A family business since 1929

Read our story

Finnish Licorice Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).


See all 81,425 reviews » « back to Finnish Licorice

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews

"Ya'll have saved the day! My licorice stash was almost gone but I got the finnish and australian black licorice just in time. Also you made my dreams come true with the dark chocolate espresso beans!"
Mar 2014 -- Hanna, College Station, Tx

"Got a pound of the black Finnish licorice and it's the best that I've tasted in years! Just put in an order for more black licorice as well as buffalo peanuts, glazed pecans and red finnish licorice! Fantastic products!!"
Jan 2014 -- Mike, Cary, NC

"Delivered? When? Oh, those tasty lil things I am chomping on? Oh, OK then. Love em."
Aug 2013 -- Ken, Colorado Springs, CO

"I have been looking all over for this Red Finnish Licorice since the candy store in my local mall stopped getting it. Alas I just received my order from nuts.com and anxiously opened the 5lb bag I received hoping it would be the same and sure enough it is. This is the best red licorice I've ever had I personally like to let mine dry out and get a little tougher like a hard candy but great price (compared to what I was paying). I haven't even tried the coffee sampler yet, guess that's my treat for tomorrow!! Thank You Nuts!"
Jun 2013 -- Joe, Pittsburgh, Pa

"The licorice arrived on time. Thanks. My blackened tongue is Happy."
Jan 2013 -- Ray

"Dear Wacky, Nutty, Gooey-good Bunch, etc., .com, .whatever: You've created a problem for me!! Your products are so delicious that I'll soon be forced to order more. Can you stand a blow like that? Good Ole Russ"
Dec 2012 -- Russ, San Diego, CA

"Best licorice I have ever eaten. My tongue is black. Wonderful!!!"
Jul 2012 -- Judith, Newington, Connecticut

"I am so happy to have found your website. After several orders, I continue to be extremely satisfied with your service and your products. For years my family and I would search for a place to buy fresh, delicious licorice products. . .to no avail, until now. Thank you soooo much for providing the best licorice producs we have ever tasted. I wish you the best and sincerely hope you keep your family tradition going for a long. long time!"
Feb 2012 -- Peggy, York, PA

"Wow! Shopping with Jeffrey and the whole Nuts Online family is a huge pleasure! All of the black licorice that I ordered is nicely packaged and delicious -- and I really appreciated the sample figs, too. I don't know how you did it, but I received the order - placed on Saturday afternoon - on Monday morning. Incredible! I will be so happy to do more business with you, and also refer my friends and family. Thank you! -Kevin"
Dec 2011 -- Kevin, Washington, DC

"I have feel in love with finnish licorice and could only find it at one place, which was no way close to me and was expensive; UNTIL I found it on NutsOnline. The price is great and the shipping was super fast! Thank you for the free gift too. Will be a repeat customer for sure."
Dec 2011 -- Angelia, wake forest, NC

"Reading all of the reviews on nutsonline.com, I was a little worried they might be too good to be true. Well, they are all TRUE. I received 14 delightful blue packages, 2 days after placing my order. The gummy bears, frogs, and red finnish licorice have certainly satisfied my sweet tooth, and hopefully the chia seeds and 7-grain pancake mix will satisfy my healthy side. I just sent another 10 pounds of goodies to my brother who spends his weekends hiking in Colorado - he can hardly wait for his 5 pounds of sunflower seeds to arrive. Thanks again for your fantastic selection, courteous communication, and delicious products!!"
Mar 2011 -- Jeni, Charleston, SC

"The Finnish Licorice is the best on earth. I will definitely order more! Thank you for the quick ship!"
Mar 2011 -- Kay, Duluth, MN

"Hey, I just sent an e-mail asking where my order was and you replied outside my door and there it was. The licorice is good!!"
Mar 2011 -- sharon reinan, cokedale, co

"The licorice arrived in good condition and tasting GREATTTTT!!!!"
Dec 2009 -- James, Indian Lake, NY

"The package arrived yesterday. I LOVE the tastes, THANKS."
Nov 2009 -- J

"Totally professional and friendly...thank you"
Oct 2009 -- Hillary, Los Angeles, California

"Fabulous products and wonderful service! I WILL be shopping with Nutsonline.com again. One can't beat the prices and the incredibly fast product delivery."
Jul 2009 -- Lee, Huntsville, AL

"This was my first time buying from Nuts Online. I tried several things - Finnish Licorice, Buckwheat Pancakes, Sesame Sticks, Horehound candy and I bought Wasabi Peanuts for my husband because he likes hot foods and he had never tried these. EVERYTHING I bought was outstanding - my husband was over the moon with the Wasabi Peanuts. This will definitely not be my last time buying from Nuts Online."
Jul 2009 -- Karen, Sloansville, NY

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Monday, Nov 24.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Medium Custom Tray Medium Custom Tray
Customize
Box of Winter Wonderland Box of Winter Wonderland
$39.99
Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Spirulina Spirulina
$9.99/lb
Organic Coconut Oil (Raw) Organic Coconut Oil (Raw)
$11.99
Fall Chocolate Pretzels Fall Chocolate Pretzels
$4.99/lb
Diced Papaya (Unsulphured) Diced Papaya (Unsulphured)
$4.99