A family business since 1929

Read our story

Amaranth Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).


See all 81,447 reviews » « back to Amaranth

Showing 1 - 65 of 65 reviews

"I just received my order for Amaranth and a few other grains new to me. The order always come promptly and at a reasonable cost. I recommend them to all my friends!"
Jun 2014 -- Annette, North Plainfield, NJ

"received amaranth, millet buckwheat and quinoa all very tasty and service was excellent"
May 2014 -- william, La Porte, Texas

"The amaranth was promptly used to make cookies... and inhaled them. They are almost gone! The veggie chips.. well .. let me tell you that we got them on Friday and we barely have any and it is Monday. My husband, my 2 yo and myself loved them! THANK YOU!"
Mar 2014 -- Ana, St Louis, MO

"I love your organic amaranth! I enjoy it every morning, it smells good, and it seems that it digests well as I feel comfortable after having it. Thanks for providing this wonderful, historic, and nutritious grains for us."
Feb 2014 -- Jong, San Jose, CA

"Product is great! Amaranth is new for me so I'm still experimenting meals at this time. Packaging has a fun look which is awesome. Received package in a very short time frame. Thanks Angela"
Nov 2013 -- Angela, Dumfries, VA

"What a great company! I was informed my order would arrive on the 7th and it arrived a day earlier with a free sample of another item. Kudos to you, Nuts.com. I am sold as a customer."
Nov 2013 -- Anthony, Framingham, MA

"Prior to venturing out for our morning walk, we noticed a box on the porch. Yes, my order of organic amaranth had arrived. In fact, it arrived one day after I placed the order. During the first day I was eager to try the seeds. I used them in my Fenugreek tea, vegetable soup, and garden salad. Later in the night I experienced a rush of energy - perhaps from the protein in the seeds. I really appreciate your attention to detail in the packaging. I also thank you for the bonus package of Quinoa. Even before I placed this initial order, I recommended you to a friend who could benefit from going organic."
Nov 2013 -- Antonio Faison, Burke, VA

"I placed my order last night and was really happy to know it would be delivered in 2 days. I was bowled over to see my order on my porch this morning. Even though you are in New Jersey and I'm in Pennsylvania, I've NEVER had anything delivered that quickly, even from New Jersey. Plus you are one of the few companies online that sell millet and aramanth at decent prices. You are in my bookmarks for future orders. Thanks! Donna Freeman Sellersville, PA"
Oct 2013 -- Donna, Sellersville, PA

"received the amaranth today, tried it on a small scale and think I'm going to enjoy its interesting flavor mixed with my regular oats."
Oct 2013 -- mary, welcome, Maryland

"This is my second order from Nuts.com and I was just as happy with my purchase this time as I was the first go 'round. I ordered some amaranth, buckwheat, and kamut and I look forward to getting more whole grains in my diet. I made buckwheat last night and it was quick and easy, I will be ordering again. Of course, I had to get some sweets, too, so I got some chocolate covered pecans and cherry coke gummies. And of course, nuts. I ordered some pecans, walnuts and black walnuts in the shell (they are really hard to find out of season around here) and look forward to eating those out of hand. Great stuff!"
Aug 2013 -- Rachel D Donaldson, Kentucky, USA

"Received my order today. Used one item, it is fresh! Love your website and products. Have recommended your company to family. Prices are good too. Love the colorful bags to store in."
Aug 2013 -- Donna, Temecula, CA

"Wow!! Very fast shipping.. Definitely would buy again from you.. Thanks a lot!!"
Jun 2013 -- Romincita, Indianapolis, IN

"First of all, shipping and delivery went faster than expected. 4 days sooner than expected. BIG PLUS THERE! Packaging was real good. No broken bags, and the box was cute. I ordered 5 different products, Amaranth being the one I was most interested in. Not knowing how much the grains would swell during cooking, if at all I only cooked just under 1/4 C. for breakfast after my morning walk. (Turned out to be just he right amount for me.) After it was finished cooking, I added a few raisins, and touch (not even 1/2 tsp. ) of honey... was so good! I like how it cooked up more grainy. Was afraid it was going to be more like ... cream of wheat, was a nice surprise to see it was not. looking forward to trying this so many other ways than as breakfast. Will be ordering much larger amounts soon. Have already recommended the company to a friend."
Apr 2013 -- Kathleen, Stillwater, ok

