Organic Chocolate Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 80,459 reviews » « back to Organic Chocolate

Showing 1 - 30 of 30 reviews

"We absolutely all love the dark chocolate pretzels & almonds! Our orders are always delivered on time and in perfect condition."
Jun 2014 -- CHRISTINA, NEW YORK, NEW YORK

"Nuts.com does it again! We love them. Super fast shipping and amazing products. Love our dark chocolate covered treats, especially the almonds! Their dark chocolate is one of the best I've had and I've tried a lot. My husband is a huge fan too. He's currently deployed and Nuts.com is going to surprise him and his unit with a care package. Thanks again for supporting our troops! We will continue to come back for future orders."
May 2014 -- Amber, Crestview, Florida

"These dark chocolate covered almonds are PERFECTION!!!! They taste like the Hershey's almond bars but sooooo much better!! Great"
Aug 2013 -- Courtney, Tuscaloosa, AL

"I order from Nuts.com on a regular basis for my snacks. I just ordered black licorice, which I love, and it's so delicious and soft. Brings back childhood memories. I also ordered the organic dark chocolate almonds. I always order the dark chocolate covered almonds. They speak for themselves! :) I ordered black pepper beef jerky which has a lovely, spicy flavor. I also ordered black walnuts. I've never had black walnuts and heard they were better for you than regular walnuts. The taste and texture are different than regular walnuts. This one...I wish I would have ordered the regular walnuts. Not a fan of black walnuts, but that's just me and I've thoroughly enjoyed everything else I've ordered over the years from Nuts.com! Great family business! <3"
Jun 2013 -- Amy, Auburn, GA

"Well, I haven't yet tried everything I purchased, but I must say the organic dark chocolate covered almonds, and the organic dark chocolate covered raisins are to die for! So fresh and delicious!"
May 2013 -- Jeanette, W Covina, CA

"Fantastic product! We love the almonds with organic dark chocolate. This was our first purchase at your site but will return for more. Thank you."
Apr 2013 -- Todd

"Once again you guys are THE BEST!!! Super fast shipping and really fresh & delicious products. The organic chocolate covered almonds are incredibly tasty (yum yum yum!!!). And I use your organic dark chocolate chips in my chocolate fountain & everyone raves about it (I just thin it with canola oil and it still has a really strong dark chocolate flavor -- just AMAZING!). Can you tell that I love your chocolate??? (ha ha!) The only thing I would change is that I really want to start purchasing "FAIR TRADE" chocolate & cocoa to ensure that workers are treated fairly & can make a living wage -- please look into that. Thanks for everything!"
Apr 2013 -- Kathy, Princeton, NJ

"This is my first order with Nuts.com, but it will not be my last. Order arrived sooner than expected and everything is sooo good! Loved the free sample as well. I'm hooked on the chocolate covered almonds and chocolate covered raisins already!"
Apr 2013 -- Caroline, Lino Lakes, MN

"YUM! Unbelievably quick delivery. We love the dark chocolate covered almonds!"
Mar 2013 -- Dianne, Hampton/Poultney, NY/VT

"Last night I noticed that we were running quite low on several of the Nuts.com products that we keep in our pantry, organic, raw, no salt ... cashews, walnuts and pistachios. It was late but I thought I would place the order before retiring. Early this morning I saw the nuts.com box in the entry way. My husband had brought it in from the porch. It was delivered less than 12 hours after I placed the order. I was amazed. We rely on these products as part of a natural foods diet. The service from nuts.com is over the top and the products are a main stay in our kitchen, as part of a healthy life-style. Thank you for providing us with amazing products, just in time. Well done! Kris"
Mar 2013 -- Kris, West Chester, PA

"Just received my organic cashews, pistachios, dark chocolate covered almonds and gummy bears. Sampled a little of each and they're fresh and tasty. When I discovered Nuts.com I figured I'd give them a try to see what all the fuss was about. I know now - this is the best place to get the nutritional benefits afforded by organic products. Quick friendly service. I'm onboard for life. :-)"
Jan 2013 -- Steven, Colorado Springs, CO

"My order arrived so quickly, 2 days! Everything I've tried so far is delicious and love the organic selection. Thanks!"
Dec 2012 -- Jenni, Houma, LA

"Fast Delivery , Great Nuts, and Sweets . Thanks."
Dec 2012 -- Jeanette, Chelsea, OK

"The order came amazingly fast! I ordered organic dark chocolate covered almonds & raisins and organic mixed nuts. All are FABULOUS! Very fresh and the walnuts especially seem to melt in your mouth! The packages are lively and colorful as well and add to the "fun" of the experience. Thank you! Will be ordering again."
Oct 2012 -- Lisa

