Carob Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 80,412 reviews » « back to Carob

Showing 1 - 100 of 182 reviews Next 82 >

"I have been looking for St. John's Bread, aka carob pods, for years after having tasted them in NYC. I am thrilled you have them! They are fresh and reasonably priced. I just place a big order so I can share with my friends! I also find the tone of your communication and graphics to be delightful, and am happy to support a family business."
Jul 2014 -- Jean, Peaks Island, ME

"I am thrilled to have discovered Nuts.com on the internet!I have been searching for St.John's Bread (Carob Pods) for years. The last time I ate some was while living in Germany as a child.Thank you for making this delicious treat available! I appreciate the very "generous 1 lb. bag" .The funny packaging made me smile and the superfast shipping impressed me! It tastes just as delicious as I remember it! Thank you so much!"
Jun 2014 -- Sylvia, Houston, Texas

"First of all, you HAD St. Johns bread!! Amazing!! Second, your from New Jersey!! And third, the service was soo friendly and fast. I will return...."
Jun 2014 -- constance, Delancey, ny

"I have been working with a nutritionist to eat more clean and raw foods. I am so happy to have your company at the top of my list for seeds, nuts and now these Organic Carob chips which are sugar free. Sugar is my enemy. I was telling someone I make these little energy balls and I thought they were almost vegan. From the looks of the ingredients in the Carob chips they are vegan wow what a delight. Love it love it love it."
Jun 2014 -- Grace, Puyallup, WA

"Oh, yes my order came today!! I LOVE the box!! "Well, why don't you open me up?" That was a surprise, I LOVE IT!! Oh and my Carob Bits, just as I remembered them, thank you. The dry vegetable bites were a hit with my friend who got the Moringa. She said thank you too. Thank you"
May 2014 -- Mary, Bartlesville, OK

"OH my stars!!! Happy day!!! I found you again!!! I have been hunting for Carob Bits and could not remember who I ordered them from, NUTS.com, WOW!! Now I am assisting a friend with cancer and you, in my research carry what I have been looking for, AWESOME!! Thank you!!"
May 2014 -- Mary, Bartlesville, OK

"I cannot have much chocolate, and so Nuts.com's carob peanuts are what I have to satisfy my sweet tooth and take care of the munchies. Delivery takes almost no time at all, and the prices are very reasonable. I am getting my second 5 lb bag from them! Continued success and blessings to the company..."
May 2014 -- Dave, Tampa, FL

"You guys(nuts) are unbelievable. When you said next day delivery, I didn't really believe it. But WOW you did it. I got my carob pods today. I truly cannot believe that you sell this. I could never find any place that does. The taste is remarkable. The carob is fresh and very tasty. I love it. And you have a sense of humor too. Delicious carob and a fun company. I am a customer for life. Thanks so much."
May 2014 -- Carol Harvey, Stony Brook, New York

"Happy, surprise at how quickly the items arrived. The Organic Carob Super Green Energy Squares I had before and are very good. The Organic Chia Energy Squares with the hint of orange extract I love. Dark Chocolate covered Blueberries are for an Easter Basket. Thanks"
Apr 2014 -- Ginny, Middlesexd, NJ

"It took me forever to finally decide to place an order... I kinda thought, they're nuts how big of a difference can they be from say, the grocery store. Well They are AMAZING!!! The packaging is not only adorable but love that the bags are resealable!! Your Carob powder is the best I have ever tasted!!!I just made Carob brownies and most carob I have tried, and I have tried a lot, is really bitter or has an off tang to it. Yours really does remind me a lot of chocolate!!! Pure Bliss!!! I will be placing another order soon! Thank you for offering Organic options too!!! Blessings!"
Apr 2014 -- Allison, Kansas

"I'm writing this with a dish of improvised trail mix of equal parts unsweetened carob coated raisins and freeze-dried bananas next to me. The carob coated raisins are better than I remember from my childhood visits to a health conscious relative, they taste fresh and clean, like CAROB, not like a dull chocolate substitute! The raisins were clearly fresh when these were made. The kids love them and I don't feel guilty about sharing. They pair PERFECTLY with the bananas!"
Mar 2014 -- Nayla, Highland Park, NJ

