A family business since 1929

Read our story

Chocolate Apricots Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).


See all 81,425 reviews » « back to Chocolate Apricots

Showing 1 - 59 of 59 reviews

"Gift for a dear friend. She LOVED them. Especially the MILK CHOCOLATE, which is not as easy to find as one might think. Many thanks."
Feb 2014 -- Margaret soderstrom, Baltimore, Md

"I'm so excited. I got my order today of an assortment of your raw nuts. I am so pleased at how fresh and delicious they are. I thought the raw nuts I was getting locally were good, but now I realize getting them out of the bins allowed them to stale and I didn't even realize it. I bought my husband your dark chocolate covered dried apricots and he loved them. You have a new loyal customer."
Feb 2014 -- Cathy, Glendale, Arizona

"Order received as you promised. Even if your products were not so great, reading your box is worth it. Love your sense of humor! Nuts.com is one of the very few places to get the raspberry chocolate chips that I use for fudge gifts each Christmas. I've already tried the chocolate-dipped apricots and they are delicious. Thanks so much for the dried apricots you included. Hope all of you have a wonderful Christmas season!"
Nov 2013 -- Carol S. Jay, Richmond, VA

"Our gift of candy for our granddaughter just out of the hospital arrived on schedule. It was a SWEET way to welcome her home and she was delighted."
Jul 2013 -- Joan, Fleming Island, Fl

"My husband loved the little surprise, while he was in law school! Nuts and dried fruit were packaged great and tasted great!"
Apr 2013 -- Sommer, Orlando, Florida

"Life is great again! My chocolate stash has been replenished with all my favorite dark chocolate treats. Malted balls, sponge candy and let's not forget the best, chocolate covered apricots! Thanks family! Z man"
Apr 2013 -- Howard, Grantham, Pa

"I ordered the dark chocolate dipped apricots as a birthday present for my aunt's 80th birthday. It was my first order. My aunt has called me three times to let me know how unbelievable they are and that she is savoring each tiny bite. She has had one for breakfast, lunch and dinner, so far! Good thing I sent her 2 containers!!!! Thanks for your speedy delivery and exceptional products."
Apr 2013 -- Judy, North Potomac, MD

"My daughter said it was the best Valentine's present she had received in all her 22 years of life! So I'm thinking you did a great job! Thanks Nuts.com"
Feb 2013 -- Ann, Chevy Chase, MD

"Hi to the Nuts.com family, I received my order yesterday and, as usual, had a great time reading the box. What fun! I ordered dipped apricots for my husband for Valentine's Day and I know he'll really enjoy them. Thank you also for enclosing the package of cashews. How did you know they're my favorite nut in the whole world? I think you're one of the best vendors I do business with and know I'll continue to order from Nuts.com for a long time to come (as long as I have good choppers to eat all the wonderful nuts and sesame sticks I order from you). Thanks for making spending money a bit more fun!"
Feb 2013 -- Betty, Santa Fe, TX

"Everything is always FAST, FRESH, and YUMMY"
Jan 2013 -- Cathy, Rochester, MI

"Really fast delivery; stuff looks great; nice holiday gifts!"
Dec 2012 -- Kathleen, Christiansburg, Virginia

"Oh My! Where to begin? This was the only problem encountered when we opened our box of treats from Nuts.com: where to begin! Everyone should have such a difficult choice: The delectable dates? The amazing apricots? Or the fabulous figs? And every bite was as promised: the best of the best, the sweetest of sweet and we are now customers for life. Did I mention the dark chocolate dipped apricots? Well...instead of talking about them, I'm going to go savor one. MMMmmmmmmmm"
Dec 2012 -- Mary, Olney, MD

"My order arrived Saturday AM. Sampled immediately. All wonderful but apricots dipped in dark chocolate are out of this world. Will defintely be ordering again."
Dec 2012 -- Betty

"I was very impressed with how fast this gift arrived and heard from my friend that the chocolate covered apricot chunks were wonderful. You guys are the BEST!"
Dec 2012 -- Kathy, Cincinnati, OH

