A family business since 1929

Read our story

Chocolate Strawberries Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 81,267 reviews » « back to Chocolate Strawberries

Showing 1 - 35 of 35 reviews

"I have been going (no pun intended) NUTS buying and buying and buying from Nuts.com. However, I have to say these Pastel Chocolate Strawberries are ABSOLUTELY TO DIE FOR!!! I guess my 3 favorites are the diced dried pineapple, these pastel chocolate strawberries and the Lemoncello Almonds!!! OMG, died and gone to heaven is almost an understatement!"
Sep 2014 -- Brenda K. McQueen, Eaton, OH

"Being a repeat offender on the Dried & Chocolate Strawberries, tried and found the Dried & Chocolate Raspberries as delicious."
Dec 2013 -- Shirley Flaggs, Pittsburgh, PA

"Everything I ordered is amazing! I love the whole wheat bars and dark chocolate covered strawberries. Thanks for the prompt service and delivery! Can't wait to order more!"
Nov 2013 -- Erica, Equality, IL

"We received these in our sample package, and I was amazed!! They are delicious! I have never tasted anything like them. We are searching for red candy for my wedding, and I've decided to get the 20lb package of these strawberry cordials, I know my wedding guests will be just as pleased as I was. This is not candy you can find anywhere, it is truly special."
Oct 2013 -- Amanda, Kalamazoo, MI

"Nuts.com is awesome. The Chocolate Covered fruit i Bought (strawberries and the mixed fruit) is absolutely amazing. I cant stop eating it. My shipment was super fast, and i even got a free sample of delicious dried strawberries!!!!"
May 2013 -- Michael, LaGrange, NC

"Placed my order at 2pm yesterday and it arrived at 11am TODAY. Ordered tons of dried fruit and the sour cherry cola gummies (which is what originally drew me to your site), but the dark chocolate strawberries are to die for. They are so delicious that the package is half empty already!"
Mar 2013 -- Christi, Beachwood, NJ

"Everything arrived quickly and just as I ordered. Thank you so much for the Valentine treat. Those dried chocolate covered strawberries are absolutely delicious. Everything I have ever ordered from you is great. Thanks for being such a great company to order from with such great products and quick delivery."
Feb 2013 -- Judy, Ohio

"This is the third time I've ordered from your delightful company. Your products are always fresh, not a spoiled nut in the bunch! Your new packaging is superior to anything I've ever purchased before. I use your nuts and dried fruits to make a late night munchies and have actually lost weight! I also love your happy, irreverent attitude. You are all so "nutty"! Thanks. I will be ordering again soon."
Jan 2013 -- Anne, Bath, NC

"This is my second order this month, and even with that I could not get the box open fast enough. The dark chocolate covered espresso beans were a great way to start my day, and an amazing pick me up. I ordered another pound of dark chocolate covered strawberries for me, a pound of roasted shelled pistachios, and dried strawberries for my husband, and some honey cashew to share with the kids. To say the Black Australian Licorice was out of this world would be an understatement. Thank you guys for another amazing order."
May 2012 -- Jennifer, Flushing, NY

"As soon as we got it we tore into it and it was all so delicious. Our own mix was just like we liked it and my son tried to hide it from all others to get it!!! Then I tried the chocolate covered strawberries and heaven touched my lips-they were so good. We will defiantly order again. Oh and yes, the order came really fast!"
May 2012 -- Patricia, Lake St. Louis, MO

"It's been a few years since I ordered from Nuts.Com, and I have to say that my memories did not do it justice. I ordered peanuts, pistachios, and dark chocolate covered strawberries, and I am blown away by how tasty everything is. From the fast shipping, my order arrived about 24 hours after I placed it, to the all the cute sayings on the box :) You guys are top notch and I will be ordering again soon."
May 2012 -- Jennifer, Flushing, NY

"Just received my order and OMG !!!! the sample of truffles are TO DIE FOR, please please please make them a part of your inventory all year long. The Pastel Chocolate Strawberries are very good. Everything is good."
Feb 2012 -- stacy, Richmond, Virginia