"I just received my order, and once again I am very pleased!!! The crystallized ginger was absolutely delicious... sweet & spicy, and it just melted in my mouth! The st. john's bread and raw spanish almonds were excellent as well. and thank you for the free sample of turkish figs... they were scrumptious!! you definitely have a life- long customer :)"
Mar 2014 -- Nissa, Grantsburg, IL

"I love everything from my order. Mangoes, mulberries, carob chips are all delicious! I was excited to get my blue popcorn, kamut, spelt, and barley as those are hard to find."
Feb 2014 -- Breklyn, Huntsville, Utah

"Thanks Nuts.com! Super fast shipping (even to AK). My carob is oh so delicious and my body loves that it's unsweetened. Also, thanks for my little roasted bag of macadamia nuts: they're huge! What a nice little complimentary treat; stellar customer service! Keep it up; I'm definitely coming back :)"
Feb 2014 -- Stacy, Douglas, AK

"I am already enjoying my chocolate dream, aka carob covered peanuts, which I cannot believe I've been missing out on all these years being allergic to chocolate! And a complete bag of brazil nuts -- ONLY! Not 3 in a can mixed with other nuts LOL! Thank you. I will surely be ordering more natural treasures from you in the near future! :o)"
Feb 2014 -- Linda, leesburg, Virginia

"I ordered the Carob covered peanuts and raisins for my fiancé's Valentines Day gift. Here is a bullet list of my experiences: (1) The order shipped the same day I placed it....a real WOW factor; (2) My order was promised the day before Valentine's day (whew!); (3) My order was delivered during a snow storm...on time; (4) I got an email alerting me that my order had just been delivered so I was able to pick it up before any damage was done to the merchandise; (5) And, best of all, the product was superb! The candies were fresh, in a substantial and resealable bag to keep it that way, and, the taste was wonderful! It was a pleasure doing business with your company and I will definitely do so again as well as tell my friends about Nuts.com. Thank you very much. Barbara Ganus"
Feb 2014 -- Barbara Ganus, Kannapolis, NC

"Ordered chlorella, spirulina, pumpkin seeds, green energy squares, blue kernel popcorn and a few other things - received everything on time, as promised and the quality is fantastic! Also appreciate the freebie pack of goji berries (which I actually wanted to order, but didn't!). Fantastic quality and great price! I'm a Nutritionist, fitness coach and wellness consultant - these supplements are of GREAT quality and very fresh. When you factor in the good value and fast shipping, it's a no-brainer! I will recommend nuts.com to all of my clients!"
Feb 2014 -- Liz, NM

"I was so excited to see my vibrant package arrived super fast! I immediately opened it and was like a kid in a candy store. Beautifully packaged, delicious carob chips were instantly used. Nuts.com will now be Pup-town Bakery's go to store to help my doggie treats look & taste delicious!"
Feb 2014 -- Ruth, Fairhaven, MA

"i was pleasantly surprised to receive a package of St. Johns Bread as a gift from my niece. They are delicious. I will be ordering for you in the future."
Jan 2014 -- Pat, Toms River, New Jersey

"I just received my order of St. John's Bread. It is delicious. Just as I remembered them growing up. I have often thought about this addicting snack and am so happy to have found your company. My friends will be ordering from you as well. One taste and they are hooked. Thank you for the fast shipment and I look forward to placing my next order."
Jan 2014 -- Joanie, Las Vegas, Nevada

"Hi, received carob powder today and made brownies for my pups. Hope they like them! Very friendly company!"
Jan 2014 -- Debbie, Climax, GA

"Oh my goodness! I can't believe how quickly my order was delivered and so nicely packaged. How do you do it? Do you hire elves for this magic?"
Jan 2014 -- SARA, brooklyn, ny

