Cake Mixes Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 77,913 reviews » « back to Cake Mixes

Showing 1 - 42 of 42 reviews

"Fastest shipping ever!!!! Will be buying from you often!!!!"
Mar 2014 -- Tammy, Wilmington, NC

"YUMMY!! I just made the GF chocolate cake mix last night. I made cupcakes instead of the layer cake as listed. I topped them with PB icing that I whipped up and they were delicious. Very rich as they have a deep chocolate taste, more so than a milk chocolate flavor. They were very light and fluffy and not your typical heavy and gummy texture you usually get with gluten free baking. My neighbor must have smelled them baking and stopped over. She wasn't leaving without several on a plate, my husband dove right in too, I then fixed a plate for my son for his birthday, and there wasn't any left for me to take to work this morning. I guess I need to get some more on order. I recommend this GF cake mix as it has great flavor and texture."
Mar 2014 -- Patty, Campbelltown, PA

"Incredibly fast shipping. Thank you. The veggie chips are incredible. I don't even feel guilty snacking on them before bed because they are healthy, right? I made apple crisp with the almond flour and it was so good. It was very fresh. Can't wait to try the brownie mix and the chocolate cake mix. You are my new go to place for all my baking needs."
Mar 2014 -- Patty, Campbelltown, PA

"The brownie mix is freaking awesome! So tasty! You'd never guess the difference. I made mine in an 8x8 pan so the cooking time was about 30-35 mins."
Jan 2014 -- Michele, Plantation, FL

"Our shipment of organic natural raw snack cubes in various flavors, a variety of gluten free flours, and raw almonds were delivered yesterday in a festive happy crazy box that announced its own arrival! My kids ran to it demanding whats in the box. Good to see them excited about health food snacks for once! & the products were pleasantly packaged,very fresh & delish! And thanks for the scrumptious pecan pie! YUM."
Nov 2013 -- patricia, brooklyn, NY

"our restaurant Joes Dining uses your GF produces on a daily basis. THe almond flour for a lemon tart and GF chocolate cake mix for divine chocolate cake which our customers say can't tell that its GF. Thanks for due diligence in creating this product line."
Nov 2013 -- karen

"I absolutely love all the gluten-free products. But, this gf vanilla cake mix is delish!"
Sep 2013 -- C. DeJaynes, La Harpe, IL

"I haven't tried the gluten free mixes quite yet, but CUSTOMER SERVICE ALONE IS 5 STARS+!! Thank you for your quick response and email! I'll be returning very soon :)"
Sep 2013 -- Mariel, CA

"Made great brownies but there was not 4 cups of mix in the bag. Should note that you need to get 2 bags or maybe you should package it so that whatever you need is in one package. That being said these were the best brownies I ever had."
Jul 2013 -- Denise, Philadelphia, PA

"I LOVE Nuts.com! Everytime I make an order I can't wait for it to show up. Opening the package is like Christmas everytime. Yall have the healthiest, most yummiest selection of goods I have found yet and Yall make it real easy for me to cater to my gluten-free friends! I just got 2 of yalls gluten free cake mixes in and can't wait to try them. Thank Yall for everything Yall do and fast shipments !!!!! Can't wait to purchase something else."
Jul 2013 -- Jessica, lockport, la

"Received my package today and it was full of love. Never experienced such care in a product before. Can't wait to get baking! I'm sure I will be ordering again from you. God Bless!"
May 2013 -- theresa, florence, nj

"Thank you very much, your products are awesome have homemade donuts this morning I will definitely be ordering again!"
May 2013 -- Renee, Bear Creek, Wi

"Me and the kids used this to make cupcakes for the daycare and oh what a hit the cupcakes where we will def. be buying this again...."
Mar 2013 -- lakeysia, Virginia Beach, Va

"I am spreading the word about Nuts.com to friends and family. I found the site while looking for Matcha Green Tea Powder...that was 3 weeks and 3 orders ago. Every product ordered has been exceptional! I love not having to wait more than 24 hours to receive my order. I always look forward to seeing that delightful box on my front porch. Thank you Thank you Thank you!"
Feb 2013 -- Staci, Aurora, IL

"I ordered a variety of gluten free items for my daughter who is attending school in Toronto. They shipped on a Tuesday and arrived the same week on Thursday. She is thrilled! I loved shopping on the website, great selection and prices!!!!"
Jan 2013 -- Sue A MacMaster, Westboro, Ma

"Ordered this and it came the next day! So glad that I can get gluten free baked goods quickly delivered to my door. I just made brownies for a weekend event. Since I went gluten free, it's been hard to find affordable gluten free items in the grocery store. Nuts makes it easy!"
Jan 2013 -- Molly, Mystic, Connecticut

"Amazing brownies and chocolate cake!! I will be ordering them again!"
Sep 2012 -- Joan Kelly, Richardton, North Dakota

"These are the BEST brownies I've ever had!!! I am so so happy my friend told me about you Nuts! ;) So far everything I've tried (bread mix, choco chip cookies & brownie mix) were insanely good! THANK YOU for making such amazing gluten free stuff!!! BTW, my kids and husband LOVED the brownies too! ;)"
Aug 2012 -- Claudia, Englewood, NJ

"This week I ordered several of the gluten free baking mixes to try. I made the homemade bread mix in my bread maker and yum! I am pretty picky about taste and this bread did not disappoint one bit! It made the best grilled cheese sandwiches. I also made the gluten free brownies and they are incredible! It is so nice to know that I don't have to sacrifice taste while eating gluten free! Too many gluten free products simply can't match their gluten laden counterparts, but the ones that I tried are just as good, or better! I will definitely be back for more!"
Jul 2012 -- Kathryn, Columbia, SC

