A family business since 1929

Read our story

Organic Chocolate Covered Goodies Reviews

Below is a sampling of some of our very satisfied customers. Most of our customers are loyal customers that continue to come back and shop at Nuts.com (the same nutty family as NutsOnline).

We would love to hear from you. Click here to submit your very own review and we will be sure to post it (so long as you are nice:-)

See all 81,279 reviews » « back to Organic Chocolate Covered Goodies

Showing 1 - 56 of 56 reviews

"We absolutely all love the dark chocolate pretzels & almonds! Our orders are always delivered on time and in perfect condition."
Jun 2014 -- CHRISTINA, NEW YORK, NEW YORK

"I am still amazed how fast I get my orders. The quality of your products are outstanding!!! I also enjoy when I receive a free sample from time to time. Your customer service is terrific!!! What can I say, Your a family owned business who treats customers like family. A long lost practice since 1965. My favorite items are figs, dark chocolate covered raisins, nuts, whole wheat Raspberry bars & peanut butter cups. Your doing a Great Job, a Loyal customer."
May 2014 -- victor, ozone park, ny

"Nuts.com does it again! We love them. Super fast shipping and amazing products. Love our dark chocolate covered treats, especially the almonds! Their dark chocolate is one of the best I've had and I've tried a lot. My husband is a huge fan too. He's currently deployed and Nuts.com is going to surprise him and his unit with a care package. Thanks again for supporting our troops! We will continue to come back for future orders."
May 2014 -- Amber, Crestview, Florida

"First of all...the order arrived the next day!!! Talk about lightin speed... and my only complaint is that the organic chocolate covered almonds are WAY TOO GOOD!!! My husband and I ate half the bag in one sitting. I got the rest of the order (organic sunflower seeds and organic mixed nuts) for my dad's birthday. I'm always trying to think up healthy gift ideas. This is IT! Thanks... feel free to use this testimonial on your website. Best wishes to you and your nutty family ~ Kristen Lauter Holistic Healers Academy Founder"
Jan 2014 -- Kristen Lauter, Lakewood, New Jersey

"Excellent service, fast shipping and products! I love your packaging and communication. An assortment of your products will make great gift baskets so I will be sure to order again and put together baskets for future birthdays and holidays. I ordered raw nuts, some chocolate and cocoa covered almonds, organic gummy bears, healthy pancake mix, spices and more. All are fantastic! Thank you!"
Jan 2014 -- Bridget, North Hampton, NH

"Great. Dove into the goodies as soon as they arrived. Thanks for great products!"
Sep 2013 -- Rick, Olympia, WA

"Opened it the minute I got it because it was very hot outside but special packaging was great and immediately ate a few of the Cocoa Covered Almonds. As delicious as ever."
Aug 2013 -- Neal, New City, NY

"Great product! You guys rock! We ordering second time around alway splurging, lol. Kids love chocolate covered raisins and yogurt pretzels! Thank you for giving us yummy almonds as free sample. I'm still baking with my gluten free aka nuts flower from first order, it's awesome!"
Aug 2013 -- Marina, Galveston, Tx

"I just received my order today. This is the third order I have placed and I am so pleased with the products you provide. Everything I have tried, so far, has been amazingly tasty. And THANK YOU for the yummy samples! I will definitely be a long time customer."
Aug 2013 -- Naudia, Red Deer, Alberta

"These dark chocolate covered almonds are PERFECTION!!!! They taste like the Hershey's almond bars but sooooo much better!! Great"
Aug 2013 -- Courtney, Tuscaloosa, AL

"I order from Nuts.com on a regular basis for my snacks. I just ordered black licorice, which I love, and it's so delicious and soft. Brings back childhood memories. I also ordered the organic dark chocolate almonds. I always order the dark chocolate covered almonds. They speak for themselves! :) I ordered black pepper beef jerky which has a lovely, spicy flavor. I also ordered black walnuts. I've never had black walnuts and heard they were better for you than regular walnuts. The taste and texture are different than regular walnuts. This one...I wish I would have ordered the regular walnuts. Not a fan of black walnuts, but that's just me and I've thoroughly enjoyed everything else I've ordered over the years from Nuts.com! Great family business! <3"
Jun 2013 -- Amy, Auburn, GA

"I ordered the organic dark chocolate covered raisins and the organic gummy bears..how yummy they are! Will def order again on a budget (lol) :-) Thanks nuts.com!"
May 2013 -- Damaris, New York, NY

"Well, I haven't yet tried everything I purchased, but I must say the organic dark chocolate covered almonds, and the organic dark chocolate covered raisins are to die for! So fresh and delicious!"
May 2013 -- Jeanette, W Covina, CA

