Glazed Fruit Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 78,123 reviews » « back to Glazed Fruit

Showing 1 - 100 of 353 reviews Next 100 >

"your dried and glazed fruit is so fresh and delivery is so quick i do appreciate doing business with you for 3 years now. Thank you N.P."
Oct 2009 -- Nancy, The Woodlands, Texas

"As usual, the product arrived the day after I ordered them. But much more importantly than speed, is how they taste. For years, we were able to procure excellent product outside of Philadelphia in bulk. After moving to NW New Jersey, it was too much of a hike to plan a trip there. (We make at least 150 pounds of fruit cake every year...and NO, we don't sell it; we use them for gifts, and for our own eating pleasure)! :0) However, some how we found nuts on line when looking for organic items. We tried your glazed fruit, and other items, and we found that your glazed fruit was EVEN BETTER than what we had purchased outside of Philadelphia. And last year, people were telling us that our fruit cakes tasted better than ever before! SO THERE YOU HAVE IT! You're the best, Nuts-On-Line. And...thank you so very much for being available to bakers such as we. Neil and Bob Criste-Troutman"
Sep 2009 -- Neil, Washington, NJ

"Despite the hot summer weather, thanks to Nuts Online's special packing, my chocolate arrived in perfect shape! And the fruit for my fruit cakes is top quality."
Aug 2009 -- Jena, CA

"I ordered the glazed/dried fruits because I can't find them in the supermarkets until around harvest time. They're the best fruits I've found...moist, tender and tasty! I've just made a white and a dark fruitcake for the Kentucky State Fair competition, and am hoping that they'll win first prize. They're beautiful!"
Jul 2009 -- Terri, Jeffersontown, KY

"Just as promised, I received my order on Wednesday, Feb. 11 . Over half of the first fruitcake made with your fruit has been devoured ! It is by far the best fruit that we have ever used . The fruit is soft and moist, which greatly enhances the texture of the cake . Thank you for giving us an unlimited, any time of year supply line for one of our favorite treats ."
Feb 2009 -- Roy, Pineville, Kentucky

"I could not have been more excited when the candied cherries arrived. I tasted them immediately. Never have I had any that would compare with yours. They were absolutely delicious."
Feb 2009 -- Joyce, Greenville, SC

"The candied fruit I ordered from Nuts Online came incredibly quickly and was wonderful quality. So good, I ordered another batch."
Jan 2009 -- Ella, Memphis, TN

"Each time I have ordered from NOL, It is delivered almost the next day...and everything is top-notch. It's great to be able to get the glazed cherries to make fruitcake any season of the year."
Jan 2009 -- Marj., Farmington Hills, Mich.

"Wow! The candied cherries were at my front door less than 24 hours from when I placed my internet order! We had spent hours the week before Christmas and visited 7 food stores but were unable to find this necessary ingredient for the family butter cookie recipe. Your Cherries were consideratly moister and exceptional! Your price is the same I always paid for inferrior cherries. Your overnight FEDEX shipping special for the same price as 3-5 day ground shipping was a bonus! I will now be a loyal customer....hmmm...I plan on checking out your site for other finds!"
Dec 2008 -- Maureen, Springfield, PA

"For years I trekked into Pittsburgh to a hole-in-the-wall confectioner's shop to purchase glazed fruit for my extraordinary white fruitcake--knowing that the quality of the fruit was far above that I could purchase at local grocery chains. When I arrived at the shop this year I found to my consternation that it had closed . . . leading me to you. To my good fortune, your product is superior to that I purchased for years. Thanks."
Dec 2008 -- Kathy, Washington, PA

"We bought the candied fruit to make fruit cake, something we do every 3 or 4 years (It lasts that long). Your products look great and I am sure the fruit cake will be as good as ever. However, it will take more than a month before we taste it. The one item we need that we can't get locally, and that you don't offer is seeded (muscat) raisins. Could you consider adding them to your list? You could then be one stop shopping for fruit cake."
Nov 2008 -- Neal, Ann Arbor, MI

