb
The World's Finest Mixed Nuts (1.5 lbs.) The World's Finest Mixed Nuts (1.5 lbs.)
$26.99
Christmas Spice Drops Christmas Spice Drops
$4.99/lb
Ribbon Candy Ribbon Candy
$6.99/lb