"Fantastic product! We love the almonds with organic dark chocolate. This was our first purchase at your site but will return for more. Thank you."
Apr 2013 -- Todd

"Once again you guys are THE BEST!!! Super fast shipping and really fresh & delicious products. The organic chocolate covered almonds are incredibly tasty (yum yum yum!!!). And I use your organic dark chocolate chips in my chocolate fountain & everyone raves about it (I just thin it with canola oil and it still has a really strong dark chocolate flavor -- just AMAZING!). Can you tell that I love your chocolate??? (ha ha!) The only thing I would change is that I really want to start purchasing "FAIR TRADE" chocolate & cocoa to ensure that workers are treated fairly & can make a living wage -- please look into that. Thanks for everything!"
Apr 2013 -- Kathy, Princeton, NJ

"This is my first order with Nuts.com, but it will not be my last. Order arrived sooner than expected and everything is sooo good! Loved the free sample as well. I'm hooked on the chocolate covered almonds and chocolate covered raisins already!"
Apr 2013 -- Caroline, Lino Lakes, MN

"YUM! Unbelievably quick delivery. We love the dark chocolate covered almonds!"
Mar 2013 -- Dianne, Hampton/Poultney, NY/VT

"Last night I noticed that we were running quite low on several of the Nuts.com products that we keep in our pantry, organic, raw, no salt ... cashews, walnuts and pistachios. It was late but I thought I would place the order before retiring. Early this morning I saw the nuts.com box in the entry way. My husband had brought it in from the porch. It was delivered less than 12 hours after I placed the order. I was amazed. We rely on these products as part of a natural foods diet. The service from nuts.com is over the top and the products are a main stay in our kitchen, as part of a healthy life-style. Thank you for providing us with amazing products, just in time. Well done! Kris"
Mar 2013 -- Kris, West Chester, PA

"I ordered some dried fruit and also some choc. covered fruit for my Dad, for his birthday. I had forgotten to place the order earlier in the week, and did not think it possible for the gift to arrive on time. Not only did Nuts.com ship it out the same day and have it arrive in time, but also the quality of the fruit was wonderful and my Dad was very very happy. Thank you Nuts.com!! You are AWESOME!"
Mar 2013 -- Jean, Howland, ME

"Love all the organic products. The fruit is so fresh and plump! The choc. covered raisins and cocoa dusted almonds are to die for! Try it you'll love it! This is the fourth time i've ordered inside of 2 months! That tells you what great quality they have! Place an order now. i'm spreading the word on facebook and twitter! Try a sample if you are not sure about something. Not many companies let you do that. I've done it just to see if i like something and it is a good deal!"
Feb 2013 -- sharon, oakdale, mn

"This gift was for my 89yr old mother. She was so impressed with the packaging. You made her so happy. And the candy is great too."
Feb 2013 -- Margaret

"I received my organic dark chocolate raisins today, yeah as I am on my last bag of them & can't live without them! I LOVE how fast my shipments come, how fresh & yummy everything is and the nice little touch of a free sample bag!! Thank you!"
Jan 2013 -- Ginger, Kings Mtn, NC

"Just received my organic cashews, pistachios, dark chocolate covered almonds and gummy bears. Sampled a little of each and they're fresh and tasty. When I discovered Nuts.com I figured I'd give them a try to see what all the fuss was about. I know now - this is the best place to get the nutritional benefits afforded by organic products. Quick friendly service. I'm onboard for life. :-)"
Jan 2013 -- Steven, Colorado Springs, CO

"I got the organic dark chocolate almonds and raisins as a Christmas treat for myself and I am hooked! They were so delicious! They had just the right amount of chocolate, not too much where you couldn't taste the nuts or raisins. The perfect amount! Also, I'm so thankful they are gluten free!! My only complaint is that I just tried to order them both again, and the raisins are sold out. : ( I guess they are popular!"
Jan 2013 -- Laura, TX

"Fast, friendly, funny! My relatives loved the variety and quality of the nuts sent. Unfortunately, waited until the last minute (in terms of allowing time for shipping) but you folks came through. More orders to follow. Thanks."
Dec 2012 -- Art, Denver, CO

"My order arrived so quickly, 2 days! Everything I've tried so far is delicious and love the organic selection. Thanks!"
Dec 2012 -- Jenni, Houma, LA

"Fast Delivery , Great Nuts, and Sweets . Thanks."
Dec 2012 -- Jeanette, Chelsea, OK

"My order arrived right on time, packaged accurately, I tried a variety, some better than others! My favorites The Antioxidant mix! Organic gummy bears, organic chocolate covered raisins, If I die I would like to be buried in these!!! Thank you Nuts ! I will order again ,too soon I am sure!"
Dec 2012 -- linda, Auburn, WA

