Sunflower Seeds Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 80,925 reviews » « back to Sunflower Seeds

Showing 1 - 79 of 79 reviews

"This is my first order, but everything I received (raw organic: pecans, walnuts, sunflower seeds, almonds, and mixed nuts) are all wonderfully fresh and flavorful!!! Thanks "Nuts family"!!! :)"
Mar 2014 -- Carrie, Wauchula, FL

"LOVE everything about my first purchase at Nuts.com!! The box that it comes in is fantastic, then the packaging inside that the products come in is by far the best! The pricing is right, the selection is incredible, the shipping is quick. The products themselves are above the rest! I will never purchase sunflower kernels from the store ever again. Yours are big, beautiful and delicious~ Well done Nuts.com, well done!"
Feb 2014 -- Christy, Bethel, Maine

"the tahini tastes divine, exactly what I was hoping for - the pepitas, sunflower seeds --- amazing! thanks for the raw almonds, tastes like the real thing - I would recommend your website to others - thank you all so much"
Oct 2013 -- Bonnie, Mount Vernon, Washington

"This is my 2nd time ordering from nuts.com and I have never been happier with ANY company I've ordered online from, EVER. Thank you so much for bringing quality products with great prices all tied together with great customer service! You guys are amazing."
Oct 2013 -- sierra, Philadelphia, Pa

"I stumbled onto your website while searching for organic sunflower and pumpkin seeds and am so glad I did. After reading the reviews I placed an order. I tried the organic raw almonds and they are the best I've ever had. Look forward to drinking the lemon spice tea. Look forward to placing another order soon."
Sep 2013 -- Karen, Spring Hill, TN Tennessee

"Everything I got from you is nuts. No I mean all is so good it is nuts. In particular the sunflower seeds. They are quite good and nuts. Thanks."
Sep 2013 -- Richard, San Francisco, CA

"Crazy quick delivery! Had my first taste of Goji berries. 5 minutes later had them in a smoothie. Awesome! Tasted the almonds and the sunflower seeds. Everything is fresh. I own a service business and can be a tough person to please. Your company has definitely exceeded my expectations. Thanks!"
Aug 2013 -- Michael, Johnsburg, IL

"I'm a new fan of Nuts.com! I ordered organic raw sunflower seeds and organic chia seeds, and the package was delivered to my door two days later. I was pleased to see that they included a free sample of organic almonds. The almonds and sunflower seeds are yummy. (I haven't tried the chia seeds yet.) I will be a repeat customer!"
Jul 2013 -- Christine, Uniontown, Ohio

"Such a great product, with wonderful prices. The fact that shipping happens so quickly is a bonus! I plan on ordering all of my seed/nut needs from here in the future! Thanks!"
Jun 2013 -- Sean, Muncie, Indiana

"I love everything about the company and their products. This is my second purchase, and I definitely buy from you again and again, and recommend you to my friends. This time I purchased nuts (pine, apricot kernels, sunflower seeds, sesame seeds white and black) and dried fruits (Turkish apricots and figs) - superior quality, fresh and tasty. Super fast delivery. Very friendly and funny customer service and packaging. You, guys, made my First Day of Summer perfectly packed with delicious and healthy stuff."
Jun 2013 -- Tatiana, Los Angeles, CA

"Love these nuts! They arrived in a timely fashion and, the best thing about them is, they're organic!"
Jun 2013 -- Janet, Lobelville, TN

"Thank you very much for express shipping, for high quality products, for beautiful packaging, for gift and a large amount of humor!! Soon I'll be back for more shopping! Good luck!!!"
Jun 2013 -- ALICJA, PROSPECT HEIGHTS, IL

"Thank you!! Figs and Dates were delectable!! as well as the sunflower seeds! We will order again soon! Nice and fresh! Thanks for excellence!"
Jun 2013 -- Carol, North Port, Fl

"Very good quality products, delivery almost next day. Great job, Thank you"
May 2013 -- Piotr, East Stroudsburg , PA

"Extremely delicious"
May 2013 -- Jason, El paso, Tx

"Hello Family! I, or we love your products. My husband intially ordered from you. Then, I decided since we will be a regular customers, I will also purchase these wonderful products. We use the Organic Quinoa frequently. as well as the sunflower seeds for salads and the like. Equally important , thank you for your speedy delivery. Sincerely, Barbara"
Apr 2013 -- Barbara, Bronx, New York

