Chocolate Rocks Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 81,036 reviews » « back to Chocolate Rocks

Showing 1 - 75 of 75 reviews

"The chocolate rocks arrived just fine today. They will be part of a hunting, fishing, & camping birthday cake for my grandson on Saturday. Thank you for your excellent service and prompt delivery. You are a lifesaver! We will celebrate and go nuts! I will order from you again and encourage friends to do so, also! Thanks so much!"
Jun 2014 -- Judy, Conover, NC

"I ordered these for my son's Minecraft 6th birthday party. (5/17) The kids were so excited with their favors when they thought I had given them clear boxes filled with polished pebbles...they were over the moon when they found out they were chocolates! AND they taste delish!! I also included a green rubber bracelet and a plastic "sapphire"...the kids were thrilled with their "treasures'!"
May 2014 -- Lynn, South Windsor, CT

"We ordered the chocolate rocks for a banquet and everyone couldn't stop talking about them. Not only did they look great they also tasted great! Service was amazingly quick and the humorous emails from Nuts.com put a smile on my face. Thank you Nuts.com family!"
May 2014 -- Jody, Appleton, WI

"Love, love the rocks! We're having a Minecraft Birthday Party. Each of your rocks will denote something in the game.....(1) Black rocks = Coal (2) light green rocks =Emeralds, and so on. I'm so very pleased, (and the chocolate is delish!), thank you for your endeavor for excellence--you're there! Best, Gina Giovanni's mom ("Gio" will be 7 on June 20 )"
May 2014 -- Giovanni Croce, Mountainside, NJ

"Loved the chocolate rocks! Exactly how it was described on the website. These are the same rocks Cherry Berry sells in their stores as toppings. Finally, I found a place that sells these."
May 2014 -- Imtiaz, Rosemount, MN

"I gotta tell ya- this is NUTS! I ordered on a whim because I read about your chocolate rocks in Food Network Magazine last night. I added some dried fruit because - you know- I'm trying to be healthy. I am eating a delicious dried pluot right now. I don't think we are talking even 18 hours. That's NUTS!! Thank you-- so delicious! Can't wait to put out the rocks for the family."
Apr 2014 -- debbie, Hampton Bays, NY

"I ordered chocolate boulders for a construction cake I was doing for a 3 year old. They were amazing! I got a ton of compliments on my cake and people could not believe the rocks were edible."
Mar 2014 -- Shannon, Rochester, Indiana

"I began ordering from nuts.com because I was looking for something unusual to fill our office candy bowls. After stumbling upon a bag of cheap chocolate rocks at a discount store, I thought maybe I'd found the right product. After that bag was gone, I couldn't find another supplier, so I turned to the internet and found nuts.com. I ordered several pounds of their chocolate rocks and was amazed at the superior quality of the product! My coworkers rave over them! They are so much better than the product I bought in the discount store, and we look forward to every new shipment! Thanks!"
Mar 2014 -- Morgan, Columbia, MO

"I brought these to work and people were asking me where I got them - the chocolate was delicious. I think you will have some new customers. I love everything I have gotten here."
Mar 2014 -- Christina, boulder, co

"I ordered your chocolate rocks to be used as decoration on a construction themed Birthday cake. The "rocks" are perfect! Unfortunately, I haven't tasted them yet because I want to make sure that they stay perfect until I need them. I will update when I've tasted them. But their taste really doesn't matter because #1, they look like exactly what I want and #2, these were received in the best packaging I've ever seen!! The delivery box is super cool!! And the rocks themselves are very well packaged. Giving this as a gift would be awesome! Oh, and the delivery...fast as lightning!! Now I understand the other reviews. Thank you Nutty people!! One of these days, I'll actually review the product!"
Feb 2014 -- Diane, Manlius, NY

"I ordered 12 lbs of silver rock for a Construction Career day event. These treats were a hit in teaching the students about an aggregate that goes in asphalt. They thought they were eating granite. I will be purchasing them yearly for our events from now on."
Feb 2014 -- Karyl, Lake City, FL