"The order came amazingly fast! I ordered organic dark chocolate covered almonds & raisins and organic mixed nuts. All are FABULOUS! Very fresh and the walnuts especially seem to melt in your mouth! The packages are lively and colorful as well and add to the "fun" of the experience. Thank you! Will be ordering again."
Oct 2012 -- Lisa

"OMG I ordered one day and had it the next. Your dark chocolate is soooo good it's almost sinful. I sure dove into it. Thanks, the box was too much. I'm showing it to all my friends. I even called one to tell her about you. Thank Tou"
Oct 2012 -- Maryann, South Windsor, Ct

"I just placed my 1st order, 5 lb organic popcorn, bag of dark chocolate raisins & dark chocolate energy squares. Order came within 2 days.. Even in the heat, no melting of chocolate. Both chocolate items are wonderful!! Popcorn is fresh & tasty..Packaging is great, customer service wonderful! I plan to order again soon & will be a consistent, loyal client!"
May 2012 -- Ginger, Kings Mt, NC

"Fantastic! We are 100% happy with the organic selection of nuts offered at NUTS.COM. They are fresh and delicious. The delivery is the best we have ever experienced. It's a friendly and personable company. It's amazing to find this kind of American family business still operating in the U.S. Do not hesitate to try them."
Mar 2012 -- Ruth, Plymouth, NH

"The last thing I did before bed was place my order, and by 9 this morning my box arrived! Despite the time, I had to try my organic dark chocolate covered almonds. Deelish! So crunchy and flavorful. I use your organic raw nuts in my healthy salads and desserts that I make for my family. Recently made an awesome key lime pie with your cashews!"
Mar 2012 -- Carla, NJ

"We love, love,love the organic dark chocolate covered almonds and raisins!! The Organic dark chocolate covered raisins are our 2 year old's FAVORITE snack!! He was so upset when we ran out last time that I placed my order right away this time!! The free sample of almonds last order and walnuts this order are a great touch!! Thank you so much!! We love Nuts.com!!!"
Feb 2012 -- DeAnna, Andrews Air Force Base, MD

"My first order from NUTS.com just arrived a day early. I could not wait to open the package and immediately delve into the dark chocolate covered raisins. WHAT A TREAT!! So fresh and delicious. I'll be ordering again...and again!"
Jan 2012 -- Jo, Baton Rouge, LA

"I have to admit...I was a little worried about ordering my walnuts and organic chocolate almonds on line. It was to my great surprise that my order was perfect!! They were delicious!! I will now I only order through nuts.com"
Jan 2012 -- Joseph, New York, NY

"I can't believe my order arrived the very next day. I love your products. They are ALL so healthy and there is such a variety. You're nuts if you don't order from Nuts on Line. Also, I like being part of the "Nuts" family."
Jan 2012 -- edwina, mt.arlington, new jersey

"Well, the Organic Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds arrived exactly on schedule as stated, the day after they shipped for a reasonable and "normal" charge. Quite impressive! Thanks so much."
Nov 2011 -- Corrine , Northborough, MA

"You never fail to surprise me with your delivery. Super fast. Products are unsurpassed in quality and freshness. Keep up the great work and products. I am forever a customer and recommend you highly to all my friends and family. Thanks again, Mary."
Jun 2011 -- Mary, Everett, MA

"I just placed my first order yesterday and I cannot believe that it arrived already! I am impressed with how quickly it was delivered. I can't wait to dig in! I did of course sample the chocolate covered almonds which were delicious!"
May 2011 -- Diane Knight, ewell, NJ

"amazing service. 2 days in my hand. veggie chips are delicious! can't wait to try everything else."
May 2011 -- michelle, marblehead, ma

"My 20 bulk shipment of organic dark chocolate covered almonds arrived in in perfect condition and record time! They are soooo delicious--hard to eat just a few at a time!! I know everyone I share some with will want to order more!"
Apr 2011 -- Judith

"The quality and price of all the products I have purchased can't be beat! I truly love all the gluten free options. The dark chocolate covered raisins are like ambrosia... And everything is delivered almost as soon as the order is submitted. Yummy to the nth degree!"
Apr 2011 -- Deb, Riverside, RI

"Oh your organic dark chocolate covered almonds are like heaven! Such a thick coating of delicious dark chocolate covering a fresh almond that just snaps in your mouth. I will definitely buy these again & my husband who loves dark chocolate really enjoyed these as well. On top of all this I could not believe how fast this was delivered. You guys are the best!!!"
Apr 2011 -- Kathy, Belle Mead, NJ

