Mint Lentils Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 80,911 reviews » « back to Mint Lentils

Showing 1 - 40 of 40 reviews

"My favorite treats in the world - mint lentils - arrived in perfect condition and ready to be heavily consumed. I love when things work perfectly. Thank you NUTS.com for making my dreams come true."
Jun 2014 -- Steven, Los Angeles, CA

"I've ordered the mint lentils and gourmet chocolate mints for an upcoming July wedding. I've filled the mints into the bride and groom candy boxes which will go on the tables for each guest. I'm sure they will enjoy them as we have. Looking forward to the big day. Thank you for your prompt shipping and all your help."
May 2014 -- patricia, locust valley, ny

"I am so happy to have found you guys! My parents are celebrating their 60th wedding anniversary with a big party in May and we were looking for these lentils for a long time. I got the 20 pound bag thinking it may be too much. Now I'm afraid there won't be any leftovers! I love these mints; they have such a great flavor! Thank you Nuts.com!"
Mar 2014 -- Christine, New Berlin, Wisconsin

"We love Mint Lentils! We use them in our office and refer to them as "Magic Pills". Currently, we are experiencing an "International Magic Pill Crisis"! We can't find them anywhere- everyone is out- we purchased your last 10#, and will cherish them until you get your next shipment in. Not only do the Mint Lentils make us happy, but your awesome e-mails during order processing/shipping/delivery are THE BEST. Thanks for always making us smile!"
Feb 2014 -- Mara, Ann Arbor, MI

"I was so happy to find Nuts.com. For over 30 years I had been trying to find mint lentils and finally found them here. I have bought them for myself as well as sending them to family as gifts."
Nov 2013 -- Louise, Kitchener, On, Canada

"GREAT GREAT GREAT customer service! In an age where most retailers don't understand the word service, the folks at Nuts.com go heads and shoulders above the rest. Quick and accurate shipping and a reason to smile through the rest of our day. Thanks for making this a great transaction. We will use you again!"
Sep 2013 -- Cynthia, Vandalia, OH

"Loved our mints!!!"
Apr 2013 -- Julie, Pasadena, Ca

"Working for the company who wrote the book on service so to speak, it's not often I come across a company that delights me with their service. Thanks for being so delightful, Nuts.com!"
Mar 2013 -- Anne, Ann Arbor, Michigan

"I just received our shipment of chocolate mint lentils for my daughter's wedding. Excellent delivery time -- just as promised! As for the taste...well, chocolate and mint. Absolutely heavenly!"
Mar 2013 -- Rachel, West Monroe, LA

"I bought the 5 1b bag of multicolored chocolate mints for my parents' 60th anniversary party centerpieces......they were delivered in 1 day in 90 degree heat/excessive humidity and in perfect condition with no breakage or melting.....I did pay extra for the heat resistant package and it was well worth it..... I have ordered from Nuts before and will continue to do so!"
Aug 2012 -- Sara, Laurel, MD

"Thank youl got my order and its the best !!! I use to get the peppermint lentils every xmass and the last 4 or 5 years I havent been able to find them any where until I found you on line thanks for being there I will be calling you again"
Jan 2012 -- hal, howell, mich

"As always the best quality products and superior service! I will always shop with nuts online! Thanks Greg"
Dec 2011 -- Gregory, Canton, Ohio

"My shipment of nuts and mints arrived two days after I ordered!! Amazing! They look great and I cannot wait to make wedding favors for our son and his lovely bride to be. Thank you for such careful packaging and prompt delivery."
Sep 2011 -- Robin, Lenoir CIty, TN

"Our mint lentils arrived quickly and in perfect condition....SO perfectly and delicious, that they may not make it to our son's wedding rehearsal dinner as originally intended! They are addicting...we can't stop eating them! Thanks! The D'Andrea Family in NJ"
Aug 2011 -- Darcy, Lavallette, NJ

"Super fast delivery!! So happy I ordered from here! Prices are awesome here too!!! thank you:)"
Jun 2011 -- Katrina, uxbridge,, ma

"My son received his master's degree recently-this was his favorite grad present-and to think it could be shared!"
Jun 2011 -- marianne, pa

"The mint lentils for my daughter's wedding (which she specifically requested) arrived today in perfect condition despite temperatures above the 90's. Your "heat proof" packaging worked! Thanks for a great product."
May 2011 -- Denise, Denton, TX

"WOW - delivery time was great. The mint lentils are a favorite of mine. This was the only place I could afford to get them. They are twice the price at other places online. I will be back."
May 2011 -- Donna, Allentown, NY

"I have enjoyed your jordan almonds and lentils! They were appreciated as a birthday gift for my mom as well! I am looking forward to my next shipment. Your products are tasty and wonderful! Thank you. L. Udes"
Feb 2011 -- Leslie, Arlington, Tx.

