A family business since 1929

Read our story

Sour Fruits Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com.


See all 81,518 reviews » « back to Sour Fruits

Showing 1 - 63 of 63 reviews

"I have been looking for a really good cherry sour for years. I stumbled upon your website and decided to order a couple pounds. Once we finally got to open a bag and try them (had to wait till Sunday since it was Lent) they were better than I had hoped! Plus, the price was reasonable and the shipping was quick. Thanks!"
Mar 2014 -- Andrea, POST FALLS, Idaho

"First things first. Absolutely love your website. You have awesome packaging and the candy was exactly what we wanted. It came in a timely matter and we appreciate the check in email. We will definitely keep you in mind for future purchases :)"
Mar 2014 -- Jessica, elkton, mi

"These are a classically wonderful candy. The flavor is awesome, and they are too good to resist."
Feb 2014 -- Kate, Wakefield, RI

"Wow! I received my very delicious grapefruit slices in the mail today. They are fresh and very tasty. The package was delivered very quickly. I will definitely order again!"
Jan 2014 -- Judy, Sacramento, CA

"Dear Nuts @ nuts.com. Thank you so much for your very prompt delivery of my package. Your sour cherry candies are some of the best and I love that you send a little something extra with my order. Have a very Merry Christmas. Teddy"
Dec 2013 -- Theodora, Fairfax, VA

"Got my package today. Thank you so much. The candy will be a big hit at the wedding."
Oct 2013 -- Cynthia, Plano, TX

"This is my second order from Nuts.com and I was just as happy with my purchase this time as I was the first go 'round. I ordered some amaranth, buckwheat, and kamut and I look forward to getting more whole grains in my diet. I made buckwheat last night and it was quick and easy, I will be ordering again. Of course, I had to get some sweets, too, so I got some chocolate covered pecans and cherry coke gummies. And of course, nuts. I ordered some pecans, walnuts and black walnuts in the shell (they are really hard to find out of season around here) and look forward to eating those out of hand. Great stuff!"
Aug 2013 -- Rachel D Donaldson, Kentucky, USA

"Came a day earlier than expected. Everything was fresh and yummy. Love your packaging! Will order again."
Aug 2013 -- Janet, Crestwood, KY

"Delicious and fast delivery!!"
Jul 2013 -- Jeff, Northbrook, IL

"I love you guys! We kept the last box our shipment came in because it was so funny and this time my husband asked if he could throw away both boxes now because he was sure they wouldn't be the last we got! Thanks!"
May 2013 -- Marge, Noblesville, IN

"Fast shipping, great prices, absolutely loved the cherry sours, mints, and sour patch cherries. We bought 15 lbs each for our son's candy buffet at his wedding! Also, the freebie pistachios were amazing! Best ever. Thanks!"
May 2013 -- Elizabeth, Lombard, IL

"Placed my order at 2pm yesterday and it arrived at 11am TODAY. Ordered tons of dried fruit and the sour cherry cola gummies (which is what originally drew me to your site), but the dark chocolate strawberries are to die for. They are so delicious that the package is half empty already!"
Mar 2013 -- Christi, Beachwood, NJ

"I ordered Sour Cherry Gels for Valentine's Day. They are without a doubt the most delicious I have ever tasted. I used them for Valentine's Day goodie bags and there were a huge hit. They are not too sweet, nice and tart. I highly recommend them!"
Feb 2013 -- Jann, Murrieta, CA

"Quality is out of this world! We loved the chocolates, the gummies, the cherry sours. I am waiting to try the pizza dough, quinoa, and semolina flour! Fast reliable shipping."
Jan 2013 -- Barbara, River view, Fl

"Just received my order today. I want to Thank You for keeping the Christmas Candy out a little longer since I was late getting some this year. The Sour Twin Cherries & Sour Cherry Cola Bottles are my favorites. Thanks for the free sample of Blueberry Superfood Cereal. I will be ordering from you again. Take care & Best Wishes Always."
Jan 2013 -- Bobby Ray Mosley, Norman, OK

"Nuts.com is nuttastic. Love the products. The white grapefruit candy is a favorite of my family."
Dec 2012 -- Nancy

