A family business since 1929

Read our story

Triticale Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 81,330 reviews » « back to Triticale

Showing 1 - 32 of 32 reviews

"IN LOVE with my 10 grain cereal!!! My daily breakfast since received!!!"
Mar 2014 -- Marie, Clarksville, TN

"I received my package of 10 grain flour and several other whole grains at 10:30am and was taking my 10 grain bread out of the oven at 2:00pm. It is the best. That will be my basic flour from now on. I received it as an early Christmas gift and could not be more delighted. It has delicious flavor and I can hardly wait to add my extra touch of favorite whole grains and nuts. I love your family history and the fun you seem to have working at this wonderful business. I pray for God's continued blessing on you and your family."
Oct 2013 -- Linda, Fredericksburg, VA

"Fast shipping time and excellent product, thanks. I'll be back. P.S. Neat shipping box."
Sep 2013 -- Alfred, Kingman, Arizona

"You guys are great!!! I placed my order last night and it arrived before lunch today!!! 10-grain flour is always good....I sub out a part of the regular flour in recipes with it. Regular granola is awesome with yogurt and the sample of vanilla granola went over big time! And the best part is..no preservatives or additives."
Aug 2013 -- Hilary, Wyomissing, PA

"My second order from you has been shipped and I am sure that everything will be as good as were the contents of the first order. The order arrived much sooner than expected, and all of it delicious. We were very impressed with shipping and products."
Apr 2013 -- Ronald, Rapid City, South Dakota

"Ok, so I was a bit skeptical to order from another internet site, but I am so glad that I did. My first purchase was for 1 lb packages of Semolina Flour, 10 Grain Flour and Vanilla Spiced Chai Tea. Everything arrived the next day (Saturday) and each was in a resealable package. Made some bread with the Semolina (turned out great) and have had a few cups of tea - good thing it is decaf. Will try the 10 Grain Flour next weekend. I am very happy with my purchase. Thanks!"
Mar 2013 -- Judee, Horsham, PA

"I placed my order on Sunday and received my package on Monday. Incredible, yes but what was inside was even better!!! My lupini beans were great, only a few throw-aways in a 5lb bag. The spices were more then I expected for the price and were fresh. The 10 grain cereal is delish. And the candy went faster then I expected. Also great tea at a great price. Will be ordering again real soon. You will be satisfied with the price and quality of their products."
Jan 2013 -- Joe, Matwan, NJ

"When I read the testimonials you have on your site, they all talked about fast delivery. I still didn't expect fast. I ordered yesterday. I got the package this morning, less than 24 hours later. I will be baking bread with several of the items tomorrow. I appreciate the quick service!"
Jan 2013 -- Crystal, Collingdale, PA

"I make wonderful bread by mixing four cups of durum flour and one cup of multigrain flour. Whole grain flour is good for my diabetic husband and healthy for me. I can't understand why durum flour isn't readily available in stores. It makes a delicious bread. I am pleased you sell it and provide such good service."
Dec 2012 -- C. Keylard, Tonasket, WA

"Received my order today. Incredible service. what a pleasure. It has been such a long time since I was able to get this triticale flour, and now I have found you. Very easy process, and am now looking forward to my bread."
Oct 2012 -- shirley, winnipeg, mb, Canada

"Writing to you as I am enjoying my 10 Grain cereal. In a word for future customers DELICIOUS!!"
Oct 2012 -- Helen, New Jersey

"Against many nay sayers I know I used this flour in a bread recipe. I was told it would not hold up well and the gluten formation was difficult to maintain and it has to be handled very carefully. I used King Arthur brand sourdough starter, 2 cups wheat flour and 3 cups triticale 2 1/4t salt 1T sugar. THIS WAS BY FAR MY MOST FAVORITE SOURDOUGH I HAVE MADE TO DATE!!!!!!!!!!!!! (I have tried many combinations) The flavor profile provided by the triticale was fabulous!!! This will be my regular sourdough from now on."
Sep 2012 -- Steve, Wakefield, KS

"I purchased the 10 grain flour and the buckwheat flour. We have enjoyed pizza dough made with the 10 grain flour. It turned out so tasty! I have used the buckwheat flour in my pancakes and they were so fluffy. I will definitely be ordering again. Shipping was fast."
Aug 2012 -- Elaine, Chesapeake, VA

"Hi, Just received my 6th order from Nuts.com. Perfect again! Love the wheatgrass powder. Every time I order I try something different. This time the 10 grain cereal. SOOOOO GOOD! Thanx Nuts.com"
Jul 2012 -- Cyndi, Bellingham, Ma.