"We are SO impressed with your speed of delivery for one thing! And we are VERY impressed with our product we received..Amaranth seeds. We WILL be back to order more from you! Thank you so very much, Gordie and Kathy Collins, Faith,SD."
Mar 2013 -- Kathy, Faith, SouthDakota

"I can't say enough great things about Nuts.com! Every time I order, I'm amazed at how quickly my shipment arrives, and everything I've ever ordered has been delicious and fresh. And at such reasonable prices. The customer service is outstanding as well. I feel as if I'm ordering from a family not a company. Thank you! Keep doing what you do!"
Mar 2013 -- Ann Rose Greenberg, Silver Spring, MD

"Wow......as promised my order delivered!! I am so amazed and delighted with my order. I opened up my ginger right a way. It is so fresh, unlike what I have gnawed on before. AND to top that off.... a surprise from your company...WE LOVE dried mango!! You will be my #1 place to order my nutritious grains and goodies. Went above and beyond my expectations!! Thanks so much...The Anderson Family"
Mar 2013 -- Mary, Aurora, Co

"Great product fast shipping everything nuts.com said it would be."
Feb 2013 -- Jeff, Ionia, MI

"Love, love, love... the goodies (yum!), the freshness (consistently!), the selection (awesome!), the speedy delivery (turbo!), the free sample (merci!), the fun packaging (rocks!). Always happy with everything I order from this buncha nuts. :)"
Jan 2013 -- Kimberly, Grand Rapids, Michigan

"Thank you so much for the very speedy delivery!!! Your packaging is adorable and very uplifting. Your products are fresh and delicious. I will be buying again from you."
Dec 2012 -- Fay, locust valley, new york

"Thank you for such fast delivery. My son was thrilled when the order arrived (can't make his favorite amaranth pancakes without arrowroot!) - you made his day! Also, loved the acai blueberry cereal sample...everyone loved it! Will be ordering some soon....thanks!"
Oct 2012 -- Pat, Chicago, IL

"I found your website by accident while looking for amaranth. I love it. Thanks for such speedy shipping. I'm a fan and will be a repeat shopper at your "store" . I loved the free sample of quinoa. I've already cooked some. Thanks for a great site."
Sep 2012 -- Laura, Troy, OH

"Yes, I'm back!! I'm enjoying the Quinoa and Amaranth. I really like your new packaging!! Thank you!!"
Sep 2012 -- Miho, New york, NY

"You guys really get cracking when it comes to shipping! Great prices too...I got 25 lbs of amaranth for just peanuts! It's nice to get good value when you're shelling out hard earned cash. Nice box too. Now my neighbors are absolutely sure I'm nuts."
Aug 2012 -- Roy, Harrisville, MI

"Thank-you for my order, On time.. can't wait to try the Organic Amaranth, lotes of great stuff to make. Also love the Chia seeds...like them right out of the bag!! Can't wait to put them in my yogurt. And thanks for the free sample of the Goji Berries,,,mine all mine!!! God Bless!"
Aug 2012 -- Lois, CLAREMORE, OK

"Received order fast. I'm enjoying the Quinoa and Amaranth."
Jun 2012 -- Teresa, Nebraska

"Actually, I need some advice on using the amaranth flour to make bread w/o using wheat, any help would be great."
Apr 2012 -- carl, hoffman estates, Illinois

"On the Internet, I went looking for sources of amaranth and found Nuts.com. There were so many unique and tasty sounding snacks that I ordered more than the one. My order was placed late afternoon on Friday and the next Monday morning the shipment was received. I did not pay for rush delivery and was not expecting such quick delivery. The three snacks that I have tasted so far are delicious. Thank you so much for including the bag of plain goji berries as they are my favorite too."
Jan 2012 -- Francis, Vienna, VA

"Wow! That was fast! Am looking forward to cooking and sampling these items"
Jan 2012 -- Catherine, Tolland, Ct.