"The chocolate rocks and candy sea shells worked great on the birthday cake I made for my son! Excellent taste, and they looked great, too!"
Feb 2014 -- Giuli, Maryville, MO

"Nuts.com was my great discovery as a go-to place for a Minecraft themed birthday party. Even though this candy isn't square (like things in Minecraft world are), these red chocolate rocks were still a great match to Minecraft gravel for our candy buffet. It tasted good too, with creamy chocolate inside."
Jan 2014 -- Deb, Chicago, IL

"These things are huge... When they say boulders, they mean it :) We had them for a candy buffet, and each person only took 1 or 2, because any more would have pretty much filled their box. I'm not complaining, we actually had fun with them. They tasted good too, the chocolate inside has a nice creamy texture to it."
Jan 2014 -- Deb, Chicago, IL

"I bought these silver chocolate rocks for their color and size since I needed something smallish and silvery-purple for a candy buffet at a birthday party. I was pleasantly surprised that they were very popular with teen girls! I had bought rocks before for my son and friends, but didn't realize older girls would like them too :)"
Jan 2014 -- Deb, Chicago, IL

"I used these boulders apart of decoration and the kids loved them. After we convinced them these weren't real rocks they enjoyed eating them, very tasty."
Dec 2013 -- Laurel, charlotte, nc

"I wanted to make a special wedding cake for my now husband. He loves rocking climbing, so along with the creative cake toppers these rocks were perfect."
Dec 2013 -- Laurel, charlotte, nc

"Product was received in a timely fashion. My employees enjoyed the gold chocolate rocks, expressing they were light and reminded them of a crunch or mini cadbury easter egg candy. Great, fun, and friendly service! However, I did call the company for questions regarding shipping and they were a little short with me and the service wasn't quite as I expected."
Dec 2013 -- laura, Springfield, Missouri

"The second I received my order, and especially when I opened it, I knew I needed to write an amazing review in appreciation. After all, the reviews I read were a big decision factor for me. I will try to make this short and sweet. I rarely order online, but once I saw the inventory and reviews for this site I gave it a go. Could not be happier! We aren't lying when we say the shipping is FAST and the product is quality! Packaging is cool, yes, definitely make you smile after coming home from a long day. But the big picture is this company gets it right and guarantees it. Try to beat that. Astronaut ice cream, chocolate rocks, guacamole bites, beef Jerky, dried strawberries. Not one item can you find cheaper, better, or receive faster. Nuts.com will make your life crazy better!!!! Actually, now I'm not quite sure what I did without them......."
Dec 2013 -- jane, new port richey, fl

"as always, my order arrived promptly and was perfect. the silver chocolate rocks look real and taste delicious and i'm sure we'll be ordering them again. thanks so much!"
Dec 2013 -- donna, edison, nj

"I received my order today and was amazed how quickly it arrived! (ordered it early Saturday morning) The packaging made us smile. We will use the chocolate rocks to decorate a gingerbread house we are modeling after my parent's home. We will use them to replicate a basalt stone wall at the entrance. I am eager to get started!"
Dec 2013 -- Carla, Everett, WA

"WOW! I ordered on Thursday and the expected delivery was for Mon...but it came Sat. Hooray! My grandson will be so pleased with his chocolate rocks. Thank you. :-)"
Dec 2013 -- Donna, Union City, GA

"Hello, Thank you very much, I got my candy, now I can decorate my gingerbread houses:) Again Thank You, Kathleen Vladika"
Dec 2013 -- kathleen, lake helen, fl

"I ordered some of the rocks last Christmas to give to co-workers. One co-worker kept asking what I was getting him for Christmas, and I kept telling him a "box of rocks". Everyone enjoyed their "box of rocks" Christmas gift last year and I plan to do the same this year. The chocolate rocks are very delicious."
Dec 2013 -- Sandy, Little Rock, AR