"I found your website while doing a search of places from which to order candied fruits and nuts, and after reading your BBB rating decided to take a chance! I placed a huge order of glazed fruit, as well as dates, figs, raisins and currants so as to make a batch of fruit cakes for the first time in years. The items arrived three days after they were ordered, just in time for me to spend Sunday, November 23rd in fruit cake baking. I was so floored when I saw the condition of your products: how plump they were and fresh appearing, some of the best quality ingredients I have ever used in my baking. As a matter of fact, I was so pleased with the 2 tube pan size cakes and 4 loaf pan size cakes all of this produced that I've decided to go for more this coming weekend. I'm placing a second order right now! I have already let others know about your company, and I'm sure that as Christmas approaches, I'll be using you again. All I can add is that if the products you ship to our troops are even half as wonderful as the ones I used in my kitchen, they are in for a great treat. Thanks for your products, your excellent service and I look forward to many years of future dealings!"
Nov 2008 -- Tina, Louisville, KY

"WOW! Just put up my holiday fruitcakes. Your glaceed fruits and nuts were beautiful! Can't wait until the cakes mature. Also, those MUTANT raisins...glad I bought more than I needed. I'll have to hide them from my teenager! Thanks, and will definitely purchase from you again soon!"
Nov 2008 -- Michele, saddle river, nj

"I probably am the only person left who bakes my own fruit cakes. Over the weekend I used the fruits and nuts for my family recipe. I cannot tell you how surprised I was at the quality of the fruits. It has become very difficult to find good glazed, sugared fruit (the reason comedians joke about fruit cake is that most people use cheap raisins and citron in theirs). I am waiting for my family's response when we eat these during the Christmas season. Please keep me on your list. I will be back."
Nov 2008 -- Rebecca, Omaha, NE

"Received my order to-day, thanks guys a really great service, my wife is over the moon now she can get her traditional Scottish christmas fruit cake made and stored away as is the custom. thanks again we now know where to look and depend on!!!"
Aug 2008 -- alexander, ottawa, ontario/canada

"I try to make German Stollen during the holidays, and I did get it made last Christmas. My Mom and Dad are in an assisted living facility and have been asking for more. I tried to explain that the candied fruit was a seasonal thing and I couldn't get it. I looked on line and there you were. I received the candied fruit today, and will get the stollen made in the next couple of days. They will be so happy."
Aug 2008 -- Sandra, Hillsboro, OR

"Thanks for providing quality products at reasonable prices. I couldn't get the glazed cherries at the supermarket, they told me they only sell around Christmas time. Now I can bake cakes all year round."
Jul 2008 -- gill, Seattle, WA

"I received my fruit today and I am thrilled with it. Since I can only purchase this fruit around the holidays I am excited to find a place where I can order it online. I like to have my fruit cake on hand all the time and now I will be able to make it year round. Thank you for the great service."
Jul 2008 -- Jenny Cole, Snoqualmie, WA

"Couldn't believe how quickly I received my order. The candied cherries and candied fruit mix were the best I've ever used for my cookies.Great prices also!!"
Nov 2007 -- Lois, Holmdel

"WOW !!! I just accepted delivery of my order and what a pleasant surprise! Not only did I get prompt delivery, but I also received products that are far superior compared to what's available locally. I am confident that with your ingredients and my recipe, this years holiday fruitcakes are going to be a home run with my family and friends!. Thank you, Dino Rossi"
Nov 2007 -- Dino V Rossi, Bronx, NY

"I'm emailing for my mom Elizabeth M. She ordered glazed fruit from your company this year (first time) and we made our fruitcakes yesterday (11/26/06). This has been our tradition for over 20 years. The glazed fruit she received this year was great. It was very moist and really made a difference in our cakes."
Nov 2006 -- Cheryl, Grovetown, GA

"The glazed fruit I ordered are the best I've ever gotten from a US supplier, and the dried apricots are so plump and fresh! This was my first order, but it definitely will not be my last! Super-fast shipping, too. I'm VERY glad I found NutsOnline."
Oct 2006 -- Louise, White Haven, PA

"THE CANDIED FRUIT ARRIVED JUST AS PROMISED, FRESH AND BEAUTIFUL. THEY ARE FOR A VERY SPECIAL SISTER'S FRUITCAKE. SHE HAS BEEN BATTLING CANCER FOR OVER 2 YEARS, AND FRUITCAKE IS HER FAVORITE. GLAD I FOUND NUTSONLINE."
Jan 2006 -- SUSAN, FORT MILL, SC

