Chestnuts Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 80,925 reviews » « back to Chestnuts

Showing 1 - 100 of 108 reviews Next 8 >

"I bought these around Christmas time to make stuffing. Since I moved back to an area that only offers chestnuts in the store in the early fall, I needed to find them somewhere -- or risk disappointing my husband. These were fresher, a little larger, toasted evenly, and there weren't as many "bad ones" that wouldn't peel."
Feb 2014 -- Kami, Denver, Pennsylvania

"Love love love the chestnuts!! I can't find them here locally so the search began and led me to Nuts.com best find ever. My family enjoyed our roasted chestnuts for the holidays and they were the best chestnuts we've ever had. Thanks for making our holiday season perfect."
Jan 2014 -- Stephanie, Aurora, Co

"My sister and I have resolved to never, ever try to by chestnuts from the grocery store again. We have annotated our calendar for November 1, 2014 to start ordering chestnuts for this coming season. We were so pleased with our first 3 pounds, we ordered another 3 pounds. Service is excellent from nuts.com. We are now dedicated customers."
Jan 2014 -- Linda, Ogden, Utah

"GREAT quality! Very Fast Shipping! Don't think twice about it, I ordered a 25 Pound bag of Chestnuts, NOT a single chestnut was bad, they were probably the biggest chestnuts I have ever had (I eat a lot). They lasted me about 2 months my friends and family LOVED them! I like to boil them they were so sweet and delicious! and I just recently just ordered another 25 Pound bag. Pretty excited to get them in!! I think I'm going NUTS!?"
Jan 2014 -- Medzit, Milan, ILLINOIS

"I received my first order with Nuts.com and it was wonderful. The chestnuts were the freshest I've had in a long time and the taste was great. I will be placing another order soon for other items. The delivery was quick which I most appreciated."
Jan 2014 -- Rose, Williamsburg, VA

"Got 2 lbs of Chestnuts. Made 1/4 of them the night after they arrived. Every single nut was perfect.The method I used is posted on Youtube. Cut a slice across nut with a bread knife. Put in a pot with cold water to cover. Bring to boil and then shut off. Add nuts to a pan and place in a 425 degree oven for 15 minutes. Place in a dish and place a towel over them for another 15 minutes. Nuts will separate from shell pretty easily if fresh. I don't think the other 1 1/2 lbs will last another weekend."
Jan 2014 -- Tom, Lancaster, Pa

"I received my order intact. I was very surprised at the quality of your products. I can't wait to roast my chestnuts !! thanks again."
Dec 2013 -- Helen, DeFuniak spgs, fl

"Once again, you guys totally made our day! Christmas Day, in fact. This year I ordered four pounds of chestnuts, figuring on mostly bad nuts and a few good ones. Because that's the way the chestnut crumbles. But no. There were three -- count 'em, three -- bad nuts in the entire batch. In all my years of chestnut cookery, that has never happened. We had roasted chestnuts. Candied chestnuts. Chestnut puree. Amazing, all of it. Thank you!!"
Dec 2013 -- Annemarie, Damascus, PA

"I was very excited to receive the Chestnut. I haven't any for a long time. The ones at stores are rotten. These chestnuts remind me of the ones we used to buy in Jerusalem when I was young. I roasted some last night and were great. I definitely will order again."
Dec 2013 -- Lilian, Bountiful, Utah

"Here it is, almost Christmas and I stupidly bought chestnuts from the supermarket. Small, moldy, inedible chestnuts. Blech. Then I remembered Nuts.com! I'm super excited you still have them in stock and I know your shipping is done by Superman! (How else do you get it here so fast?) Thank you!"
Dec 2013 -- Michelle, Manchester, NJ

"Thanks for getting the chestnuts delivered on time!! The prices are so good, I will be ordering again. Merry Christmas!"
Dec 2013 -- Susan, Logan, UT

"The chestnuts were good and fresh. I was happy happy."
Dec 2013 -- carol, prineville, oregon