"OMG I ordered one day and had it the next. Your dark chocolate is soooo good it's almost sinful. I sure dove into it. Thanks, the box was too much. I'm showing it to all my friends. I even called one to tell her about you. Thank Tou"
Oct 2012 -- Maryann, South Windsor, Ct

"The last thing I did before bed was place my order, and by 9 this morning my box arrived! Despite the time, I had to try my organic dark chocolate covered almonds. Deelish! So crunchy and flavorful. I use your organic raw nuts in my healthy salads and desserts that I make for my family. Recently made an awesome key lime pie with your cashews!"
Mar 2012 -- Carla, NJ

"We love, love,love the organic dark chocolate covered almonds and raisins!! The Organic dark chocolate covered raisins are our 2 year old's FAVORITE snack!! He was so upset when we ran out last time that I placed my order right away this time!! The free sample of almonds last order and walnuts this order are a great touch!! Thank you so much!! We love Nuts.com!!!"
Feb 2012 -- DeAnna, Andrews Air Force Base, MD

"I have to admit...I was a little worried about ordering my walnuts and organic chocolate almonds on line. It was to my great surprise that my order was perfect!! They were delicious!! I will now I only order through nuts.com"
Jan 2012 -- Joseph, New York, NY

"Well, the Organic Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds arrived exactly on schedule as stated, the day after they shipped for a reasonable and "normal" charge. Quite impressive! Thanks so much."
Nov 2011 -- Corrine , Northborough, MA

"I just placed my first order yesterday and I cannot believe that it arrived already! I am impressed with how quickly it was delivered. I can't wait to dig in! I did of course sample the chocolate covered almonds which were delicious!"
May 2011 -- Diane Knight, ewell, NJ

"amazing service. 2 days in my hand. veggie chips are delicious! can't wait to try everything else."
May 2011 -- michelle, marblehead, ma

"My 20 bulk shipment of organic dark chocolate covered almonds arrived in in perfect condition and record time! They are soooo delicious--hard to eat just a few at a time!! I know everyone I share some with will want to order more!"
Apr 2011 -- Judith

"Oh your organic dark chocolate covered almonds are like heaven! Such a thick coating of delicious dark chocolate covering a fresh almond that just snaps in your mouth. I will definitely buy these again & my husband who loves dark chocolate really enjoyed these as well. On top of all this I could not believe how fast this was delivered. You guys are the best!!!"
Apr 2011 -- Kathy, Belle Mead, NJ

"Thanks for the nice sized sample almonds. also, the black sesame seeds are delish.One way I use them: I gently toast them & mix them with Celtic sea salt (2 parts sesame to 1 part salt). I put them in a grinder and use as a table seasoning. This is a popular Japanese condiment which is called "Gomaiso" . My twist is to use black seeds instead of the regular.."
Apr 2011 -- Sal, Raritan, NJ

"I'd bought every type of dark chocolate covered almonds plus a package of cinnamon almonds as an anniversary present for my husband (who loves dark chocolate almonds). I'd also intended to beat him home, but that didn't happen. He'd opened the shipping box, unpacked everything, and already sampled two packages! Before I could say anything, he said those were the best he'd ever tasted, without question! I tasted them, and I agree! My intention was to do a "taste test" so he could pick his favorite for future ordets. He can't wait to try the others."
Mar 2011 -- Barbara

"Wonderful products and fast service! Love the great variety of organic products. My favorite is the dark chocolate covered almonds. The dried strawberries are a close second."
Feb 2011 -- Ruth, Indianapolis, IN

"Love, Love, Love these organic dark chocolate covered almonds!"
Jan 2011 -- Millie, Wake Forest, NC

"The chocolate covered nuts arrived -and BOY Do they taste great. just thinking about them causes much drooling.the nuts were packaged to withstand heat, not a problem today. in TOTAL , THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS VERY ENJOYABLE. It WAS A PLEASURE DOING BUSINESS, THANKS VERY MUCH. ARCHIE CAMPBELL"
Oct 2009 -- archie, West Henrietta, NY

"Tried the organic dark chocolate almonds and they are excellent. Just need a little bit to cure that sweet tooth and still stay healthy. Thanks for a great nut!"
Aug 2009 -- Todd, Prairie du Sac, WI

"Thank you, I just received the shipment, and everything seems to be in top shape. The dark-chocolate covered almonds are delicious."
Jul 2009 -- Nadia, Ritzville, WA

Showing 1 - 30 of 30 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Wednesday, Jul 30.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Extreme Trail Mix Extreme Trail Mix
$5.99/lb
Buffalo Peanuts Buffalo Peanuts
$4.99/lb
Vanilla Light and Crunchy Granola Vanilla Light and Crunchy Granola
$5.29/lb
Dried Mango (Less Sugar Added) Dried Mango (Less Sugar Added)
$4.99/lb
Organic Tapioca Flour Organic Tapioca Flour
$3.99/lb