"Thanks a million! As promised, I got my order the next day (Nov. 18). I am impressed with your constant contact regarding the status of my order and your prompt response to my e-mail. I am most impressed and satisfied with the quality of the glazed fruit I ordered. It is very fresh and more than I expected by ordering online. I usually have a very hard time finding fruit for my annual fruit cakes. I often must go from store to store and still not get the quality I want! Now, I will never have to do that!! NutsOnline, you're a savior!!"
Nov 2005 -- Delores, Silver Spring, Maryland

"GLACE FRUIT AND WALNUTS WERE SO FRESH AND DELIGHTFULLY GOOD FOR THE FRUITCAKES I MADE IN NOVEMBER, THAT I HAVE ORDERED A SECOND BATCH FOR THE BEST FRUITCAKES I HAVE EVER MADE!"
Nov 2005 -- ALLYN

"I ordered a bunch of nuts, raisins, and glazed fruit from you, and I have to tell you, the quality is outstanding. Everything is very fresh and there?s not a hint of sugaring in the glazed fruit. I?m telling everyone I know!"
Nov 2005 -- Jacquelyn, Imperial Beach, CA

"Ordering my glazed fruits for cake from "Nutsonline" was a pleasant experience for me. They filled the order promptly, and sent the package same day. The items are of high quality, and the price is very reasonable. Siva"
Oct 2005 -- SIVA

"These were the freshest nuts and fruit, delivered promply..packaged nicely.. I for sure will be a repeat customer.. Can't wait to start of the yearly fruit cake for the family for Thanksgiving and Christmas.. Mary C"
Sep 2005 -- MARY S CROWDER

"Uncle Sandy, Cousin David, Dad, Wow what service. Placed an order, received it the next day. I was going nuts trying to find citron in my area stores. I’m glad I found your web site, I will be telling my friends about it. Thank you for making it possible to find my Easter baking ingredients. Looking forward to doing business again. Thank you for the excellent service."
Apr 2014 -- George, Sauquoit, NY

"Wow! You'd have to be 'nutty' not to love the Glazed Peel Mix. De-lish!!"
Mar 2014 -- Alexis, Summerfield, NC

"Candied Fruit arrived! Now I can make my mother's recipe for Fruit Cake Bars anytime...don't have to wait for Christmas season & grocery stores to supply the fruit. Thanks for the prompt service. Enjoyed the notes on the box!"
Mar 2014 -- Mildred, Dunwoody, Georgia

"Grandmother turned 98 on 2/25/14. We started doing videos of Granny making old family recipes and she wanted to make a fruit cake. The freshness of the candied items we ordered can not be matched. This is a most excellent store with offerings that will help to fill many of our orders! Thank you!"
Feb 2014 -- WandaLou G. McInturff, Jacksonville, Florida

"Thank you so much! I was unable to find the glazed fruit I needed to make a special cookie for my boss. I was at my wits end to locate the fruit in any store, but then I found your website. My boss will be so surprised and pleased to get his special request cookie. I will make certain all my friends are aware of your site. Also, the little gift of Figs was so unexpected...YUM"
Feb 2014 -- kimberly, La Puente, Ca

"My daughters are coming to visit me for my 70th birthday and requested that I make fruitcake...they want more than what I made for Christmas. I could not find the candied fruit. Then I found you. I will never purchase the mix from a grocery store again. Yours is beautiful."
Feb 2014 -- Jean, Williamsburg, VA

"Oh my gosh...couldn't believe I got them so FAST! I am using them (Candied Cherries) in chocolate marshmallow hearts for Valentines Day! They look yummy! Thanks!"
Jan 2014 -- Dawn, Medina, Ohio

"I have already used some of the candies for my Christmas fruit bars. The cherries are so fresh, not like the ones bought in grocery stores. My husband told me the cookies were better than any fruitcake. They even arrived one daily. Thank You for having these in stock."
Jan 2014 -- Sandra, Lenoir City, Tn

"I just received my first order from your company, and I am pleased. The orange peels are much bigger and more favorable than the company where I had previously purchased them, along with a much better cost. I also like the vibrant colors of your packaging, it gives your company a unique look."
Jan 2014 -- Denise, Mount Vernon, Ohio