"My mom was truly amazed of the size of the chestnuts. She was so thrilled!"
Dec 2013 -- Donna, Graham, Wa

"I just received my order of chestnuts. I heated the oven to 425 degrees F. and roasted a dozen of the wonderful chestnuts for 12 minutes. After cross slicing them (of course) and they were Grrreeaaattt!!!!!!!!"
Dec 2013 -- Edward Sulzer Jr, Armour, SD

"The fresh chestnuts made my NY born girlfriend's Christmas. They brought back memories of roasting them with her dad years ago. Great product and awesome company. Nutty perhaps, but awesome nonetheless."
Dec 2013 -- Kyle, Terrell, Texas

"I want to know. WHERE IN THIS WORLD did the chestnuts come from?? I have a native ( American ) chestnut tree in my garden area and it has produced chestnuts boldly for years but, my goodness I have not had chestnuts the size theses are. They are wonderful. My whole order is..wonderful.. 12 stars all gold.."
Dec 2013 -- Martha, Burnsville, N.C.

"I LOVE the chestnuts! They were wonderful and arrived just in time for roasting on the fire!! Thrilled!!!"
Dec 2013 -- Renee, Oklahoma City, Ok

"I received the chestnuts yesterday afternoon and roasted them last night....always a favorite snack, these were delicious! They were so large and really fresh...a delight! Thank you for an excellent product....this was my first order with you and without a doubt, it won't be my last."
Dec 2013 -- Jacqueline, NY

"Nuts arrived a day early! The chestnuts will be used in the stuffing in a Beef Wellington for my Chef instructor for Thanksgiving. The figs you added are WONDERFUL..Thank you!"
Nov 2013 -- Jay, Opp, Alabama

"I ordered a pound of Chestnuts. There was 29 chestnuts in the bag. I was happily surprised to read the directions on the bag on how to keep my chestnuts fresh. Tonight I boiled them. They were all fresh and sweet in taste. Not one bad one in the bunch! I will definitely order again from Nuts.com. Just wish they had free shipping."
Nov 2013 -- Theresa, Carthage, NC

"Pleasantly surprised.. Excellent quality, and REAL tasty....The Chestnuts and Anise bears sent me back in time with my Grandparents....AND the complimentary vegetable chips are fantastic.. My little puppies are siting by my feet waiting for another sample.. I will have to think on that one. Thank You Very Much Arty"
Nov 2013 -- Arthur, Medford, MA

"I could not be happier with my purchase! I ordered fresh chestnuts and mixed berries yesterday and received my box today! I am currently roasting my chestnuts and satisfying a two month long all-consuming chestnut craving. The berries are so fresh and I love my sample of veggie chips! I will absolutely be ordering again (perhaps tomorrow!) Thanks for making my day!"
Nov 2013 -- Mary Kathleen, Philadelphia , PA

"Shipment received, completely satisfied"
Nov 2013 -- Larry, Orchard Park, NY

"Chestnuts are huge! Delivered quickly, I cooked them immediately and delicious! You have great quality!"
Oct 2013 -- Linda, Col, Oh

"Rec'd order today,very pleased.The dried chestnuts look great and I LOVE the carton it arrived in."
Oct 2013 -- Gloria, Lincoln Park, NJ

"The best nuts ever at a reasonable price! Had ordered for the second time last week, was out of town, came back to find my husband had eaten my one bag of Macadamias. He had almonds, pistachios and dried chestnuts and ate the one bag I ordered for myself, ugh. Just ordered 4 more bags of macadamias, I'll give him one and I'm hiding the other three. They're absolutely the biggest and freshest I've ever had. Almonds, pistachios, dried chestnuts and peanuts have been excellent. Looking forward to ordering Chestnuts in October. You guys are great and I just LOVE your box! Kelly Lobrutto"
Sep 2013 -- Kelly, Cazenovia, NY

"I loved my chesnuts! Arrived very fast and quality was excellent I will definitely purchase my nuts from NUTS.COM Thanks, I am really NUTS!"
May 2013 -- Rebecca, San Jose, CA