"Your products arrived quickly! The sunflower seeds are very fresh and good! Better than what I usually buy in the grocery....You guys are wonderful, and I loved the box they came in!"
Apr 2013 -- Linda, Monticello, IN

"Excellent products, this is the second time I order with Nuts.com, and both times I was pleasantly surprised. I didn't know the nuts and seeds I ordered could be that big and fresh. Want to buy everything in the shop!"
Mar 2013 -- marit, rockville, Maryland

"i just got my order of 25 lbs of sunflower seeds (which i used to purchase at whole food in bulk @ 2.69/lb. i buy them for the pigeons...and they seem to love it!!! :-) i guess IM A LITTLE NUTS!!!"
Mar 2013 -- debbi, new york, ny

"Shipping was faster than anything I could have expected. Ordered on Saturday of a Monday holiday weekend, and my package was at my door on Tuesday morning! Exactly what I was looking for, and some of the best tasting almonds, peanuts and sunflower seeds I have ever eaten. Thank you!"
Mar 2013 -- David, Lancaster, MA

"WOW, your nuts are the best. I loved coming home to my package, and what a lovely package it was. I totally enjoyed reading all the writing. It made me laugh. Your service is impeccable. You said Wednesday, and it arrived as promised. The items are absolutely delicious and I will be a repeat customer. Keep doing what your doing and putting a smile on everyone's faces. You are truly the nuttiest company around, and I mean that in a good way. Looking forward to ordering from you again, and again, and again......."
Mar 2013 -- Aurora, Rochester, NY

"Thank you for the prompt shipping. I am thrilled with the quality of the sunflower and sesame seeds."
Mar 2013 -- Michelle, Arlington, MA

"Super quick service! I got my order the next day. I order walnuts, sunflower seeds and pumpkin seeds for my Vitamix smoothies. The products are excellent! Cute box and cute resealable bags! A free gift of a small bag of almonds was thrown in as well. I had heard about this site from my aunt. I will definitely be ordering again! This time I will be trying out the energy bites and the whole wheat bars."
Feb 2013 -- Nancy, Shrewsbury, MA

"love! love! love! ordered on thursday expecting a tuesday delivery and everything arrived today: saturday! quality products and delicious. thanks!!"
Feb 2013 -- Anne, Charlotte, NC

"Fantastic products --outstanding service!!!!"
Feb 2013 -- Timothy, Kewanee, Illinois

"Awesome, outstanding, amazing, fantastic. You guys are the bomb. Super super fast shipping. And you go above and beyond in great communication updates and tracking you guys are the best. Undeniably the best assortment of healthy goodies online. Everything is so wonderful and fresh. In a world full of businesses who just don't care anymore you show just how important your customers truly are to you. Kudos Nuts.com I'm yours. I'm your life long customer:-) :-) :-)"
Jan 2013 -- Andrea, New York, NY

"These raw organic sunflower kernels are as good as the raw peanuts my grandpa grew on his farm when I was a child! Yum!! I will definitely buy more."
Jan 2013 -- Juanits, Cumming, Ga

"the pumpkin and sun flower seeds were really fresh. they are the best i have ever had."
Jan 2013 -- beverley, halfway, oregon

"Great product, great service, plan to patronize in the future."
Jan 2013 -- Dan, Sandy, Utah

"This was my first order, but definitely NOT the last. I can't find the words to describe the Almond Turkish Delights. They melt in your mouth (not in your hand) and I'll bet my pension check that you can't eat just one - they vanished without a trace - even the powdered sugar in the packaging. The Chocolate Covered Sunflower Seeds are also excellent and I will be ordering more after I get done writing this. The Wild Berry Sprouted Trail Mix will also be on a reorder. My wife and I are on an Organic Sunflower Seed kick and use them in almost everything. I ordered a 5-lb bag of the Organic, Raw, No Shell and these are the largest seeds I have ever seen - and very tasty. I placed my order over the holidays so I didn't get them as fast as many other customers have but now that the holidays are over I hope that will change. Now it's time to start browsing the inventory to find more tasty treats to order. Great packaging and very cute graphics. KEEP IT UP!!"
Jan 2013 -- PHIL, Morton, Illinois