"Dark chocolate covered strawberries are delicious! I had to hide them from the "husband." Quick delivery. I am already starting my next shopping list. This site is a great find."
Feb 2012 -- Debbie, Brooklyn, NY

"The dried strawberries are fresh and sweet. The chocolate strawberries are a Christmas present for my daughter..she'll love them.."
Dec 2011 -- Jim, Middletown, Ohio

"My order arrived today, 12/13/11, and have only tried the dark chocolate covered strawberries -- DELICIOUS! Can hardly wait to try the rest of my order."
Dec 2011 -- Alice Schill, Jacksonville, FL

"the dark chocolate covered strawberries were an absolutely amazing treat! Everything I ordered was delicious! love, love, LOVE your company!"
Oct 2011 -- Maureen, brooklyn, nyc

"i am hooked beyond hooked on NutsOnLine. The dried Strawberries & the Dark chocolate coated ones are so moist & addicting! Can't wait to try more items to send to my Cadet @ West Point and tuck some fruit leathers in the packages the West Point Moms Bake group sends monthly to deployed soldiers. I love the temp. regulating packages too> can't wait for my next order!"
Sep 2011 -- Nancy, Muncie, IN

"Everything I have gotten from you so far has been superb. Most I eat up in 2 or 3 days, sometimes less. than that. Keep it up guys!!!"
Jun 2011 -- Godfrey, Hopkinsville, KY

"The dried berries are fantastic, and the dark chocolate strawberries are amazing! Thanks so much!"
May 2011 -- Karen, utah

"This is my second time ordering product from NutsOnline and what can I say? They are simply fantastic! Great product, great price and fast shipping! What more could you ask for?"
Feb 2011 -- Kelly, Bowie, MD

"I've searched for a site like this, and was not disappointed. The package came in two days and was carefully packed. I got 2lbs of the Dark Chocolate strawberries and was just thrilled with them. It's nice to know that they're somewhat healthy since it's both dark chocolate and strawberry's which have their own health properties, I enjoy a few at a time and my sweet tooth is more then satisfied."
Nov 2010 -- Betsey, Charlotte, NC

"Ordered dark chocolate covered raisins and dark chocolate covered strawberries two days ago and got the package today. I must say, they were so so yummy and taste so fresh! And I got a free bag of dark choc covered mint cookies too, which was fantastic as well!! I highly recommend the chocolate line, have to restrain myself from eating the entire bag in one sitting!!"
Apr 2010 -- Joan , NY

"My order just arrived and I've already sampled the dark chocolate strawberries. They are delicious! I forced myself to stop after 5 strawberries! I also ordered the butterscotch candy for my husband. He loved how they really taste like butterscotch!"
Mar 2010 -- Mary, Torrance, CA

"I have a feeling that this place could put us in the "poor house", trying this and that!!! So far everything we've tasted is deeeeelicious, can't wait to brew up some of the coffees!! Have homemade tapioca pudding cooking using the small pearl tapioca, trying a new recipe in crock pot so keeping our fingers crossed that it turns out! The dried fruits are to die for, especially those dark chocolate covered strawberries!!! Will be trying out more goodies from here in the very near future and will probably have my sons hooked on it too by end of the weekend!!!! Great customer service, ya'll are a hoot to do business with!!! Thanks!!!!"
Mar 2010 -- Sue, haines city, fl

"These are amazing. They're as big as the tip of a man's thumb, the strawberry inside is juicy with real concentrated strawberry flavor, and the chocolate outside is thick enough and dark enough to balance the sweetness. This is an amazing product and I will definitely be ordering more of it in the future! One is a succulent, amazing dessert."
Feb 2010 -- Rebecca, Anderson, IN

"I ordered and had the package sent to my work. Everyone loved what I bought, especially the veggie chips! The dark chocolate strawberries and blueberries were also a hit. I actually got one friend to like dark chocolate."
Feb 2010 -- Michele, Aliquippa, PA