"Wow - the delivery of my order was FAST! The packaging is great and the food delicious. I'm impressed and will be ordering again. Thank you!"
Mar 2013 -- Debbie, Salt Lake City, UT

"I am so happy with my purchase!! I ordered chestnuts and the delivery was really fast and the product really good and tasty! I certainly don't regret it! Thanks for satisfying the taste buds of a nutty pregnant woman! ;)"
Jan 2013 -- Aurelie

"Wonderful! Absolutely yummy! The chestnuts, cashews, figs and dates were all as fresh as could be, great tasting, and the service was perfect! I will certainly order from Nuts.com again!"
Jan 2013 -- Mary Jo

"I saw the delivery man and I ran out to get my box. Opened them up and ate 5 of them raw --- boy were they good. I cooking a batch right now. yum!!!!!!"
Dec 2012 -- dina

"Sooooo good!! I've never ordered food online before so I was a little concerned, but I haven't been able to find any chestnuts in grocery stores around where I live and the ones that I could find had all mostly been rotten! So I decided give Nuts a try and they were very friendly, quick and easy. Excellent quality of chestnuts too! In one of the 1lb bags I only had one bad nut! They'll make a great christmas gift as well. Highly recommended!"
Dec 2012 -- Meg, Atl, GA

"Hands down the BEST chestnuts I have ever tasted!! It is impossible to get fresh chestnuts in Texas in the grocery stores so this year I ordered from nuts.com. I am so glad I did. They were fresh and big and tasted great. I will order from nuts.com from now on. Thanks for the AWESOME chestnuts!!!"
Dec 2012 -- Tracy, Dallas, Tx

"Just bought 5lbs of delicious chestnuts. Roasted some when they were delivered and I am very pleased. These were better than the ones I bought from another online store. Also enjoyed the pack of Turkish figs included with my order. Thank you Nuts,com."
Dec 2012 -- Frank

"Absolutely the BEST! We really had no idea that chestnuts could be so big & tasty...the dates are fabulous too. Thank you all for sending such quality stuff!"
Dec 2012 -- Gayle

"The chestnuts arrived right on time. They are really very good quality nuts and I was happy that they came with storage instructions. They really taste great!"
Dec 2012 -- Tizz, Crookston, MN

"My husband is from Cleveland and we always had fresh chestnuts during the holidays; but when we moved to Texas, it has been impossible to find fresh chestnuts. Thank God I found this website. I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived so quickly, and delighted when we tasted how fresh everything is. By the way, thank you for the turkish figs, both my husband and I enjoyed them very much. I will be adding them in our next order:)"
Nov 2012 -- Margie, El Paso, TX

"Just received the chestnuts, roasted them and they are ready for the stuffing in the morning. They look great and taste better. Thanks and i SURE WILL ORDER FROM YOU AGAIN IN THE FUTURE. hAVE A GREAT HOLIDAY!"
Nov 2012 -- Vin

"Couldn't wait for my order to arrive...love the adorable shipping box and this confirmation email.. When it did, everything arrive in perfect condition, including the sample of Turkish Figs....Thank you for the beautiful looking Chestnuts, they will be perfect in my Thanksgiving Dressing... All the best to you and the rest of the Nutty Family...."
Nov 2012 -- Carol , San Diego, CA

"Products are very good and delivery is quick. Thank you for great service !!!"
Nov 2012 -- Linda, Williamson, Georgia

"They got here SO fast and these Chestnuts are HUGE!!!!!!!!! I've never seen them so big. Thank you so much!!!! Cathy Mann"
Nov 2012 -- Cathy, Conyers, GA

"Thanks again for the quick shipment. The Turkish Figs are wonderful, chestnuts were delicious. Will be ordering more in the future. Thanks."
Feb 2012 -- Jean

"OK so I got my Chestnuts a couple of days ago and just roasted some today. WOW what a great taste these guys have. I roasted them in the oven at 425 for 15 minutes after cutting a long slit in them and simmering (bring to a simmer and then drain) them in water in a sauce pan with a little salt. The next batch will be roasted on New Years Eve. Happy New Year!"
Dec 2011 -- Aaron, Vancouver, WA

