A family business since 1929

Read our story

Chocolate Bananas Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 81,250 reviews » « back to Chocolate Bananas

Showing 1 - 30 of 30 reviews

"I'm so happy with my order! The spirulina and matcha are both of excellent quality and (by far) the best prices I've ever seen. The freeze-dried spinach is surprisingly addictive (who knew?) and I've been sharing chocolate covered banana chips with happy colleagues. Everything else is also, truly, excellent. Happy to say that shipping to Canada was quick! Thanks for another great order."
Jul 2014 -- Emma, Vancouver, BC

"I just received my order, wow that was fast, 3 days! I opened my freeze dried fruit cocktail first, an absolutely Great tasting, low calorie snack, along with the banana and carrot chips, I am in snack heaven! I dearly love my Caramel puffs and of course, the cashews and banana chips covered in your great Dark Chocolate! Thanks for my free yogurt covered pretzels! I like them...Catherine"
Apr 2014 -- Catherine, Floral City, FL

"Everything was wonderful as usual!!! Love love love the chocolate covered banana chips!!!"
Mar 2014 -- Sarah, NH

"Thank you for your fast shipping and delightful packaging. I bought two almond flours, a coconut flour and 2 bags of dark chocolate covered banana chips. Wow were we surprised. The Dark chocolate banana chips are AWESOME!!! On top of that we were given a sample bag of chia seeds! Thank you so much NUTS.COM We will be ordering again. Theresa and her three D's (Dennis III, Dennis IV and Donovan)"
Mar 2014 -- Theresa, Hyden, KY

"These chocolate covered banana chips are the best tasting treat I can think of! I plan to never be without them. They make me HAPPY."
Jan 2014 -- Amber, North, NH

"Just received my package! Love everything in it. I've been looking for healthy snacks I can munch on occasionally and the banana crisps/chips, the dried peas and kale are marvelous. For a sweet treat, I purchased the chocolate covered bananas (which is my favorite dessert), and they are marvelous! Thank you!"
Jan 2014 -- Mary , Jackson, MIchigan

"Wonderful products, fresh, crunchy, nicely packaged, delivered when promised, I will definitely order from your site again, and recommend this site to my family and friends. Thank you for quality products."
May 2013 -- Michelle, Geneva, Ohio

"I would like to say how thankful I am to have received my shipment so quickly and considering I am on deployment right now. I love you all so much and the taste of everything is OUT OF THIS WORLD. God bless you all and I will be ordering more in the future."
Apr 2013 -- Amanda, Norfolk, VA

"I wasn't really sure of the quality of your products at first! I couldn't believe it when I got my order three days after placing the order. Great service! The products, are without a doubt the best quality of any I have ever ordered from the big name companies, ( H&D, Swiss Colony or Figis). The dried fruits were moist and chewy, the chocolate covered banana chips were great and then there was a surprise sample in my package I never would have ordered, but turned out to be delicious Turkish figs. Will definitely order again, absolutely best quality products."
Jan 2013 -- Nelson, Fort Smith, AR

"The dark chocolate banana chips are delicious!"
Jan 2012 -- David, Saratoga Springs, New York

"Are you guys for real? Ordered on Friday, delivered as promised on Tuesday, half eaten by Tuesday evening. I used to buy my chocolate covered banana chips at an import store: Your banana chips made the stores obsolete. Thank you for a superior product."
Jan 2012 -- David

"OMG......you nuts have the best goodies ever!!!! Love the chocolate covered cherry marshmallows and jellies! My son is addicted to the chocolate malted milk balls and my husband cannot get enough of the dark chocolate covered banana chips!"
Jan 2012 -- Deborah, Tampa , FL

"Yummy! Ordered the chocolate covered banana chips and had them delivered to my husband at work for a surprise treat! They arrived quickly and were delicious! Also, they were not melted thanks to the recommendation of heat resistance packaging...not a bad idea for July in GA."
Jul 2011 -- Erica, Griffin, GA

"The dark chocolate covered banana chips are AMAZING! Satisfied with yet another order! Thanks!!"
Apr 2011 -- Kristy

"These were just what I was looking for:) perfect chocolate to banana ratio LOL. This was my first time ordering and I am very pleased with the next day delivery and all the yummy products I purchased! I will definitely be ordering again<3"
Mar 2011 -- Caroline, South Jersey, NJ

"This is my second time ordering product from NutsOnline and what can I say? They are simply fantastic! Great product, great price and fast shipping! What more could you ask for?"
Feb 2011 -- Kelly, Bowie, MD

"My second time ordering and again I'm not disappointed! The chocolate covered peanuts and chocolate covered banana chips are out of this world! So tasteful and I really appreciate a family run store!"
Feb 2011 -- Melissa, Benton, KY