"WOW! Not just a fair price, but the quality and freshness is amazing. I just received my 20lb order of Fruit Sours candy, the kids went "nuts". I will definitely place another order with nuts.com"
Dec 2012 -- Steven, Cedarburg, WI

"I ordered the sour grapefruit slices because these are so good and I can typically only find them in the bulk candy stores at certain malls! When I received my order and tasted this candy...oh my goodness!!!!! It was so fresh that the candy just melted in my mouth!!! I will always order this candy from nuts.com."
Aug 2012 -- Ashley

"Great company that you can order from in good faith! Very reliable, very reasonable pricing, great selection, easy web layout, and of course the crazy fast shipping! I am beyond impressed and have let all my friends and family know!"
Aug 2012 -- Erin, Ocean City, MD

"Very quick response, best price I could find online, best shipping price, and the owners were fun and funny! Package arrived 3 days later in great condition. Will use this company again if I ever need to order bulk candy or nuts.."
Aug 2012 -- Becky, Cincinnati, OH

"I thoroughly enjoyed the cherry sours. The candy was tasty and very fresh."
Aug 2012 -- Carla, Oxnard, Ca

"Just got my cherry sours, and OMG! They are the best ever. Reminds me of years ago. I will be doing business with you nuts again."
Jun 2012 -- Darrell, Santee, Calif.

"I ordered some of your sour chewy grapefruit. One of my friends far away introduced them to me and so I started looking for them and no store sold them in my area. So i searched online and nuts.com sold them for a reasonable price. I was overjoyed, bought some and suprised my sister with them; who likes them also. I want to thank you--there very chewy and good. I will be back. Thanks Nuts. Com!"
May 2012 -- Anita, Madison, VA

"Unbelievable delivery. I ordered for the first time yesterday evening, after 5pm. To my surprise I received an email stating that a delivery was made at noon. Checked the front door and sure enough there it was, I was flabbergasted! Great work!"
Dec 2011 -- John, Rochester, NY

"I've been looking for these Fruit Gummies since a certain high end fruit and candy store went Chapter 11. These were just was I was looking for. Somehow you also shipped the goods in less than a day after I placed the order on a Sunday evening. Amazing. Thanks"
Dec 2011 -- Brian Hoffman

"i just found nuts online, i was looking for sites that sold sour cherry coke gummi bottles, this site had a 1 lb bag for about $4, they taste awesome!!!!! i'm actually eating them as i type this, they are so delicious!!!!"
Nov 2011 -- CaitieB, Yuma, AZ

"I placed my order on Tuesday and received it on Wednesday!!! I had been looking for these candies every where since my vacation in SC last year. The candy is awesome and fresh. Would recommend this sight for anyone looking for candies that may not be sold in stores."
Nov 2011 -- Ashley, Greencastle, PA

"received my order in 2 days !! products were fantastic. jerky was tender and were good pieces of meat. candy was fresh in resealable pouches. the sour cherry cola bottles are fantastic. this company gives you great value for your money."
Oct 2011 -- thomas, hagerstown, md

"I love these sour cherry cola bottles, and couldn't find them anywhere. I placed my order on Saturday, and it was here on Monday! Delicious and fresh product...totally pleased with my shopping experience...will be a return customer!"
Oct 2011 -- Irene, Nassau County, New York

"This was our first order with Nuts Online, and we are impressed! Customer service is a huge deal for us, and you guys got it right. The prices were right, the delivery was super quick, and your packaging was absolutely perfect. We will most definitely be ordering from you in the near future! Thanks for offering a great service."
Sep 2011 -- Brandi, Rocky Mount, North Carolina

"I couldn't find sour gummy cherry coke bottles anywhere! They just arrived and I opened them immediately. These are sooo yummy!"
Sep 2011 -- Andrea, Rochester, New York

"Great attention to detail and to the customer. Kept me informed on status from start to delivery .... oh, and the products were exactly as described. I'm very pleased with the entire experience and I will be back"
Sep 2011 -- Mark, Murray, Ky