"This company is amazing! I place my order yesterday afternoon and it was delivered this morning! How do you do it?? And the quality of the food is the best. I am so glad I found Nuts Online."
Jan 2011 -- Lynne , Tinton Falls, NJ

"We are using a hydrangea theme for the rehearsal dinner and ordered the mint lentils which match the color scheme exactly. They taste wonderful, of course, but also look so beautiful in the little jars we're using for the favors. The finished product exceeded even my highest expectations!! Thank you so much for the speed and efficiency of ordering online and delivery. You guys are great!"
Jun 2010 -- Karen, Forest, VA

"The mint lentils are exactly what I was looking for as a favor for our rehearsal dinner. We're using hydrangeas as the floral theme and the color of these mints is a perfect match!"
May 2010 -- Karen, Forest, VA

"My 2 aunts ages 88 and 96 loved the chocolate mint lentil candies! Nuts on line solved my problem - trying to find something they would enjoy - they've never seen these and loved the pastel colors! I appreciate being notified when gifts are delivered. Thank you so much.........Jo"
Apr 2010 -- JO, FLOWER MOUND, TX

"I ordered the chocolate lentils that we have always had for Easter.....they were delivered in 1 day and they threw in a bonus pack of chocolate covered ccokies that are to die for. My office co-workers have reaped the reward of a super fast delivery and my family will be so excited next week......thank you so much....I will use this site again and highly recommend it to family and friends.Oh and the price was not bad either!"
Mar 2010 -- sara, Laurel, MD

"Website is appealing. Shopping is made easy. Shipping and delivery is fast. Customer Service responds quickly to questions/concerns. Overall, I recommend NUTS Online."
Mar 2010 -- Darlene, Montclair, NJ

"These mints are a definite "cut above" your regular after dinner mints. I have a small French bistro and they finish a dining experience perfectly. the only thing that would make them better is $3.50 per pound."
Sep 2009 -- Dave, Chicago, Il

"We used to get these Mint Lentils when my children were little at a local farmers market. THANKS for carrying them. Just received 30lbs. for my daughter's wedding - all in great shape!!"
Sep 2009 -- Anna, South Carolina

"Mint lentils were excellent.Having a hard time finding these locally.Will order again!"
Aug 2009 -- Diane

"I really like everything. You all have the best quality, top shelf, and the selection is great,too. Outstanding and recommending to friends to get some orders generated. Plus I will order again soon. I love the Danish Mint Lentils. The cacao beans are great mixed and blended with a coffee ice cream milk shake. Three cheers for Nuts Online!! Yours Truly, Jon Burch"
Aug 2009 -- jonathan, mtn.view, calif

"I ordered 80 lbs. of Mint Lentils (already known to me as being fabulous!)on Wednesday night, and they were in my office by Friday morning. This is awesome service! I wasn't expecting to see them until Monday at the earliest!"
Jun 2009 -- Joan, Rochester, NY

"Wow, I found you..I just got back from Vegas where I got them two years ago.and it was gone.. Why don't candy stores carry this? Just bought some for my sisters birthday..We are both mint lentil addicts. Thanx for making it so easy and so affordable."
May 2009 -- Holly, Kentwood, Mi

"WOW!!! What a difference in the almonds when you order them fresh! I never knew! The Mint Lentils are awesome too. My sister said she's had them before, but I'd never heard of them. The seashell-shaped chocolates, however, don't look anything like seashells... they look like they melted and rehardened poorly. They sure are colorful though, and I fully indend to use them anyway. All your items are for my May wedding. I can't wait! Thanks, too, for the super-speedy delivery! Assembly can start as soon as we receive the tuille pouches! I'm sooo excited! Thank You!"
Jan 2009 -- Debbie, Racine, Wi

"The mint lentils that I ordered from you were absolutely delicious! I was a little hesitant about ordering since I have ordered these from other online companies in the past but have been disappointed. These were wonderfully fresh and very pepperminty - just like I remembered from years ago! I'll definitely be ordering again!"
Dec 2008 -- Melissa, Collegeville, Pa

"You Must have known what we wanted before we ordered, our package arrived home before we did. The Macadamia nuts are huge and addictive(we tried hiding them in the freezer but they are still great frozen) The mint lentils and malt balls were so great they are gone. Can't wait to try more of your yummy products!"
Oct 2008 -- Lori, Lancaster, SC

"My mints came today and I love them! They're yummylicous and I know our guests will enjoy them in their little wedding gift boxes. I'm so glad I found you online. I will highly recommend your company in the future. Thank you!"
Oct 2008 -- Sandra, Lago Vista, TX

"You will get tired of me writing to you lol I only have great things to say. The chocolate lentils and malt balls are wonderful. I've never had a complaint about your products nor has anyone I've sent your products to. They are always a pleasure to receive. thank you!!"
Jun 2008 -- June, Newport News, VA

"The chocolate lentils are perfect for our reception favors. Well packed and super fast shipping. Thank you!"
Apr 2007 -- mary, Illinois

"The mint lentils are indeed yummy. Thanks for great service and great product!"
Mar 2007 -- Leslie

"I had been looking everywhere for Mint Lentils and my son's girlfriend told me to look online. Well, I asked her to do it and she found your website. Your company has the best products. They are reasonably priced and arrive to you in perfect condition. I order ALL the time. Keep up the good work."
Dec 2006 -- Michelle

"We just got our first shipment from you and in one word "Wonderful". The initial order included: - Brazil Nuts, roasted and salted - Brazil Nuts coated with dark chocolate - Filberts coated with dark chocolate - Danish Mint Lentils. My wife and I loved them all"
Apr 2004 -- Jim G.

Showing 1 - 40 of 40 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Tuesday, Sep 2.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Moringa Powder Moringa Powder
$13.99/lb
Fruit Pectin Mix Fruit Pectin Mix
$4.49/lb
Boiled Peanuts Boiled Peanuts
$5.99
Watermelon Seeds Watermelon Seeds
$5.99/lb