"Well what can I say? The products (tasty dried mangoes, dark chocolate covered banana chips and wrapped figs) were a real treat that will be enjoyed for a long time. I didn't realize a pound would equal so much! Thanks and I will definitely order from your site again."
Jan 2011 -- Steven L. Richie, Woodbury, Minnesota

"I absolutely LOVE the chocolate covered banana chips. The milk chocolate is so smooth and creams & the mixture of the chocolate with the banana is just heavenly. You can't go wrong with this combination."
Dec 2010 -- Linda, Blanchard, OK

"I just wanted to say you guys are the BEST!!! My roommate recommended this site and everything I've gotten so far has been awesome. My husband thanks me all the time when he gets the munchies and grabs a bag of your delicious snacks because the chow hall is closed. Thanks again and keep up the good work."
Jun 2010 -- Myra, BAF, Afghanistan

"Once again, I have to say, I'm crazy nuts about 'Nuts Online'. Great service, wonderful products....never been disappointed! Christmas is coming, this can be the BEST place to shop for friends and family."
Aug 2009 -- Nitza, St. Louis, MO

"The Enchanted Doll Artists Conference ordered the chocolate covered banana slices to serve at the wedding rehearsal dinner for Talulah and Emmett, two sock monkeys who were/are "ape" for one another. The wedding was spectacular and the guests consumed mass quantities of chocolate covered banana slices in what we think is record breaking time!! There are fun pictures of the wedding to be seen at http://www.enchanteddollartistsconference.org/banquet08pics.html Thank you from all us Squirrely Girls and Chunky Monkeys at the Enchanted Doll Artists Conference. WE GIVE 'EM TWO PAWS UP!!"
Jul 2009 -- Rae

"Super fast shipping, which is great because the food is excellent! Those chocolate covered bananas fill every craving this pregnant woman has! : )"
Jun 2009 -- Larissa, The beach, NJ

"I ordered and, was suppose to get my Chocolate covered banana chips on the 24th but, they broke murphy's law and I got them on the 23"
Dec 2008 -- Michael, Aurora, MO

"You guys did it again by enticing me with your new chocolate covered banana chips and now I am addicted. They are a chocolaty crunchy treat that is better than the description. I also ordered the chocolate butter crunch for the first time and it is, as my hubby describes it, "yum heaven"! So good are the banana chips and the butter crunch, I think I have found treat Shangri La. Thanks!"
Jul 2008 -- Lori, Oklahoma City, OK

"These Chocolate Covered Bananas are the BEST! We are deployed to Afghanistan and we received a package of nuts, and we loved em soo much I had to order more. Everything we received and bought since then are delicious! I had to come back and get more bananas today! Thanks NOL!! Shipping is great too, even coming to Afghanistan it only took 5 days! :)"
May 2008 -- Stacy L Patterson

"The Best. Try them and you will be hooked."
Apr 2008 -- Cathy, IL

"The milk chocolate is fresh and thick. The banana was flavorful and crunchy. My company ate more than any of us. We had to be nice!!! I will order more of these to enjoy on my own. I highly recommend the chocolate covered bananas."
Jan 2008 -- Nancy, Springfield, TN

"These Chocolate Covered Banana Chips can only be described in three words..."Simply THE Best!". I lived in a Southern state for awhile and enjoyed eating what I thought were great Chocolate Covered Banana Chips. I moved back "home" to the Cleveland area a little over 6 years ago and I could never find Chocolate Covered Banana Chips up here. Earlier this week I was browsing NOL, while making my next order, when I came across these Chocolate Banana Chips. I ordered them with no expectations, with the exception that they could be "as good as" the ones I used to eat when I lived in the South. One bite and I knew this would be a product I will be coming back for again and again. They by far exceeded my expectations and the taste & consistency of the Chocolate Covered Banana Chips I used to enjoy! The chocolate is rich and decadent and the banana chips have a truly wonderful banana flavor with just the right crispness. You can taste the banana for the fruit it is over a quasi-banana flavor. What's more...these NOL Chocolate Covered Banana Chips are at a much better price that what I paid for the ones I used to eat pound for pound! I highly recommend this item, it's jumped to my one of my favorite fruit items besides the Natural Pineapple here at Nuts Online."
Dec 2007 -- Sandy, Brook Park (Cleveland), Ohio

"It's soooo! neat that we get what we order the next day or two. I never got an order of anything that fast,keep up the good work,plus those chocolate banana chips are really good.Thank you Margie"
Nov 2007 -- margie, Pa.

Showing 1 - 30 of 30 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Tuesday, Oct 21.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Custom Trail Mix Custom Trail Mix
$10.00
Salt and Pepper Pistachios Salt and Pepper Pistachios
$12.99/lb
Wild Maqui Powder Wild Maqui Powder
$14.99
Fall Chocolate Pretzels Fall Chocolate Pretzels
$4.99/lb
Halloween Jelly Beans Halloween Jelly Beans
$3.99/lb