"Good service. Excellent quality product. My dog loves the carob chips as a treat."
Jan 2014 -- Michael, CEDARTOWN, Georgia

"I can't believe how quickly my order arrived. I am so happy with my unsweetened carob chips. They are so tasty and airy I just am SO happy! I would recommend this site to my family, friends, co-workers and anyone looking to order some really good products! Thanks a bunch! Merry Christmas!"
Dec 2013 -- chelsea, Brick, New Jersey

"Order arrived a day early and now we are enjoying the carob covered peanuts very much. Thank you."
Dec 2013 -- John L. Vormittag

"Fast, fantastic service and incredible product!!!!!!!!! Consider me a permanent customer - thank you, thank you!!!!!"
Nov 2013 -- Pamela, Brewster, New York

"Loved it! I really appreciate the effort, time and attention that goes into your customer service. Your company should be a role model for all companies out there. I look forward to ordering my future orders with you. OH by the way love the whole presentation of my package! Keep up the excellent work!"
Oct 2013 -- Isabel, Tajique, NM

"Thanks for the quick delivery. I see you are in Cranford NJ or at least your warehouse is. I grew up in Westfield. You have great products! Love the carob squares will all that good green stuff in them!"
Oct 2013 -- Maggie, Easton, Pennsylvania

"This the second time I have ordered from you. Your product, carob chips, carob powder is wonderful. Your service is excellent. I will look forward to ordering again."
Oct 2013 -- Vickie, Fort Gibson, Okla.

"I'VE BEEN SEARCHING ALL OVER LONG ISLAND AND COULDN'T FIND ST JOHN'S BREAD ANYWHERE THANKS FOR BEING ON THE COMPUTER. THE CAROB BROUGHT BACK MANY CHILDHOOD MEMORIES. I'M GIVING A PIECE TO ALL MY FRIENDS SO I BELIEVE YOU'LL BE GETTING MORE ORDERS FROM L. I. . SUPER FAST DELIVERY !"
Oct 2013 -- CAROLINE, COPIAGUE, NEW YORK

"These arrived so fast! I am severely allergic to chocolate and so it was suggested that I try carob. I found carob chips locally at one grocery store and it was fantastic! What an enjoyable experience! Sadly, they stopped carrying them not long after I discovered them. So on a hunt I went to find nuts.com and order them here. Now I can have carob chip cookies! Thanks!"
Oct 2013 -- T. Scarlet Jory, Montreal, Quebec

"We are very happy with our order, and had to try everything I received. Just delicious! Also, I have looked for many years for carob pods, and finally found a source with you. they are fresh and delicious. I like to eat them as a snack. I will order again from you."
Oct 2013 -- Ivy, OHIO

"I am so happy with my carob products from nuts.com! Not only did the quality of the goods I ordered exceed my expectations, they sent a sample of another treat I will be ordering very soon because it is delicious. Thanks for being superb and swift with the delivery."
Sep 2013 -- Judi, Pittsburgh, PA

"Your service was speedy and efficient"
Sep 2013 -- Linda, Maplewood, NJ

"Wow, you guys are fast! I placed my order late Thurs. night, and it arrived Sat. afternoon (was scheduled to arrive on the following Tues.) The 'Organic Energy Squares' are great! I found these unnamed at an organic food store while traveling and fell in love, so I scoured the internet and found YOU. I opted to add some new flavors to try, and so far, love them all! These will last for a little while, but I am already making my next shopping list! Also, thank you for the 'Cacao Nibs' surprise. How did you know I was thinking about ordering these? :-) You guys are awesome!"
Sep 2013 -- Carolyn, Valparaiso, IN

"Nuts.com provides high quality health foods & candies. I was extremely impressed with the Organic Carob Energy Squares. What a delicious way to great the best green vegetables! My teenager loved the A&W root beer jelly beans, and the organic root beer drops. The organic gummy worms were also a hit. We love your site. Think about bringing back the pontefract cakes!"
Sep 2013 -- Claudia, Seymour, CT