"ahh - at last - fresh, tasty raw sunflower seeds. Hard to find - until now. Good job, Nuts.com!"
Dec 2012 -- robert, ny

"Wow, I love these raw sunflower seeds. We use them for sprouts. Received my order just a few days ago and got the sunflowers seeds soaking right away. We have lunch growing in the kitchen, all ready to eat. Thank-you Nuts.com!!!!!!!!!!"
Dec 2012 -- Sharon, Manzanola, CO

"Super fast shipping and super great products. The sunflower seeds are fresh and delicious."
Nov 2012 -- Dan, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

"I have been a customer for several years now. The last order was placed on Thursday morning,I received an email an hour later that it had been shipped and about 12 hours later,UPS was at my door! The selection is vast and the quality is A+."
Nov 2012 -- Lisa, South Weymouth, Massachusetts

"Very fast delivery. The sunflower seeds taste real good."
Nov 2012 -- Theophano, Melrose, Massachusetts

"I have never seen such large preshelled peanuts! The sunflower seeds are very clean and fresh too and also larger than others I have seen. Thank you. I'll be back."
Oct 2012 -- Ally, Ewing, NJ

"I love sunflower seeds in my salads. You can't go wrong with these. My first purchase was sunflower seeds, sesame seeds and I received a free package of whole dried cranberries. I will be ordering time and again from Nuts.com. This site is the best and the shipping is reasonable and very fast!"
Oct 2012 -- Nancy, PA

"Wow Wow Wow!!! The medjool dates are fantastic! They have the perfect sweetness. It is hard to not eat more than one they are soooo good. I know they'll taste great in my waffle recipe from my "Make It Paleo" cookbook. The Sunflower Seeds and Walnut are also great tasting - better than store bought. Thank you for your wonderful packaging. I laughed so hard when I read all that was written. I will continue to order more of your fantastic tasting nuts because I'm now very NUTS for them."
Jun 2012 -- geri, murrieta, calif.

"I was so surprised to see the Fed-Ex truck pull up to my house today. I had just order my shipment of raw sunflower seeds the night before (Friday), and my order arrived the next morning (Saterday). Wonderful service from both Nuts.com and Fed-Ex!"
Jun 2012 -- Rebecca

"Great Products! My 9 year old son tore into the organic sunflower seeds right away. He also spent about 10 minutes reading all the great messages on the outside of the shipping container. Love the site!!"
Jun 2012 -- Tim, LUTZ, Florida

"Your sunflower seeds are the best!!!!!!! Thanks for the tasty walnut sample."
May 2012 -- Cecelia, Thurmont, MD

"Thank you for the fast delivery and the products are wonderful."
May 2012 -- Gita, Harleysville, PA

"First time user of nuts online and I'll definitely be coming back for all my nutty needs! I ordered shelled hemp, sunflower, and pumpkin seeds. They're all delicious and fresh!"
Mar 2012 -- Craig, Kennesaw, GA

"Super wow, I orded my seeds yesterday and they arrived today. What awesome service! I will be recommending your web site to my friends and neighbors!"
Mar 2012 -- Loretta, Laurel, MD

"OMG! I just received THE BOX of the goodies I ordered JUST yesterday! The Once Again Raw Smooth Almond Butter is to die for! The raw organic sunflower seeds & organic raw almonds will be going with me to work tomorrow for snacks, also to the gym. Thanks so much for great products AND amazingly FAST DELIVERY! I'm a lifetime customer! You guys rock. Keep doing what you're doing. God bless! Thanks again..."
Feb 2012 -- Carmen, Smyrna, DE

"Yummmmm! We love your Raw/Organic Pepitas and Sunflower seeds!! Super fresh and delicious!!!"
Feb 2012 -- gina, ridgefied, ct

"The package came and I'm soooo happy! I love the soy nuts, sunflower seeds, and pecans. The sunflower seeds are fresh as can be; that's hard to find. The figs are gorgeous and my husband and I already ate the dates you sent as a gift!!! They're wonderful. Thank you so much for the care you put into great food and care with orders."
Feb 2012 -- Charlsie, Tennessee