"i just received my first order from NutsOnline. Game over. This is the only place that I'll order my seeds, flours and wheat-free goodies from now on. Despite being on the west coast my order was shipped promptly and everything I ordered is of the highest quality. I'll be placing another order very soon."
Dec 2011 -- Magda, Long Beach, CA

"I love you guys! Everything I ordered is PERFECT! I will be ordering again! Hugs!"
Nov 2011 -- Joanne, Eagle, Idaho

"My box of stuff arrived today. I'm very happy. Quinoa, Kamut and Amaranth are delicious!"
Oct 2011 -- Geraldine, Ellijay, GA

"Fresh and delicious products and fast service, what more can you ask?"
Oct 2011 -- Kannan, Tracy, CA

"Everything looks great -- can't wait to try new things with all that I ordered!"
Oct 2011 -- glenel, Carlsbad, NM

"My yummies arrived just this morning, I am already making my lunch with the wonderful nuts and grains I ordered. The packaging was absolutely wonderful, it reseals which is very useful. I am already making a list for my next order. THANK YOU!! Don't change a thing!"
Jul 2011 -- Angela, Hadley, NY

"I've ordered 3 times now. Selection ***** (5 stars out 5) Quality ***** Prices ***** Packaging ***** Website ***** Shipping ***** Your site is exactly what I was looking for, for nuts, grains, seeds. There is no better. You guys & gals are awesome, and the products are so tasty and NUTritious. I'm making a breakfast pilafy/grain mix that is making my whole day, and the I'm feeling great! Since I'm playing with the ingredients, I know whats in it and can tweak the multi-grain ratios to taste. and TASTY it is!! Thanks for the selection and quality. Your new & faithful customer - Jim (:"
Jul 2011 -- Jim, Lombard, Illinois

"Wow! Super fast delivery! Excellent quality! I'll be ordering from ya'll again. Thank you."
Jun 2011 -- Emily, Eatonton, Georgia

"Thanks for the great service! I ordered my whole grains on Monday and they arrived on Tuesday. So far the recipes I've made have been a big hit at home. I will definitely be ordering more whole grains in the future."
Jun 2011 -- Charles

"You guys are amazing!! I love the selection of dry goods as well of the gluten free. And I can't get over how quick the shipments are sent out placed an order on Monday afternoon and it was on my door step the next am!! I am def a customer for life! ;)"
Jun 2011 -- Melissa, Stow, Ma

"That was an amazingly fast delivery that puts other companies to shame. I love your choice of organic products!!!"
May 2011 -- Donna

"I ordered your Amaranth because of the testimonials I read and they are right, IT IS THE BEST!!! I just got it this morning and cooked up a serving immediately..YUMMY as you say!!! JB, Illinois"
Apr 2011 -- Jan, Williamsville, Il

"Order arrived AHEAD of schedule and all is hunky-dorry! Thanks!!!"
Apr 2011 -- nancy

"Hey you bunch of nuts on line I was very satisfied with the products and how fast I received my order. We intend to do business with you in the future"
Apr 2011 -- Alfredo, oxnard, ca

"Everything was delivered on time and very tasty :)"
Apr 2011 -- Mila, Portland, OR

"Great products. The most friendly people. It is a pleasure to do business with them."
Mar 2011 -- GRACE, Mount Prospect, IL

"Your products are amazing guys! Flours are fresh, love one pound bags (easier to store). Delivery was very fast and can't wait to order from you again. Next time I am trying out your quinoa and macademia nuts:)"
Mar 2011 -- Ulviya, Weston, Florida

"Hi You Nutty Guys! I placed my order, hung up the phone to answer the door and it was your stuff being delivered. Well, not exactly, but it certainly felt like that! I think I maybe sneezed a couple of times in between. HE HE! YOU ARE ALL FABULOUS! I hope I live a VERY long time so that I have many more years of enjoying you and your expansive array of wonderful products. TO YOUR HEALTH NUTS ONLINE, and thanks for helping me take care of mine! LOVE YAS MUCHLY!"
Feb 2011 -- Beverly, Bristol, PA

"Every thing arrive very fast, and as ordered. Excellent packaging and service. Great shopping experience."
Feb 2011 -- Dave, Brunswick, Ohio

"We blend this ingredient to make smoothies that just taste delicious!"
Jan 2011 -- George, Oregon

"I've received two orders from you in the past 6 weeks or so. The orders were for gluten-free nuts, seeds, flours and coconut, some in bulk bags and some in 1-lb bags. I split the orders with another family interested in buying gluten-free foods. We both are very happy with our purchases. Everything was fresh and top quality. We will be ordering from you again in the future!"
Dec 2010 -- Sheryll, Chanhassen, MN

"Received package everything was fine can't wait to try the new flours out made bread this morning keep fingers crossed. Thank you for the gift of figs hubby will sure enjoy them. Service was just great. Have a nice day and MERRY CHRISTMAS. Terry"
Dec 2010 -- theresa, hiawassee, ga.