"great candy and service , I have bought twice in the last 2 weeks for my up coming wedding . everything comes fast and is fresh. Until the next time thanks ,"
Aug 2011 -- rocco j barletta, west haven, ct

"We are very satisfied with the quick delivery and quality of the order. Thank you for the pistachio's."
Aug 2011 -- Penny, Lansford, ND

"ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! This product is definitely my favorite thing that I have bought from NutsOnline."
Jul 2011 -- Molly, FL

"WOW, what amazingly fast delivery. All of the products delivered and tasted delicious. Especially the sour cherry gummy colas and the organic drops, delicious..... Also got the ultimate malted milk balls, also wonderful. I will definitley be coming back and buying form nuts online again and again. Thanks you so much!!!!!"
Jul 2011 -- brett, belleville, IL

"First time Ive ever used this site, and I have to say that I am completely impressed. Everything was so smooth. I will be back soon for an even bigger order. Thanks again Nutsonline!!!"
Jun 2011 -- Joshua, West Columbia, SC

"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, these sour cherry cola bottles. I am so glad I found Nuts Online! Thank you for keeping them a part of your inventory!!!!"
Jun 2011 -- Kim, Billings, Mt

"Everything arrived so promptly. everything was packed perfect and everything looks so delicious. Thank you so much."
Apr 2011 -- Ronnie, New Haven, CT

"i am so thankful u guys had my product i been looking for it forever. i found it out of state and cost way more then found ur website and much cheaper and faster thxs again will be making futer buys from ya as well as tell other about ya."
Mar 2011 -- josey, portage, mi

"I've been looking for fizzy cherry cola bottles since I left the UK 11 years ago. These are the real thing, and cheap, with wicked fast shipping! I'm so excited!"
Mar 2011 -- Amy, Essex Junction, VT

"Just received candy and it is exceptional. My daughter is having a wedding in October and is having a candy bar. You will be the first on the list of suppliers. Have a fantastic day and Thank you!!"
Feb 2011 -- cheryl, pleasant hill, ohio

"SUPER TASTY!!! FASTEST SHIPPING !!!"
Dec 2010 -- PENIS, red lion, pa

"This is my second order from Nuts on line and I have been very, very pleased with my order. Everything came packaged well and very quickly. Loved everything and will recommend to all my friends. Nuts are so fresh and delicious!"
Dec 2010 -- Carol, Lexington, SC

"Great service! Fast Delivery! Thanks! Will definitely shop here again!"
Nov 2010 -- Theresa J. Dearden, York, Pa

"Wow! When I buy gummy candy in bulk, it has a tendency to go hard and stale...fast. I was happy to see that Nuts Online packages their products in air-tight zipper bags to preserve freshness. My cherry cola gummies (a very rare find, indeed) are still soft and fresh. Nuts Online exceeded my expectations."
Sep 2010 -- Nikki, Norway, MI

"The Cherry Sours I ordered for a attendance gift for my 25th High School reunion were absolutely tasty! They arrived in great time and even with the heat, traveled well for a candy that could have very well been completely melted together by the time it arrived. I love the personal touch this organization offers its customers and will definitely be returning soon!"
Jun 2010 -- Kim, St. Peters, MO

"Delicious naked malted milk balls, veggie chips, and sour balls, fast shipping, I ready to make order #2."
Jun 2010 -- Ivy, Morgantown, WV

"These are wonderful! Just tart enough to make you think you're eating a real grapefruit, then a burst of sweet!"
Jun 2010 -- Susan, Tennessee

"These are the most smashing cherry sours in existence! Next time I'll order by the half-ton."
Jun 2010 -- Nathan JPS Burch, New York, NY

"The shipment was on time and out of all this type of gummies i have ordered. Nuts online always seems to be the freshest. I love working with them and will keep ordering with them."
Jan 2010 -- Kristy, cleveland, ohio

"Thank you so much! The order was shipped extremely fast--I am super impressed and will recommend you all to others. The sour cherry cola bottle gummi candies are wonderful. :)"
Dec 2009 -- Elizabeth, Lexington, KY