"I tried the Jumbo Medjool dates, and they are wonderful. I really liked the carob spirulina energy squares very much too."
Aug 2013 -- Veronica, FL

"received my kale chips and carob chips the day after i ordered them..quality wonderful..packaging and customer service innovative and great!"
Aug 2013 -- patti, long beach, ny

"Oh my GOD. You have driven me NUTS!. I just got my first order and I am having a REAlly HARD TIME OF CONTROLLING MYSELF SO THAT I DON'T EAT MY WHOLE ORDER OF CHOCOLATE AND CAROB ENERGY SQUARES, ALL AT ONCE. You guys are really evil for making such delicious treats. Oh hell.., one more and then I'll try and stop so that I can save a few for later today, cause I doubt that any will be left for tomorrow. Thanks for this sinful delight. Bogdan."
Aug 2013 -- BOGDAN, OSKALOOSA, IOWA

"Talk about a perfect experience... Great site, easy to navigate and awesome selection with all the relevant data and search options you can want... More awesome is the quality of the items (especially the 'energy squares')... Great prices.. packaged and shipped immediately and conveniently.. Honestly!? who could ask for more..."
Jul 2013 -- Uri, NJ

"You all are awesome! It just made my day to see that package at my front door. And, so amazingly quick and shipped perfectly, like always. I really have never had such perfect service and experience ordering from a company. The care to which the chips were packaged was top notch. I am a loyal and forever customer. Your products are the best, and I've enjoyed the carob chips tremendously. Thanks so much! Again, thank you for the free goodie. Delicious!"
Jul 2013 -- Carolyn, Paradise, California

"Aloha ! Received all the goods and everything is way beyond my expectations , fresh and tasty ! Can't wait to order again ...Love the figs and carob spirulina energy squares. Many Mahalos!"
Jul 2013 -- Roy, Hawaii

"I've been trying to eat healthier and get more greens in my diet I found two delicious ways to do so with your Hemps and Greens cereal and energy squares. I look forward to trying the other items on the site."
Jul 2013 -- Taesha, Baltimore, MD

"I love nuts.com, and will be checking to see if they carry basically any baking items I need from now on. Shipping was fast, the items are AMAZING quality, and even the box made me smile. Just a great experience all around!"
Jul 2013 -- Amanda, Nashville, Tennessee

"I was delighted with my first order from Nuts.com. I was having a difficult time locating carob powder, which I use to bake treats for my dogs (and granddogs). Your price was very reasonable, even with shipping and I couldn't believe how fast the order arrived. My first big laugh of the day came from the corrugated box it was shipped in. What clever advertising! I must add that the powder was packed beautifully in sturdy, reclosable bags. And now the email from you had me laughing again. I will definitely be ordering other things from you, and will HIGHLY recommend you to others. Your humor will go a very long way with me and people I know. Thanks for making my first experience with Nuts.com a great one. Your new friend, Nutty Maura"
Jun 2013 -- Maura, Burbank, IL

"Thank you! What a wonderful online shopping experience! The carob chips are awesome and arrived in perfect condition. I can't wait to enjoy them. Your packaging is one of the best I've received. And, thank you for the free gift! So yummy."
Jun 2013 -- Carolyn, Paradise, California

"AMAZING!!! First time I've ever had it, and I went ahead and bought 2 1lb. bags. So glad I took the chance. Money well-spent! Tons of energy and very filling snack. Highly recommend!"
May 2013 -- John, Lucedale, MS

"Good stuff!!! My wonderful daughters gave me a Nuts.com gift certificate for my birthday. I chose one each of the 17 varieties of energy squares and have been thoroughly enjoying them since. I will definitely be a repeat customer. Keep up the good work Nut Family :-)"
May 2013 -- Joseph, Buffalo, NY

"I have to say i was surprised by the little gift of nuts. As soon as I received my order of Carob chips...I dove right in and tasted them and they are Delicious and fresh. My wife is allergic to chocolate so I make goodies for her out of the carob chips. For Mothers Day..I am going to try and make A "Snickers" type of candy Bar for her...Wish me luck. The 12th is also Our 8 wedding Anniversary.....Nutty Huh :) Thanks for the prompt Delivery. Have a Crackin Day."
May 2013 -- Ronald, rocky mount, North Carolina