"Hey! You're a day early! Wasn't expecting until tomorrow. So, you're off to a VERY good start. I'll be doing my baking over the weekend, so when I'm finished, I'll get back to you on how pleased (or not pleased) we are with taste."
Jan 2014 -- Emma, Cleveland, OH

"No one in our area carries pure candied citron (an essential ingredient for the Christmas bread that I make). My order for citron arrived on time and absolutely fresh and flavorful. I will never again buy the sticky, tasteless product that's sold as "candied fruit" in stores here. Thanks!"
Dec 2013 -- Caroline, Raleigh, NC

"Thank you so much for the speedy delivery. I have many Christmas stollens to make and now I can get started. I tasted the candied fruit, it is so good I could eat it right out of the bag"
Dec 2013 -- Elaine , Glendale, N.Y.

"I really like everything that I have bought from you. I especially like my apricots and candied orange peel. Great for snacking."
Dec 2013 -- Brenda, Corpus Christi, Tx

"Geeeez, I'm tryin to bake here! With perfectly sized citron. Thank you!! My cookies have never tasted so goooood!!!! Merry Christmas!! Chrissy D."
Dec 2013 -- Christine

"Very pleased with candied mixed fruit! Excellent quality!! Found my mom's long-lost fruitcake recipe....already baked them up and in the process of "lacing" them. A welcome blast from my childhood :-)"
Dec 2013 -- Sue, Inverness, IL

"I have NOT been able to find citron. Thanks so much. My order arrived as expected which is surprising for my small WY town. It is soft and I love the bag that I can reseal."
Dec 2013 -- Patty Kemper, Dayton, WY

"I just received my first order and must say I'm very, very impressed with the efficiency of the order process and the speedy delivery. I'm really pleased that I now know where I can purchase candied citron at holiday time since it's no longer available locally. You offer a great variety of other products as well. I'll be ordering again and recommending you to my friends."
Dec 2013 -- Carolyn, Statesville, NC

"My order came very quickly, so I could start my Christmas baking! I love the resealable packages the glazed mixed peel came in. I'm already putting together a list for my next order!"
Dec 2013 -- Gail, Alachua, FL

"Freshest citron I've ever seen, can"t wait to make cookies for Christmas!!!"
Nov 2013 -- patricia, lebanon, il

"I am so happy to have found you. I ordered the dried citron and it is very fresh and moist. I will definitely be ordering more and other items too! Shipping was really fast also."
Nov 2013 -- Elizabeth, Pittsburg, California

"My order arrived so quickly! Love the box...laughed with each message on it..then opened to the wonderful products. They will make the perfect cookies. Will be using the glazed pineapple and cherries for my 95 year old Mother's favorite cookies. Will definitely order from you again. Thanks."
Nov 2013 -- Jane, Pottstown, PA

"Yes, they were delivered yesterday, and they are already soaking in a pool of brandy and Irish Whiskey waiting to be baked into a Christmas cake this evening. Best quality sultanas and mixed peel I have found in this country."
Nov 2013 -- Gaye, seattle, wa

"Received my order of candied lemon and orange peel VERY fast. Good quality, delicious and at a great price. I have always ordered from King Arthur Flour for my Christmas baking needs, but their prices are outrageous. I will be buying from Nuts.com from now on. Thank you!"
Nov 2013 -- Grace, Chicago, IL

"You guys are "abfav"! (That's Absolutely Fabulous (an old show in Great Britain about an Publicist and her crazy Boozy Magazine Editor) ! I love the lingo in the email chatter. I ordered the mixed peel for my English Husband so he can make his Christmas Cakes and finding your company was a God Send! (We won't have tasted the goods until after Christmas so fingers crossed that the fruits will be as good as the excellent, unparalleled service and the attention to each order! Thank you for my "little sumthin" on the side! MERRY CRUNCHING TO ALL AND TO ALL A GOOD NUT! From, Sandy, Big English and Ms. Caroline (my Mom)!"
Nov 2013 -- Sandra, Yorktown Heights, NY

"I found Nuts.com while trying to find a place to buy candied lemon peel. I am amazed at how fast my order was acknowledged, shipped, and arrived. I have never dealt with a company that is so dedicated to customer satisfaction. This is like finding heaven on earth, and the product was absolutely perfect. I will definitely be shopping here more in the future. Thank you for such a pleasant experience."
Nov 2013 -- Ann, Flower Mound, TX