"To: Jeffery, Kenny, Sandy, David and the rest of the Nuts On Line Family. My order arrived yesterday in perfect condition on time just like you said. My wife and I had to open the box right away to see all of the goodies. We are going to start eating some of them today. We hope they will last us through the Christmas Holiday. We really enjoy your products. They are delicious. From our house to all of you at Nuts On Line. We hope all of you will have a very Merry Christmas and a wonderful 2010. Floyd Chumney"
Dec 2009 -- Floyd, Richmond, Virginia

"I am "NUTS" over nuts online. What more can you ask for!!! Outstanding prices, speedy 2 day shipping and excellent tasting candy."
Oct 2009 -- Amy, Saginaw, MI

"The sour cherry coke bottles that I ordered are a rare hard to find candy. I use to drive over 100 miles to a candy store just to get them. Therefore the gas & the price per pound in the novelty candy shop was making it very expensive. I went NUTS when I came across your website. Prices are amazing and the candy is excellent tasting and packaged when it arrives! You will receive future orders from me."
Oct 2009 -- Amy, Saginaw, MI

"Yeah, I got my cherry sours today. Such fast delivery b/c I just ordered them last night. Thank you!"
Oct 2009 -- Beth, PA

"I just received my cherry sours and it was yummy. It was fresh and juicy. I ate almost half the bag and will be ordering more soon."
Oct 2009 -- Beth, Philadelphia, PA

"WOW I am speechless!!!! I placed my order Wednesday night and Fed Ex knocked on my door at 9:30am Friday morning! My order was exact recommending to all my friends and family."
Oct 2009 -- Meka, Atlanta, GA

"CAUTION: The Assorted Fruit Sours may be habit forming. They are absolutely incredible! Forget everything you know about sours. They aren't overly sour and they have a REAL fruit taste that tastes concentrated for extra powerful deliciousness. Hide them from the kids or they will be gone in seconds!!"
Mar 2009 -- Harold, DeBary, FL

"My package from Nuts On Line was received today at 3:25PM EST. Everything was packed fine. Thank you so much for the Fruit Chips. You folks are first class all the way. My wife and I can hardly wait to dig in to all of the goodies. Looking forward to the Sour Balls. Thanks again for your service and your follow through. We will continue to recommend you to our friends and family. We will order more in the future. Your products are wonderful. We can see why you have been in business since 1929. Thanks again. Floyd Chumney"
Feb 2009 -- Floyd, Richmond, Virginia

"These were amazing! 'Cherry Sours' are an old time favorite of my dad's. Unfortunately, he didn't get to eat much of them because my husband devoured the bag! Will definitely be trying the other flavors soon!"
Jan 2009 -- Shawna, KS

"Received my first Nuts Online order this week. While some of the items are meant for gifts, I have gotten into almost everything else. YUM! I've eaten ALL the Cherry Sours, most of the first pound of Wasabi Beans, and the Sesame crunch is going fast. I'm TRYING to save the Marzipan Chocolates until Christmas! I will most definitely be back, and probably very soon. Thank you for a great resource for all these wonderful treats. I can't wait to try some more!"
Dec 2008 -- Lisa

"I received my "" Cherry Sours"" today and I could not wait to taste um. Wow!! they are so good. I will be ordering soon... Thanks..."
Sep 2008 -- Vickie, Oakland, CA

Showing 1 - 63 of 63 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Monday, Dec 22.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Medium Custom Tray Medium Custom Tray
Customize
Gourmet Christmas Basket Gourmet Christmas Basket
$89.99
Box of Winter Wonderland Box of Winter Wonderland
$39.99
Chocolate Peppermint Bark Chocolate Peppermint Bark
$7.99
Peppermint Malted Milk Balls Peppermint Malted Milk Balls
$8.99/lb
Moringa Powder Moringa Powder
$13.99/lb
The World's Finest Mixed Nuts (1.5 lbs.) The World's Finest Mixed Nuts (1.5 lbs.)
$26.99
Christmas Spice Drops Christmas Spice Drops
$4.99/lb
Ribbon Candy Ribbon Candy
$6.99/lb