"Now I believe what you said, you are really "Nuts". How did you get my order to me in a 24 hour time? I have dealt with many companies but none is like yours when it comes to customer services. You have won a customer for life. Two NUTS up."
Apr 2013 -- Mamadou Faye, Greenbelt, Maryland

"My order came quicker than I expected! Would do business with again, thank you! :)"
Apr 2013 -- Shelby, El Cajon, CA

"Based on previous purchases from Nuts.com, I ordered more Skor bits and toasted coconut. (Thanks for the sample of Veggie Chips, BTW. With a bowl of soup, they really hit the spot!) The pound of sweetened carob chips was a new one for me. I have had less than optimal results with other brands. They tasted strange (Yes, I know carob is not supposed to taste just like chocolate), and had a mealy texture. Yours, on the other hand, taste great right out of the bag. I used them to substitute for semi-sweet chocolate chips, because I have a niece who loves chocolate chip cookies, but is allergic to chocolate. Anyway, I was going to add about a cup of Skor bits to compensate for the anticipated bitter taste of carob, but this was not necessary. I'll definitely order more of your sweetened carob chips in the future!"
Apr 2013 -- Chris, Grapevine, TX

"I love how prompt you ship everything so quickly. I order carob ships from you and I love that you have these in bulk. For the first time I ordered the beet chips and have not yet tried them. But from my carob chip order, I have no doubt you guys will deliver in taste there also."
Apr 2013 -- Sabrina, Fraser, MI

"Fresh, with a flavor akin to dark chocolate. These are much stronger than the sweetened chips. Great chocolate substitution"
Apr 2013 -- Lacey, Douglasville, GA

"Package arrived as promised in 2 days. Your humor on the box and the packages inside was unique and appreciated. I haven't had St. John's bread since childhood (a long time ago) and I couldn't get the craving out of my mind. Yours is the only place I was able to find it. Had my first piece today and enjoyed my trip back to my youth. I also got edamame. I think that could become something to which I could become addicted."
Apr 2013 -- Mark, Farmington Hills, MI

"Well, it's true: nuts.com is one of the best, most reliable web-based businesses out there. My order arrived in record time (overnight, with standard shipping); the packaging is sensible, durable, charming, and funny; and the nuts, fruit, and snacks (all organic!) look delectable. I will definitely be ordering from nuts.com in the future--particularly for items which are nearly impossible to find elsewhere (organic--and unsweetened!--dried cherries, Italian carob pods, organic peanuts). Thanks, "Nuts" family!"
Apr 2013 -- Lilian, Vineyard Haven, MA

"Arrived on time, fresh, and in perfect condition as always! Thanks Nuts.com Family"
Apr 2013 -- Michelle, Silver Spring, MD

"I ordered from Nuts.com for the first time yesterday afternoon. I make all natural dog treats and needed some items for baking. I was extremly happy with the website and how easy it was to use. I was even happier when it told me I could receive my product next day. I loved that they emailed me to let me know everything was shipped and that it was sitting at my door the next day when I got home. Amazing, the free sample I received as well was a sweet treat I was not expecting. Great service! So Happy!"
Mar 2013 -- Rebekah, Tiverton, RI

"Love the delivery, the packaging, the stuff inside the bags (St. John's bread, candy, etc.). You guys have a great attitude, great products, great customer service, and great delivery. Thanks for everything... this is the third order for me and there will be no doubt many more!"
Mar 2013 -- Gary, Reston, Virginia

"Wow!!! I ordered a variety of nuts, carob and maca powders on Sunday evening and it was delivered the next day!! I'm super impressed! Thank you, Jeffrey, Kenny(dad), Uncle Sandy, and cousin David for every yummy pound!"
Mar 2013 -- Patrice