"Fantastic. Best GF cake ever. The cocoa nibs and GF flour are the highest quality, and taste much better than even more expensive brands. If the orders are all as good as this one, you will have a lifetime customer!"
Jun 2012 -- Stacy, Denton, TX

"Thanks for the fast delivery, I cant wait to try this funnel cake. too bad I ran out of powdered sugar. So I will definitely have this for snack tomorrow, thanks"
Apr 2012 -- JUDY

"Best mix i have used. Will definitely order again very soon."
Mar 2012 -- Denise

"I think these are the best brownies that I have ever eaten..No one would ever suspect that they are gluten free. Thanks Nuts."
Feb 2012 -- janie, sauk city , wi

"Your products are fantastic. Your service it stupendous. Your personalities are great! Thanks for such a terrific website with the finest products."
Jan 2012 -- Paul, North Miami, Florida

"Incredibly fast shipping, and excellent donut mix. Thanks!"
Dec 2011 -- Florence, Brampton, Canada

"This is such a good brownie mix. I added a fresh egg and two teaspoons of flour to make a cake like brownie. turned out perfectly."
Nov 2011 -- denise

"Ha, the first time i used your product, i was blown away. the donut mix, and the bread mix was great. p.s. will buy again. Thanks Jim"
Jul 2011 -- James, WILMINGTON, DE.

"As a wedding cake designer it's important that each cake tastes wonderful. Gluten free or not. I've order from you a few times now. And, each time you've been right on time with delivery. All my brides that have wanted a gluten free cake rave at how good the flavor is. Thanks, you bunch of nuts for making my life alot easier. Karen"
May 2011 -- Karen Weiler

"I'm just nutty about nutsonline. Thanks again you guys. I'll talk to ya soon !!"
Apr 2011 -- Yatiesha, Newark, NJ

"Thank you soooo much"
Apr 2011 -- anne

"The nuts are awsome all your products are just great I have been sharing them with a friend to get her hooked also. Thanks for the good food"
Mar 2011 -- Patti, Minot, ND

"Wow. You guys are amazing! I got my package SUPER FAST! And they even gave me a little gift. (Love the Turkish pistachios). I will definitely be a repeat customer."
Mar 2011 -- Rocquina, Ahoskie, NC

"great products and great service speedy delivery"
Feb 2011 -- Jeff, savage, mn

"Just tried my Gluten free brownie mix. I love it. Order came really fast, I will be ordering again."
Feb 2011 -- Joann, Greencastle, Pa

"Your products are awesome! I'm so glad you offer nuts and snacks that are gluten-free. Thank you for your quick shipping, too. I'll definitely be ordering from you again!"
Dec 2010 -- Jennifer, Cheektowaga, NY

"just tasted chocolate cupcakes my daughter made w/the gluten-free chocolate cake mix (she couldn't wait for me to get to her house) and WOW, delish!! we've been trying to find the right taste & consistency and i'm sure we found it @ NutsOnline and you can expect to be getting ALOT of orders from us!"
Nov 2010 -- carol, center valley, pa

"Oh my gosh! I was shocked to see the box on the steps when I got home last night, I only placed the order the day before! I was even more excited when I opened the box. The products are amazing. The packages alone were beautiful! I cannot wait to make the GF cake this weekend. I don't know how you make such wonderful products, deliver next day, and beat all the other prices on the Internet AND our local stores! Nutsonline ROCKS!"
Sep 2010 -- JoAnn, Clarksvill, MD

"By far the best service I have seen in my 12 years of internet purchasing. Many thanks."
Jul 2010 -- Craig W Powers

"I received my shipment very quickly. The funnel cake mix was a big hit !! My husband had said he wanted a funnel cake for his birthday instead of a cake since we usually don't make it to the fair each year. All he wants to go to the fair for is a funnel cake. He was so happy and surprised when he received his funnel cake mixes all wrapped in a box!! We enjoyed them tremendously. Thank you."
Jun 2010 -- Carol, New Hill, NC

"I have had celiac for over 30 years and have tried so many things over the years. Yours are the best and at great prices. Thank you it's been a long time waiting"
May 2010 -- Royce, Vashon Island, Wa

"Not only is the product of great quality, your shipping speed is amazing and very accurate to your estimate. I ordered one day and I got my delivery the next! I still haven't gotten something that I ordered almost 2 weeks ago...hmmmm...you guys are great, and I'll be a repeat customer!!!"
Feb 2010 -- Theresa, Lebanon, pa

"I am so impressed with your company in every way. The products are fresh and good; the delivery is overnight (for me, anyway); your phone rep is pleasant and helpful AND the first time I ordered I made a mistake....you gave me immediate credit and told me to keep the product anyway. The second time I ordered (Feb. 9), you included a package of chocolate pretzels as a Valentine's Day Present!I'll certainly keep ordering from you forever and ever."
Feb 2010 -- nancy, egg harbor township, nj

Showing 1 - 42 of 42 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Today!
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Organic Cashews (Raw) Organic Cashews (Raw)
$12.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Jordan Almonds (Assorted) Jordan Almonds (Assorted)
$6.49/lb
Sun Dried Tomatoes Sun Dried Tomatoes
$4.99/lb
Speckled Robin Eggs Speckled Robin Eggs
$4.99/lb
Easter Yogurt Pretzels Easter Yogurt Pretzels
$4.99/lb