A family business since 1929

Read our story

Chocolate Ginger Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).


See all 81,442 reviews » « back to Chocolate Ginger

Showing 1 - 46 of 46 reviews

"I have always bought a well known national brand of ginger snaps. I am on my second bag of your ginger snaps. I think they must have evaporated. Yum! I will be ordering more soon. I am not a ginger fanatic, but, of the many varieties of your dark chocolate covered stuff that I have tried, the small dark chocolate covered ginger pieces are now my favorite. I always keep something dark chocolate in the house. Thanks for being nuts. Diane"
Sep 2014 -- Diane, Quincy, MA

"I've been searching for Dark Chocolate Covered Ginger for weeks and finally came across some and some other sweets on nuts.com. I was so anxious and couldn't wait to receive it and when I finally got them and tasted it, I was in tears! It was so great! I loves it! DC Covered Ginger and DC Covered Pineapples! They were amazing. This is my new favourite sweets site! Thanks for an amazing and speedy delivery!"
Mar 2014 -- Whitney K, Cambria Heights, NY

"Wow...that was quick!...I read your email that my package was delivered so I went out to the mailbox to find your freakin cool package....made me laugh!....I am munching away on dark chocolate covered pineapple YUM!....also the dark chocolate ginger is amazing....thanks for the little surprise package of crystallized ginger...double yum! telling friends about NUTS.com <3"
Feb 2014 -- Linda, Holmdel, NJ

"Unbelievable product, unbelievable shipping, unbelievable customer service. You guys ROCK!!!!"
Dec 2013 -- Irwin, Shelburne, VT

"These are a detriment to my health! These are so delicious, when I get them I can't stop eating them. I day dream of eating them when I get home from work. Please don't stop making them. I am truly addicted. Ellen from Cleveland ,OH"
Jun 2013 -- Ellen, Cleveland, OH

"Yummm! And almost instant gratification. Have been looking in all my local stores for chocolate covered nuts and ginger for weeks and couldn't find any. Now I have a source for all my cravings. Thanks!!"
Apr 2013 -- Cassandra, Narberth, PA

"Just want to let you know you were a BIG hit at Easter. In addition to family, my niece had some friends at school that couldn't make it home for Easter so they came to my home. Not knowing anyones preferences I decided to go healthy, but fun-the figs and ginger(3 types-especially the chocolate covered) were a big hit-the candy fruit slices too. Don't be surprised if you get some new customers from Wellesley Ma."
Apr 2013 -- Frances, Wellesley Ma

"Amazing! I guess I should say consistently amazing! I have never experienced such great service and product from one company. We all love the crystallized ginger and dark chocolate covered ginger - it is the best we have ever found. I will be ordering both again and again."
Mar 2013 -- Marcia, Somers Point, NJ

"Great produces and super service. Sliced ginger and dark choc. could not be better. What a neat discovery to find your company."
Feb 2013 -- Bette

"Just received my very first order and I'm beyond pleased with the quality. The dried figs are exceptional. My new favorite dried fruit! The chocolate ginger is the best ever. So glad I found this website. Will definitely order again. AND the unexpected freebie - wow. How nice :-) love it."
Feb 2013 -- Maureem, Maple Grove, MN

"I have become repeat customer since I first ordered chocolate covered ginger slices at Christmas. Since then we have discovered the crystallized ginger slices and I think they are the best we have ever had - I'm hooked on them! Every order with Nuts.com has been a breeze."
Feb 2013 -- Marcia, Somers Point, NJ

"I ordered these in December for my husband. That was my first order and I just received my second order - they were that good! We also tried the crystallized ginger and found that to be one of the best we have ever tried. I have been so pleased with both the products and the service. We will be ordering again and again."
Jan 2013 -- Marcia, Somers Point, New Jersey

"I love the dark chocolate ginger, goji nuts, apricots, and brazil nuts. the mixed nuts are such an enjoyable treat."
Dec 2012 -- renee, honoluu, hi