"Got my Chestnuts today, FRESH! I ate a couple raw ones and will roast some soon. Thanks! My wife says now I really am NUTS!"
Dec 2011 -- Aaron, Vancouver, WA

"As always, you guys ROCK! The chestnuts were fresh, soft and delicious! Great quality. Another satisfied customer!"
Dec 2011 -- R M Decena, San Diego, CA

"The Chestnuts are wonderful, they always arrive fresh and delicious. The jams look wonderful, can hardly wait to try them out. Shipping was quick and on time. Thanks and you will receive my order next year!"
Dec 2011 -- Jean, Lake Havasu City, AZ

"got my order today and was surprised by the size and quality of the chestnuts. Love them!! I'm sure I will continue to order from you. It's great to know where I can get nuts that aren't available in my area."
Dec 2011 -- BEVERLY

"Received my Chestnuts just on time! The were fat moist and delicious. Thank you"
Dec 2011 -- Buck, Raleigh , NC

"I'm waiting for another package of figs from Italy. Lentils and chestnut soup. Of course a bottle of montepulciano d'abruzzo. Nuts Online kicks ass!"
Nov 2011 -- Patrizio, Hawthorne, CA

"My order got here today - yay ! The chocolate covered coffee beans are amazing ! And I'm soo ready to make my infamous chestnut stuffing with the dried nuts. Thanks !!!"
Nov 2011 -- Deb, NH

"Yep. Two day delivery. No foolin. Nice packaging. These guys know what they are doing. A great source for dried chestnuts."
Nov 2011 -- Frank, Lake in the Hills, Illinois

"Got my chestnuts in yesterday and they we're great! Also ordered sample sizes of apricots and fruit cocktail. They were amazing! I received a FREE sample of veggie chips...YUMMMM! I would never of tried them but now I'm addicted to them! Absolutely elated with my order and will be placing more orders in the future!!!"
Nov 2011 -- aena c callahan, douglasville, georgia

"I'm NUTS about nutsonline.com!!! The experience and nuts were great!! Can't wait to order more!!!!!"
Nov 2011 -- Fadi, Miami, FL

"Great service, great product. Don't think you could do any better! I'll be ordering again from Nuts online."
Jun 2011 -- sandra, Eagle Creek, OR

"Yes, package was delivered today and I dived into the Duchilly hazlenuts with some smoked salmon. Umm Umm good!!. I also got some chestnuts which I break open with a hammer and sautee the nuts inside in some olive oil for 5 minutes and eat them that way. Yeah, I like chestnuts and have never had them roasted, just sauteed in olive oil and sprinkled with pepper and mayby some cayenne. Good with soup. Thanx for the extra goodie of apricots from Turkey. Denton"
Feb 2011 -- Denton, Tucson, AZ

"Your The Best! I received my order faster than a speeding peanut! Always thought that chestnut's could only be purchased during Thanksgiving and Christmas; Yipee for you having them all of the time. Love your packaging and most of all your humor! It's great! I'm committed for life! Diane"
Feb 2011 -- Diane

"I am glad I ordered from Nutsonline. Peanuts covered with chocolate are delicious, chestnuts very fresh. This is only the beginning. Nutsonline is better than any other stores when it comes to fruits, nuts, chocolate etc... Thank you so much! Lisa"
Jan 2011 -- elisa, redmond, oregon

"I couldn't accept that chestnut season had ended and scoured the internet to find you still had them in late January! I imagined they might be dry or hard, but NO!! I got my bags just as promised and they were big, firm, soft and sweet chestnuts. Thank you so very much!!"
Jan 2011 -- Gillian, Lakewood, CA

"And a HIp HIp Wheeeee to you!!!!!! I have them and Have already cracked a few !!! WOW #!% %#@$ are they GOOOOOOD!!##@#@."
Jan 2011 -- hershal, new market, al