"I was making a Thomas the Train cake for my son's 3rd birthday. I had been looking for some time to find boulders and chocolate rocks and could only find gravel at a local craft store. I finally foud different colored boulders and rocks at nuts.com. I was also running out of time. I placed my order and received it exactly when they said. I also received a complimentary package of rocks which was really nice. Most of the time when you use things like this, they look pretty but don't taste good. That is not the case with nuts.com. Their chocolate was delicious and fresh. I will definitely use them and recommend them in the future. Thanks a million nuts.com"
Nov 2013 -- Angela, kansas city, missouri

"Delicious! We got the chocolate rocks for our wedding centerpieces, they were delicious and totally looked like real rocks! The chocolate was a really good quality too! And thanks for the free sample!"
Nov 2013 -- Emily, Elgin, IL

"I haven't even tried my candy yet and I love your company !!! what great packaging and even great communication through email. I love you guys !!! I bought the chocolate rocks to use to decorate my gingerbread house. I can't wait to use them. And I can't believe you sent along some chocolate covered sunflower seeds, now I am trying to figure out what I can use them for on my Gingerbread house. I will have to send you a picture of my creation when it is done. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you !!!!!"
Nov 2013 -- Linda, GAFFNEY, SOUTH CAROLINA

"Just received my order of silver chocolate rocks....SO COOL! I am making my son a dirt bike cake for his birthday and these rocks will complete the cake for sure. He will be amazed!"
Oct 2013 -- Tori, NY

"Thank you thank you so very much!! I received my order of candied "Rocks" today and opened them right away. They are just what I was hoping they would be and will be a hit on the Construction themed cake I am making. They taste great by the way:) Nuts.com is the BEST!!!!"
Oct 2013 -- Carolyn, Stillman Valley, IL

"Thanks, my order was perfect! Also thanks for the great sample surprise!"
Oct 2013 -- Sharon, Silex, mo

"Trying to find topping for an Ice Cream Social has been difficult and looked like it was going to be expensive. I stumbled on to Nuts.com and found everything we needed at a very reasonable price. When two of the items arrived a little melted from the Texas summer sun, customer service told me exactly what needed to be done to restore the toppings and it worked like a charm. Thanks Nuts.com. You saved the day and the wallet! I'll be back."
Sep 2013 -- Diane, Humble, TX

"oh my gosh wow this is probably one of the best sites my sister has ever linked me to. I'm definitely going to buy from here again when I run out oh man if there was ever a place to throw money at on the internet this is it and the box was so cute oh golly I was so happy when it came the packaging is a very nice design adorable(again) and aesthetically pleasing whoever thought of that tell them they did a good job and all of that is not even the snacks I got friggen yum I'm so happy gonna be giddy over this for weeks I swear (sorry I don't normally give reviews for this so this might come off a bit ditsy sounding)"
Aug 2013 -- Ali, mahwah, New Jersey

"I talked my niece into having little dishes of these rocks on her reception tables for her wedding and my sister-in-law said they were a HUGE hit. "Everybody is asking where you got them!!!" People would look at others funny because they thought they were actually eating rocks. My other sister-in-law was afraid to try them out of fear of us trying to deceive her, resulting in breaking her teeth. Their reactions to us eating rocks was priceless . . ."
Aug 2013 -- Jis Me, Cincinnati, Ohio

"Very, very happy with the chocolate rocks I bought. They were perfect for the event I needed them for. They were also packaged well to survive the summer heat. I also loved the little sampler of chocolate-covered sunflower seeds. One of my favorite treats! Thank you all. I'll definitely be ordering from you again. ~Sarah"
Jul 2013 -- Sarah, Centreville, VA

"Received my shipment yesterday, and everything looked great ! Thank you so much for the sample of sunflower seeds. I have not tried the chocolate rocks yet they are for my grandson's Minecraft Birthday Party-- he will be 8."
Jul 2013 -- Deborah, Independence, Kentucky

"Fast, fast, fast shipping. Rocks are delicious, cacao nibs are superb, spirulina and chlorella smell and taste fresh."
Jul 2013 -- Steve, O Fallon, IL