"Oh Heavens...I just received my Dates and chocolate covered Apricots...They are to die for !!! The medjool dates are sooo moist as are the tasty apricots...The absolute best I've ever eaten. YOU TOTALLY ROCK NUTS.COM !!!!"
Dec 2012 -- Phyllis, Louisville, Ky

"Got the delivery really really quick. LOVE the packaging concept, you guys really are nutty. Everything is great! Thanks again. Buyer for life!"
Nov 2012 -- lisa logel, white plains, New York

"I was amazed at the speed of delivery! And they are delicous! Thank you so much. I will be a repeat customer. Rosemary"
Oct 2012 -- rosemary, Lansdowne, PA

"Just talked to my brother who called to say thank you for again sending the best apricots he has ever tasted. This make two orders in a row with rave reviews. Thank you!"
Sep 2012 -- Susan Carr Shelton, IL

"I love you guys! Your site is easy to navigate, and your prices are great! Shipping was super fast and my special treat ( the chocolate dipped apricots) were wonderful and not the least bit melted ( I hid them immediately from my kids), even though I live in the sun belt. I read a previous review from someone else who lived on Maui and decided to give you guys a try. Shipping is usually a hassle way out here in the Pacific. You've got a customer for life! Thank you!"
Sep 2012 -- Tamara

"The best ever. Thank you."
Sep 2012 -- Bernice, west creek, nj

"Wow!!! How do you keep doing it??? The hugest macadamia nuts ever! The best almond bark on the planet! And what can one say about the dark chocolate dipped dried apricots.......sinful!!!!"
Aug 2012 -- Carol, East Norriton, PA

"Bought the Milk Chocolate Covered Apricots for my Mom for Easter. She went "nuts" over them. She's a world traveler and says they are the best she's had!"
Apr 2012 -- Debra, VA

"These are the best chocolate dipped apricots I have ever tasted!! (obviously fresh and handled with care!). Chestnut flour is hard to come by, so I am looking forward to using it in my bread recipe. Thanks !!!"
Apr 2012 -- Rachel, Grants Pass, Oregon

"It's always a happy day when my goodies arrive. Everything is fresh like it was made to order. The chocolate dipped apricots were delish!!"
Mar 2012 -- Susan, Palm Harbor, Fl

"Ok...these are one of the best treats I've ever tasted. I was kind of on the fence about them until I tried for myself. I always get my goodies delivered to my job. So when they arrived I could not wait to try. I was hooked. I will get these again. They are scrumptious and super moist. I only have one every two days. I have two left. I really savor them when I eat them one bite at a time. They are just toooo good to gobble down."
Feb 2012 -- Juanita, Philly, PA

"these apricots were melt-in-your-mouth DELICICIOUS!! and just the perfect amount of chocolate!"
Feb 2012 -- linda, grand junction, co

"My daughter received her gift of dark chocolate glace dipped apricots. Here is what she had to say: "Oh my goodness they are divine!" You made her day. Thanks."
Feb 2012 -- Karen, Pittsburgh, PA

"OK,I can not order the chocolate dipped apricots EVER again!!! I devoured every one by myself AND did not offer one to others. Do not fill any order for them when you get one from me,PLEASE! The rest was also great.Thanks for sample of cashews. I did share that,and they were so fresh. Again,I am so happy I found your nuts!!"
Jan 2012 -- Robin, Dayton, OH

"Dear Friends, Everything arrived OK and the quality was as expected. The only mistake was opening my order of dark chocolate covered apricots in front of our family after supper and within a few minutes what I thought would be my personal treat had been reduced to one apricot. I remain upset. Best Wishes"
Jan 2012 -- Louis D'Agostino, Alexandria, VA

"Arrived on time late in the day and were tested for breakfast, (chocolate covered apricots one of the great food groups) .and declared absolutely delicious. Will be using this site again."
Dec 2011 -- Karen

