Dal (Split Beans) Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 80,925 reviews » « back to Dal (Split Beans)

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews

"Wow! Fastest shipping and delivery. Adorable packaging, and a little gift-snack from Nuts.com. Only tried 1 item so far and yummmm. A+ in customer service and packaging. Can't wait to try all the products I received. Nice to know the American Way is still alive and well. God bless!"
Oct 2013 -- Karen, Fort Gay, West Virginia

"It is my first online purchase with this company. I liked the friendly and prompt feedback about the order status. Trust and reliability are very important when one orders online. Now I am looking forward to receiving my package with the "goodies.""
Apr 2013 -- Cecilia, Sequim, WA

"I have used NUTS.COM for years and have never been dissatisfied with their product or service. Highly recommend them to everyone all the time."
Mar 2013 -- Lottie, Ypsilanti, Mi

"Arrives in less than 24 hours, delightful packaging, excellent communication, very good product. Moong Dal."
Oct 2012 -- Beverly, Croton, NY

"Got the moong dal & coriander today & a fun sample of coffee. Love that something extra in the package. A very nice touch...great customer service."
Aug 2012 -- patricia

"Are you kidding??? I didn't order these 24 hours ago!!! They arrived this afternoon, I ordered these last night!! The dates are huge, and wonderful! The almonds are fantastic, the chana dal is clean, and will make great suppers, and the dry roasted soy bean halves will make a great work desk drawer snack. Thank you, Nuts.com, for amazing shopping. I do plan on spreading the word. PS. The little treat, the figs, are halved, filled with goat and blue cheese, and are so tasty, such a wonderful delight. Thank you."
Aug 2012 -- Kim, Meriden, CT

"Not only did the beans I ordered arrive the very next day but they were beautifully packaged and included a special bonus treat. I'm looking forward to making some great dishes and will definitely order from you again. Thanks so much!"
Jan 2012 -- Anne, Yardley, PA

"For anyone out there reading comments on this website wondering if all these great reviews can really be true, THEY ARE! NutsOnline does everything right. So glad I found this place! :)"
Jul 2011 -- Renee

"WOW, I love your products! The best sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds and Nuts I have ever had! Thank you so much for your company! I will come back again and share your site with everyone I know! Lord bless you all! Violet"
Apr 2011 -- Violet, Milwaukee, WI

"I love you guys and am already spreading the word...By far the best product and outstanding service..."
Apr 2011 -- Sandra , Powell, TN

"After facing many health problems with my digestive system I started a detox diet using Quinoa and Mung Dahl. I was only able to find it in your wonderful website. Everything arrived within just a couple of days, conveniently packaged, the highest quality and at competitive prices! You have made my life easy! Thanks!"
Mar 2011 -- SYLVIA, Miami, FL

"Satisfactory QUALITY OF MERCHANDISE, SPEED OF DELIVERY, & FUN ATTITUDE!! signed/ Mr.Davis"
Feb 2011 -- Mr.Harrison R.T. Davis, Troy, New York

"Love your Mung Dal! Thank you for offering this excellent food. Adding spices such as cinnamon, ginger, fenugreek and cardamom sauteed in ghee or butter to the dal after it cooks makes it even better.Yum! Peace, Love and Harmony, Bev"
Jan 2011 -- Beverly

"Thank you very much! Everything we ordered is just wonderful and more than that it is Organic! Thank you for your business!"
Dec 2010 -- Svetlana, Avon, NY

"I was very pleased with the product and the super fast delivery. Thank you"
Jun 2010 -- Nancy, Burlington, Ct

"We would like for you to know Our shipment arrived quickly. I not only loved your products but I love the easy storing ,beautiful,resealable packaging it all came in!!I will recommend you to everyone I know Mrs. Siegel"
Apr 2010 -- martin, Sparta, New

"We received our order today, great service and fast! Plus after you receive your order they also follow up with a cherry e-mail to make sure your order was received and that all is well. I will be ordering again! Deb"
Mar 2010 -- Deb, Plantsville, CT

"I am so glad that I found your site on line for me to buy the poppy seed and yellow split peas. I have looked and looked in the stores can not fine the poppy seeds for baking. The health food store has it but it is dry and not looking for that. The peas store only has the green peas and do not carry the green. So you have made mind day by having what one use too buy in local stores. I am from up north and the south is totally different in food culture. Thanks again"
Mar 2010 -- Susan, Graysville, TN

"Uncle Sandy, Cousin David, Dad, and Mom, I like the assortment and the very fast shipping of the dal I ordered. I am very anxious to prepare my Indian recipe. Thank you for your service. I will for sure return again =) Diana"
Mar 2010 -- Diana, North Canton, Ohio

"Once again, my order arrived in record time - I really can't understand how you manage to ship things out so quickly, even when they're ordered later on in the day. Great job!"
Dec 2009 -- Gyl, Selinsgrove, PA

"great job of sending my order out immediately and getting in to me in almost record time - I'm still reeling from the velocity at which it all happened... thanks!"
Nov 2009 -- Gyl, Selinsgrove, PA

"Our family loves NutsOnline, it is our favorite place to shop. Our boys get so excited when the shipment comes:) Thanks for the great service and prompt shipment!"
Nov 2009 -- Meilena, Somewherein, KY

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Tomorrow.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Moringa Powder Moringa Powder
$13.99/lb
Fruit Pectin Mix Fruit Pectin Mix
$4.49/lb
Boiled Peanuts Boiled Peanuts
$5.99
Watermelon Seeds Watermelon Seeds
$5.99/lb