"Are you kidding me? I ordered the nuts yesterday and got them TODAY :). YUMMY. Can't wait to start using them. They all look grand...sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds and hazelnuts! That was just too easy ;)."
Dec 2011 -- Penny, Pasadena, MD

"I have placed several orders now with Nuts Online, and I have yet to find anything but greatness from this company - from customer service to the quality of the products!!! I recommend Nuts Online to everyone I know, and I will continue to be a customer on a 'lifelong' basis :) Thanks very much to the family who runs this spectacular company!!!!!!"
Aug 2011 -- Penny, Binghamton, New York

"We are delighted with our first shipment. My husband says the organic figs are the best he's ever tasted. I love the organic sunflower seeds and organic roasted soy nuts. We accidentally received a sample size of non-organic dried strawberries. We wanted organic - we only eat organic strawberries. Delivery was perfect - exactly on the expected date. Thanks a bunch!"
Aug 2011 -- Carla, Charlotte, NC

"Wow! Fast service and I couldn't wait to try the sunflower seeds! Thank you very much!!! So happy that I found your company!"
Aug 2011 -- Ellen, Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida

"I LOVE NUTS ONLINE...You could not ask for better, fresher products and the customer service can not be beat! A truly wonderful organization. I'm so glad I KNOW. Best to Jeffrey, Marcia and all!"
Aug 2011 -- carolyn, new york, ny

"I am so glad I found your website! I am on a diet that includes nuts, seeds and fruits and I can get all the items I need right here. I love your prompt delivery. The quality so far has been outstanding! I will receive my second order today. I look forward to receiving it. Thanks again, Janet"
Aug 2011 -- Janet, Langhorne, PA

"You guys rock!!! Received my nut order today via rocket ship delivery-Thanks!! Opened up a bag of sunflower seeds- delicious!! Can't wait to toast up some of the sesame seeds-Thanks again!! Stu"
Jul 2011 -- Stu, Sunny, SOCAL

"My kids thought I was nuts for ordering food online. But, I needed to make lots of poppy seed bread and so searched for a place to buy it in bulk. Found your online store and decided to give it a try. I also ordered some sunflower seeds for my kids. Now, they want me to purchase MORE sunflower seeds from you guys! The products are nicely packed, arrived quickly and taste delicious!"
Jul 2011 -- Lynne, Peachtree City, GA

"Great quality and unbelievably fast delivery! Thanks!"
May 2011 -- Tom, Christiansburg, VA

"Thanks for the Great quality products in such a timely manner....you guys are GREAT!!!"
Apr 2011 -- CARRIE M CALIHAN

"Cant believe My order got here so fast,I love that I can get all my healthy snacks in one place you have a customer for life, Thank you."
Apr 2011 -- Anthony, Hawley, PA

"I LOVE this site. Not only do they have an amazing assortment, but every time I order, they ship the same day. Prices are good and product is fresh. I'm hooked!"
Apr 2011 -- Leslie, West Hempstead, NY

"Hi Folks, I love the wonderful next day service. This is rare and beautiful with on-line companies. Also, the reasonable shipping rates will keep me coming back and telling my friends. Love and blessings to you, Alan Gompers"
Apr 2011 -- Alan, Riverdale, New York

"My shipment came so fast that my wife was alarmed. This was my first order so I didn't know what to expect. Every thing came fresh and in resealable bags. I shall be ordering again!!!"
Apr 2011 -- Marvin, Rosedale, ny

"Love, love, love everything I ordered! Yummy! Fast shipping, great quality, fresh and the packaging is cute! You have a customer for life!"
Mar 2011 -- Dru, lewis center, oh

"These sunflower seeds are friggin' delicious! and these make a great seed soak too :)"
Mar 2011 -- Samuel, Alexandria, Virginia

"Thanks for the prompt dispatch of my order. Everything looks great. Kudos to you for using the bio-degradable 'peanuts' in the packaging instead of polystyrene!"
Feb 2011 -- Hilary, Gaithersburg, MD