"I have 2 pugs Bowser and Hambone. They have received special treat forever. you can't get these any more. Hunted and hunted on line in stores every where. I had a tub with the ingredients on it. After week and weeks of searching. Lucked up on your site. Your Sweetend Carob Chips contain the same exact ingredients. Ordered 3 bags then 7 more. They now know the box and get so excited to see the bags come out They love the fact they are really little and easy to eat. The vet oked the treats and all is well. Thanks"
Mar 2013 -- Mary

"I just got another shipment, arriving as promised, just in time for including these goodies on our hike! I love your products, AND your wonderful service! Keep it up, it is much appreciated. Thank you!"
Feb 2013 -- Anita, Washington, DC

"I've been looking for unsweetened carob-covered raisins for some time and nowhere in town had them. A quick online search shows that Nuts.com not only has them, but has THE best price on them. Shipment was fast, but the real test was the taste of the products. Yummy! I'm thrilled to find you guys. Thanks for the nutty, raisiny goodness."
Feb 2013 -- Karen, Bend, OR

"This was my first order with nuts.com. So far I'm very pleased. Since I can not eat chocolate, good quality carob is important to me."
Feb 2013 -- Edna

"Yeppo got the GOODIES Num Num Will tell others of my Tummy Yummy Nuts.com experience I'll be BACK ! to enjoy the experience Love the carob raisins reeeal tasty"
Jan 2013 -- Melanie, Spiro, OK

"I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE CAROB PODS! they are delicious, healthy, have great fiber and are the PERFECT healthy dessert anytime of the day! I am addicted!"
Jan 2013 -- Arnie

"WOW! This is the best service ever. I ordered these Saturday, Jan 19 and was told they would be sent out on Monday, the 21st and arrive on Tuesday, the 22. I didn't believe it because Monday was a holiday - no mail delivery. BUT, they arrived Tuesday, by Fedex, as promised. Just terrific. And it's been years since I've had carob, so it's wonderful. I'm impressed!"
Jan 2013 -- Roslyn, Bethesda, MD

"I loooved my shipment from Nuts.com. I have searched many places looking for carob chips with a lot of disappointment until I found this site. The website was easy to navigate, the prices were great and I received my yummy treats sooo fast! I even got a bonus sample to try! I was very pleased and would order again."
Jan 2013 -- Geri, Guyton, Georgia

"GOT MY ORDER REAL FAST ....IT WAS FRESH AND SWEET...I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS ODD SNACK FOR YEARS, I ATE THIS WHEN I WAS A KID AND ONLY GOT IT FROM AN IMPORT STORE THAT CLOSED MANY-MANY YRS. AGO....YOU NOW HAVE A NEW CUSTOMER."
Jan 2013 -- DENNIS A. WILNO, JOBSTOWN , N.J.

"I Love u Guys! This is my second time ordering from Nuts. Great prices Great products Great service. I'LL BE BACK!!!"
Jan 2013 -- Lisa, lusby, md

"The Nuts.com energy squares are my favorite breakfast food. They are sweet and satisfying. Fruit, nuts and seeds give a boost of energy in the morning. I get to feel happy and energized, even on those grim mornings. Food is my sunshine, especially when Nuts.com delivers it."
Jan 2013 -- Will, MCLEAN, VA

"I just signed up for Nuts.com, and placed my first order. It arrived within two days! I could not be happier with this website or with the product I ordered! The packaging and shipping boxes are adorable to boot! These bars super yummy, I would definitely recommend them. I'm very excited to experiment with the rest of my order. Thank you so much Nuts.com! You are FABULOUS! I will tell everyone about you :) My new found love (LOL)!"
Jan 2013 -- Nicole, Toronto, ON

"This is our second order. Couldn't even find St. John's Bread anywhere else - and, now, if we did, we'd still order from Nuts only! Super fast delivery and super fresh product!"
Dec 2012 -- Mary

"I received the St. John's bread yesterday and am enjoying it very much. I haven't had this item since I was a child in North Dakota in the 50's. I just took a chance to look for it online and it came up right away. Thank you so much for still having this product. It reminds me of my childhood."
Nov 2012 -- Karen