"I can't wait to share the chocolate rocks with the kids in my neighborhood. The package arrives just as promised and the humor on the box and the confirmation email brightened the end of a long day. Thank you!"
Jun 2013 -- Anne Stuckel, Manchester, MO

"Hey nutty people, I received my package of chocolate rocks!! Love them. I used them to make 8 very special cakes for 70 Boyscouts and leaders in Vermont. We held a camping weekend to get ready for the National Jamboree in West Virginia this summer. Because Vt had snow, rain, slush, high winds this weekend we couldn't have our outdoor campfire so I brought that to them with cakes. I'll send you a great picture. The hidden treat was that the cakes had a hole cut in the first layer and I filled that with m&m s (sorry). When they cut the cakes the candy came tumbling out. Robin"
May 2013 -- Robin, Hinesburg, Vermont

"Great products and a very fast delivery."
May 2013 -- Hallie, Corydon, IN

"I got my order a day earlier than I expected..wonderful!!! Everything looks yummy!!! Great job!!!"
May 2013 -- Irina, Prior Lake, Minnesota

"The Chocolate rocks were/are great! They are so realistic, that a friend I gave some to told me it was a good thing I told her they were chocolate because she would have put them in the birdbath! They are beautiful and tasty too. I look forward to ordering again. Thanks nutty people. StaceyB PS I loved the box! Just my kind of funnies"
May 2013 -- Stacey, Newberg, OR

"I thought the shipping box was cute and then I opened it. Everything inside was packed nicely, looked great and tasted awesome. Will be the hit of the baby shower."
May 2013 -- Eileen , Brookeville, Md

"I ordered yesterday and the box was shipped and delivered today! and of course we had to open everything to sample! Yummy just now have to put away till the party! that may be hard everything was yummy!"
May 2013 -- koren, Severna park, md

"I have been ordering weekly from nuts.com since I placed my very first order. Everything from nuts to sweets to snacks are out of this world! My entire family is hooked on these fantastic products. The order always arrives the next day and the packaging is adorable. Any business would do themselves a favor by following in the footsteps of this wonderful website."
May 2013 -- Donna, Hamilton Twp, NJ

"We ordered twice from Nuts.com for bridal shower centerpieces. The delivery is on time and the package is fun to see on the doorstep."
Apr 2013 -- Courtney, NH

"so fast! such cool packaging! we only opened the Chocolate Rocks and they went too fast too. thanks for having really cool stuff. and fun fonts. xoxo"
Apr 2013 -- teresa, kennebunk, me

"We ordered silver rocks and purple jordan almonds for our wedding favors. They arrived super fast and are simply perfect. We love them!"
Apr 2013 -- Maria, Chicago,, Il

"Yes! Thank you! Received the "rocks"! So excited! They will look great as part of the construction themed party for my grandson's 2nd birthday!!"
Apr 2013 -- Annette, Wallingford , CT

"Wonderful products! Wonderful customer service from order to delivery!"
Apr 2013 -- Joanne, Ada, Mn

"Thank you for the cute note and the extra goodie of cashews in the box! I LOVE the box-decor! I love the packaging and the goodies! I will be ordering again, we have a party coming on May. I have been impressed with you all from the start! Once again, thank you for the thoughtfulness and the timely response! Keep up the great work and may all be well with each one of you!"
Apr 2013 -- Connie, elkton, virginia

"The most amazing, wonderfully funny, efficient company I have ever ordered from!! Plus, fantastic tasting candy and such great prices! The only problem I had was trying to keep my girls from eating all the candy for their mom's surprise 50th birthday party, while we were filling the favor bags. They were sure we should order more ( I did ), so we could fill the bags with more!!! Thank you so much, I will recommend your company to everyone I know."
Mar 2013 -- Kathryn

"Thanks to the Nut family. I ordered the chocolate boulders and rocks to use on a cake for a "Hulk" birthday party. They were a smash! People were more interested in the candy then the cake. These were enjoyed by all and very yummy. I will not hesitate to order again and the free buttercrunch was a nice and delicious surprise."
Mar 2013 -- Gerri, Goshen, Ohio