"I ordered citron (hard to find around here) and also some orange peel. Both are very fresh and perfect size dice for Christmas baking. Thanks guys!"
Nov 2013 -- Barb, San Diego, Ca

"Speedy delivery! Wow! I usually make my own candied orange peel because it is difficult to find anything in the grocery stores that is actually decent. It is also difficult to find a source of the good stuff that you don't have to buy gobs and gobs of in order tyo buy it from them. NOW I have a source for them. Thanks! Sharon"
Nov 2013 -- Sharon, Catonsville, Maryland

"The glazed cherries look fantastic!! I'm sure they will be perfect in my cakes. Looking forward to ordering from your company again."
Nov 2013 -- Mary Lou, Trumbull, CT

"Thanks for the quick delivery of my products, they arrived a day earlier than predicted! It is always a pleasure to open your packages, all the products are super fresh and high quality and - very affordable! Also, I get products on Nuts.com I cannot find anywhere else here in stores, like bulk packages of poppy seeds, or glazed lemon peel. Being from Europe I am happy to have found you, I can finally make my favorite cakes again!"
Nov 2013 -- Gertrud, Houston, TX

"As a Brit I was desperate to find glacé cherries & mixed peel in order to make my Christmas cakes for my US friends. My order was delivered very fast and the cherries were the best I have ever had, here and in the UK. The cakes are made and everyone's happy. Oh yes, love the amusing packaging, made me smile. Will certainly recommend you to my fellow Brits and friends."
Nov 2013 -- Jane, Alexandria, Va

"I've ordered from you three times now and every single time the fruit is perfect and delicious, thank you x"
Oct 2013 -- wendy smith, ormond beach, florida

"The glace cherries and the candied citrus peel have been delivered, chopped and added to the wine and rum for my Jamaican Black Cake. The fruit looked beautiful and was delivered very quickly. I could not find it locally. It will be a few weeks before I can bake the cake but I'm drooling already. Thank you, you Nuts!"
Oct 2013 -- Susan, Las Vegas, NV

"I cannot wait to make fruit cakes. The fruit looks wonderful and very fresh. I am so happy I found you nutty people!!"
Oct 2013 -- Phyllis, Huntersville, North Carolina

"Thanks, the annual Christmas cakes are made. We love your dried fruits as they are fresh and not dried out. Hard to find some of the ingredients in the local stores. My recipe is from a great aunt about 100 yrs old and we make it every year."
Oct 2013 -- Myrna, Georgetown, Texas

"Wow! my candied fruit is here already - now I have to wait for my sister to give me the recipe for the wonderful fruit bread she makes in her bread machine. I just bought myself a bread machine just for that. Thanks for the bonus pumpkin seeds. That was very nice of you."
Oct 2013 -- Eileen , Renton, WA

"Wow! I searched online for candied peel and found you! Your product is excellent! Thank you!"
Oct 2013 -- Denise

"Everything was just perfect. Fresh and very tasty. Now we are ready to make our fruit cake for the holidays."
Oct 2013 -- Theodore, tallahassee, fl

"My citron arrived promptly, in a quite fanciful box. It should make yummy lebkuchen cookies to send to my family for Christmas. Next time I'll try some of your 'nuttier' offerings!"
Oct 2013 -- Pat, Franklin, TN

"Thanks for the lemon, orange and citron that are crucial for my family tradition of Lebkuchen cookies for Christmas time. It has gotten impossible to find these fresh ingredients in my City that is known for having everything and more. Turns out Nuts.com has everything and more!!! Also, it arrived quick and on time. Thank you again!"
Sep 2013 -- Jennifer, SF, CA

"Local stores have very little stock of candied fruit and currents needed for older, traditional recipes for fruitcake and mincemeat. Nuts did have what I needed to finish my mincemeat and get it marinating! 3 day shipping is just fine for these things."
Sep 2013 -- James, New Castle, Kentucky