"I ordered the chocolate covered ginger for my 85-yr-old aunt. Not only was she thrilled with the product she also got the biggest kick out of the box and the really nice gift card - well done!! You now have a permanent customer!!"
Dec 2012 -- Laura, Black Mtn, NC

"My 101 year old father loves your chocolate covered ginger. You are the only place we can find it. Everyone else seems to have discontinued it. Dad plans to live to 110, so please keep his favorite in stock!"
Oct 2012 -- Roberta, Joliet, IL

"WONDERFUL AS ALWAYS! NEW ITEM TRIED DARK CHOC.GINGER -GREAT!! THANK YOU!"
May 2012 -- BETH, jax, fl

"Thanks for the speedy delivery. We love your cashews, and this time trying the chocolate covered cherries and ginger, for me. So far so good, now to practice moderation. woohoo"
May 2012 -- Jaci, Muscatine, Ia

"Fast delivery. These are delicious!"
Apr 2012 -- Crystal, Wilson, NC

"Wow! I put my order in and 17 hours later it was on my doorstep. As usual, the goodies I ordered (chocolate covered pretzels, dark chocolate covered ginger and whole wheat blueberry bars) taste fantabulous. I have never dealt with any company that delivers faster. It's better than going to the grocery store."
Jan 2012 -- Ken, Glenn Dale, Maryland

"Thanks so much for your prompt shipment of wonderful treats! Dark chocolate covered crystallized ginger - wow! I think this will become a new holiday specialty around here!"
Dec 2011 -- Terrie, Longmont, CO

"The dark chocolate ginger slices are instant addiction. I couldn't even wait to unpack the rest of the order -- and I'm ordering more for my friends!"
Dec 2011 -- Pat, Denver, CO

"My 100 year old dad was thrilled to get the Chocolate covered ginger candy that he loves and could no longer find anywhere."
Nov 2011 -- Roberta, Joliet, IL

"I got to try the dark chocolate covered ginger for the first time back in April of this year. I ordered 2 pounds of it. They are really delicious. I wish it was a little cheaper, but the product is quite good."
Oct 2011 -- JOn, yorktown, va

"YES indeedy. Fabulous service. Fabulous products. Thank you so much."
Jul 2011 -- Elsie, Naples, FL

"Thanks! The package arrived on the date predicted by your website and in very good shape. It is very hot weather so I paid for the cool packaging. This was a gift to my Mother who says the ginger cookies and candies are delicious!"
Jul 2011 -- Cheryl, Wooster, OH

"Wonderful products,reliable and you've made another nutty customer very happy!!"
Apr 2011 -- Holly, MA

"I used to go out of my way to track down Green and Black's Dark Chocolate Ginger chocolate bars but the Dark Chocolate Covered Ginger from Nuts Online beats the others in every way. I am very satisfied with my first order and will definitely be a regular customer."
Mar 2011 -- Anthony

"The best chocolate covered ginger I've found. Officially addicted for the first time in my life. LOVE LOVE LOVE these!!!"
Feb 2011 -- Michele, columbia, sc

"Thanks so much for the great service. It Bravo!"
Jan 2011 -- Cheryl, Toronto, Ontario

"The order of chocolate ordered ginger arrived timely and is being enjoyed. A good product at a good price. Much appreciated."
Dec 2010 -- Steven, Albany

"Delivery fast, everything wonderful as the last time. Love the coconut and the dark chocolate covered ginger. Yummy. Already have another wish list for a new order. Next week. Thanks."
Oct 2010 -- susan, franklin, ky

"Talk about instant yummy! You must try the dark chocolate covered ginger! This treat rocks!!!"
Mar 2010 -- Florence, Dover, DE

"Efficient as ever-- thankyou. I've already sampled the dark chocolate covered ginger and found it very good indeed the rest of the fruit will be used a little later to make fruit cakes."
Jan 2010 -- Esme, Portland, OR