"Delicious! Carobs grow in my area but it's difficult to climb the trees nowadays. I've been a fan of carob pods since I was a kid. Thanks again"
Oct 2012 -- David, Thousand Oaks, CA

"Just got my order! Nicely packaged - everything is yummy (you have to sample everything, don't you?) Carob chips are yummy, great for the two of us who can't have chocolate (migraines). So are the other non-chocolate snacks (wish you had some carob coated snacks)."
Oct 2012 -- Chris Oinonen Ehren, Saint Paul, MN

"Shipping and delivery was amazingly fast! I'm in love with the organic dried mangoes and dried strawberries. I just tried the carob super green energy squares and am quite pleased! I can't wait to try the acai blueberry superfood cereal in the morning!"
Sep 2012 -- Tyler, Baltimore, MD

"So far we have only tasted the beet chips, dried orange and the St. John's bread. All great. Looking forward to the rest. Will keep you informed."
Aug 2012 -- Myron, Venice, Florida

"I ordered Carob Chips yesterday in the afternoon and received it today! It was nice coming home from work to find my package from Nuts.com. Such fast delivery that I will be sure to order from nuts.com and recommend the site to friends. Thank you!!!"
Jun 2012 -- Laisa

"I ordered the Carob Spirulina Energy Squares yesterday (6/13) and they arrived today (6/14) I opened them as soon as I got them and they are absolutely delicious! I can't wait to try the other flavors!"
Jun 2012 -- Alan, Bloomfield, NJ

"Ordered some St. John's Bread (Carob Pods) recently and I can't believe how fast they arrived! The last time I had Carob was in the form of candy a LONG time ago, but never knew where it came from. While researching edible plants I came across the Carob Beans and wanted to give them another try. I am pleasantly surprised at the taste and will enjoy eating them. In addition to your prompt service, I want to thank you for the free sample of the Trukish Figs you included in my order. They are another one of my favorite snacks. I'll be back...."
Jun 2012 -- Hans, Somersworth, NH

"Sorry for this late reply. It took more than an hour to read the outside of the case. But since then I have been enjoying the product - unsweetened carob coated peanuts - yum. Hey! Congrats on the NYT article! You're not nuts. You're Nuts.com!! I have to eat some more nuts. Thanks for your dedication to service and quality products and for the fun stuff, too."
May 2012 -- Peter, Loretta, Wisconsin

"Deeeeee-licious"
Apr 2012 -- Martha, Pittsburgh, PA

"your products are the best we have the energy squares for breakfast and do they work!!! Love your products...pat"
Apr 2012 -- pat, goldfield, iowa

"I am someone who loves chocolate, but chocolate does not love me (allergic). Even dark chocolate is a problem because some products that i have bought have in their information may contain traces of milk & nuts. so i decided to go back to carob.I researched & came across nuts.com. The pricing is so much cheaper then the other sites & health food stores that i have compared, and i did not believe that i would receive my order the very next day after i placed it but i did! And i love the sweetened carob! Hats off to nuts.com, I will be ordering from you again & again!"
Apr 2012 -- Lesha, brooklyn, ny

"My order arrived 2 days after I put in the order, amazing! The carob pods are better than I ever imagined, I want to find a cutting from an old tree so that I can start some fruiting. I am also excited about adding spirulina to my diet. Yours seems to be very high quality and also inexpensive. Thank you!"
Mar 2012 -- Parker, Raleigh, NC

"Received my first order yesterday. Delivered when you said it would come!! Carob Covered Raisins and the sample of Organic Buckwheat are delicious!!"
Mar 2012 -- Karen

"Placed my very first order on Sunday and delivered at noonish today on TUESDAY! I could not wait to open all the packages. Had a pinch of fennel seeds, caraway and then put some chia seeds in my drink. I had to try them all==great fresh seeds! Thne I had a carob energy square--delish! I still have the chlorella powder to use and the free sample of quinoa. I may use the quinoa with dinner tonight. I am VERY impressed with the quality, pricing and speed of delivery. I found Nuts.com by accident when I was looking for the chia seeds. What a great find!!! I will be back for more and will spread the word. You rock!"
Mar 2012 -- christine, Walpole, MA