"You are the BEST!! I am in the middle of a kitchen remodel so life is messy. I ordered ingredients for the Christmas cakes so I would not forget in the next 6 weeks when new cabinets, ovens, etc. are being delivered and installed. I was so surprised and happy to find your package on my doorstep this afternoon. I have tucked the fruits away to use for my first baking in the new ovens. Many thanks."
Aug 2013 -- Linda, Akron, Ohio

"WOW. The shipment arrived very quickly. I immediately opened the cherries to sample them They are fabulous!!"
Aug 2013 -- Rebecca, Hilton Head Island, SC

"absolutely great product - wonderful service - will definitely shop again"
Jul 2013 -- Jan, Mountain Home, ID

"My order arrived when promised, allowing me to make a replica fruit cake (wedding) for our 50th anniversary. Thank you!"
Jun 2013 -- Pat, Kings Beach, Ca

"Nuts.com is the best. I ordered on a Thursday morning and received my order Friday afternoon. The quality of your products are the best. I don't order anywhere else --only from Nuts. The stuff in the stores is pretty vile compared to the quality and freshness of your products. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Johanna K."
Jun 2013 -- Johanna, East Stroudsburg, PA

"My order has arrived and the candied orange and lemon peel plus glace cherries taste amazing! I was in "desperate" need!! I couldn't find a new source for my fruit cake ingredients until Nuts.com. Thank you so much for three great products. An old English tradition is to serve fruit cake at weddings. I took this one step further and every year, for the past 10 years, I have recreated the fruit cake I baked for my cousin and her husband for their August Wedding Anniversary. Everyone knows that a fruit cake lasts forever.. the hope for every marriage. With your help, the magic will continue!"
Jun 2013 -- Gail, Fremont, CA

"We recently ordered the glazed mixed peel for our very popular traditional Rum Fruitcake that we serve in our Jamaican restaurant. It is by far the freshest, most vibrant and colorful fruitcake mix we've ever seen. We'll be ordering again!"
May 2013 -- Janay, Houston, TX

"The mixed glazed fruit we ordered is perfect....so moist. We have already made stollen using it and it's delicious! Thank you for having this product available year-round."
May 2013 -- Patricia

"Received candied cherries yesterday and they taste great. We are going to create a confection from an old secret family recipe and, hopefully, sell these at a very popular weekend market. If this works out, we will contact you for more products from Nuts.com. Thanks, Bill"
Apr 2013 -- Bill, Stone Mountain, Georgia

"Thanks for delivering so fast. You saved the day. I needed the citron to make rice pies and couldn't find it anywhere. 3 pies were made today and will be eaten on Sunday. I will definitely keep you guys in mind when I need something and I will make sure I let other people know. Thanks again, Judi"
Mar 2013 -- Judi

"I have already bought from your company glazed orange peel, glazed lemon peel, pistachios, cocoa beans and pecans, they was the best i have ever seen and taste, you have the best quality ever in any place in the world. Thanks"
Mar 2013 -- Khader, San diego, Ca

"I needed to get citron to make a family Easter tradition, sweet ricotta pie. I searched locally for the citron, but was not able to find it. I ordered it from Nuts.com on Wednesday hoping it would get here in time for me to make my pies for Easter and true to their word the package arrived the next day. I will be making the pies tomorrow after work. Thank you Nuts.com for helping me keep the family tradition going. I will be ordering from you again very soon."
Mar 2013 -- Sandra, Saugus, MA

"Receive the Citron. Not available in local stores at this time of year. Used it well. Used it in my canned mincemeat. Thanks for being available and the citron seemed fresh."
Mar 2013 -- Bryant

"Thank you very much for shipping the products so promptly. Great quality. You saved my traditional easter. Well i bake an Easter italian cake called Colomba and i needed orange peel and citron. Turns out those are seasonal items in America and you had them in stock at a great price. Thank you for the pistachios too that put a smile on my face. You became my new favorite web site! You even have italian chestnut flour. Amazing! Thank you ...... Thank you"
Mar 2013 -- Valentina, Evans, Ga

"Loved the products I ordered and the service was fantastic! I will be back to order again and have already recommended you to my friends and family."
Mar 2013 -- Aileen, Los Gatos, Ca

"Package arrived 3/7 in perfect condition. All of the contents were well packaged and intact. Have ordered from you before and I expect fine quality and I get it with your products... Love the shipping container!!!"
Mar 2013 -- Joanna J Vidito, Carlsbad, Calif