"chestnuts arrived about 1 hr ago (Christmas Eve, thanks UPS), have run a test roasting (even though it's Christmas we unfortunatly did not have an open fire) of about 6 of them in the oven. I am 62 years old and have never tried roasted chestnuts and neither had my wife or her mom so, we looked you guys up and ordered a pound. Pretty tasty and easy to prepare, can't wait til tomorrow evening when the multitudes arrive to have them try them. Thanks so much and we will most likely be ordering some flour to try some chestnut bread, heard it was to die for. Thanks again"
Dec 2010 -- Donnie, Marshall, Texas

"We received our order just in time for our Christmas celebration. Everything came in perfect condition. The chestnuts made a lot of people (family) happy. They roasted beautifully and were simply delicious. Thank you!!! Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!"
Dec 2010 -- GAY D DAVIS, TONOPAH, AZ

"wow!! not only was i completely surprised to find chestnuts during the holiday rush, but from order to my door was TWO DAYS!! i couldn't believe how fast and now i have something super special to take to this weekends christmas parties. thank you so much. merry merry nutty christmas!"
Dec 2010 -- rebecca, nashville, tn

"I've been buying chestnuts over the holidays for over 40 years. The ones I just received from you are the very best I've ever had. Fresh, large & Delicious. thanks"
Dec 2010 -- John

"I thought they were kidding on the delivery time. Ordered nuts on Dec. 12 arrived today Dec.14. Looking forward to my 3lbs. of chestnuts. Haven't had any since 1971. Thanks for the gift pack"
Dec 2010 -- Tony

"I have spent years buying Chestnuts at the locale grocers. And every time I do half are usually moldy. I received my shipment today and guess what all five pounds are perfect I am totally thrilled. Now every time I need I know who to go to. Thank you Thank you Thank you. My family will have a special treat this year. My Mom has never tried chestnuts--boy has she an eye opener coming. You people have my heart and future orders for all my nuts needs. Thank you Thank you. Alma aka (Happy);)"
Dec 2010 -- Ajma, channelview, tx

"Dear Jeff and Family, Our boxed goodies arrived by comet this starry Monday evening, packed in a flurry of white snow. Yippee-i-o-ki-a !!! Wow! We can hardly express our delight. Today, some Brazil nuts and dried whole cherries became the focal ingredients of a special dessert. And we advanced out of our cottage to acquire (as close as we could find) a chestnut knife to properly-prepare the awaiting fresh chestnuts. Tonight ,some will be roasting on an open fire... This Sunday, friends will be dropping-in for our chestnut pancakes... (Thanks also for the Turkish fig sampler...) We can't wait to fully enjoy these great Nuts-Online delights and to share them. Wishing you all a very Merry Christmas and a most nutty-flavored New Year. Eleanor and sisiter Elaine and Family"
Dec 2010 -- Eleanor, L.A., CA

"The chestnuts that I purchased were very fresh.I thought that they would be sold out being that it was 3 weeks till Christmas. NutsOnline.com came through and made my holidays."
Dec 2010 -- Kai, Port Orange, Florida

"quick delivery,very good chestnuts.would buy nuts from them again.totally satisfied with purchase."
Dec 2010 -- kenneth, alamogordo, new mexico

"Ha, you certainly are Nuts Online. Your delivery beat me to my Thanksgiving destination. I am looking forward to roasting the chestnuts and will follow up after the Holiday. John Z."
Nov 2010 -- John, Cleveland, OH

"My Family is originally from Italy, we are used to quality Chestnuts, and Nuts OnLine is the only place that we can trust. We are always satisfied with the pure flavor. Living in Virginia, we used to buy them at local grocery, and it was hit and miss. Some were always molded and rotten. The Holidays are more Special with these wonderful Chestnuts. Thank You"
Nov 2010 -- Nick, Chesterfield,, Va

"Love the service and the warm feeling from you all. Thank you!"
Nov 2010 -- john, Cartersville, Ga.

