A family business since 1929

Read our story

Baking Mixes Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).


See all 81,442 reviews » « back to Baking Mixes

Showing 1 - 41 of 41 reviews

"Just received my cookie mix, brownie mix, bread mix, and biscuit mix. My mouth is watering but since it is over 100 degrees outside and we are surrounded by fires I will have to wait."
May 2014 -- Melvetta, Oceanside, CA

"Making oatmeal cookies for the 1st time. I added goji berries and walnuts! The 2nd batch I added dried cranberries - there go my hips...LOL."
Jan 2014 -- Teri, Starkville, Ms

"OMG!! the chocolate chip cookie mix makes 25 cookies that are soft and Dee licious"
Dec 2013 -- nancy, hilo, Hawaii

"the whole experience was quick and so easy, and I got my order the next day. I will certainly be back. thank you!!!"
Dec 2013 -- george, worcester, ma

"Our shipment of organic natural raw snack cubes in various flavors, a variety of gluten free flours, and raw almonds were delivered yesterday in a festive happy crazy box that announced its own arrival! My kids ran to it demanding whats in the box. Good to see them excited about health food snacks for once! & the products were pleasantly packaged,very fresh & delish! And thanks for the scrumptious pecan pie! YUM."
Nov 2013 -- patricia, brooklyn, NY

"I absolutely love all the gluten-free products. But, this gf vanilla cake mix is delish!"
Sep 2013 -- C. DeJaynes, La Harpe, IL

"I haven't tried the gluten free mixes quite yet, but CUSTOMER SERVICE ALONE IS 5 STARS+!! Thank you for your quick response and email! I'll be returning very soon :)"
Sep 2013 -- Mariel, CA

"Made great brownies but there was not 4 cups of mix in the bag. Should note that you need to get 2 bags or maybe you should package it so that whatever you need is in one package. That being said these were the best brownies I ever had."
Jul 2013 -- Denise, Philadelphia, PA

"I LOVE Nuts.com! Everytime I make an order I can't wait for it to show up. Opening the package is like Christmas everytime. Yall have the healthiest, most yummiest selection of goods I have found yet and Yall make it real easy for me to cater to my gluten-free friends! I just got 2 of yalls gluten free cake mixes in and can't wait to try them. Thank Yall for everything Yall do and fast shipments !!!!! Can't wait to purchase something else."
Jul 2013 -- Jessica, lockport, la

"Best selection, best service, best prices! We use Nuts.com for all our personal and business needs."
May 2013 -- Denise Smith, Tullahoma, TN

"Received my package today and it was full of love. Never experienced such care in a product before. Can't wait to get baking! I'm sure I will be ordering again from you. God Bless!"
May 2013 -- theresa, florence, nj

"This is not my first rodeo..lol..I have been ordering from you for a few years ..I have nothing but GOOD things to say about your company and the service..EXCELLENT...If you are new and are wondering about the products,just let me say you will be well pleased with both..and NO ONE ships faster than NUTS.com...Everything is fresh and packed well..My grandchildren can't wait for an order to come in...They love the marshmallow bits and the little bottles of sweet syrup...I have to get each one their own bag of marshmallow bits...they don't want to share...GREAT WORK NUTS.COM"
Jan 2013 -- Jean, Carthage, TN.

"I ordered a variety of gluten free items for my daughter who is attending school in Toronto. They shipped on a Tuesday and arrived the same week on Thursday. She is thrilled! I loved shopping on the website, great selection and prices!!!!"
Jan 2013 -- Sue A MacMaster, Westboro, Ma

"Mmmmmmmmmm - these are so nummy! Even my "meat & potato" husband likes them!"
Jan 2013 -- Lori, Minneapolis, MN

"I absolutely love your box! And thank you for the free gift included. I'm looking forward to enjoying the snacks and the baking items!"
Jan 2013 -- Anna

"These cookies are wonderful! Recipe calls for 3 cups of mix, but the mix is only 2.5 cups, so I add 1/2 cup of almond flour. Also great with Cappuccino chips-MMMMM!"
Dec 2012 -- Lorie

"I can't believe it! Placed my order after 6 pm on Tuesday, and the package arrived here by noon on Wednesday. Talk about SUPER FAST SERVICE! Thank you very much, Frank"
Dec 2012 -- Frank, Southwick, Massachusetts

"I made the oatmeal cookies using the mix last night. I added some dark chocolate chips, baked them up nice and golden. They are not crispy enough for me, but my hubby came home, ate one, and loves them! He said he'd never tasted cookies like that before, and he doesn't usually go for oatmeal in any form."
Nov 2012 -- Olivia, Bethesda, MD

"Received order today. Very fast shipping! Very happy with all of the products. The samples are a good size just big enough to try myself and share with my husband. Love your packaging. I'm anxious to try the gluten free Chocolate chip cookie mix when my daughter comes to visit. She has to have everything gluten free."
Nov 2012 -- Becky, Dearborn, mi

"LOVE these cookies! Received my order today and baked them after dinner. My husband and kids LOVED it so much too! Thank YOU for such a delicious gluten free recipe! Will definitely be buying more!"
Aug 2012 -- Claudia, Englewood, NJ

"I just made a batch of these cookies and they are incredible. At first I was skeptical of a just add water mix being good but now I am a believer. I added a few chocolate chips and I'm nowl thinking of all the things I can make with this mix."
Aug 2012 -- KATHY, Roanoke, VA

"this is one of the easiest mixes! And so tasty :-) I am especially pleased that there are no toxic additives which would defeat the purpose of making a healthy organic filling. Thanks Nuts!!"
May 2012 -- denise, Richmond Hill, NY