"Without a doubt the chocolate covered ginger slices are the best I have ever found."
Jan 2010 -- Mary, Waukee, Iowa

"I came on to order my brother-in-law some Christmas pistachios (which he loved) and ordered snacks for my husband and I while I was here. Oh dear--everything was *wonderful*! The Jericho Mix went especially fast, followed by the nice, fat cashews. The chocolate-covered ginger is so good! And the lower-sugar mango---ooooh! Excellent--so moist and tasty! Nice spicy fava beans are a new treat for us. I love the gogi berries, but I get to keep them all for myself =D. Everything was so good I am trying more. Shipping is fast as lightning, and the nuts that run this joint are good at keeping you updated. Whatever y'all are doing, you are doing it right--keep it up!"
Jan 2010 -- Kate, Kingsport, TN

"my dad just received his chocolate covered ginger and loves them!! thank you so much for the prompt delivery! it just made his day!!"
Sep 2009 -- Tammy

"Yummmmm - the chocolate covered ginger and almonds are outstanding - the best I've ever had! Thanks for your outstanding service."
Jul 2009 -- Sara Jane, Verona, PA

"I used to buy Chocolate Covered Ginger at Trader Joe's when I lived in California. Since moving, first to Maine and now Texas, not only are there no Trader Joe's around, there is no chocolate covered ginger! My withdrawal symptoms were becoming very irritating, so I went on the hunt. And found it here ... my addiction has been filled! Thank you, Nuts-Online! :)"
Apr 2009 -- Penny, Plano, Texas

"Thank you so much, delivery was fast and reliable and the products! I ordered the Turkish Figs (certainly large in size), Cantaloupe (which was surprising in a great way), Pecans, Himalayan Sea Salt and the most addictive item of all; the dark chocolate covered ginger pieces. Not very spicy at first bite but the chocolate is good and after the third and fourth one the ginger comes through! I am really impressed and will certainly order from you again. Also before I forget: great pricing!!! Thank you"
Apr 2009 -- clacina, norfolk, va

"Just happened on to your site while searching for chocolate covered ginger. WOW! I ordered and the delivery was fast, the products excellent...I came back and ordered a gift delivery, too. Also...you have a fun site to visit. Thank you!"
Dec 2008 -- Maryann, Minnesota

"Searched everywhere for chocolate covered ginger! So glad I found you! (my waist-line is not though)"
Oct 2008 -- Sally, North Reading, MA

"Received my candy right on time and I had to open and taste right away. I loved the chocolate covered ginger & chocolate orange rind. Soooooo Gooood"
Oct 2008 -- Alice, HOBART, IN

"Choc-covered ginger (among other yummy items) arrived just in time to go into my hurricane preparedness kit. Even if I get wet, I'll be happy. Great product, great service. Thanks"
Sep 2008 -- Susan, Hollywood, FL

"Your dark chocolate covered ginger is yummy for my tummy and so delicious. Thank you. You're the best."
Jun 2008 -- Rosemary, Springfield, MA

"OMG...Dark Chocolate Covered Ginger is amazing! Got hooked at the local natural food store! TRY IT!"
Sep 2006 -- Donald, St. Petersburg, FL

"your dark chocolate covered ginger is the best. I thank my friend for telling me about your site. it's terrific. your products are terrific....."
Feb 2006 -- Sandra W., Delray Beach, Florida

Showing 1 - 46 of 46 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Tomorrow.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Medium Custom Tray Medium Custom Tray
Customize
Box of Winter Wonderland Box of Winter Wonderland
$39.99
Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Spirulina Spirulina
$9.99/lb
Organic Coconut Oil (Raw) Organic Coconut Oil (Raw)
$11.99
Fall Chocolate Pretzels Fall Chocolate Pretzels
$4.99/lb
Diced Papaya (Unsulphured) Diced Papaya (Unsulphured)
$4.99
Oh My! Pecan Pie Oh My! Pecan Pie
$16.99