"Fast delivery and dark chocolate-covered apricots to die for!!! The dried berry mix was also great! Thanks! We will definitely order from you guys again!"
Dec 2011 -- Julie, Williamstown, NJ

"The chocolate dipped apricots arrived and are simply delicious! What a treat!"
Dec 2011 -- Holly, Kapaa, HI

"For some odd reason, a childhood taste came to mind recently. I was thinking about Walnettos. Of course I hadn't seen them anywhere for years, but, you can find anything and everything online, right? The search led me to you. After perusing your inventory, I had to try other mouthwatering items too. I am a lover of dark chocolate, so also ordered the apricots dipped in dark chocolate, and the chocolate covered decaf espresso beans, plus a few more items. I had to hesitate ordering chocolate, because I live about as far away from New Jersey as you can get. I really expected to receive apricots and coffee beans swimming in chocolate. Well, my order went out on Monday, and 2 days later, the package arrived in Hawaii. I was astonished to see that nothing had melted. It's very obvious you truly care about your products and your customers. The packaging did the trick. I would not hesitate to order from Nuts Online again. Thank you, thank you. Can't wait to try everything, and tell my friends about you."
Aug 2011 -- JoRene, Kapalua, Maui

"Great prices and fast shipping. The wife loves the Pastel Creamy Chocolate Apricots and there are quite a few of us at the office that really go for the Wasabi Soy Beans."
May 2011 -- Terry, Montgomery, AL

"I love the dry fruit, the chocolate covered fruits are delish and the whole wheat raspberry filling is wonderful."
Apr 2011 -- joy, New York, New York

"Wow. We ordered these in a big group of products, all of which were excellent. These were the stand outs though. Huge plump moist and delicious, these things are mouth-watering. Eating more than one in a sitting is difficult. Get them. You won't regret it."
Apr 2011 -- Megen, Columbus, Oh

"I just got my second order from you and had to share how happy I am with your service and products. I sat down and opened the box and it felt like Christmas! I tried the dark chocolate dipped apricots this time and they are the absolute BEST!!!! Everything I got was wonderful! Thanks!"
Apr 2011 -- Christie, Des Moines, IA

"The organic raw cacao goji energy squares are almost like brownies. They are terrific! The dark chocolate dipped apricots are so moist and delicious. You're right. I couldn't eat just one. The quality of the dried fruits is incredible. I ordered a large variety of items and have been very pleased with everything. Thank you!"
Mar 2011 -- Audrey

"Got the box today. SO FAST !! The things I bought were fabulous. My husband loves the chocolate covered apricots ( I liked them too and I don't like apricots.) The malt balls are wonderful. I will keep you under favorites. Thanks"
Feb 2011 -- Linda, Uxbridge

"The apricots were great!"
Feb 2011 -- caren

"I order some candies and dried fruits for a Victorian Candy buffett table for my dauighter sweet 16. As soon as I received the package I knew I didn't order enough since I couldn't resist opening the package and start eating them. So here I am ortdering more. And who knows if I could hold another 2 weeks before the party without eating them. lol."
Feb 2011 -- Rosa Gurny, Goshen, NY

"I have been ordering from nutsonline for some time now and I am never dissapointed! These apricots are huge and juicy and just delectable. The chocolate doesn't hurt either. You nutty guys are awesome!!! Thank you"
Feb 2011 -- cindy, oro valley, AZ

"I am THRILLED to have googled and found this company! I was tired of paying crazy prices for nuts at my health food store. Nuts online not only has great prices but you just can't beat the delivery time. Fast, efficient and FABULOUS selection!!!! I just ordered the dark chocolate dipped apricots and cannot wait to try them! THANK YOU NUTS ONLINE!!!"
Jan 2011 -- Alfreida

"Ordered the glace apricots, dark and milk chocolate dipped-WONDERFUL!"
Dec 2010 -- frances, sacramento, ca