"Placed my first order with Nuts online late on a Sunday evening and the order arrived by Wednesday afternoon...now that is service! The custom tray that I had fun selecting the items for was picture perfect! The Medjool dates and dried apricots and dried peaches are fresh and delicious! The dark chocolate covered dried strawberries are out of this world!!! Will definitely be ordering again and again! Thank You!"
Apr 2009 -- Lynn, PA

"The nuts and dried fruit I purchased from you is the best I have ever eaten. My husband loves the dark chocolate covered strawberries. I love the dried strawberries, And the nuts mixture with fruit is very good. Thank you Cathy and Doug Reynolds"
Nov 2008 -- Cathy Reynolds, Las Vegas, Nevada

"The delivery arrived perfectly. Chocolates firm in your good packaging. The raisins are beautiful and sweet, the granola is excellent, the dark chocolate strawberries are excellent, but the dark chocolate covered cherries are orgasmic."
Aug 2008 -- Fred, lead hill, AR

"OH MY GOODNESS !! these dried strawberries are INSANE ! We have almost devoured the entire package. I'm so glad I got them plain and smothered in dark chocolate. The kiwis are incredible, I have never seen them and the taste is unique. I am so glad I found your site and will be ordering often. The delivery is amazing - I just ordered over the weekend. THANKS !"
Jul 2008 -- Diana, Point Pleasant, NJ

"Holy Moly! I can't believe how quickly I got my order! What great products! I even ordered chocolate covered strawberries, and without my paying for the extra caution for heat, they arrived in PERFECT condition, even in this Mississippi sweltering heat! I will tell my friends and my friends' friends how great you are! Thanks a BUNCH!"
Jul 2008 -- Peggy, Brandon, MS

"I placed an order for Mother's Day and wanted you to know that my mom loved the dark chocolate covered strawberries. In fact, I liked them too and I don't even like dark chocolate! I also ordered some favorites for home; wasabi peanuts, mixed pastel fruit and apricots. I also got some granola and coffee which I am anxious to try. As usual everything was of the highest quality and the order was delivered as promised. Can't wait to order again and I'm sure I will soon as I can't even eat any other apricots after having yours! Thanks for doing what you do and doing it so well!"
May 2008 -- Heather, Grand Rapids, MI

"This is my second order and I think you guys outdid the first. :) First off, I thought the unsalted peanuts were good. Well the salted ones are even better. I also ordered another pound of roasted Pistachios. But the crowning glory has to be your dark chocolate covered strawberries. They are better than I could have imagined and better than the fresh ones in my opinion. Thank you Jeff and the entire Nuts Online family. I will be back for sure :)"
Jun 2007 -- Jen, Flushing, NY

"Placed my order online 2/1 and received it today, 2/3 ! I have been a customer since back when you were Nut Men and new to online ! I always order something I haven't yet tried when I renew my old favorites. This time I got Dark Chocolate Covered Strawberries. Love at first bite ! Anyone NOT getting these for their Valentine doesn't know what REAL LOVE is. . . . . (I would go into more detail, but this IS a Family Friendly Site ! Va-Va-Va-Voom ! Best Wishes to All at NutsonLine, Darlene"
Feb 2006 -- Darlene, St. Louis, MO.

"I recently purchased several items from Nutsonline.com, including dark chocolate covered dried strawberries. Everything was super-fresh and delicious. The strawberries were to die for! My package arrived at my doorstep the day after I ordered. I recommended Nutsonline.com to several of my friends, all of whom have also placed orders and have been thrilled with their items. Can't wait to try some more yummy snacks!"
Jun 2005 -- Diana, Holtsville, NY

Showing 1 - 35 of 35 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Today!
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Halloween Jelly Beans Halloween Jelly Beans
$3.99/lb
Custom Trail Mix Custom Trail Mix
$10.00
Salt and Pepper Pistachios Salt and Pepper Pistachios
$12.99/lb
Wild Maqui Powder Wild Maqui Powder
$14.99
Fall Chocolate Pretzels Fall Chocolate Pretzels
$4.99/lb