"WOW! Is it a bird? Is it a plane? No silly, its your very fast delivery from NUTS.com! Bought these to make carob chip dog biscuits for my 2 Akitas and friends doggies. Made a quick batch and the girls love them! I'll make people cookies too. Thanks for the nuttiness and the fast delivery. I'll be back!"
Mar 2012 -- Peggy, NY

"I love this site! I get my raw nuts and spirulina here for cheaper than I can find them anywhere. Just tried the energy squares for the first time. Delicious, especially the carob spirulina and the Berry Blast squares. Try em!!"
Mar 2012 -- Chad, Reseda, Ca

"I am so Happy I found your site !! EXCELLENT service!!! I order, you ship and I get my order the next day AWESOME service.. I was very happy to find carob on your site, since I am lactose intolerant. my Husband and I also love the choice of licorice.. I will continue to order from you. Keep up the good. You are the BEST NUTS around.."
Mar 2012 -- Rose, Dover Plains, New York

"I am happy with everything, my Spirulina, and the carob spirulina enery bars, they taste really delicious. I will be back."
Feb 2012 -- DeAnne, Hawthorne, Ca

"I ordered the carob powder and got the raw macadamia nuts. They came on time and were very fresh. Excellent!!"
Feb 2012 -- Ronald, pataskala, Ohio

"My order arrived and I am very pleased with the product. I ordered carob pods to assist in the telling of a story at church. Truthfully, I wouldn't know a good one from a bad one but they are packaged well and just what I needed. Thanks!"
Feb 2012 -- Dayna, Norwalk, Iowa

"Once again...WOW!!! I ordered all my favorites which includes raw cacao powder, goji berry powder, spirulina powder, and red maca powder. My new favorites are the energy squares! I ordered more of the raw cacao goji berry ones and this time tried the organic carob super green and organic chia energy squares! They are all high quality and delicious to the last bite! I'm an on the go stay at home mom and those little squares sure do come in handy for afternoon snacking! Of course I love that I ordered on Monday and received my box of goodies on Tuesday! Thanks for awesome products and fast service!"
Feb 2012 -- Gina, ridgefield, ct

"My order was delivered right when it was promised. We immediately tried the Extreme Trail Mix and the Carob Super Green Energy Bars. Both were great. I will be ordering again."
Feb 2012 -- Debra, Perrysburg, Ohio

"First time trying your Organic Carob Super Green Energy Squares and they are soooo good! I have a couple after a tough work out at the gym and I instantly felt rejuvenated! These are definitely keepers!"
Jan 2012 -- Magda, Midlothian, VA

"I tried these for the first time and they are great. No one knew that they weren't chocolate chips when I used them in my oatmeal cookies. Love them."
Jan 2012 -- Sharon, WI

"so what's not to like? great products, speedy delivery , , a source for buxxa(?) and other exotica!!!! hurrah. hurrah"
Dec 2011 -- stephanie, atlanta , georgia

"Thank you so much for your outstanding service. Your delivery just arrived and I just had my first piece of St. John's bread in close to fifty years. What a memorable treat.. Thank you again. Charlie Diana."
Dec 2011 -- charlie, Wantagh, N. Y.

Showing 1 - 100 of 182 reviews Next 82 >

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Monday, Jul 28.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Extreme Trail Mix Extreme Trail Mix
$5.99/lb
Vanilla Light and Crunchy Granola Vanilla Light and Crunchy Granola
$5.29/lb
Dried Mango (Less Sugar Added) Dried Mango (Less Sugar Added)
$4.99/lb
Chipotle BBQ Pistachios Chipotle BBQ Pistachios
$11.99/lb
Organic Tapioca Flour Organic Tapioca Flour
$3.99/lb