"I recently purchased two pounds of chestnuts and a pound of pepitas. The chestnuts were SO large and not a single bad one! I have the second bag roasting now, YUM! The pepitas are great, my mom cant have the shell (she has chrons) and I seasoned some for her and baked it for a bit. The samples were also a great way of testing out some new products, and I will be ordering more chocolate covered espresso beans soon! Great company, fast delivery, and the extra sample was great too. Thanks guys!"
Nov 2010 -- Katya, Fall River, MA

"My first order arrived as promised. The surprise addition of a sample bag of Turkish figs was great! The quality of your product is remarkable. I'll be ordering more in the future!"
Oct 2010 -- Kay, Waite Park, MN

"Thanks for the quick delivery. I love dried chestnuts and yours are exceptionally clean and easy to fix. It's my first attempt at ordering pinion nuts. We used to pick them from the pinion trees in Colorado and they are on of my absolute favorites. Thanks for making my shopping so easy."
Oct 2010 -- Mary, Oxford, MI

"Received the chestnuts at noon today and they are so very nice, and large, these made my day, thanks for being prompt on my order. Marcella"
Oct 2010 -- Marcella

"Thanks for the speedy delivery! Everything exactly as expected."
Mar 2010 -- Lesley, woodbury, MN

"Love Nuts Online! Couldn't believe I found the dried chestnuts and dried chickpeas that I used to enjoy growing up. Thank you!!"
Feb 2010 -- Karen, Henderson, Nevada

"I'm nuts about your Chestnuts, couldn't wait to eat some. UM good."
Feb 2010 -- Judith, Belmont, Michigan

"The chestnuts are GREAT, I will be placing another order very soon. Thanks"
Feb 2010 -- John, Virginia

"yes i got them! thank you!"
Jan 2010 -- peggy chan, miami, florida

"Received my 5 lbs. of chestnuts today, couldn't wait to dig into to them. They were fantastic!!! Think I will run out of chestnuts very fast!!"
Jan 2010 -- Judith, Belmont, Michigan

"Placed my order on Dec 15th and I was roasting chestnuts on the 17th. I was truly shocked at the speed they arrived during the holiday season. Great job."
Dec 2009 -- Ralph, Newaygo, Michigan

"Just received my order. WoW! Everything looks great! I appreciate the prompt delivery and the nice comments on the order form. I look forward to ordering again. Merry Christmas!"
Dec 2009 -- watashee, melrose, mn.

"Wow, GREAT Service, GREAT Products. My order was put in at 5:30pm and on my doorstep less then 24 hours later. I spent weeks looking before I found what I needed at "Nuts Online". From now on you are the first. THANK YOU"
Dec 2009 -- Marta, Lehighton, PA

"Yes indeed the chestnuts were delivered today! Thanks so much for such prompt service. They are for my best friend who loves to roast them. She will be so surprised. So glad I found you guys."
Dec 2009 -- catherine, Falmouth, Maine

"I've had chestnuts all my life during the holidays, but they seem to be harder to find - at least good ones. I went on line the Friday before Thanksgiving and I took a shot, I ordered chestnuts on line (crazy, but I had nothing to lose). I received my order the very next Monday before the holiday. I had to try them. A one pound bag had approx. 25 nuts, I cooked them like I always do and to my surprize and pleasure, I was able to peel (outside and inside skin) with very little effort, and the chestnuts were great. Anybody who eats chestnuts knows that if you get all the nuts shelled without losing any it's quite an accomplishment in the chestnut eating world. I would just like to say thanks to nutsonline for making my holiday special again. Now I know I have a source for chestnuts I can count on in the future. cc"
Dec 2009 -- Charles, Peckville, Pa.