"To Uncle Sandy, Cousin David, Dad and the rest of the crew I am excited about my awesome delivery. Thank you so very much!!"
Mar 2013 -- Mollie, Dallas, Tex

"NUTS! They're here, thanks guys, edibles rock are hard to find! Nutty Sarah"
Mar 2013 -- Sarah, Thibodaux, LA

"Awesome! This is my second order and will not be the last. Until next time. Thank you:-)"
Mar 2013 -- Gloria, Winter Springs, Florida

"Outstanding customer service! My fiance and I ordered 50 lbs of candy for our wedding candy buffet. We ordered two separate orders and both were on our doorstep within 24 hours of us placing the order online. We even ordered at 9:30 pm and the candy was on our doorstep the next day by 2:00. Nuts.com is very impressive with their quick delivery, reasonable prices and delicious candy! The packaging is awesome too!! I would highly recommend ordering from nuts.com!!"
Feb 2013 -- Debbie, Hauppauge, NY

"Just so you know, Nuts.com totally saved my party. I had bought chocolate rocks at walmart about 1.5 years ago and was counting on being able to run in and grab some, only to find out they had just been discontinued-and this was less than 3 days before the party. I went on a desperate search to find them online- and found them at many places- but nobody was willing to ship the same day, which was necessary for me to have them on time. Nuts.com was the ONLY company I found that proudly advertises their commitment to customer service and quick shipping, which was exactly what I needed to save the day. And save the day they did. I was able to pick up my package just in time for the party and everything was perfect! The rocks were absolutely delicious, and a big hit, too! Thank you Nuts.com!"
Feb 2013 -- Jenny, Lake City, Florida

"It had been a rough week filled with disappointments. When your hilarious box and wonderfully silly notes came on time, and the chocolate rocks were the best I've tasted, it just brightened my whole day. I've shared the rocks around and everyone has loved them."
Feb 2013 -- Sarah, Wilmore, Kentucky

"Always so happy to find the festive Nuts box at the door. We were very surprised (the kids delighted) to see how big a pound of freeze dried marshmallows is, and the chocolate rocks are just what I needed for my son's rock climbing themed party. Thanks also for the lovely Valentine's gift; such a pretty box and I know they'll be delicious!"
Feb 2013 -- Tracy, Panama City Beach, FL

"Ok, Ok! So I'll give you an update....I LOVE you guys! Are you happy now? Seriously, all kidding aside, I am thrilled that I found you guys a year ago. I have since placed 3 or 4 orders with the most recent arriving today. I love the ease of ordering, I love the way your website is set up(so easy to navigate), I love the candy choices you have and most of all I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the fact that I can order early in the day and have the items shipped by the after noon and have them on my door step the next day. It does help that I'm located in MA, but really, it is just wonderful. As an event designer, I deal with many, many client types and sometimes the answers I need do not come within the time frame requested which requires speedy processing from me and my team. Having a vendor process as quickly as we do, is just delightful. Thank you for the great service and quality products. Cheers! ...to all the future orders that we will have with you. Sincerely, Monique Johnson Monx Design House"
Jan 2013 -- Monique, North Andover, Massachusetts

"I was checking out nuts.com, looking for some kind of unique candy to use as a favor for my son's tractor themed birthday party. I stumbled across the chocolate boulders and rocks that were so incredibly unique and PERFECT for the party. I ordered them right away and already got them a day and a half later! I love the variety, quality, and speed of nuts.com!"
Jan 2013 -- Amy

"everything came right on time the chocolate rocks very yummy and look cool too. it's so hard not to eat everything at once because everything is so fresh and good thank you."
Jan 2013 -- michelle, ashland, wi

"I bought these for a brownie creation for my nephews. For looks alone, they are worth the price. BUT THESE ROCKS ARE GOOD!!!! Worth every dollar :)"
Jan 2013 -- Heather