"Thank you sooooo much for the lightening-fast shipping! I will definitely order from you again. You sound like a wonderful family! Lillie"
Apr 2010 -- Lillie, Albuquerque, NM

"Shipped & arrived on time, in great condition. Was packed in biodegradable packing peanuts--LOVE THAT! Thank you for such good products."
Apr 2010 -- malinda, rochester, mn

"I was excited to find the Amaranth and Kamut Flour on your site. I had been unable to find it in my area in flour form only in grain form. I will be using it to make muffins. Will let you know how they turn out. Your quick service and speedy delivery was wonderful."
Apr 2010 -- Michele, Cumming, GA

"I read about amaranth in my "Cooking for Baby" book and decided to give it a try, but I couldn't find it in any stores around here. Your service was incredibly fast and very friendly. Thank you so much!"
Mar 2010 -- Jeniva, IL

"Thanks for the cordial and speedy delivery. I placed an order on Monday and received it on Tuesday!Thanks again!"
Jan 2010 -- Diana, Boston, MA

"Excellent service, excellent product, excellent packaging and excellent baking results"
Dec 2009 -- James, New Bedford, MA

"Nice!! The seeds came to Costa Rica Faster than i thought, C.A. Gracias Nuts Online ^^"
Nov 2009 -- Kristian, Cartago, Costa Rica

"Receiving my box of the hard to find amaranth grain was a thrill. The box was on the counter at reception and a few employees ask who was the "nut on line." I was sure happy to say, "It's me, me, me." The amaranth is delicious and so was the dried strawberry in your power trail mix. Thank you for the fine quality and fast service. Kind regards, Susane"
Apr 2009 -- Susane, Sacramento, CA

"I just received my second order from nutsonline.com and am very happy with the products (organic mixed nuts, pepitas, sunflower seeds, amaranth, golden flax seeds). And I especially love that you use biodegradable packing peanuts in the box! Thank you!"
Mar 2009 -- Kristin, East Otis, MA

"I received my organic amaranth yesterday and cooked some up this morning. It was heavenly! Very quick service and cute emails. I feel like I am part of the family! Thanks for the great product! I will definitely order again!"
Mar 2009 -- Sherri

"I ordered amaranth because it was in my baby food cookbook as a grain to introduce at 7-8 months. It was easy to make and my son loves it. i can mix it w/ fruits or vegetables and he seems to enjoy it on its own. The service was quick, it was easy to order and very speedy delivery. Thank you, I will be ordering again."
Mar 2009 -- shannon, atlanta, ga

"Super-fast shipping. I ordered Wednesday night and was promised a Friday delivery -- it was there on Thursday! The quality of the amaranth and chia is very good. I popped the amaranth in some coconut oil and toasted the chia along with some oats and walnuts and made a really good super-healthy granola."
Jan 2009 -- Tom, Williamsport, PA

"I am so excited. I searched in all of my local markets for amaranth and was thrilled to find it at Nuts Online. I got my product yesterday and made it for breakfast this morning. Thank you so much."
Jan 2009 -- Sue, Chino Hills, California

"Dear Nutsonline I was pleased with my order. It came quicker than expected and than any other orders I've placed elsewhere. Chia seeds, Organic Amaranth, Green Buckwheat, Organic Gummy Bears, organic Goji Berries and all kinds of organic cocoa beans and chocolate chips are great. The Amaranth was so fresh, I will order more in the future and only from you, since I had a bad experience with bulk amaranth at my local health food store. The raw organic sunflower seeds are best when I toast it in the oven 3-5 mins. Thank you guys for doing a great job."
Nov 2008 -- Yekaterina

"Fastest shipping on the web and only the finest products Thanks again"
Jun 2008 -- Paul, Pompano Beach

Showing 1 - 65 of 65 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Today!
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Medium Custom Tray Medium Custom Tray
Customize
Box of Winter Wonderland Box of Winter Wonderland
$39.99
Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Spirulina Spirulina
$9.99/lb
Organic Coconut Oil (Raw) Organic Coconut Oil (Raw)
$11.99
Fall Chocolate Pretzels Fall Chocolate Pretzels
$4.99/lb
Diced Papaya (Unsulphured) Diced Papaya (Unsulphured)
$4.99
Oh My! Pecan Pie Oh My! Pecan Pie
$16.99