Chocolate Covered Licorice Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 77,986 reviews » « back to Chocolate Covered Licorice

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews

"Thank You! I googled dark chocolate and licorice which I was snacking on together. Thinking, wow, yum, does anyone make this. You do! Yum! Speedy, fun, well packaged, Great job! Also ordered some of my regular nut purchases and was pleased. Good call on the free snack as it is one of my most frequently purchased products and now I know I can order it from you. So, Hello and Thank you, from a satisfied customer. Hope to continue to do business with you in the future. So happy to find a true family business who really understands customer service. And a grandson that appreciates the hard work and care it takes to keep a quality family business going and take it the next step without losing the personal attention!"
Nov 2013 -- Wendy, Glendale, NY

"Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!!!!! As my email beeped to tell me that my order was just delivered, I find myself happily enjoying my wonderful goodies already! I will be trying my hand at raw cashew 'cheese sauce' very soon, but in the meantime, DO KNOW that we are MORE than thrilled with the order so far! The BEST chocolate-covered licorice since some brought over by an Aussie pal! And the Mochi Rice Cakes are just what I wanted - my new marshmallows! I know, Bad Catt for not doing this sooner!!! We're NUTS for you all down here in Texas! Have a groovy day!!!!!! >^,,^<"
Jan 2013 -- Catt, Cuero, Texas

"My order arrived quicker than expected and of course I couldn't wait to open a bag of dark chocolate covered licorice. Once one was eaten a few more followed because the combination of flavours is delicious. They are not too black licoricy tasting or too sweet and have a nice anise taste which I was hoping for. Keep making these! Since two bags were purchased one will be a Christmas gift for my mom which is the reason these were purchased in the first place. Elaine from Ontario"
Nov 2012 -- Elaine, Ontario, Canada

"I guess that's what they mean by "Christmas in July" Wow! I was very impressed with the cold pack and cold envelope for the chocolate goodies. The extra goodie, what a treat. Thank you so much for continuing the wonderful tradition started by your dad. He is very proud! A very satisfied customer Christine"
Jul 2011 -- Christine F. Dytrych, Frankfort, Illinois

"Great company to order from! Super fast delivery, even to Hawaii, and with the same shipping! No extra charge for not being "continental U.S." And this site is easy to explore :) Thanx a bunch!!!"
Jul 2011 -- Chandar, Kailua Kona, Hawaii

"I just received my dark chocolate covered licorice, and I am now in heaven!! My two favorite flavors combined so deliciously and brilliantly in one nugget of euphoria - Thanks - So happy to have found you! Elizabeth"
May 2011 -- Elizabeth

"Found your site when I was looking for something different for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day. Saw the black licorice candy covered in chocolate, and thought WOW...this is perfect as he is addicted to both! Very happy with your product, service & shipping was fast...not to mention how delicious it was! I will order from you again!! Thank You!!"
Feb 2011 -- Debbie, Fredonia, NY

"I ordered the Australian licorice with dark chocolate just because it sounded so weird. It was AWESOME, and I highly recommend it!"
Feb 2011 -- Linda V, Yuma, AZ

"I have never had an order come so fast in my life. I placed the order at 6 pm, got a tracking number by 7:30, and my order was on my doorstep the next afternoon. Admittedly I live in the same state as Nuts Online, but it was still pretty darn impressive!!"
Nov 2010 -- Karyn, Sewell, NJ

"Hello: I received my order from you today, and I have to tell you that absolutely everything is soooo delicious. I am going to recommend Nuts On Line to everyone. Thank you so much. Carole Newman"
Oct 2009 -- Carole, Barboursville, WV

"These were a birthday gift for my fiance who is a black licorice nut AND a chocoholic--Getting the best of both in such a fresh & flavorful package really "Rocked Her World"---Thanks & keep up the good work!! We'll meet again...."The Tazman""
Sep 2009 -- Harry D Woods, Chicago, Il

"Yes, I received my licorice today, and I love, love, love it.....you will be getting all my orders from now on, and I am telling all my friends about you. Thank you so much"
Aug 2009 -- Carole, Barboursville, WV

"I gave the chocolate covered licorice and hazel nuts as a gift, I was told that the nuts were the best they ever had and that the chocolate licorice was unbelievably wonderful. Delivery was super fast."
May 2009 -- julie, mi

"What a great treat, I absolutely love liquorice and chocolate, combining the two is awesome. The service is outstanding, quick and accurate. I have told many of my friends about your site. What great customer service."
May 2009 -- Gaylynn, Honor, MI

"You ask if I am happy? I'm surrounded by opened bags of luscious fruits, vegetables and some really wonderful chocolate-covered licorice that somehow made it into my order(snicker, snicker). I'm not happy, I'm ecstatic."
Apr 2009 -- Abigail, Santa Maria, CA

"I received my order in record time and everything is so delicious--I could not decide what to snack on first!! I especially love the Veggi Chips (these could become a problem if I'm not careful!!). The Dark Chocolate Covered Australian Licorice and Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups melt in your mouth. Friends want to know where I got such yummy items. I also recommend the Yogurt Covered Pretzels and Southern Heat Mix--they will not last long at my house. I will be back!"
Feb 2009 -- Karla M Bohn, ND

"Everything is great.The chocolate orange peel and chocolate covered licorice are especially tasty"
Nov 2008 -- Tom, Texas

"YOU HAVE GOOD NUTS->BIG BOY..THE CHOCOLATE LICORICE WAS FANTASTIC..I SHOULD HAVE ORDERED 2 lbs FOR ME AND 2 lbs FOR MY WIFE !!"
Oct 2008 -- TIM, SANTA MARIA, CALIFORNIA

"As always, my candy arrived fresh, yummy, and in good shape! Every two weeks, I order my 4 pounds of candy-- this time, I tried the dark-chocolate coated black licorice. Forget "hannah Montana; this candy sensation is the "best of both worlds"! Sincerely, Sue Resnick"
Jul 2008 -- Sue, Forest Hills, NY

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Monday, Apr 21.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Jordan Almonds (Assorted) Jordan Almonds (Assorted)
$6.49/lb
Sun Dried Tomatoes Sun Dried Tomatoes
$4.99/lb
Speckled Robin Eggs Speckled Robin Eggs
$4.99/lb
Easter Yogurt Pretzels Easter Yogurt Pretzels
$4.99/lb
Roasted Sunflower Seeds (In Shell, 50% Less Salt) Roasted Sunflower Seeds (In Shell, 50% Less Salt)
$3.99/lb