"This is a rare company. Each and every products is as advertised, as well as fresh. They take each order seriously and you get your order ASAP. Don't waste your money going to the market or elsewhere on line. Tease and please your taste buds right here."
Nov 2009 -- Robert, Pocono Mountains, Pennsylvania

"Thank you so much. I love dried chestnuts and have bookmarked your site. I hope you stay in business for many years to come."
Nov 2009 -- Mary, Oxford, MI

"I ordered the dried chestnuts on Wednesday afternoon - they came Friday morning and they are fantastic ! Thanks !"
Nov 2009 -- Deb

"my chestnuts arrived yesterday. I already had the oven preheated. I was born in the east, and have missed this treat for years. I'm ashamed to admit that I ate an entire pound by myself! the ABSOLUTE best I've ever had! thanks so much for your product and the prompt delivery. Sincerely, KC stroup"
Nov 2009 -- KC Stroup, kokomo, in

"I has been well over 20 years since I moved from Pittsburgh and into Florida. That long since I have had chestnuts. I have been searching for 8 years. I have finally ended my search. Talk about prompt delivery. They arrived the day you said they would. Good job. They are as big and pretty as I remember them. I can't wait to cook some up and enjoy them. As soon as I do, I will be back with another great testimonial."
Nov 2009 -- Marcy, Pinellas Park, Florida

"Dear Friends at Nuts Online, Received the chestnuts and fried peas in record time. Thank you so much! I'm impressed with your professionalism and great service. I'm looking forward to ordering again soon since chestnuts are really hard to find in Oklahoma and they are really hard to find as fresh as these at such a fair price! I'll be keeping your company in mind for gift-giving. If you ever decided to offer the smaller Italian type chestnuts, please let me know. Keep up the great work! I'm sending your information to my friends and family members. Sincerely, Candice"
Nov 2009 -- Candice, Okmulgee, OK

"Nuts arrived today looking good and in great shape in spite of torrential rain from left-overs of tropical storm Ida. Can't wait to use them. Thanks"
Nov 2009 -- Barbara, Lugoff, SC

"You saved our day!! We had a party and chestnuts were the main character (couldn't find at the local supermarket). It was our first time buying food online (little scared). However, they were of an excellent quality and everybody loved them. Also delivery time worked perfectly. Thanks guys"
Nov 2009 -- Elisabet, Miami, Fl

"I ordered 2 lbs. of the AWESOME chestnuts and could not stop eating them. I just ordered 3 more lbs. My friends are coming over this weekend, and MAYBE I will share them !! MAYBE !!! Keep up the good work. I will be back."
Oct 2009 -- Dona

"Sorry didn't reply right away -was very busy trying each of baggies with goodies,but you know how it is -once you try you can't just stop it. It's so yummy! So, I need to go ... go nuts! But, don't worry, you will hear from me again very soon. Thanks so much - for nuts and service!"
Oct 2009 -- Alexandra

"The testimonials you read on this Website are absolutely true! I placed an order on late Wednesday afternoon for chestnuts and had my nuts on Friday. It is almost unbelievable. One bit of information that is often left out of the testimonials is the packaging Nuts Online uses. They must be specially made. The chestnuts are in a bag with an air vent. The raw peanuts in shell come in a black bag. Clearly, this is done to protect freshness and quality of the various items, each needing its own individual protection. And the quality of every item I ordered is superb, top notch, Grade A all the way. I am so glad I came upon your Website and will be ordering again very soon! Thank you all."
Oct 2009 -- DJ, Maryland

"Second order I've placed with you, and again, your service is fantastic. Chestnuts are yummy. I'll be back again for more goodies. Linda"
Sep 2009 -- Linda, wheeling, Illinois

"Thank you for offering organic nuts! The brazil nuts, macadamia nuts, and dried chestnuts are amazing. The quality and freshness was the best. I'll be baaacckkk."
Apr 2009 -- Lisa, Columbia, MO

"I have a hard time finding these fresh every year. I ordered these and cooked them in the microwave, covered with some water. They are delicious. Fresh is always better but these still are quite good."
Mar 2009 -- jeani, NYS

Showing 1 - 100 of 108 reviews Next 8 >

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Wednesday, Sep 3.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Moringa Powder Moringa Powder
$13.99/lb
Fruit Pectin Mix Fruit Pectin Mix
$4.49/lb
Boiled Peanuts Boiled Peanuts
$5.99
Watermelon Seeds Watermelon Seeds
$5.99/lb