"I ordered the chocolate rocks for our grandkids and they were delivered extremely FAST! The kids will be so excited and it is so good to know I can get them here again. Now it will be time for me to get my macadamia nuts here. Great customer service !! I will pass the word to friends."
Dec 2012 -- Carole, Baton Rouge, LA

"Thanks again! Super fast and everything exactly as ordered. And again a really good surprise add-on. Second order for me, from you. It won't be the last."
Dec 2012 -- Dick, Bloomsburg, PA

"Ah, yes, my nutty box arrived today. I do wonder about the delivery people who must have laughed when they read any part of the box. The contents are well packaged and delicious! My grandchildren love chocolate rocks and these are just right! You'll be hearing from me again!"
Nov 2012 -- Linda, Effingham, IL

"I can't believe that I already received my order. The chocolate rocks are exactly what I was hoping for. Also, thanks for the sample of power mix."
Oct 2012 -- Dianna, wadesville, IN

"Thank you so much for the wonderful Chocolate Rocks! We are heading to a birthday party for a bunch of 9 year old boys at a gem mining camp and the chocolate rocks are just the perfect addition. I've loved the adults reactions when I've been showing them some of our polished rock, then I offer them some of YOUR chocolate rocks! They look so realistic, folks look at me like I'm crazy for telling them to eat some! Your delivery was great, the packaging so humorous - and all around excellent service! Will be recommending to friends!"
Oct 2012 -- Anni, Hendersonville, NC

"You guys are great! I was looking for favors for my sons birthday and you had exactly what we were looking for! AND I received it the day after I ordered it (I chose standard shipping)! I'm sure we'll be back. THANK YOU!"
Aug 2012 -- kristin, Brunswick, Maine

"Awesome goodies! The veggie chips really do taste like veggie chips...Crisp and crunchy...just the right amount of salt. Grand-daughters LOVE the chocolate rocks...They look like highly polished precious stones...but taste, of course, like yummy chocolate. Loved everything I ordered...Will be back very soon. BTW...FAST, FAST shipment...Enjoyed the "graffiti" on the shipping box...Thanks for everything!"
Aug 2012 -- Judy, Berwyn, IL

"Love the box. guys! I took a peek inside and sure enuff, they look like real rocks!!! I think our wedding guests will love them! If I need more, I'll be sure and order them from Nuts.com. Thanks again!"
Jun 2012 -- Maureen, West Seneca, New York

"Dear Nutty Family, Thank you so much for the speedy delivery! The "rocks" not only lookextremely realistic, my husband refused to eat one, looking at me as though I was crazy. After reluctantly trying one, I couldn't keep him away from the bag. The "extra" (or as we say in Louisiana, "lagniappe") treats were most welcomed!"
Jun 2012 -- Jossie

"Everything got here with no problem. Love the chocolate rocks! They look like real rocks!"
Jun 2012 -- Debbie

"amaze-nuts! delivery was super fast (thank you for offering Fedex!!) and the product - chocolate rocks/silver - are tasty and fun. I am using them on a cake for my son's construction themed 4th birthday. Will definitely bookmark you guys for future purchases."
May 2012 -- Monica, Monessen, Pennsylvania

"I am a graphic design student and I came across Nuts.com while looking for a special "finishing touch" for my final project: Designing mock-ups for a coffee gift basket for the fictional hotel: Stone Creek Inn. Not only did I find the chocolate-covered espresso beans I had come for, but something I had never expected...Chocolate "Stones." They arrived today (in plenty of time to complete my project) and I am very happy to report they exceeded my expectations in every way! They look just like real stones but taste delicious! I am sure they will be a hit with my project group!"
May 2012 -- Jane, Windsor, CA

Showing 1 - 75 of 75 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Tomorrow.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Deluxe House Coffee - Single Serve Cups Deluxe House Coffee - Single Serve Cups
$12.99
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Dried Strawberries Dried Strawberries
$9.99/lb
Custom Trail Mix Custom Trail Mix
$10.00
Organic Milk Thistle Seeds Organic Milk Thistle Seeds
$10.99/lb
Cajun Boiled Peanuts Cajun Boiled Peanuts
$5.99