"WOW, I am really impressed with your customer service, and the speedy delivery of my order, which is being put away until Christmas. I can hardly wait to try the dipped apricots. I did try the complimentary figs, and thank you, they are good."
Dec 2010 -- shirley, indianapolis, in

"My order arrived On Time as promised! The packaging was great, too. I can hardly wait to try some new items I ordered! Part of my order was for gifts and the recipients will beg for more! Thanks for easy Christmas shopping!"
Dec 2010 -- Marilyn

"Holy cow, wow! First of all, everything arrived in the blink of an eye. Secondly, everything was delicious! The chocolate covered sunflower seeds are delicious, the chocolate covered glace apricots were unbelievably tender and delectable, and the chocolate licorice lentils (do you sense a theme here?) were unique, and even better than I had hoped. You are totally my new go-to guys for snacks and gifts. BRB!"
Oct 2010 -- julie, brighton, mi

"I sent my mom the chocolate covered apricots for moms day and she was so excited. My mom said they were "BIG" and very tasty. Of course I was very pleased."
May 2010 -- Sue, jacksonville, fl

"Thank you so much for the wonderful products you offer. I was quite surprised when I opened my package which arrived within a day and found the chocolate covered cookies. They were indeed delicious and I could not stop eating them. I would like to compliment you on the notification emails and the superb quality of your products. I have referred several family members to you and they also enjoy all of your products. Keep up the quality service."
Apr 2010 -- sally, Odenton, MD

"You guys may be "Nuts" but you sure know what you're doing!!! Everything I ordered was delicious beyond my wildest expectations. The packaging and service were astounding. I will be ordering again and often. Thanks"
Apr 2010 -- Dorothy

"My goodies have just arrived, had to try them all right away. I am not disappointed!!! Love the dk chocolate apricots, great flavor. thanks my first order but not my last"
Mar 2010 -- Myron, Oviedo, Fl

"I ordered the dark chocolate dipped apricots and they were fantastic! I highly recommend."
Feb 2010 -- Codie, Plymouth, MN

"Candy is very good, good service. Thanks I'll plan on using your site again."
Dec 2009 -- Judith, Carrollton, TX

"My chocolate covered apricots were delivered in a timely fashion and they are delicious, thanks Nuts Online."
Dec 2009 -- Arthur

"I love the dark chocolate dipped apricots. I wish they were also available in milk chocolate to satisfy my wife's appetite. Thank you."
Sep 2009 -- Nicholas, East Northport, NY

"My father received the gift of choc. dipped apricots and bars. Said the packaging was really nice(as it was raining) and right where he could find it. Oh yeah, by the way all is delicious!!! Thanks!!!"
Jun 2009 -- Gail

"A local specialty grocery store carried chocolate covered apricots at one time but stopped nearly a year ago. I looked everywhere for them and even had my mom searching. I was THRILLED when she found your site and shared it with me. The chocolate covered apricots from Nuts Online are WONDERFUL!!! I am looking forward to trying some of your other products as well. Yea!!!"
Nov 2008 -- Sherri, Memphis, TN

"Amazing product! Mom loved them! Very tender and delicious!"
Sep 2008 -- Victor Davidson/Lisa Davidson, orange Park, Florida

"wow, that WAS fast. I think I had barely logged off and my order was here... and the chocolate covered apricots are superb... what a treat !! the almonds are the freshest I have ever had, and I tried them side by side to the ones I had been buying, no comparison, yours win hands down, I will not buy nuts anywhere else. My friends were so right, thank them and you, b"
Jun 2008 -- Beth, bridgehampton, ny

Showing 1 - 59 of 59 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Monday, Nov 24.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Medium Custom Tray Medium Custom Tray
Customize
Box of Winter Wonderland Box of Winter Wonderland
$39.99
Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Spirulina Spirulina
$9.99/lb
Organic Coconut Oil (Raw) Organic Coconut Oil (Raw)
$11.99
Fall Chocolate Pretzels Fall Chocolate Pretzels
$4.99/lb
Diced Papaya (Unsulphured) Diced Papaya (Unsulphured)
$4.99