""I bless the day I found you...." I truly do. I am so excited about your products and your shipping..and best of all that adorable box they come in..You wil be hearing from me again,,I promise. BIG OLD GA. HUGS from me."
Jun 2012 -- Barbara, Atlanta, Georgia

"I made a multi grain bread with 10 grain flour, this is good bread, I will be making this again, and very often. Finally a good multi grain bread that is homemade."
Mar 2012 -- John

"this makes my 2nd order. of 10 grain flour, i use it in my home made bread. i plan to order more when i run out!!"
Jan 2012 -- Gregory, Missoula, Montana

"A co-worker of mine gave me some of her fantastic gumbo for lunch. I didn't have any rice but I keep a bag of the 7-Grain Mix at my desk. I microwaved a serving, while heating up the gumbo (we have two microwaves at work) and then poured the gumbo on top of the 7-Grain. It was WONDERFUL and so filling!! I love the 7-Grain Mix!"
Dec 2011 -- Cj, Maryland

"Wow. Received your wonderful flours, etc. in very quick time. Looking good. Can't wait to bake and cook with them. Nice packaging - looks really fresh. I'll be back!"
Sep 2011 -- Diane, NYC, NY

"Dear Nuts, thank you for the great service and rapid shipping. Also, thanks for having all the hard to find items you carry, sure saves me a lot of time. I will be ordering again soon. Have a great evening and rest of year. Margaret"
May 2011 -- Margaret, Mad River, CA

"My new favorite healthy breakfast is hot cooked 7 grain with a tablespoon of almond butter stirred in. It's soooo good!"
Apr 2011 -- Robin

"I love NutsOnline! I get all my hard to find nuts and grains here. They carry the best Chia, whole grains and flours. And all this is delivered right to my door astonishingly quickly. I am so glad I found you guys!"
Mar 2011 -- Kristen, Ringgold, Ga

"Thanks for such great service !!!! I placed my order on Wednesday and received it this morning (Friday) about 9:00 o'clock"
Mar 2011 -- Thornton, Conover, N.C.

"These guys at Nuts Online really have customer service worked out perfectly!! It is so easy to use the website and choose your products, and depending on the time of day you order, they either send them out later that afternoon or the next day at the latest. The products arrive well packaged and are fresh and delicious. They have many hard to find ingredients for baking along with all kinds of delicious nuts and chocolates and the pricing is WAY better than any other site I previously used. I was so impressed with the service and the quality of the products on my first order, that I have already made a second order within 2 weeks and now plan on making this a "favorite" website in my browser."
Mar 2011 -- Karen, Brick, NJ

"The 10-grain cereal is the best tasting by far. I eat about one cup of this cereal every morning. Another great hint is to add the large raisins which are another good product of NutsOnLine."
Feb 2011 -- Jana

"Yes, the order did come today and the freezer dried fruit is delicious. Real fruit flavor. I can hardly wait to use it in my home made granola. The mixed fruit is good too. Wish you just sold the pineapple!!! I am running out of my 10 grain flour, which is very hard to fine in our rural community. Now I will have enough for awhile to make my multigrain bread. Thanks for the free sample of veggie chips. I didn't think I ordered it, but you never know. When I read the invoice I see that they were a gift. I do buy veggie chips by the case from a Nutrition Center in a nearby city. They are very similar. I will be ordering from you again. Thanks for making these great products!!! Pat"
Jan 2011 -- Pat, Wautoma, WI

"I'm very impressed with your company. I ordered my grains and seeds on Wednesday and it was delivered on Thursday. The quality of the products and the freshness are exceptional. I also liked the recipes that came with the chia seeds. You also provide great customer service and good prices. I will become a steady. customer and kee"
Dec 2010 -- Amoye, Brooklyn, NY

"Got my order two days after ordering....19lbs of yummy goodness. Can't wait to use my 10-grain and Winter Wheat flours in bread. Nuts, chocolate expresso beans, candy and dried fruit is fresh, delicious, the best I've ever had. Only thing I regret is having seen Coconut as I would've added it to my order so she you soon!!!"
Jul 2010 -- Patty Chandler, Franklin, NH

"I believe in being prepared for whatever the future may bring, and I wanted to add a few of the more "exotic" grains, such as amaranth and triticale, to my food supply. In researching resources for these grains, your site appeared to have the most reasonable prices. But when I started to investigate all of the products you offer, I was really impressed. I ended up ordering a few sweet treats in addition to my grain order. I have to say the Australian licorice is the best licorice I've had in decades! The Tiramisu and Amaretto cordials are to die for! And the cheesecake chocolate fudge should probably be illegal, it's so good! Thanks for outstanding products and super-fast delivery!"
Jun 2010 -- Sheryl, Davenport, FL

"Fast delivery and good staff"
Dec 2009 -- Mohamed Boukhriss, Leesburg, VA

"I love this site!! The best stuff ever! As a wanna be baker - the flours are great to choose from, the 10 grain makes wonderful breads - I need more! Hazelnut flour makes the best cakes ever! This is now my fav site on the Internet! Best products, excellent service, and friendliest people! What a combination!"
Sep 2009 -- Regina, Altoona, FL

"Just got my 7 grain mix yesterday, and used it to make 7 grain whole wheat bread today. Turned out great! Yummy! Thanks for the fast ship!"
Apr 2009 -- Rebecca, IL

Showing 1 - 32 of 32 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Today!
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Halloween Jelly Beans Halloween Jelly Beans
$3.99/lb
Custom Trail Mix Custom Trail Mix
$10.00
Organic Coconut Oil (Raw) Organic Coconut Oil (Raw)
$11.99
Salt and Pepper Pistachios Salt and Pepper Pistachios
$12.99/lb
Wild Maqui Powder Wild Maqui Powder
$14.99
Gummy Pumpkins Gummy Pumpkins
$3.99/lb
Chewy Caramel Cob Chewy Caramel Cob
$2.99