"I really love the dried fruits. They are all so moist and tasty. Can't stop eating them! The citron, lemon and orange peels are great. I don't think you could find better. I bought the dried persimmon this time because I got them as a sample last time. DELISH! This time we got dried strawberries as a sample. To tell you the truth, I'm not really a strawberry fan BUT.... Guess what I'm going to order next time? :) Thanks!"
Mar 2013 -- Kae, Midland, TX

"Thank you for the cherries and mix peel that I ordered from you. The delivery was so fast and the cherries and peel are excellent!! The best quality ever and I will never buy anywhere else but from Nuts.com. Thanks again for the high quality products."
Feb 2013 -- Alta

"Before finding you guys, I search here in Westport and Norwalk for the citron. No luck and I was frustrated. Thanks for being there and for your incredible shipping box graphics. One of the best and amusing solutions in my design career. Hats off to your designer. Stephen Ancona"
Feb 2013 -- Stephen, Westport, Ct

"Loved the fresh taste of the dried fruit I ordered. I have been baking the same cakes for years, but this is the first time I tried ordering from you. What at difference - I'll never use the "store" bought again. Thank You"
Feb 2013 -- BJ, Oceanside, California

"My order arrived well be for i expected it. We are so looking forward to using the citron in our Irish Soda Bread. You can't get citron this time of year. Thank you again for having it in stock. Tory"
Feb 2013 -- Tory, New Brunswick, NJ

"So pleased with prompt and courteous service. Also best web site I have ever used for nuts and baking goods. Won't be shopping anywhere else. Thank you."
Feb 2013 -- Maureen, Burneyville, Oklahoma

"I love the products, price and prompt courteous service. I will be shopping with Nuts.com again."
Feb 2013 -- Ann, St Martinville, LA - Louisiana

"great product, super fast delivery, taste tested both products, every bit as great as advertised , thanks again --jim"
Feb 2013 -- jim, warwick , r.i.

"I ordered candied citron and candied lemon peel for baking my Christmas stollen bread; it tasted wonderful! I also indulged in a huge bag of my all-time favorite Brazil nuts. They were so good I plan to do that again soon--no more frustrating searches through the mixed nuts to find them!"
Feb 2013 -- Hillary, Portsmouth, Va.

"For Christmas I bought a tub of mixed candied peel at the supermarket, and it was absolutely vile. It had a medicinal smell and taste..I poured boiling water over to remove the preservatives, but it still tasted bad. Ordered the glazed mixed peel yesterday, and it arrived today. Delicious right out of the bag, and my fruitcake is now in the oven."
Jan 2013 -- Christine, Boston, MA

"Everything was just great. I ordered the Candied Red Cherries which I could not find locally, and they shipped very fast. They were great, and I will be ordering again. Thank You."
Jan 2013 -- Judy, Akron, OH

"My order arrived SO quickly! Raspberry Tea was delightful... and oooo those beautiful candied fruits for my fruitcakes! Eager to try much more! :)"
Dec 2012 -- Dianne, South, Texas

"very fast delivery and excellent product (orange peel and citron) at a very nice price. will shop here again"
Dec 2012 -- susan, fredericksburg, va

"Thanks for the great nuts, super rasins, and glaced fruit. It takes your products to make Holiday baking stand out above all! Thanks for the speedy ship and I wish you the very best the Christmas Season can offer!"
Dec 2012 -- David, Ellsworth , Nebraska

"Loved working with this great and friendly company. I received my order in a timely manner. Great company!"
Dec 2012 -- Karen

"Thanks for the speedy delivery. And I love my order."
Dec 2012 -- wade, newport, nh

Showing 1 - 100 of 353 reviews Next 100 >

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Today!
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Sun Dried Tomatoes Sun Dried Tomatoes
$4.99/lb
Assorted Whole Wheat Fruit Bars Assorted Whole Wheat Fruit Bars
$5.49
Banana Crisps Banana Crisps
$3.99/lb
Spring Yogurt Pretzels Spring Yogurt Pretzels
$4.99/lb
Roasted Sunflower Seeds (In Shell, 50% Less Salt) Roasted Sunflower Seeds (In Shell, 50% Less Salt)
$3.99/lb