"This was my first order with Nuts Online and so far I have been very impressed. We ordered the organic jellybeans, organic dark chocolate covered raisins, organic trail mix and the assorted energy squares sampler. Because the jellybeans and raisins are for Easter, I have not tried them yet, but I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the packages, the prices are exceptional for the amount you receive. Both the trail mix and energy squares are delicious, everything is soft and fresh unlike the bars and snacks you get at health food centers, it makes an incredible difference in taste as well. The only complaint I have is that the assorted energy squares come all mixed together with really no way to tell which is which except looking at the ingredients online and trying to guess by flavors. It would help to know which ones I want to re-order if they were somehow labeled. Otherwise, I am very pleased with my order. If everything Nuts Online sells is this fresh and delicious, I look forward to trying different varieties of your nuts and snacks. I have a feeling I will never want to buy off the grocery store shelf again!"
Apr 2011 -- Kristi, VA

"Thanks for the nice sized sample almonds. also, the black sesame seeds are delish.One way I use them: I gently toast them & mix them with Celtic sea salt (2 parts sesame to 1 part salt). I put them in a grinder and use as a table seasoning. This is a popular Japanese condiment which is called "Gomaiso" . My twist is to use black seeds instead of the regular.."
Apr 2011 -- Sal, Raritan, NJ

"I'd bought every type of dark chocolate covered almonds plus a package of cinnamon almonds as an anniversary present for my husband (who loves dark chocolate almonds). I'd also intended to beat him home, but that didn't happen. He'd opened the shipping box, unpacked everything, and already sampled two packages! Before I could say anything, he said those were the best he'd ever tasted, without question! I tasted them, and I agree! My intention was to do a "taste test" so he could pick his favorite for future ordets. He can't wait to try the others."
Mar 2011 -- Barbara

"First, I was so surprised of the fast delivery. 2nd, I bought the chocolate covered raisins for my mom...couldn't stop eating them. She is so happy. As for the cashews, heavenly! Thank-you. You will hear from me soon."
Mar 2011 -- Karen, Buffalo, New York

"These where some of the best almonds i ever had very very good!!!"
Feb 2011 -- Kyle, Hudson, Ohio

"Wonderful products and fast service! Love the great variety of organic products. My favorite is the dark chocolate covered almonds. The dried strawberries are a close second."
Feb 2011 -- Ruth, Indianapolis, IN

"Love, Love, Love these organic dark chocolate covered almonds!"
Jan 2011 -- Millie, Wake Forest, NC

"Did you know I can rip open your packages of Dried Strawberries, Organic Chocolate-Covered Raisins and Roasted Pistachios with one hand, eat half of them, close the packages and wait for my husband to return from the mailbox....looking totally innocent of any package tampering. I think I'm seriously in love with your website. Is there a support group for this? Your strawberries are like candy....and the raisins...well....my hips thank you."
Dec 2010 -- Laurie

"The chocolate covered nuts arrived -and BOY Do they taste great. just thinking about them causes much drooling.the nuts were packaged to withstand heat, not a problem today. in TOTAL , THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS VERY ENJOYABLE. It WAS A PLEASURE DOING BUSINESS, THANKS VERY MUCH. ARCHIE CAMPBELL"
Oct 2009 -- archie, West Henrietta, NY

"Tried the organic dark chocolate almonds and they are excellent. Just need a little bit to cure that sweet tooth and still stay healthy. Thanks for a great nut!"
Aug 2009 -- Todd, Prairie du Sac, WI

"Once again, service was outstanding and delivered products were excellent. I'm NUTS about your company!!!(The motif is quite contagious...)"
Jul 2009 -- Patricia , North Kingstown, RI

"Thank you, I just received the shipment, and everything seems to be in top shape. The dark-chocolate covered almonds are delicious."
Jul 2009 -- Nadia, Ritzville, WA

Showing 1 - 56 of 56 reviews

[Delivery Van] Order now, we'll ship Friday, Oct 24.
Sign up now to receive limited, email-only offers.
(We will never share your email!)
Samples  new!

Want to try a smaller size before indulging big time? Check out our tasty samples! $2.50 a sample.

Jeffrey's Picks

Goji Berries Goji Berries
$14.99/lb
Halloween Jelly Beans Halloween Jelly Beans
$3.99/lb
Custom Trail Mix Custom Trail Mix
$10.00
Salt and Pepper Pistachios Salt and Pepper Pistachios
$12.99/lb
Wild Maqui Powder Wild Maqui Powder
$14.99
Fall Chocolate Pretzels Fall Chocolate Pretzels
$4.99/lb
Chewy Caramel Cob Chewy Caramel Cob
$2.99