"Easy peasy to make. Chuck the 1 lb. bag into a bowl, add some walnut bits, some of the nice plump raisins from the website, 3/4 cup of water, and you have a problem ... which is waiting the twelve minutes for the second batch to come out because you ate the entire first batch."
Apr 2012 -- Not the Momma, Green Cove Springs, Florida

"The Gluten free chocolate chip cookie mix was so easy to prepare. Thanks for make it easy for me to find a product like this and the quick shipping is the best."
Mar 2012 -- Yvonne, Rockaway Beach, NY

"Super fast delivery!!! Can't wait to make the coconut macaroons. Thanks for the dried apricots!!!"
Dec 2011 -- Cheryl, peabody, Ma

"This is such a good brownie mix. I added a fresh egg and two teaspoons of flour to make a cake like brownie. turned out perfectly."
Nov 2011 -- denise

"Thanks you nutty guys for my great water bottle! But this is about cookies. Your sugar cookie mix is delish and easy, so I also bought various nut pieces and different chips, as well as dried fruit. I made Cranberry Walnut White Chocolate Chip, Peanutty Peanutbutter Chip, and Pecan Butterscotch Chip---all made easily with your products, and all very yummy. It really took a lot of the work off of me, and made the holiday bake sale so much easier. Have a Nutty Holiday!"
Nov 2011 -- Margaret, Palmetto, Fl.

"I very rarely feel compelled to write a review, but I, like the thousands of other reviewers on here am dumb founded by how quickly my orders have been shipped and how personable the company is. I have a strict gluten free diet and there is such a wealth of raw and organic options, this website was such a wonderful find...oh and everything I've order has been incredibly fresh and delicious! Here's to many more orders!"
Oct 2011 -- Michael, Chicopee, Massachusetts

"Wow, fast delivery! I am recommending this website to all my friends. I loved the oatmeal cookie mix. Mmmm to the sweet potato butter, kudos to the honey roasted sunflower seeds-great for salads. Love you, love you, love you, the products and your company!"
Jul 2011 -- Nyrma, Mission, Texas

"Great company to order from! Super fast delivery, even to Hawaii, and with the same shipping! No extra charge for not being "continental U.S." And this site is easy to explore :) Thanx a bunch!!!"
Jul 2011 -- Chandar, Kailua Kona, Hawaii

"As a wedding cake designer it's important that each cake tastes wonderful. Gluten free or not. I've order from you a few times now. And, each time you've been right on time with delivery. All my brides that have wanted a gluten free cake rave at how good the flavor is. Thanks, you bunch of nuts for making my life alot easier. Karen"
May 2011 -- Karen Weiler

"I'm just nutty about nutsonline. Thanks again you guys. I'll talk to ya soon !!"
Apr 2011 -- Yatiesha, Newark, NJ

"great products and great service speedy delivery"
Feb 2011 -- Jeff, savage, mn

"thank you very much. i am very happy with your service and will continue ordering from you NUTS!!!"
Dec 2010 -- daniel, pequannock, n j

"Oh my gosh! I was shocked to see the box on the steps when I got home last night, I only placed the order the day before! I was even more excited when I opened the box. The products are amazing. The packages alone were beautiful! I cannot wait to make the GF cake this weekend. I don't know how you make such wonderful products, deliver next day, and beat all the other prices on the Internet AND our local stores! Nutsonline ROCKS!"
Sep 2010 -- JoAnn, Clarksvill, MD

"So these cookies didn't last more than a day in my household. Too bad I went out an bought another GF mix at the supermarket thinking I'd get the same results...ha! I returned home with a note on top of the freshly baked cookies..."these are not fit to be consumed"--not all GF cookie mixes are created equal! The NutsOnline GF ChocChip cookie mix is superior. I will be ordering more :)"
Sep 2010 -- Emily, Belchertown, Massachusetts

"OMG I just love the gluten free choc chip cookies. I added nuts and they taste homemade. Can you please get gluten free oatmeal cookies now? I really love your product!"
May 2010 -- debra, livonia, mich

"Wow ... I am so surprised! To receive and order less than 24 hours after I placed it. And the packaging is great!"
Jan 2010 -- Deb

"This mix was exceptional! Although coconut macaroons are just a few ingredients, so much can go wrong with the preparation. This mix is fool-proof! The cookies are so tasty and browned beautifully. And I drizzled some chocolate over top for a nice finishing touch."
Dec 2009 -- Christine, Pittsburgh, Pa

"I used this mix and added dried sweetened cranberries to one batch, and white chocolate chips and dried cherries to the other. Outstanding! Very moist and delicious. Also, the easiest cookies I ever made! This mix will be a staple in my pantry."
Dec 2009 -- Kathy, Cranston, RI

"This is my very first order, and so far I am so impressed. I can't believe how fast I got my order. In just one day!!!! All of my order are for gifts, so I will let you know how much my recipients loved them right after the holidays... thank you for your wonderful and efficient service. Sincerely, Vicki"
Dec 2009 -- Vicki, Troy, NY

Showing 1 - 41 of 41 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Today!
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Medium Custom Tray Medium Custom Tray
Customize
Box of Winter Wonderland Box of Winter Wonderland
$39.99
Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Spirulina Spirulina
$9.99/lb
Organic Coconut Oil (Raw) Organic Coconut Oil (Raw)
$11.99
Fall Chocolate Pretzels Fall Chocolate Pretzels
$4.99/lb
Diced Papaya (Unsulphured) Diced Papaya (Unsulphured)
$4.99
Oh My! Pecan Pie Oh My! Pecan Pie
$16.99