"Unbelievable! I ordered them yesterday, Thursday and didn't expect them until Saturday or Monday and....here they are (Friday)! A breath of fresh air to get service like this. I ordered before and will order again. Also, the quality of their products are unbeatable. Sweet!"
Jan 2011 -- Donna

"as usual everything arrived on time and delicious. Thanks for being so professional, and fun. Chef Poppy:)"
Dec 2010 -- ed, granada hills, ca

"Was ecstatic when my order came in 2 days with ground shipping. Definitely the freshest, best tasting sunflower seeds I've ever had. I have ordered many times with this company and they always deliver a high quality product."
Nov 2010 -- Stephen

"I am a sunflower seed lover and drys fruits are my favorite. I must say that these are the best tasting nuts and fruit that I have ever tasted. Whenever I am am in need of fruits and nuts I will always go to nutsonline.com. Thank you for caring enough to make your products freash!!!!"
Nov 2010 -- Mary, Baltimore, Maryland

"My order arrived today. Thank you for your outstanding service. I'm so pleased w. the quality of your products. Till next time.!!!! Muguet"
Jun 2010 -- muguet, valley village, california

"Great service! Fast, friendly, and very accommodating. I love how my seeds came to me in stay fresh one pound packages. Everything is very fresh and tastes so good. This was my first time ordering and I'm now going to be a regular. My family eats a lot of raw seeds and they are not easy to find in large quantities or fresh. My order was delivered in only two days. I'm recommending this company to all my friends! This is a very well run company."
May 2010 -- Toby, Clarksville, TN

"these Nuts people always send their product out on time, and we always get quick delivery.Their products are fresh and delicious. Other companies should learn from Nuts Online....."
Jan 2010 -- kenny, the bronx, ny

"I am so happy that I "trolled" the Internet, and found you wonderful "Nutsonline," several years back. Yes,I received the "first installment," the organic,raw, unsalted sunflower and pumpkin seeds.They are for this VERY HEALTHY 78 year old great grandmother! The second part --- ALL THE 5 pound bags of pistachio nuts are scheduled to arrive in December, and will go in Christmas baskets for family and close friends. Happy Thanksgiving, my favorite NUTSONLINE! Mrs. O'B"
Nov 2009 -- Marylyn

"Dear Nutsonline I was pleased with my order. It came quicker than expected and than any other orders I've placed elsewhere. Chia seeds, Organic Amaranth, Green Buckwheat, Organic Gummy Bears, organic Goji Berries and all kinds of organic cocoa beans and chocolate chips are great. The Amaranth was so fresh, I will order more in the future and only from you, since I had a bad experience with bulk amaranth at my local health food store. The raw organic sunflower seeds are best when I toast it in the oven 3-5 mins. Thank you guys for doing a great job."
Nov 2008 -- Yekaterina

"I love my organic sunflower seeds. I get so excited when I receive my order- it's always on time and so fresh. I love it!"
Aug 2008 -- NY

"i'm very happy with my order (organic sunflower seeds). taste good and fresh. i'm also happy with the service,thank you!"
Jul 2008 -- yolanda, queens, ny

"These are BIGGEST, FRESHEST sun flower seeds I have ever had! Deliciouoso! Gracie!!!"
Jun 2008 -- Lauren

"I love your organic sunflower seeds. I just can't get enough of them. So good, so fresh and it arrives so quickly and properly. I LOVE IT!"
Jun 2008 -- sofia

"I ordered Sunflower Seeds from you guys and they're great, just like your dried Papaya. Thank you!"
Jun 2008 -- Evangelina, Tucson, AZ

"Easy ordering, good prices, fast shipping and receipt. What more can you want? This was my second order-my daughter eats more sunflower seeds than most major league teams, and you make the price reasonable!"
Jul 2005 -- Claire, Pompton Plains, NJ

Showing 1 - 79 of 79 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Today!
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Almond Flour Almond Flour
$8.99/lb
Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Organic Chia Seeds Organic Chia Seeds
$11.99/lb
Moringa Powder Moringa Powder
$13.99/lb
Fruit Pectin Mix Fruit Pectin Mix
$4.49/lb
Boiled Peanuts Boiled Peanuts
$5.99
Watermelon Seeds Watermelon Seeds
$5.99/lb